reviews for: listing #79480 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Sunscape Villas (On Golf Course/Mountain Views)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunscape Villas
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $65 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $975 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

We were in the Phoenix area for a reunion. Since we have family in New River and in Mesa, Scottsdale was a great central location. We enjoyed the proximity to Old Town Scottsdale and Fashion Square mall for shopping. Grocery stores, drug stores and gas stations were all within blocks. The condo was exactly as described - clean, comfortable and roomy - with lots of extras. Everything you could want for a "home away from home" was provided. Think of something, open a drawer or closet door, and there it was!

We do have one caution. The stairs to this 2nd story unit are quite steep and may not be suitable for anyone with a problem with stairs. Aside from that, we would recommend the condo to anyone - and we already have! Thanks, Rex !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are welcome! I was to have you with us.
We open unit #801 in the same complex on Oct 1, 2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

just perfect!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The condo was great, it had everything we needed and Rex was very helpful. It has a very nice view, comfortable furniture and wonderful towels! It is also very well located, close to everything. We highly recommend it!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Very nice people and two great kids!!! glad to have them with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This condo is super. Excellent location, nicely appointed and Rex's attention to the "little extra" amenities was a pleasant surprise. Clean and comfortable, a good place for two off a small family. Thanks Rex for making our stay that more enjoyable!
Sandi & Jose, Bartlett, IL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Nice people, would love to have you back.. Don't forget about the FREE night offer to return. Thanks Again,

REX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Home away from home

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in Rex's apartment for a month. There was everything you could possibly need, such as Cable TV, High Speed wifi, netflix, laundry facilities, free phone calls (including international). There was absolutely nothing I needed that wasn't supplied.

The photos really do not do the apartment justice. The apartment is quiet and private and well furnished. The balcony looks across the golf course and was a great place to sit in the afternoon in the sun and a small patio at the front door was an ideal place to sit with a morning coffee

Rex was helpful throughout the booking process and was quick to answer a query I had during my stay.

I would highly recommend this apartment and hope I get the chance to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Quality

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

The condo was exactly as pictured on the site. This condo is an end unit overseeing a golf course in the back of the unit. Rex the owner had fruit, candy, and water waiting for us the day we checked in.
The living area had leather furniture which was very comfortable. There was a large screen tv. The kitchen was complete with everything needed to prepare breakfest, lunch ,or dinner. The unit had a regular coffee maker along with a Krup single serve. There were both tea and coffee pods available to brew. It was nice to brew a fresh cup of coffee and take it out on the porch to sit and relax while looking onto the golf course.

There is also an in unit washer and dryer. There are plenty of luxurious towels for showering as well as for use at the pool. Each bedroom had a flat screen tv. One bedroom has a King size bed the other bedroom has a queen size bed. Both haved oversized mattresses and box springs The beds are extremely comfortable and similiar to beds found at a Five Star hotel.
The area is very quiet and peaceful. The pool is well maintained with plenty of lounges,tables and chairs. Rex has thought of everything in this condo to make our stay as comfortable as our own condo in Grafton WI.

We would certainly recommend this unit to anyone staying in the Scotsdale area on vacation. The best thing about this property is There are NO SURPRISES! What you see is actually what you get plus much much more.
This unit is conveniently located off of the 101. Getting around the area is very easy. If you are looking for 5 Star Quality and attention to detail this is the place to stay when visiting Scottsdale.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Comfortable_

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

The condo was just as advertised. It was clean and comfortable. It is located a short driver from downtown Scottsdale making it very convenient. Many nice golf courses within 5 miles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and very comfortable

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Condo was just as advertised. It was clean and comfortable with an excellent location provided a short drive to downtown Scottsdale. Many nice golf courses within 5 miles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Wonderful & comfortable condo. The pictures do not do justice to the furnishings - this condo is extemely well appointed. The beds are very comfortable, the linens and towels are high quality and the kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need - even a crock pot! Plan a poolside BBQ with family & friends - there are two gas grills available for guests, and the pool/hot tub area is so relaxing. Having your coffee in the morning on the patio overlooking the golf course is a marvelous way to start your day. Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, this condo is the perfect place to call home while you're there. We were there for a 7 day horse show at West World, and couldn't wait to get back to relax. Centrally located close to the 101 Loop, the area has great restaurants and attractions nearby. Rex, thanks for your attention to detail - you are the perfect host!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a great experience & were impressed with the quantity of amenities & supplies provided. The condo is very comfortable & reasonably priced. As the condo was new, the owner purchased new games to supply the condo and asked us for suggestions. Thank you so much for purchasing our favorites and introducing us to new ones. We absolutely LOVED the bikes, and the trails behind the condo along the golf course are nice & conveniently located. We loved the wi-fi and unlimited calling anywhere in the world, as we have relatives in Europe. It was such a treat to call them. It was great to have a W/D & we appreciate all the laundry supplies being provided. We really liked that so much was within walking & biking distance. We also had a chance to go to the Cortiva Institute Massage School which is only 2 mi down the road. We had a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

My wife and I spent the last two weeks of March in this condo. Our stay was absolutly wonderfull. The location was excellent, being close to Old Town, Scottsdale stadium, which we walked to, and being on the greenbelt was great for biking, walking and jogging. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with the mountain views and watching the golfers right below. We used the pools and workout facility which were very nice. Made quite a few trips to the corner store for anything we needed to eat or drink. The bikes were definately a plus. Rex recommended eating at Busters in north Scottsdale which was a real highlight in which we took advantage of several times. There were many great restuarents within a short drive though. Rex was the best host that we ever dealt with. He knows how to make you comfortable. We love Scottsdale!
Joe and Diane
Tipp City, Ohio
We highly recommend this condo to anyone and hopefully will stay again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Family!

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This was our first family vacation since having our 1st child 9 months ago. We spent many nights looking up places to stay in the Phoenix area and came upon this condo and community. Needless to say it exceeded all our expectations - even our 9mo old son :) As previous reviews stated, the pictures and description do not do this place justice. Not only is the complex easy to find and clean, the condo unit is better kept than any hotel we've stayed in. Everything was new, clean, and well appointed.

The owner Rex, provided excellent service from the first phone call to wishing us safe travels on our departure. He had snacks and beverages waiting for us when we arrived. He even went out of his way to invest in a pack 'n play, so we wouldn't have to bring ours from home. That was the most appreciated thing of all!

All and all, this unit and the service will have us coming back in the future. It is in a perfect location, and we were able to enjoy some great walks to Old Town and the mall.

Thank you for all your assistance and attention to detail. We look forward to visiting again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to provide this level of service to all our guest. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 1 week Getaway in Scottsdale, AZ near Old Town

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

The unit was well described and just what we expected. Nice new decor and furnished. The kitchen was well equipped, the living and dining area were open and spacious, the bedrooms were well appointed with pillows and linens and the single bath was adequate. The view of the golf course, Camelback Mt and sunsets were lovely. We did not mind the 2nd floor in spite of our ages (over 70) as it made the view even nicer.
We enjoyed fixing breakfast and lunch(most days) and then off to Old Town and time with friends that lived near by. We even entertained one evening for dinner (carry in)
Easy to drive to places in the area as this is located on 2 very prominent streets and right off the 101. We enjoyed touring, shopping and eating in Old Town. We also discovered "Busters on The Lake" (8320 N. Hayden Rd.)for dinning.
We also used and enjoyed the pool, hot tub and exercise center. It was very nice to have covered parking and our own assigned parking place.
The property owner/mgr. was very helpful and available for anything we needed.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Marci,

I am so happy you enjoyed yourself.. I very much appreciate you taking the time
to rate us. We hope to have you again next year!

REX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best in Scottsdale

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This is possibly the best bargin in Scottsdale! Rental fee is extremely reasonable, and one of the best priced. The condo is meticulous, furnished with quality furniture. It smells fresh and clean as soon as you walk in the door. Every amenity that you can think of, is available to you. Washer & dryer, Wireless internet, free phone (and long distance!) X-box, and netflix right on the TV - really enjoyed that-all at no additional cost. The photos on the internet don't do this place justice - the place is gorgeous, pillowtop mattresses are so comfy!! My favorite spot in this condo is sitting on the balcony looking onto the golf course, close enough to watch the golfers go by and the breathtaking mountains in the background. Unit is on the second floor, which gives you such a great view! My husband and I stayed a week here - easily could have stayed the entire winter. Condo is plenty big enough and it lacks nothing. The location is excellent. Centrally located. 3 minute ride to Old Scottsdale, which we enjoyed walking around and had dinner several times there. 5 minutes to Fashion Mall, 5 minutes in the opposite direction, you're at the Casino. And of course, right there in walking distance is Continental Golf Course. 2 nice pools on the property and everyone we met at this complex seemed very nice. Nice mix of young and old living and staying here. I would / will definitely stay here again, if I come back to Scottsdale. Try it - you won't be disappointed! (The owner even had snacks and drinks waiting for us when we arrived - I thought that was awesome)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, Thank you so much for that great review!.

We work very hard to ensure a great experiece. We want people to love
Arizona as much as we do, this is our way of putting our best foot forward.

Our 2nd unit, at this complex, should be open by late summer, Come back and visit soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review