reviews for: listing #79593 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Palm Bay Club Private Beach 3 doors from pool,jacuzzi,fishin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palm Bay Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $250 /nt
    $850 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,400 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Best trip we have ever had!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

I am forty and I have been going to Naples, Florida since the age of 10. My husband and I wanted to go on vacation before all of our children moved out of the house. We wanted a place with walking distance to the beach, a pool, and a place to fish nearby. This condo had it all for an unbelievably low price for the area. Upon arrival, we were speechless! The fishing dock was right by the pool. Several fish were caught every day after high tide by my husband and son. The hot tub next to the pool was very large and fishing dock so close to the condo next to the pool and hot tub! The distance to the ocean was so close! One quick, mind blowing walk through a beautiful brick walkway with palm trees on both sides led us to the ocean. We even brought our own chairs and then realized that all we had to do was pull up a lounge chair that was already supplied by the association on the beach! The weather was exceptional. What I realized was that, even if it wasn't, we had so many options on the premises that would have been OK if it was. We had a tennis court, ping pong table, a hot tub, and fishing in case it was cold out. We were even looking at dates to come back before we left! Thank you for sharing your beautiful, kid friendly home with us. We created so many memories and are forever grateful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful :)

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This condo is absolutely beautiful and has everything in it. The owner is wonderful to rent from! We stayed a week and in 2014 we are planning on staying longer! Wouldn't go anywhere else, the beach is a short walk and there's two swimming pools and a hot tub! Cant wait to go again!! Thanks so much Nancy for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lezlie

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Our family would like to thank you for leasing out your condo for our vacation. We couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. The condo was very clean, comfortable and well furnished. At first we wanted to stay on the beach somewhere but after staying at your location on the bay side, we actually prefer your location. The condo was surrounded by such beautiful landscaping, scenery, and nice people. Our 9yr old daughter and 4yr old son had a blast, they were sad to leave. We hope to be able to stay at your condo in the future. We have some wonderful memories as well as pictures of Siesta Key, so again we thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

family vacation

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The condo was beautiful and set up exactly as I had seen in the pictures. We arrived on a Sat. afternoon and the condo was spotless. It is located ideally to either spend a day by the pool/hot tub on the inter coastal waterway or walk a short distance to Siesta Beach on the other side of the complex. The condo association supplied chairs if you did decide to head to the beach for the day and the walk there was a beautiful short walk.
We went to 3 area attractions, Mote Aquarium, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and The Big Cat Habitat, all of which we loved and would recommend.
We spent a lot of time in Siesta Key Village shopping and eating at local eateries. I can honestly say they were all exceptional. We visited the Salty Dog in Siesta Key Village and had one of the best dinners on our Island visit. The small shops were perfect to spend an afternoon or later evening stroll. It is an easy walk from Palm Bay Club condo as well, that is if you enjoy walking. We also spent time at Turtle Beach Pub which had great food as well and checked out Turtle Beach.
I would highly recommend staying here, we were so impressed with the location, condo features with the location of being located between both the Inter Coastal Waterway and the Gulf of Mexico. You have the best of both worlds with so much to do. It is absolutely beautiful, I would rent this condo again. The owner was gracious in making sure everything was taken care of. We would love to visit the condo in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation at the Palm Bay Club in #310 for ten days in August 2012. The Bay side was wonderful as we had access to both pools - which the kids enjoyed. The apartment was clean and large enough for 5. The owner was wonderful and very accommodating and great to work with. We had never rented directly before and we found the experience to work very well. Our family had been previous owners at the Palm Bay Club 30 years ago, so it was great to reconnect with the location.
Our kids were 12, 12 and 15 years olds, so crossing the street wasn't a problem getting to the beach. (though "rush hour" before 9 am, and between 4-5pm was a little busier). The beach is crystal white sand and we loved it. Cool on the feet. We saw a manatee on the bay side and dolphins on the beach side.
The only problem for us was the speed of the internet - we had problems accessing it at times. (Free internet is provided through the condo corporation). Being on holiday however, we had to remind ourselves it was a holiday and not always necessary to stay "connected"!
Days were spent in the water and in the evenings, after the sunset, the kids enjoyed the free movie channels that were provided for by the owner. We were also close enough for a day at Disney/Universal and shopping at the outlets - necessary trips for families with teenagers!
Returning to Big Olaf in Siesta Village after 25 years was also a family highlight!!
We would definitely rent the apartment again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My sister and I stayed in this unit - it was well maintained and clean. It was very convenient to the bay and a short walk to the beach. The owner was very accommodating to our dates. We would definitely
stay here again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Definitely recommend for families

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

The Palm Bay Club was the perfect place for our week in Siesta Key with our 3 young children. It is a beautifully maintained complex and we really enjoyed the option of 2 pools and the beach all being so easily accessible. Unit 310 is so nicely decorated, clean and comfortable, and has all of the amenities to cook meals, relax on the porch and enjoy vacation. The owner of the unit was a pleasure to work with and her genuine interest to ensure guests in her condo enjoy their time at the Palm Bay Club is so nice. We very much appreciated all of the recommendations for local restaurants and area information.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

awesome

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your lovely condo. Absolutely perfect! Nicely decorated and complete in every way.You were right - the bayside is best - great location on the island. We will be back and often!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We had an awesome time at this resort! We loved staying on the bay side because my son which is 13 loves to fish and my daughter which is 9 loves to swim. We were there for a wedding at the end of the week and enjoyed relaxing the whole time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

I would like to say thank you to Nancy for allowing us to stay in her beautiful condo! I must say the the view overlooking the pool out into the bay is breathtaking! An amazingly beautiful place! Visiting Siesta Key in September is a truly relaxing experience, especially if you are looking to avoid the crowds!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what the doctor ordered

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Just returned from a week in this unit. Very comfortable, well outfitted, and quiet. Though a bit longer walk to the beach than anticipated, it's still not bad and the sand is truly phenomenal. Worth it to be so near the pool on the intercoastal where there is seldom a crowd and always a breeze. (Only complaint is that at 104 degrees the hot rub is REALLY hot.) Property overall is nicely maintained with staff visibly working on keeping it that way. We left our daughter's purse in the room when we checked out and they tracked us down to return it before we left! Would definitely stay again or recommend to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Siesta Key Condo

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

We had a great stay here, the condo was exactly what we were looking for, plenty of room, nice amenities, great location. We love the area, Siesta Key is beautiful. We're hopeful that we can stay here next year again. Thanks Nancy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Resort

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful resort for the month of November. The grounds and the condo are as advertised and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The beach, which is a quick walk from the condo, is the nicest beach I have ever been on. The white quartz sand is unique and fun to be on. There are two pools at this compound, one on the gulf side and one on the inter-coastal side. Our pool, on the inter-coastal, was perfect. It is heated, scenic and has a hot tub beside it. We spent many hours enjoying the warm water as well as watching the boats go by.
The condo is everything it should be. It is comfortable and has all the amenities you will need to enjoy your Siesta time.
The best part of this resort is its location. You are on the key and just minutes from some great entertainment as well as bike lanes, shopping and, of course, the water. You will never get tired of being here and you will have a wonderful vacation at this beautiful resort!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We stayed at this condo for our honeymoon We absolutely loved the condo and the property. It was the most beautiful and luxurious of all the condo's in the area. We actually preferred the bay side location of this unit to the ocean as we liked the pool area better. It was gorgeous!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review