reviews for: listing #79524 - Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia Townhome rental

Sunset Escape- Community Pool and Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Waterways
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $165 /nt
    $585 - $975 /wk

sort by:

Photos and descript accurately represent property

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Found this listing when planning a last minute trip to the area. We were looking for a pet-free property at a reasonable price and this townhome fit the bill. Fresh smelling and spotless is how you could describe the cleanliness of this rental. The property is dated but it was fine for our family (2 adults & an 8 year old). PROS: clean, large, quiet, well stocked kitchen, comfortable recliners, lake is right at the back door, deposit was refunded in one week without prompting. CONS: King and queen mattress is in need of replacement. Two other items that aren't really cons are 1. you need to bring your own linens, which really wasn't a problem for us but needs to be included in listing and 2. a listing agent was not at the office when we arrived during business hours. There was another agent at the office that willingly accomodated us but it wasn't her responsibility to do so. A little more communication with the mailbox code would have been helpful if the office had been closed.

Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend this listing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loving Life on the Lake

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Just steps down to the water, this lakefront condo offers breathtaking views of Smith Mountain Lake and spectacular sunsets. The condo photos do not do it justice. The interior is beautifully appointed and kept very clean . The master suite contains its own private bath with a beautiful view of the lake. The floating dock is just steps away, making a convenient place to store your boat or jet ski (which we rented within minutes of the condo), swim or to just sit and relax. The living area has a stone fireplace with a dining area and picture window looking out onto the lake We had never been to Smith Mountain Lake and were very impressed with the Lake and all the amenities. It is an easy drive from Washington DC and surrounding areas. We took the scenic route through horse country. A return visit to "Sunset Escape" and Smith Mountain Lake is being planned.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Mini Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Sunset Escape Condo. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We loved the movie selection too! We took a very unplanned mini vacation on the motorcycles and arriving at this nice little escape was wonderful. We loved the covered boat slips...a nice perk! As usual we had a great time at one of our favorite lakes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Treasure of real Lake-FRONT Get Away

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We had the most wonderful get-away here, Thank YOU! The place was clean, Clean, CLEAN and the photos barely do the views justice, really. The sunsets are Incredible! Really appreciated being so close to the water, practically just steps away from gentle waves of clear water, lapping the shore (and our toes)! All this and real privacy, too! The full kitchen was a blessing and allowed us to totally relax (even though great dining is just up the road when we wanted)! We’re definitely coming baaaaack! ;-) Art & Cathy T.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great escape!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Beautiful, clean, spacious condo very close to a small sandy beach and community pool. Our daughter loved walking on the docks daily to feed the ducks and fish. Condo had everything you need to feel comfortable away from home. Great family location. We will definitely visit again. Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review