reviews for: listing #79383 - Kapaa, Hawaii House rental

Be Amazed "Private Exotic Resort" Loving Life
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kapaa
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $195 /nt
    $3,700 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Vacation of a lifetime! Nothing less than magical!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

To a pretty fabulous guy...Simon!

To begin, after 3 years of marriage we finally got to take our honeymoon and picked the most amazing place on earth, Kauai! It's hard to put into words how spectacular and magical this property, island, and house is but when we pulled through the green gates of the "Casey Exotic Resort" and walked into the house and then onto the lanai and looked out at the 7 acres of lush, tropical, and probably the most amazingly beautiful property we've ever seen I was so overwhelmed by emotion and the beauty around us I stared crying! I couldn't believe this was ours for the next 15 days! Every morning we would drink our coffee on the lanai listening to the birds, then we'd walk the property almost every morning and once we found the Star Fruit trees we started eating our juicy and delicious breakfast on our morning walks. We went on the most awesome hikes, our favorite being the Na Pali Coast, went snorkeling in Tunnels with a Sea Turtle, and found the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen, our favorites Hanalei Bay & Kealia Beach! I'm Vegan & my husband is Pescatarian so we thoroughly enjoyed hanging at the house for most of our meals! We cooked breakfast and dinner at the house every day and had some of the most fabulous meals right in our own kitchen! There was nothing like eating dinner and drinking a great glass of wine on that lanai every night! Some of our all-time favorite restaurants there are Cafe Cocos, Mermaids, Rainbow Living Foods-all raw vegan & fabulous, & Bouchons! The most spectacular thing we did was the Helicopter ride with Blue Hawaiian, and Barrette as our pilot! Absolutely fantastic! I'll have to say though our favorite thing about our trip to Kauai is the lifestyle and how we felt. We realized so clearly that simplicity is where true happiness lives. We loved this place so much, and it was such a life changing experience for us we've decided to move there!
To you Simon, it was so awesome that we got to meet you and that you were able to come to the island and hangout with us for a couple of days! You are a wonderful guy and a special person for opening your home up to us and allowing us to experience this amazing beauty! We CANNOT wait to be out there again next summer, hope to see you out there again!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!!!
Stefanee & David

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful and relaxing getaway

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Just wanted to share what a relaxing and wonderful time we had at your property. It was better than advertised. We enjoyed your home and all the amenities that came along with it. The gardens were beautiful and it was very relaxing walking the grounds each evening. Coffee on the deck in the morning is still a picture in my mind.
Thanks so much

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and Solitude

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Hi Andrew,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful home. The kids enjoyed exploring the property. My favorite part was a quiet morning cup of coffee on the Lanai. Thanks again everything was great!!

Looking forward to renting your home again,

Heather and Gary Gutierrez

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing private vacation property

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

From the moment we saw the property and took a long look around, we were amazed. This vacation rental was well above anything we have experienced or expected. The first evening we were in awe. The house is very private and the furnishing are exquisite. The manacured, I am guessing 15 acres, surroundings give a strong sense of relaxation. I recommend this to everyone. It was wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are Amezed.........

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

Andrew,



Just wanted to drop you a note about our stay in Kauai.



Mere words can not express our gratitude for you sharing your home with us. It was certainly perfect!



We were so impressed by the simple elegance of the decor and design. It was exactly what we prayed and dreamed about. Being there 14 days went bye like a flash; and it really didn’t mattered that it rained ten of those days. We have not taken a furlow in three years and it was just what was needed.



This was our third trip to the island in 16 years and this one, by far because of where we stayed, was absolutely the best! Thank you for your recommendations, they were terrific!



We would like to inquire about renting your home for a month; somewhere between the 1st of February and the 15th of March of 2013, if anything in that time frame would work?



Thank you again for your hospitality!



Dean and Julie Stewart

Monmouth, Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is more than AMAZING

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Aloha J Andrew ~ we had a wonderful time ~ the house was GREAT!!! A week just was not long enough!!! We are looking forward to coming back soon,like tomorrow :)



Thank you so much for asking!!!



Mahalo,

Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable Honeymoon

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

simon
we loved the house and really loved kauai. the house is beautiful and we had coffee on the deck every morning. cyrus lost his wedding ring as soon as we got there. he was snorkeling at tunnles : ( ...if you hear anything on the island let us know. it was a white gold band with diamonds on the top....bling bling!..we hope to return to kauai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Are So Happy

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Hi Simon,

Wow! What can we say, your house is amazing and we are so happy to be
here!!! The grounds are incredible as are all the birds! Thank you!!
It's raining this morning and it just adds to all the beauty.

I don't see any cutting boards- I don't want to
scratch the beautiful counter tops.

Thank you again!
We are so happy!

Nancy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wow

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Good Morning,


We absolutely enjoyed the wonderful house and the setting. It was a blessing to stay there, and my wife and I thank you for making it available to us. It lacked nothing, and, in fact, was much more than we had anticipated. We cannot wait for the next opportunity to rent it from you, which, I hope, will be very soon. If you would like, I am happy to write a review on TripAdvisor. I almost hate to do it, selfishly, because I would love to keep it a secret. It may be the best kept secret on the whole island. Again, thank you.

--
Sincerely,
Alex Tamayo-Wolf

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"A Beautiful and Serene location that we will alwa

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

"A Beautiful and Serene location that we will always remember."
I recently had the chance to visit the beutiful island of Kaui, Hawaii. Though I have been told that Kaui was pretty; words alone could not describe the beautiful and serene landscape I found my self in while staying in this Exotic Hideaway in Kapaa. This home is surrounded by all the native foliage that Hawaii in known for. My wife and were able to partake of the many activities that are offered on Kaui; such as riding ATVs, tubing down the irrigation canals near by, exploring the beautiful beaches and hiking the majestic canyons. Each day however, we could not wait to return to our serene, private vacation home. The location and the amenities were excellent. We would definitely recommend this home to our friends and family. We are already looking forward to a return stay ASAP!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exotic Hideaway

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Simon thank you so much for all of your suggestions. The house and property are AMAZING!! We love it and you may eventually have to just kick us out since now we never want to leave.:) the girls are loving picking oranges and squeezing us fresh Joyce every morning. Thank you for everything.


Sarah luczy

Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review