reviews for: listing #79553 - Hollywood, Florida Condo rental

Right on the Beach-Hollywood Beach Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Holllywood Beach
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /wk

sort by:

awesome vacation

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

We had some awesome vacation,the condo was clean and efficient,Monica was always ready to answer my question,thank you again

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing for the Price

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Summary: For the price, this cannot be beat. Because we have family in the area we often fly to Ft Lauderdale and this is a great way to keep cost down and get into a great location.

Hotel/Condo: This is a historical building from 1925 and has lots of wear and tear. Despite the hotel's condition it still has a small grocery store, coffee shop, bike rental, and clothing store inside. Also, it is at the south end of a very popular beach location which is AMAZING. Cannot beat it.

Condo Room: It is small but is suffice. Full bathroom and towels, full kitchen with utensils, and beach chairs in the closet are really all there. If there are items you need which are not supplied inthe room you can always go to the store downstairs. Your view is of the parking lot and there is no balcony.

Parking: There is a public garage, valet service you pay for, and parking lots around the hotel. All of these locations you must pay for. Valet is $18 a day, the lots start at $7 a day but fill up quickly, the garage is about the same as valet.

Location: Could not get any better. The location is worth a lot more than the cost of the room. There is a bus stop close by and taxi drivers infront most of the time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! This is pretty accurate. I have owned the condo for 8 years now and there has been many renovations made so despite its age, it has been renovated and is in great shape! It keeps looking better and better and I go three times a year myself- my next trip is September and I cannot wait.:-)

Regarding the view of the garage- that is not correct- you wouldn't be looking at parked cars or a garage at all,! The condo oversees the concourse itself, and you would see a small part of the side of the building and would also see people walking in the concourse and if you look way off to the side you might see a small portion of the outside of the garage building but it is way on the other side!

There are no balconies at all in any of the condos, but since the building backs right on the beach and boardwalk -- I don't think it's needed! Yikes, iust talking about it---I miss it already!! Monica

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would recommend to anyone!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Monica,
I just wanted to say thank you for letting us stay!! We had a wonderful time!! We would recommend to anyone!


Have a great day! :)
Lynn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome location!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Monica's studio condo was perfect or me. The hotel is right on the boardwalk, the huge pool and hot tub overlooks the ocean, the staff are very helpful and acommodating and there are takeout food kiosks located within the hotel (for a quick coffee and sandwich). There is a security guard at the pool and by the elevator which put me at ease since this was the first time I travelled alone.

You can ride a trolly to downtown Hollywood for $1 or take a water taxi to Fort Lauderdale. There is free live music every night at the boardwalk band shell. Lots of international restaurants,souvenier shops and bars are located on the boardwalk as well.

The condo was very clean and had everything you needed. Monica was very helpful and answered my questions promptly.

I will definately be booking through Monica for next year!

Until then ............

Thanks Monica

Fran

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best time ever!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

This was one of the best vacations my family and I had and this place was just perfect for the three of us!

Everything was so convenient-with the beach and grocery stores right on the boardwalk just outside the door.This good sized studio had everything-including internet , couch, kitchenette. The price was very good as well and the parking was very convenient. Along the boardwalk, there is even a massage therapist and spa there and my son had a super time at the pool and working out at the gym as well as swimming in the ocean. There were also numerous restaurants along the boardwalk serving every imaginable food . I highly recommend this place for singles, couples , and families -We can't wait until next year. Thanks, Monica!
Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to next year already!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Good Morning Monica, this is my first opportunity to contact you regarding our stay. We could not have asked for a better vacation. The accommodations were perfect and we plan on definitely staying there on our future visits. We come to Florida once a year to visit family and your rental was in the perfect location.

We cannot express in words how much we appreciate it.

Anyhow, great doing business with you & look forward to next year all ready.

Take care.


Thank you,

Elaine

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The money transfer was simple and Monica was very quick with response for any questions or concerns I had. The room is depicted exactly how it appears in person. The hotel registration was quick and easy, and Monica had everything set up for us before we arrived! The room was very clean, the hotel staff is very friendly, and the hotel is gorgeous and is located right on the beach with a walk of only 100 feet or so! The only thing I would recommend on providing information about is the parking because some people, like myself, don't even think of things like that, but the price for parking was totally worth it! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone! It was a perfect place for four 21 year olds to stay! Thanks, Monica!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice week in Hollywood

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We had a great time in this unit and the owner made it very easy to do the transaction. This unit is very well located and was at a very good price. I recommend it for 2 poeple only. We were there my wife our teenage son and I and found it to be to small, once the pull out is open there where little place to walk in the unit. Also, if you rent a car parking is not included. There ia a public parking next door at $15 per day.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Unfortunately the parking is out of my control so I do keep the rental cost very low! If you stay more than 10 days the parking is reduced and at 3-4 weeks it goes to just over $5.00 a day! There are also meters on the street that you can use.
Personally I never rent a car when I go and tenants might want to save their money! It is $18 for a taxi, from the Fort Lauderdale airport, there are restaurants, clothing stores, and grocery stores right on the beach, and a convenience store in the building! There are also grocery stores within a five minute walk on the street. The condo backs on the beach and everything is right there along the boardwalk, so unless you want to visit other cities-- everything you need is right there at your fingertips-so enjoy! :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we don't want to leave!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Hello!
Words could not explain how much we enjoyed the resort. Thank you very much for opening your door to us. Everything was amazing. We do not want to leave.
We will definetely recommend the resort. And come back again.
Thank you
Meggy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

This small place is just perfect for the 3 of us (2 adults and 1 toddler). The location is perfect. It's closed to everywhere and the it's right on the best beach - clear water and white sand.

Payment arrangement between us and owner went smoothly. The owner is very responsive. Every time I have a question, I emailed her and she responded right back.

Over all, love this place and would love to come back next Summer.

Thank you Monica ....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

This is a good size studio unit in beautiful Hollywood Beach, Florida. The room was bright and clean, with all necessary amenities (extra bedding, linens, kitchen appliances/dinnerware). There is also good closet space, a sofa bed and convenient tray tables to use for eating or for a computer workstation. Unit was very clean upon our arrival. Owner is very professional, responsive and organized. We had no trouble with transferring money or obtaining check in/check out information and keys. I highly recommend this property and its owner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Monica-

Just a short note to let you know that my stay went very well. No problems-and the whole experience was well worth it.

Bill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Monica-

Thanks for the great time. The unit was perfect and the resort was great-with the beach right outside the door. Thanks again.

Jean and Robert

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

recommendation

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Dear Monica,

We had a wonderful week and thank you very much for the use of your unit 225. We left yesterday and all is in good working order.

We would be happy to recommend you to anyone if you like, and should we need to rent again we would certainly contact you.

Thank you again,
Jennifer

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Hi Monica,

We had a very nice time, thanks! It'd be best for me if you could mail a damage deposit check. It should be sent to:(address hidden for privacy reasons)

Megan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

Hi Monica,

That is our correct address. Thanks again for everything. We had a great time.

Hank & Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review