reviews for: listing #79435 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Fort Lauderdale Vacation Rental Wilton Manors 5min to Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Easy access from airport, nice, quiet neighborhood, close to shopping, walk to Whole Foods, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. What more can you want?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, Clean house in a Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Traveling with a small family (wife and a 2 year old), this place was perfect for us. It was very clean, smelled great, fully stocked kitchen and the owner was kind enough to provide us with baby books, toys and high chair to accommodate our needs with our son.

The neighborhood is very quite and safe. We went for walks at different times of day and did not feel unsafe at all. It is also very close to all amenities like Grocery store, Walgreens, Laundry etc.
Airport is about 15 minutes and the beach is about a 5 minute drive.

I would highly recommend this place to all family and friends. We had a great time staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Small but cozy

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was a very nice apartment rental. My first impression was that it was small but it is very functional. It will easily accomodate 2-4 people. I would have liked a larger bed but that is a personal option. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was even an outdoor grill provided. The furniture was very clean (which is one of my pet peeves). There was extra linen and an abundance of toiletry items. We had purchased dish detergent, paper towels etc...but when we arrived, all of that was in the rental! We decided to leave what we had purchased for future guests. We even locked ourselves out one day and the owner had her in laws to let us in. This is a very quiet neighborhood. Just be sure to not block the neighbors (white house next door) drive way or you will get a nasty note on your car like we did (it was by accident, only a small portion of our car was blocking their driveway because we could not pull up fully to our parking due to someone elses car was in ours....a mistake). Anyway, I will return to this vacation rental because it is a nice and comfortable place to call home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable Apartment

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

Adorable apartment
Kim Hornsby Steamboat Springs, CO
Review Submitted March 21, 2011 Date of Stay November 16, 2010
I loved this apartment and will definately rent it again. I got lucky, it is a block from my brother's house! This location is a quiet & safe neighborhood, great for walks and quiet evenings yet close to everything you need. The apartment is very spacious and clean. I would like to see a better stocked kitchen; a larger coffee pot, some spices, better dishware. Other than that I thought this was a wonderful option and working with the landlord was very easy and convenient. I loved it and will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent,recommended Clean Comfortable Close

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We had an wonderful time in this vacation rental property and will like to recommend everyone that wants to stay there.

Everything went smooth since the first contact with the Rental contact person, they are nice, polite and very professional.

The place is very nice and was spotless clean, very good neighborhood, peaceful and safe. We were close to anything, grocery Store, Beach, Restaurants.

It was an excellent experience, all the way through.

Again, we recommend this property to any one !!

Thank you Maria for all your kindness and professionalism.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review