reviews for: listing #79549 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Villa rental

$1575*Thanks giving 5br Villa POOL and steps to BEACH
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Humacao
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $900 /nt
    $1,600 - $6,300 /wk
    $1 - $1 /mth

sort by:

our 9 person family vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My wife and our 7 children rented the home for a week. It was very spacious and clean. Everyone had a place to sleep. I liked being in a gated community it makes you feel safe, and I liked having a security system on the home. The pool was great the kids really enjoyed having it. The jets were brken in the hot tub but they really were not missed much. We barbequed on the grill. When we first arrived we went and bought most of our food at walmart which was only about 10min away from the house. My wife enjoed the laundry room that way she didnt have to pack so much, we just washed half way through the week. Overall the house was exactly what we wanted we would definitley rent the property again when visiting puerto rico.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Couldn't have asked for more!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This is our 6th trip to PR and the 2nd time we've rented a house to stay at. We had young adults, an infant, teenagers, and Older adults. After discussing our stay with everyone (except the baby) we came to many of the same conclusions. This has been, by far, the best get away we've had. The pictures don't do this house justice! Everything we could think of or needed was included. The rooms were spaciouse and nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had 8 adults and we never ran out of water or space to relax. The pool and grounds around the house were well taken care of and relaxing. We struggled at times to get a Verizon phone signal, but that too was not too inconvenient as there was a house phone for local calls. The wi-fi was always available allowing us internet access to check email and look up nearby attractions. The airconditioning was a big plus since it was so hot outside. It was nice to be able to control the temperature in each room for different preferences. The house was well insullated keeping any unwanted, outside noises hardly noticeable. When we were tired of the pool, we took literally a one minute walk to the swimmable beach. Being in a gated comminity gave you home security and beach privacy. The owners were always available for questions and were very pleasant and easy to talk to. Thanks Sam; keep up the good work. I'm sure we'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking out your time to write this wonderful review.
We truly do appreciate it. We are very happy that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our home which is one of our main goals.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Group of 10 College Grads

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Our experience at this villa was great! Even though it rained during our stay, the house was very big, enough ammenities to keep busy and have fun indoors. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Sam was very helpful. At one point the water pressure went out at night, PROBABLY due to heavy rains, but Sam got the water working again for us within an hour. The beach is very close and it is a relatively nice beach, you can catch a great sunrise IF you can wake up early enough. Grill, cable, and fast internet....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy that you had a great time. Unfortuanately the only thing we cant control is the weather with regards to making our customers happy. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. One of our most important goals is to have our customers come back for a second time.

Sincerely,
Sam

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

nice setting

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Nicely renovated house, very clean and comfortable. The property owners were very accomdating. Only short walk to the community beach. Sam's Club only 3 miles from the house. Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We thank you very much for taking your time to write your review for us.
We try our hardest to make our customers happy and look forward to having you as our guests in the near future

Sincerely,
Sam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review