reviews for: listing #79588 - Port St Joe, Florida House rental

Designer Dream House, Sleeps 12-15, WE Pay Cleaning Fees!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  WindMark Beach
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt
    $1,811 - $3,460 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Truly A Summer Dream!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

If you want to a retreat from the hustle and bustle, this beautifully decorated home in this perfectly quaint little town will allow you to do just that. The home is so tastefully decorated and equally inviting from the cozy front porch swing (wear I slept many hours away) to the openness of the living room/kitchen area which is simply wonderful for a large group. Not only was Summer Dream a spectacular place to gather with a group, but there are so many unique areas inside and out to capture a few moments of alone time or to snuggle up with a good book. I always have a hard time finding a great place to vacation with our dog and this was perfect. The screened patio makes the perfect dog trot and the beaches were not only magical for me, but my lovable yet energetic weim could have ran the shoreline for hours. The well manicured bike paths were peaceful and beautiful & the locals were kind and genuine and put a smile on your face every time. The holidays as well as good food, good wine and good friends is the reason we stayed at Summer Dream and for years to come I will not only cherish the memory of our stay at Summer Dream, but I look forward to creating new ones as we intend to make this our go-to Florida vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the sweet compliments on our home. What a blessing to hear you love Summer Dream and WindMark Beach like we do! I agree -- the dog-friendly beaches and boardwalks are great fun for our four-legged visitors. Our Labradoodle loves them too! We look forward to welcoming you back to our home anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Can we live here forever?"

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We visited Windmark Beach with a Blue Skies Retreat. It was our first family vacation in five years. We loved, loved, loved the Summer Dream beach house. It was spacious and well-laid out for several families to stay together. We loved the swinging bed -- it's a lot bigger than the pictures show! The rooms were big, and every single one was beautiful. Everything was clean, and well-maintained. The kitchen was well-stocked. There was even an ice cream machine! My kids kept asking if we could just live here forever. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your sweet compliments on our home. It is an honor to welcome Blue Skies and families like yours to Summer Dream and WindMark Beach each year. What a blessing it is to hear that your family's first vacation in five years was joyful and relaxing. We would be thrilled to welcome you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent !

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

My husband and I could not have asked for a better location to have a vacation. Everything we wanted was provided for us. The beach was almost private and we loved that feature! The house was perfect and the layout was even better than the website detailed. We will be back!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay at Summer Dream. We will be delighted to welcome you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely Vacation!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The whole family had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. It had a very peaceful atmoshere with a wonderful scenery of the other homes and ocean. The beaches were not what I expected as there was a lot of sea weed on the beach. There were not too many sea shells to collect. The nights were very quiet as we all sat around on the porches. The swimming pool was real nice and cool as the days were hot. There were five of the young adults went across the water (ocean) with the kayaks. They came back totally sunburn (I am glad I did not go)! The young adults also rode bikes around the neighborhood. My sweet grandson also had a wonderful time at the swimming pool and laying on the bed swing on the front porch. Our dogs also enjoyed their lovely vacation. It was kinda sad to know we had to leave on our last day at this lovely home. I hope that others enjoy this place as much as we did. All of the rooms in this house was so nice and relaxing. Thank you for letting us stay in your home!!!

Annette Bennett

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The Best Trip Ever!!!!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our trip to Port St. Joe was truly wonderful! I fell in love with the Summer Dream home and WindMark Beach!! Everything was so beautiful!!! The Summer Dream home took my breath away. It was so clean and well cared for!! The home was very inviting. We had such a great time. We rode bikes, went to the pool, hung out at the beach, went Kayaking. Everything you needed to make a vacation perfect was at WindMark Beach! I highly recommend visiting this beautiful place. It was very hard to leave and we will be going back. The best vacation we have ever had!!! A+++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Summer Dream is just that - A Summer Dream, and WindMark is truly a treasure!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

WOW! We had a truly amazing weekend at your SUMMER DREAM house in WindMark Beach. While we were anticipating a beautiful rental property, Summer Dream is clearly a home and it felt like that the minute we arrived. From the decor to the layout to the furnishings to the smallest of touches (including the guest books and the fantastic album of restaurant options, things to do, etc), Summer Dream was just that ~ a SUMMER DREAM, and WindMark is truly a treasure!

We loved the quiet and peacefulness of the beach and neighborhood, the always available bikes and kayaks, the extremely well kept grounds and the quality of the boardwalks, benches, bike racks, pool, landscape, etc., etc., etc. We enjoyed walks on the beach, floating in the ocean and discovering a multitude of sand dollars, watching the jelly fish (from afar), observing a trio of dolphins playing in the ocean, flying a kite on the beach, saw a ghost crab walking up on the sidewalk/bike path (thanks to a book in your home, confirmed the name of the creature!), sunsets on the beach, kayaking, biking, time at the voluminous pool, making meals together in the gourmet kitchen...relaxing on the porch with the porch swing, and simply put: spending time together. It was time we will always cherish and our weekend at Summer Dream will definitely be a treasured memory.

We do have one negative comment: The days just were not long enough, and our time at Summer Dream was too short!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Dream Vacation!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

WOW! We had a truly amazing weekend at your SUMMER DREAM house in WindMark Beach. While we were anticipating a beautiful rental property, Summer Dream is clearly a home and it felt like that the minute we arrived. From the decor to the layout to the furnishings to the smallest of touches (including the guest books and the fantastic album of restaurant options, things to do, etc), Summer Dream was just that ~ a SUMMER DREAM, and WindMark is truly a treasure!

We loved the quiet and peacefulness of the beach and neighborhood, the always available bikes and kayaks, the extremely well kept grounds and the quality of the boardwalks, benches, bike racks, pool, landscape, etc., etc., etc.
We enjoyed walks on the beach, floating in the ocean and discovering a multitude of sand dollars, watching the jelly fish (from afar), observing a trio of dolphins playing in the ocean, flying a kite on the beach, saw a ghost crab walking up on the sidewalk/bike path (thanks to a book in your home, confirmed the name of the creature!), sunsets on the beach, kayaking, biking, time at the voluminous pool, making meals together in the gourmet kitchen...relaxing on the porch with the porch swing, and simply put: spending time together. It was time we will always cherish and our weekend at Summer Dream will definitely be a treasured memory.

We do have one negative comment: The days just were not long enough, and our time at Summer Dream was too short!!

This past weekend truly is a memory our family will forever treasure and we thank you so much for the opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A dream come true!

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

From the moment I stepped from the car onto the walkway leading to the carriage house I was struck by the beauty and luxury of this home. Everywhere my eyes went, I saw a well thought out, carefully decorated space. When I stepped onto the back porch and saw the flip flops waiting for me, I felt pampered. But I must admit it took me several hours of looking the house over to fully take it all in. The house was spotless and completely ready for us. Our biggest decision was which room to choose. I loved the kitchen being open to the family room and the deck with the grill. That's where we stayed when we weren't on the beach, in the pool, kayaking or bicycling around. Early mornings on the porch listening to the surf was also a
favorite spot. The resturant on the property was very nice with no waiting and there were no crowds - anywhere. This is one of those vacations that you leave saying "I'm going to do this again."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a blessing to hear you experienced a "SUMMER DREAM come true" at WindMark Beach! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Dream ....take me away!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

Would you like sun, white sand, kayaking, leisurely bike rides, sunsets, boutiques and fine dining All of this while staying in an exclusive community, in a designer decorated, home, with a carriage house, wonderful kitchen and oh yes, a porch swing/ bed to relax while reading a good book or dining on the deck with friends….
If that doesn't get you how about how about starfish, dolphins, sand dollar nesting grounds, and when snorkeling you can find shells the size of your arm. This is a relaxing wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definition of a Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

What an absolutely stunning home in a gorgeous community! My friends and I had a complete ball! The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed it on every deck of the home. The house is perfectly situated in the community. A nice 3 minute stroll to the beach, pool, & School of Fish restaurant (one of my fav's). We thoroughly enjoyed riding the Windmark Beach community bikes on trails along the water. Who said nothing in life is free because the BIKES WERE ABSOLUTELY FREE!!!
We are already planning our next vacation to Windmark Beach and will definitely be staying at Summer Dream!"

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Guest

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

This house was better than we could have ever imagined. We pretty much had the neighborhood to ourselves but still had access to all the amenities. Anything we needed was provided with a smile

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

The house accomodates everyone! We had 10 people ranging in ages from 7 months to 90 and everyone was pleased. Solitude in the nooks in the house and space for group time. The breezeway is perfect in the morning and evening. The beds are comfortable and the tub well .... i took time for a bath every night. Kitchen is well equiped for any level cook. No crowds at the beach or pool.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Dream sums it up for our family!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We had all the comforts of home while on vacation. The home was clean and well stocked with anything that we needed. The beach was a few yards away from the house with the pool close by. While there we saw dolphins, crabs, starfish, and sand dollars. We could not have asked for more. I would highly recommend this house to people who want a beach resort without the tourist. It was quiet, beautiful, peaceful,clean, and something I would do again with my family. I have never ended a vacation feeling so relaxed.
"The house had brochures available with all the local sights and restaurants listed. This was nice because Port St. Joe is an area we did not know very well. However, we never had to leave. If you rent this home I strongly recommend you go down to the beach at sunset you will never see anything like it (ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL)!
"We want to thank Summer Dream for giving us a vacation filled with so many wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review