reviews for: listing #79603 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

4 Bed Pool Home With GR & INT 10 Min To Disney FR $110nt!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  High Grove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $500 /nt
    $770 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Only positive things to say about this home. It's true to the photos and even better to experience. Nice community close to the attractions. Booking the home was a cinch, rates are VERY reasonable and our stay was without any challenges.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Very clean, tidy and well cared for home. The pictures and description are right on, we had everything we needed. Home is very spacious, nice kitchen, clean pool, fun game room, wi-fi. It's perfectly set up to accommodate large families and groups (ours was a group of 9). Eric and Dawn were so pleasant to work with, booking was easy, nightly rate was modest, check-in/out is made very convenient with the key code system they use-maybe my favorite feature of all. Great experience here. We frequent Orlando and will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb Rental Home!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We have been to Orlando on two previous occasions and this visit was fantastic. This particular home is located in a convenient and easily accessible area of Orlando. Not far from the Interstate, but tucked away enough to provide that “off the beaten path” peaceful feel. The home itself is very charming and located in a gated complex. It’s exceptionally clean, nicely laid out and has a lovely pool and patio area. It was so nice to relax by the pool every morning and evening. The owners were a delight to work with. Check-in/out process was amazingly convenient with the keyless entry. There were no minuses here. Highly recommend working with these owners and booking this home. You’ll enjoy it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay here! Very clean and spacious home, and great pool! Beautiful decor and comfortable furnishings. Perfectly set up and equipped with everything you need. This home exceeded all of our expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We recently returned from a five day stay at your home. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was a perfect fit for our family in terms of size, quality, location and features. Every thing we could possibly need was already there The house was beautiful and spotless. We will definitely be returning in the near future. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

We were quite happy with our stay at this house. It is literally 15 minutes from Disney property. Everything was clean when we arrived. The kids loved the pool and the game room and we loved the extra space to relax. My husband said he slept more comfortably here than in our own house. Tons of shops and restaurants within a five-minute drive. This is a great neighborhood, very secure and well-maintained with nice amenities at the Clubhouse: gym, hot tub-etc. My family of six stayed here and we all were comfortable and very happy. We would most definitely recommend this home and will stay here again when we return to Disney.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Friendly Rental!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

First-rate accommodation! Very clean, neat, has nice size bedrooms and a large living area. Having a kitchen was great, we saved a bundle by preparing meals at home. We spent a couple afternoons at the clubhouse pool and really enjoyed ourselves. Nice location, close to everything. Personally recommend and have already put a couple friends in touch with Dawn and Eric. Thanks to you both for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Terrific Choice!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Our group came down for a competition at Disney and decided to go the economical route and rent a home instead of staying on Disney grounds. What a great choice! Not only did we save a bundle, but being in a home allowed us to spend a great deal of QT together and really enjoy ourselves. We've always been so cramped in hotels with half of our party separated in another room, often times different floors. Having a home was a great way for the kids to bond and for all of us to spend time together...and do so in comfort.

The pool area was the best - lots of open space and privacy. Glad we ordered the pool heat, even though it was plenty warm outside, it took the chill out of the water. The game room was really fun too. Having a kitchen to prepare meals, a washer and dryer for all the laundry...you don't realize how much you appreciate having them until you've been without them.

The location of the home from Disney was convenient, about a 10 minute drive east on Hwy 192. The grocery store was up the street as well as WalMart & SuperTarget. We didn't dine out but there were tons of restaurants nearby. Booking with the owners was a great experience, very nice and care a lot about their home and ensuring their guests have a good experience.

This home was an absolutely terrific find and we loved it here. Highly recommend it for anyone seeking a great home chock full of extras at a great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Home

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

This home was perfect for us! We were a family of 4, traveling to Disney for the first time. Both sets of grandparents came and were able to each have their own private queen rooms. There was plenty of room for everyone. This home was just as described, very clean and comfortable. I would absolutely not hesitate to rent it again, it is a great location to start from on your daily adventures to any of the parks. And the owners were very accommodating and pleasant. We truly had a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

Six of us stayed in this house following a cruise. We found the house to be just lovely and very comfortable. It’s located in a nice gated community with easy access to everything. We heated the pool during our stay and it was perfect for afternoon/evening dips. The beds were very comfy. Working with the owner was really a positive experience; very kind and professional. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had a great experience here and recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spoiled Here!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

This vacation rental was so relaxing and enjoyable. Although staying on Disney property certainly has its advantages, renting your own home cannot get any better than this! If you want a relaxing vacation w/ your own private pool, I recommend this home and owner. Our children, nieces and nephews were keen to just play in the pool after long days of doing the parks. We did go to Sea World and the Disney parks, it was a short drive about 15-20 minutes to Sea World, around 10 mins to Disney. Publix super markets are everywhere for easy access to grocery stores. After being spoiled in this huge house, I really can’t imagine staying in a hotel or condo rental again, even if it is on Disney grounds. The drive there is nothing. It sure beats waiting for and sitting on that crowded Disney bus.

Some advice: Pack light. You can always wash your clothes in you the washer/dryer. And reserve the pool heat. You’ll be very thankful you did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All around great

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

This is a really great vacation home. It was spotless, very tastefully decorated and had many extras like WiFi, a pool table, ample linens and all the supplies you’d need. The home is located in a very quiet, gated community and near the grocery store, Target, WalMart, and several restaurants. Disney is about 10-15 minutes, depending on the traffic lights on 192 – so the location was ideal for us. Highly recommend this home and this company. The Schmits were so friendly and the booking process was automated and easy. Highly recommend these owners and this lovely home. I do recommend reserving pool heat, even if the weather is warmer. It will be worth it after dark when the outside temperature cools slightly and you want to take a dip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Just loved this home! It was everything we wanted and more: it was very spacious, well laid out, really nicely decorated and furnished – just like the pictures show. The home was well stocked with plenty of bath and hand towels and had all the items we needed to cook meals, dine-etc. Booking the house was very. They use a key code so we weren’t routed anywhere else once we got to Orlando. On a previous visit, we booked with a villa company and had to drive 20 mins in the opposite direction of our house at rush hour to register – it was awful. Here, we were able to come straight to the house, which was very convenient and appreciated. The location of this home was ideal for us too. We wanted to have easy access to the parks, yet be able to have our own “home”, and away from the congested tourist areas to enjoy quality family time together. After all, that’s what these trips are all about. In fact, I’ve already booked it again for the spring and can’t wait to return. Thanks for the great family memory!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just perfect!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Home was beyond our expectations! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home for a great price

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Our family (a party of eight) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Not a thing was lacking and we didn’t encounter any issues. The rooms were a good size and the beds were all comfortable. The living room was a large and very functional. The kitchen had plenty of counter space. All of the appliances were clean and in good working order. The pool and lanai were just perfect. We were all very pleased with this house and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the Orlando/Disney area. It’s a great value for the price with no corners cut on quality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental home!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Our stay here was just terrific! We traveled with friends for a total of 4 adults and 3 children. The bedding configuration was ideal for our party. The house was large and very clean. The pool and patio were the best features. Having a washer and dryer was handy as was having wireless internet. We were able to look up everything we need to know for the parks, directions -etc. The house was immaculate upon arrival and set up perfectly. It was convenient to have the grocery store just up the street as well as a Target and Walmart. Really enjoyed out time here. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review