reviews for: listing #79601 - Waldport, Oregon Condo rental

Sea Breeze Suites
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $89 /nt
    $330 - $490 /wk
    $900 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic!

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Was perfect.

For those uncertain about doing a vacation rental I, too was very uneasy doing so as this was my first non chain reservation but Owner Jeff was beyond great about it. He was patient with us and explained all that we had asked and was very prompt with all of his replies.

The property was very easy to find along with Jeff's instructions made it simple for us to arrive, access the property and drop our things.

The suite that we were in was outfitted beyond any expectations we had had ie 4 forks, 4 plates, 1 pot, 1 pan, etc. Instead, it was a fully equipped kitchen with EVERYTHING that we could have needed (we even brought our own blender along to make slushies to enjoy on the waterfront and lo' and behold there was not one, but 2 blenders in the cupboard!).

The suite was clean with no worries of unkemptness. All looked well maintained.

I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone I know - we'll be looking to stay again next year it was so great. The cost certainly outweighs the benefit as we saw it as a home away from home along with easy access to the extremely private beach (only saw people in the far distance and others just passing by walking the shorefront; it was beautiful).

If you are looking to unwind with the comforts of home and being a tourist in this gorgeous part of the world along with the option of not having to deal with people this is the place to go. Thanks, Jeff for the perfect get-away.

Owners response: Thank you, for your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you, the next time you plan a trip to the Oregon coast. Sincerely, Jeff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hop, skip and a jump to the beach!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

The very first thing we did when we got there, was to walk on the beach.......which is 1 minute away!!! Beautiful......... GREAT, VERY CLEAN apartment........perfect location for hiking between Newport to Florence and also stopping at all State Parks because each beach park was unique........Jeff was incredible to communicate with, and it was very easy and convenient to find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, for your feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

****Very clean and so easy to reserve****Owner makes it simple

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Thank you Jeff,
I booked last minute for the Veteran's Day weekend. You made it so easy to reserve. I was immediately given the access codes for entry/wi-fi as soon as my payment was processed. The unit was very clean. I loved how the bathroom/shower/bedroom were separate for privacy. Kitchen was well stocked. Only ate out once during my two-night stay. Easy access to beach and everything else. Really quiet street. I will definitely book again. Thank you for a relaxing getaway.......I will recommend to others.
~Suzanne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, for your feedback, Jeff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My son and I have been staying at Beachside Suites for 12 years now and every year I'm amazed at the place. It's kept super clean and updated and is just a short walk to the best beach! It is well located to sites north and south of Waldport for sightseeing adventures.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, for your response and for staying at Sea Breezes throughout the years. Jeff.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Dear Jeff,



We wanted to let you know how pleased we were during our stay in the Sea Breeze Suites.



We arrived on the July 2nd and when we opened the door to apartment #4, we found an absolutely spotless, fully furnished apartment with everything we could have possibly needed, from a good quality mattress to a night light in the bathroom.



We were very comfortable there and will plan to stay again. And, we’ll recommend the Sea Breeze Suites (and already have actually) to anyone we know who would like to stay in a comfortable and very clean place.



Thank you so much,

Jeff & Jacqulyn

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Nelsons

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Dear Jeff,



We wanted to let you know how pleased we were during our stay in the Sea Breeze Suites.



We arrived on the July 2nd and when we opened the door to apartment #4, we found an absolutely spotless, fully furnished apartment with everything we could have possibly needed, from a good quality mattress to a night light in the bathroom.



We were very comfortable there and will plan to stay again. And, we’ll recommend the Sea Breeze Suites (and already have actually) to anyone we know who would like to stay in a comfortable and very clean place.



Thank you so much,

Jeff & Jacqulyn

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay at Sea Breeze Suites

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Yes, we stayed two times, once for a month. It was very enjoyable, nice clean unit, short walk to the beach, nice view

from our second floor unit, short walk to town (Waldport). One very good grocery. Just a few minutes drive to south Newport for great

seafood. A quick trip south for lunch and enjoy that beach and shops. A doctor in town. We saw many pluses.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review