reviews for: listing #79529 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Tidewater Premium Unit
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $7 - $28 /nt
    $1,197 - $3,640 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

The condo was the nicest we have ever stayed in. Definitely 5 star! The view from the master was breathtaking and sunsets on the western corner were incredible. The California kings were incredible. Everything made us feel at home. The closet was stocked with floats and beach toys. We didn't need 1/2 of what we brought! What a nice welcoming touch. Having 2 beach chairs was awesome but recommend you go down early because the line for chair assignment can be long and tedious. The building was nice but elevators were challenging. Waits could be long. It was crowded in the parking deck on check in day and carts were hard to come by because so many people where arriving around 4pm. But the condo itself made up for any inconveniences with the building. I can't say enough good things about the quality of everything from the bathrooms to the decorations. The kitchen was fully furnished but would suggest you bring some crackers if you are going to cook crab legs. We did a low country boil and had plenty of room for everything. Even 2 big pots! I cannot recommend this condo enough. I hope that we can come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This is a spacious, clean condo on the beach. Beautiful beach and friendly staff. Next to the pier and very family friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL STAY!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This condo was GREAT! My family and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was close to the Pier (walking distance) and hardly ever had to drive.
The view is incredible and the owner never hesitiated to call us if we had an issue. The only thing we had is not receiving a pillow case cover, and that was such a small thing. Cheryl was GREAT and we all look forward to staying at her place again in the future

Owners response: So happy you had a great time. Glad we were able to get you a pillowcase quickly. This is a great location and so accessible to many opportunities that Panama City Beach has to offer. Thanks for letting us serve you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious condo perfect for large/multiple families

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Knew we had the right place the moment we walked through the door. This condo is perfect for larger parties. Everything was as pictured/described. We had 4 adults and 5 teens in our party and the condo provided ample space for everyone. We cooked most of our meals right in the condo and were quite impressed with the space and cookware/utensils provided. We even found a crockpot to make sloppy joes one evening. A grocery store is conveniently located less than one mile from the condo which made shopping quick. There was also plenty of room for everyone to sit while eating or watching tv. Three of the four rooms also have their own televisions which came in handy on more than one occasion. The wrap around balcony comes with four chairs and provided the perfect viewing area for sunsets each night and early morning coffee. The condo also has two padded lounge chairs on the beach. Don't waste time looking for your specific lounge, just ask at the cabana for them to assign you one. The only black mark would be the elevators as they were a bit slow at times, but not enough to lose a star. One piece of advice, when you arrive try to park on the 2nd level and walk across the bridge to find a luggage cart. They can be hard to come by during peak travel times, but come in handy when you have large amounts of baggage to move in. Pier Park is just a short distance from the condo and is a great alternative on a rainy day. We also recommend a trip to Mellow Mushroom Pizza. It is a must on each of our PCB visits and you won't be disappointed. We would definitely recommend this place to large/multiple families.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a blast!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We just stayed in your condo last week and loved it. With six adults and two small children, it was wonderful to have the extra room your condo provided. We enjoyed the kitchen area and the amenities you offered. The only complaint we had was the slow elevators. We had long waits on many days, and one elevator stayed out of order most of the week. Other than that, it was great! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We look forward to visiting again and would love to stay in your condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This condo was amazing! Everything was very clean and the view was great! We saw sting rays and a hammer head shark from our balcony. The condo was very spacious and being on the 8th floor was wonderful!! The elevators were a little slow but not bad while we were there. I would definitely recommend Schooner's and Sharky's for places to eat. We had a great experience at both places!! Also, the pirate cruise was a big hit with the kids! Tanya was wonderful to work with as well. She always answered my questions in a timely manner! We would love to stay in this condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation june 2012

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

we have stayed in pc for the last 32 years.with our kids and grandkids.this was our favorite place ever.our children told us to remember the phone # and #0801 .that's the first time they have ever said that. that is high praise. place is gorgeous. Tanya was wonderful and very welcoming. We will be back again.We will Highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great time

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The only reason i gave good rather than excellent was the elevators. The unit itself was was great. It was spacious and worked well for our family. The elevators required at least a 10 min wait each time u needed to use them which was very frustrating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

More than pleased. Condo was decorated very nicely, had everything we needed to cook and eat in most of the week. Made our stay so enjoyable for 6 adults and two four year olds. View from balcony was picture worthy every night. Tidewater keeps beach very clean, and attendants are very friendly and happy to reccomend local restaurants. Pier park had so much to do and provided easy evening entertainment and dining. (Only five minute drive, but would walk when little ones didn't come along) Everyone in our group has already said this is where we will return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

girls getaway!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

had a wonderful stay in a wonderful condo. everything was top-notch! we had 6 adults staying and the 2 sofas and chair provided adequate seating for us all. the master bedroom mattress was "sinking" in the middle, yet still comfortable. the parking garage gate code and the tidewater workout room code were incorrect on the information sent to us....minor inconvenience. look forward to staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review