reviews for: listing #79611 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

OceanView Condo, Tastefully decorated, relaxed atmosphere.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Beach Ocean
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $200 /nt
    $765 - $1,325 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We would love to post a review

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Tom & Cathy,
I would love to brag on your condo again at links below, except we bought a new computer and I have not bought Microsoft Office yet, so I have no word doc. to type anything in. Weather was perfect for us, after all, we left below zero temps in Illinois. We also love the peacefulness of January, so it was all good. Hoping to stay again next year for 2 weeks if you'll have us!! Thanks so much for the gift certificate also, we always eat at Spanky's at least once & this time I had something other than the stuffed quesadillas I love so much, because we ate there twice! Thank you again for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay for New Year's!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

THANK YOU, Tom and Cathy for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. Thanks for the welcoming gift as well. The condo was wonderful and very nicely furnished. It is in an excellent location, within walking distance to the shops and to the Tybee pier. We had a great time in Savannah and on Tybee Island. We walked our legs off each day so it was great to be able to come back and relax at the condo. Each day we took a small walk on the beach, saw a couple of dolphins too. We ate at some great spots and ended 2013 eating at Spanky's on Tybee and enjoying the night with fireworks! Great way to ring in the new year!
Thanks Again!

Lori and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Perfect condo for a quick visit to our daughter in college in Savannah. Convenient to everything, but still quiet. Furnishings were nice and included everything we could want or need! Tom and Cathy have a very special place and we hope to visit again over the next four years!

Owners response: Always nice to hear comments from our guests. We continue to go out of our way to provide a very comfortable vacation so that our guests feel completely at home.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

My daughters and I really enjoyed staying in this condo. It was so convenient to everything – we hardly used our car at all. The beach is just steps away as well as many good places to eat and drink. The view was great and we spent a lot of time on the balcony. The condo was decorated very tastefully and had everything we needed. Overall a very nice experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Condo in a fantastic location

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Tom & Cathy's place is right in the middle of all the happenings on Tybee Island and just feels like home. Just walking the beach as I love to do, or checking the shops, it's all right there close! The condo has wonderful view of the ocean from the deck if you just want to be lazy all day and that's accepted behavior while on Tybee. Looking forward to another visit, thank you or having us and all your hospitality.

Mike & Eva Spence
Humboldt, IL.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent! Outstanding!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Tom and Cathy exceeded our expectations on our condo selection on Tybee Island. It was our honeymoon so obviously and it was from the moment we opened the front door. They had champaign waiting for us on the dining room table with a lovely note. I guess the greatest thing was that we both felt very much at home as soon as we opened the door.

The condo was very tastifully decorated and had everything you would want or need including beach chairs and even beach towels. The location was unbelievable and Tom and Cathy did everything they said and there no surprises. I was brought up on the beach and have stayed in condos from New Port Beach, California to Boston, Mass. This condo rates with the best of them.

Thank you Tom and Cathy for a great week, a memorable honeymoon and for a beautiful condo. If you love the beach, look no more. This is the condo for you!

Neal & Lesa Rogowitz
Clarksville, TN

Owners response: Hi Neal, Lesa,

Cathy and I were pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our Tybee Island Home. we enjoyed making the setting as pleasant and warm as possible for you both to have a relaxed vacation that you could just lay back, relax enjoy the sounds, the breeze and the whole Island atmosphere while starting pout as husband and wife.

We hope to see y'all again in the future, and perhaps choose our home for your first anniversary.

once again, congratulations on your marriage, we wish you nothing but good health and great happiness.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very cozy, great location

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Nothing to complain about here. The condo felt like home. It had everything we needed to feel welcome. It comfortably slept my husband,myself and our 2 year old and our in laws. It was just a quick walk across the parking lot to get to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back.

Owners response: Thanks for your comments, we look forward to seeing y'all sometime in the future. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Cathy & Tom Colasanto

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beach Getaway!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

We loved staying at your ocean view condo! It had all the amenities we could have needed and the location was close to everything. We loved being able to walk right across the street the beach several times a day. We also walked to dinners, out for ice cream, to a great playground, and to the Science Center. I especially enjoyed reading out on the balcony while our girls napped each afternoon. Thanks for sharing your slice of Tybee heaven! We hope to come back soon!

Owners response: Thank you for your praise, we pride ourselves to provide a confortable environment to make others feel at home. With the help of all our guests, we continue to respond to their needs and look forward to ongoing relationships with all.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect in Everyway

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

From my first inquiry through post-trip email, Tom and Cathy provided a wonderful experience. You can not ask for a more comfortable, well-appointed condo in the perfect location. The condo really felt like home (except I don't have a beach!). I quickly became accustomed to having breakfast and a pre-dinner glass of wine on the balcony. After we left, I discovered a dress was missing and emailed Tom & Cathy. They quickly responded that they were checking into it and would double check in a few days. To my chagrin, the dress appeared in another bag (sigh!). I honestly feel that they strive to give their renters first class service. I quickly fell in love with Tybee and Ocean View condo. I hope to make a repeat visit!

Owners response: Thank you for those kind words. Cathy & I have committed ouselves to ensure that our guests do feel at home when visiting our home on Tybee Island. It gives us great pleasure to know that those who have visited our home appreciate being in a comfortable surrounding with a few unexpected ammenities and welcome gifts.

We're happy to hear that you discovered the missing dress.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beachcomber paradise

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This was our third vacation on Tybee Island and Tom & Cathy's condo. We are welcomed with a bottle of wine, chocolates on the bed pillows that rest on the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on! The view is spectacular and from the deck we were able to spot dolphin playing in the surf at sunrise. The condo's color schemes and island decor just add to the relaxation of our stay. With so much to do on Tybee and in the charming 'old world' Savannah, it's such a comforting place to come 'home' to. There's nothing better than watching the sun go down on the deck, after a day of sightseeing. We plan on getting back to Savannah & Tybee Island again, and we will choose Tom & Cathy's condo once more!

Owners response: Hi Ann,

It was our pleasure to have you and Rob at our Tybee Island home once again. It makes both Cathy & I glad that we put the effort into making our home the welcome place that it has been for years and that so many of our guests are returning to stay with us. We look forward to your return and hope that you both have a wonderful and healthy year ahead.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great New Years - Ocean View Condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

This was my first trip to Tybee, but will certainly not be my last. A friend and I stayed at the Ocean View Condo and staying here contributed greatly to our wonderful time. The pictures are truly representative of the condo. Sitting on the balcony in the large rockers and looking at the ocean just can't be beat and the location could not be better. You can park your car and never have to get in it again until it's time to leave. I will certainly be trying to rent Ocean View again if at all possible.

Owners response: Once again Cathy & I find ourselves pleased with our guest reviews. Starting today, we are completely re-painting our Tybee Island Oceanview Condominium. The colors will remain the same, but everything will be refreshed. We will continue to upgrade our home to bring our guests the best possible environment possible.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ocean View: Home away from home but better!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay on Tybee Island! Our family of five (with three young children) found the Ocean View Condominium to be extremely comfortable and roomy. This two bedroom condo is beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. The welcome gifts of wine and chocolate were a lovely touch. Proximity to the beach, pier, stores and restaurants made our trip very relaxing. We parked our car and walked everywhere. We only had to cross the street in order to stroll on the beach and play in the waves. The view from the balcony was amazing. Every morning I had my coffee sitting on the porch swing admiring the sunrise as it came up over the ocean. So peaceful. My husband was very pleased to find the kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, etc. to create some great meals. The pictures of this condo are a true representation of how lovely this unit is. We can’t wait to stay at Ocean View Condominium again.

Owners response: What a wonderful review. Cathy & I are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Tybee Island hone., we certainly look forward to your return next year. In the meantime, enjoy the holdiay season and we wish y'all good health.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

beachfront condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This fullfiledl all our needs, I take my boys; and grandchildren ever yr.. they love the place , and for us Tom and Cathy condo; is just perfect, my fav;; is haveing coffee on the balcony and watching the sunrise ever morning; then the world wakes ups , and you get to see the surfer, the dog walker, children with skate board, bike and scooter.there are about 8. restaurant within walking distance, with the ramp to ocean right in front of condo; I have been going for years and this is the best place I have found to stay that fulfills all our needs and wants.. ; very peacefully, and resting,
Barbara was my 2ns year to rent the condo. and it was perfect, the place is clean, Moore

Owners response: Hi Barbara,

Cathy & I are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Tybee Island home. It is always a pleasure to hear comments from guests indictaed their opinions. We look forward to having you and your family return and hope to see y'all again nect year. Have a wonderful and healthy holiday season.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ready to Return!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

This was our first visit to Tybee Island and likely to not be our last. The accommodations were fantastic, neat, clean, comfortable and centrally located. The off-street, covered parking was definitely a plus. Seldom does the hype, pictures and descriptions provided in on-line promotion match up with the on-site reality. This property is an exception to the rule. What you see is what you get. The added personal touches bring the entire experience far above the level of expectation.

JMP-West Virginia

Owners response: John,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your family spend some time at our Tybee Island home. We look forward to a future visit and want to take this opportunity to once again thank you for choosing our home as your vacation destination. We also thank you for sharing your thoughts with others.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean View Condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

We were on Tybee Island for my husbands Vietnam Veterans reunion being held at the Ocean Plaza. We chose this property from the photos and reviews on the website. Our stay was excellent. The condo was clean and inviting and roomy enough to have guests in for cocktails on the deck. We highly recommend this property and will stay there the next time we go to Tybee!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Belinda, it was indeed our pleasure to have you and your husband share our home with your guests. Cathy and I look forward to your return. We hope the coming Holidays bring you the best of health and that your husband enjoys his time at home.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Will return asap!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

After growing up on Wilmington Island, and then returning to live there with my two young children, we moved to Richmond, VA in ’93. Needless to say, I spent the majority of my weekend "growing up" days on Tybee. At last made the first trip back to visit in ’04 and have returned every year to stay on Tybee, visiting with many family friends. I will continue my now annual trip until I can move home.
We’ve stayed in several condos, both North and South Beach, and returned to two of them – one for a third year – and then, stayed on North Beach in the same condo for two years to be close to a high school reunion site.
Happy to be back on South Beach this year, with everything in walking distance. As a “native Savannahian”, Spanky’s is the only place for me! If anyone is visiting for the first time, I always strongly suggest they have at least one lunch or dinner that is not seafood – to try Spanky’s chicken finger basket with spuds…and their fried mushrooms with horseradish sauce!
Your condo is by far the best in location, comfort, cleanliness and “welcoming”! The porch has everything necessary for “chilling”, with the swing and the high rockers. The interior is both comfortably “homey” and beautiful!
I will definitely be making a reservation for next year’s trip, while hoping “my dates” won’t be “taken” before I do so! Thank you for sharing your condo!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Will return asap!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

After growing up on Wilmington Island, and then returning to live there with my two young children, we moved to Richmond, VA in ’93. Needless to say, I spent the majority of my weekend "growing up" days on Tybee. At last made the first trip back to visit in ’04 and have returned every year to stay on Tybee, visiting with many family friends. I will continue my now annual trip until I can move home.
We’ve stayed in several condos, both North and South Beach, and returned to two of them – one for a third year – and then, stayed on North Beach in the same condo for two years to be close to a high school reunion site.
Happy to be back on South Beach this year, with everything in walking distance. As a “native Savannahian”, Spanky’s is the only place for me! If anyone is visiting for the first time, I always strongly suggest they have at least one lunch or dinner that is not seafood – to try Spanky’s chicken finger basket with spuds…and their fried mushrooms with horseradish sauce!
Your condo is by far the best in location, comfort, cleanliness and “welcoming”! The porch has everything necessary for “chilling”, with the swing and the high rockers. The interior is both comfortably “homey” and beautiful!
I will definitely be making a reservation for next year’s trip, while hoping “my dates” won’t be “taken” before I do so! Thank you for sharing your condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Our vacation at the Ocean View Condominium on Tybee Island was wonderful. From the moment we entered the home until we had to pack up and leave, my family and I had a great time. I wasn't expecting the welcoming gifts at all! This added such a special touch to our visit. One of my favorite things to do was sit out on the balcony in the rocking chairs and listen to the ocean waves. It was so relaxing to watch the tide come in and feel the gentle breezes drift by in the afternoon. The worst part about our stay – it just wasn’t long enough! If you like being within walking distance of the ocean and relaxing on a peaceful balcony - you will love this place!

Owners response: Hi Sandy,

Thank you for sharing that experience with all of us. We wish you would have had more time to spend and enjoy your trip, perhaps we will see you again sometime soon and that your stay is longer and even more rewarding.

I'm sure others will enjoy your comments and consider our home as their vacation place as well.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location on Tybee

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Tybee and we loved it. The condo was great. The location was an easy walk to the beach and several great restaurants...and, of course, plenty of ice cream shops. The condo was very comfortable and we loved sitting on the deck enjoying the breeze and watching all the beach activity. We are already planning our next trip. The wine & chocolate was a nice touch. Thanks for sharing your wonderful beach home!!!

Owners response: We never get tired of hearing such wonderful comments. It is the reason why we go the extra mile to do everything we can to show our appreciation for the wonderful support from all of our guests.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Place and Location

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We have now stayed at Tom and Cathy’s Ocean View Condo twice, and can tell you that it is a great place. The pictures are an accurate depiction. They are very responsive and professional. The rooms are well decorated, spacious, clean, and everything works. The porch is great to sit outside and look at the ocean. It’s only a block away from the pier. Our favorite restaurant was the Sundae Cafe. Give the place a try.

Richard and Sue
Woodstock, GA

Owners response: It is always nice to have return guest, especially when they rave about our home again upon their return visit. Cathy & I do everything possible to make all our guests feel at home while they are away. We create a wholesome atmosphere and make them feel as comfortable as possible. In that way, people are relaxed and enjoy their time away from home in a congenial atmosphere.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

This was our family's first trip to Tybee Island and it was wonderful! The condo was perfect for us. It was very clean, tastefully decorated, and equipped with anything you could possibly need. The view from the balcony was awesome! The condo is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, etc. If we ever make it back to Tybee we would definitely stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Jenny,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you and your family share our home. We do try to go the extra mile so that people can feel that they are welcomed and at home. Thank you for your kind words and for being such a trustworthy guest. We look forward to seeing y'all again sometime in the future.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ocean View a Tybee Island "Must Do"

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We took a couples retreat and had a blast. The condo was great. The owners made us feel special with our welcome gift. The condo was clean and supplied with necessities. The location was almost as good as ocean front. We could watch the ocean from the patio area. The area was very good. We were able to walk every where in the midisland area. There are several shop, resturants and the pier just around the corner. Savannah is only a short 20 minute drive away - with many places to see. I highly recommend this condo for your Tybee Island trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank y'all for sharing our home, and for posting a review, we hope to see y'all something agin soon.

Cathy & tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ocean View a Tybee Island "Must Do"

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We took a couples retreat and had a blast. The condo was great. The owners made us feel special with our welcome gift. The location was almost as good as ocean front. We could watch the ocean from the patio area. The area was very good. We were able to walk every where in the midisland area. There are several shop, resturants and the pier just around the corner. Savannah is only a short 20 minute drive away - with many places to see. I highly recommend this condo for your Tybee Island trip.

Owners response: Hi Donna,

Thank you for the review. Cathy & I look forward to a future visit from y'all. Have agreat summer.
Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Tom and Cathy's Ocean View Home was just that - great view of the ocean from the balcony. The condo was roomy, very clean, and well appointed. We didn't use the ktchen at all - but it was well stocked for families that might want to have some meals at home. The hosts were very thoughtful and the wine and chocolates were a hospitable gesture. The location was unbeatable - beach across the street, restaurants, pier. The only drawback was the 2nd floor location - a challenge for 2 senior citizens with asthma.

Highly recommend for your stay on Tybee.

Owners response: Yes, the 2nd floor could be a challenge, however, unless you are seriously physically challenged, it is well worth the steps to such an enjoyable stay, Thank you for your review and we hope to see y'all again in the future.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Better Second Time

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

This was my second time to use this condo. Tom was wonderful to work with. The condo is just as advertized. This time I brought my husband, his sister, and her husband with me. We all enjoyed our week. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the surfers, although we did fight over the rockers. I also loved going back to Spanky's for the pasta and we did get to Uncle Bubba's (loved it), and even got to Savannah to try The Lady and Son's (got right it and it was ok). My brother-in-law like the wine and I liked the chocolate. This is the perfect place to come to relax in the off season. The restaurants were all open, but the crowds are not there. The weather was beautiful, warm every day and just needed a sweater after the sun went down. Willl be back again, Tybee is my new favorite place.

Owners response: Thanks Lois,

It was nice having you and your guests back again. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed yourself more this time than the last time. Cathy & I will continue to do our best to improve out Tybee Island Home for others to enjoy it as well. Hope to see y'all again whenever y'all travel this way, have a great Holiday Season.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This condo was simply amazing! We loved the porch swing and rocking chairs and gazing out onto the beach (and it was just exactly as promised in the description)! The king size bed was so comfortable and the washer/dryer a real plus! Everything was very clean and (as promised) tastefully decorated. Parking was covered with no issues. Tybee and Savannah are both lovely this time of year and we really enjoyed our occasional day trips into town and the several days we spent on the beach. Fannie's and AJ's were great; the breakfast buffet at Ocean Plaza not so much. Grab a pizza at Huc-a-poo's, and drive into Savannah for breakfast at Clary's. Bella's (a local Italian eatery at 4200 Habersham in mid-town Savannah) was also worth the drive. Do the Hearse ghost tour - what a hoot! and make the trip to Bonaventure Cemetery - earily beautiful. Do not hesitate to book this condo - it will be well worth it! I know we'll certainly be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay On Tybee

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

This was the first time I rented a place on Tybee. In the past we stayed at the Desota, then Ocean Plaza. Nothing can compare to this experience. It is wonderfully decorated, great view, great location. Perfect for a family.

Minutes from the Pier and the first time we truly did not have to drive and park to get access to the beach. I recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay. The welcome gift and attention to detail made this a memorable family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Wow, Thanks Lenora, it is indeed a pleasure to hear such praise. We look forward to your next visit, have a wonderful year and good health to you and you family.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Ocean View is a beautifully decorated, well appointed, well maintained condominium which shows the owners’ attention to detail. The location is fantastic. We felt welcome from our first e-mail contact with the Colasantos back in February 2011, to the day we walked in the door in June and were greeted by a treat and a personal note. Having been up and down the Atlantic and Pacific coasts, this is one of the nicer places we’ve stayed.

Owners response: Thanks Bill, Lorraine, for such a wonderful review. Cathy & I appreciate when guests like you provide such honest thoughts for others to share. We pride ourselves with going the extra mile to be able to treat others as we would like to be treated. Please consider coming back to visit us again for one of your planned vacations.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Oceanview Condo

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We loved our stay at this condo. Everything we needed was provided, including beach towels and chairs. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the beach activities. There was always a breeze, even when the temperature was in the 90's. The location was ideal. We didn't move the car until we went into Savannah. We were able to walk everywhere. Will absolutely use this condo again if we come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lois,

It is always a pleasure to hear such complimentary comments from our guests. We also appreciated your input on a couple of issues that needed attention, and we are happy to let you know that they have been attended to. We hope that you and your guests find sometime in the future to re-visit us.
Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

THanks again for your hospitality!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

What a relaxing two days at your condo. It was just enough time to relax and unwind from Kati's weding a few days before on the beach, As usual everything was just like home. The view of the beach is amazing, I would reccommend this to anyone seeking a layed back visit to Tybee Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax and enjoy Tybee and Savannah

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My husband & I spent a week last April at your condo. This was our first trip to Tybee/Savannah and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice to stay in the condo. It was comfortable and relaxing with lots of great places to eat and a beautiful beach just a few steps away. We made several trips into Savannah and just loved it. We hope to be back very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cathy & I were very pleased to have had the two of you vacation at our Tybee Island home. We try our best to provide dedicated and concerned service to all our guests. We look forward to your return and wish you both good health.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Long Weekend

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

My husband and I and brother and his wife spent 3 days at your condo this past April. It is lovlier that the pictures, so clean and beautifully decorated. We spent our time between Savannah, the beach, and just scouting around the island. Our only regret was we didn't have more time to spend at the condo. It was so relaxing to sit on the front deck/porch and look at the ocean and beach. We loved eating out but the kitchen was so complete we could have cooked every meal there. We hope we can get back and spend longer there. It definitely was "like home."
Thank you Tom and Cathy for sharing your condo with us.
Nancy and Biff, Bill and Kay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Nancy, Cathy & I are so pleased with having you share our Tybee Island home. Its guests like you that make it so worthwhile. We hope to see y'all sometime again in the near future, and perhaps you can spend more time on the porch while rocking in the high chairs and sipping your favorite beverage. Give our regards to all and we hope that you have a very pleasant and safe summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Great south beach location; very clean with all the amenities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review, Cathy & I always enjoy hearing from guests. Have a wonderful and safe summer, we look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Retirement Celebration

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Tom's unit lived up to it's description and more. The photo's really don't do it justice....much prettier in real life.

From the personalized welcome letter and bottle of wine, the the soft fluffy bath towels, to the comfy beds. This unit had everything we needed and more. Loved the fact that coffee filters, condiments, and extra paper products were provided......most rental units don't provide that. Thanks again Tom for thinking of these things.

Loved our stay......easy access to beach, Savannah, and all the restaurants.

Would absolutely recommend The Savannah Theater for a very enjoyable evenings entertainment, Lady and Sons for lunch or dinner and Uncle Bubba's Oyster House for lunch or dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Cathy & I appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit. It is always a pleasure to hear such nice comments. Have a wonderful summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll be coming back!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

My friend and I stayed in Tybee for a few days for her 30th birthday. We had looked into hotels and this condo was 1000x better than any of the hotels we saw. Upon arriving, there was wine for us as well as the balloons and champagne Tom had so graciously picked up for the event.

We arrived just one night after the super moon and it brought in some very beautiful waves. The beach was calm and the weather was awesome! The condo had everything we could possibly need. The only thing that would have been helpful was a large beach blanket - the towels were a little too small/thin. But everything from a lobster pot to make-up wipes, this condo really did have it all.

Having laundry was exceptional because it allowed us to pack lighter. The parking was a breeze and Tybee was a really awesome place to visit!

We will certainly be coming back another time. Thank you so much Tom!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jennifer, Cathy & I look forward to your return visit. We try our best to accommodate special events and enjoy the reaction of our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We stayed in this unit 2 years ago when it was being rented thru an agency and loved it! The perfect amount of space and a wonderful view with a porch swing to boot. Only thing is, when we left I left behind a whole lot of spices in the kitchen over the stove..lol Had to replace all of them!! The unit is GREAT and had hoped to find it again, only thing is that it is already rented during our vacation time this year. Will keep a check for another year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sandy,

Sorry we could not accommodate you this year; our home is reserved almost through the whole summer this year.

As far as the spices you left behind are concerned, the Property Manager that we had used a cleaning service that removes anything people leave behind. Our new policy is that anything that is not time sensitive stays in our home for others to enjoy.

We have made many changes since you last stayed here, all for the better with some guests treats upon arrival. We hope to see you some time in the future. Thanks for the review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Once again, for the 2nd year, we had the most wonderful vacation on Tybee Island! Much of our wonderful time was due to the beautiful condo that Tom & Cathy so generously shared with us for our stay. The condo is elegant, yet very welcoming and homey. It has ALL the amenities one needs or could as for and all the comforts of home. The speedy 1.5 minute walk to the beach is a huge plus, as are the shops and restaurants that are all within a 5 to 10 minute walk. (The Breakfast Club is a MUST!) Our thanks to Tom and Cathy for trusting us with their lovely property and helping make our warm, sunny vacation a true joy!
Four From Minnesota

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Karen, Larry,

It is always a pleasure to have guests like you stay at our Tybee Island home. We are happy that you enjoyed your return visit this year and look forward to your continued vacationing with us. Have a wonderful year full of health wealth and happiness.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Return to Tybee Island

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My husband & I had such a wonderful time at this condo last year, we did it again this past January. It was like coming home, the condo is beautiful, the view from balcony marvelous, and everything you need besides food & basic toiletries is provided. The king size bed is so comfy, I want to take it home!! Tom & Cathy are on the money with their description of the place & they give a nice welcome gift for staying at their little piece of heaven. I know we will return again in the future!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always so nice to hear from people that have stayed at our home and enjoyed it as much as we do. Thank you once again, and we hope that y'all will return "Home" next year as well.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay on Tybee Island, look no further. This is it. My husband and I recently spent our 32nd wedding anniversary here for a 3 day weekend. This condo is beautifully decorated, clean, the king bed sleeps like a cloud, plenty of towels, wash cloths, coffee, cream, etc. I could go on and on. There was even wine and chocolates and a personal note for us when we arrived. The location is excellent. Right on the beach. The weather was gorgeous, 60s and 70s, unusual I'm guessing for this time of year. We rented bikes and rode all over the island, down the beach, to the shops down the street, I strongly suggest that, if possible. As for food, The Breakfast Club is within walking distance and is good for breakfast, but if you don't want a ton of butter slathered on your waffle or in your grits, you better tell them! It comes with the butter melting on top!!!! And I mean lots! The Crab Shack is okay. Food was so so. Huck-a-Poos has awesome pizza. It was warm enough to eat outside, which was good since smoking is allowed inside and I cannot deal with that. Sorry. :) As I said, if you are looking for a place to stay, I would definitely recomend this condo. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Gayle, Carson,

We thoroughly enjoyed your review as well as having you stay at out Tybee Island Ocean View home. Comments and feeling like yours is what makes us go a few steps ahead of others. Cathy & I look forward to seeing y'all back here again in the near future. Once again, congratulations on your 32nd anniversary.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific Time on Tybee!

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

My husband, 15 month old son and I enjoyed our 5 day getaway on Tybee Island. The location of this rental was perfect-right on the beach and a close drive to Savannah. This rental made us feel right at home; the master bed was very comfortable. From the porch there are great views of the ocean. We will recommend this rental property to our friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Allen, we strive to provide comfort and a relaxed but exciting vacation to all of our guests. We look forward to your return and to accomodate any and all of your friends and family.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in Tybee

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

My boyfriend and i visited Tybee Immediately after the new year and it was a beautiful experience. I especially loved the condo because it had a very cozy feel to it and was full furnished with all the amenities we needed.

We;re definitely looking forward to visiting your home again very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you both in the near future.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving in Tybee

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My husband and I were asked to join our daughter & family in Tybee for Thanksgiving 2010. They have their own place on the island, but (since we rarely get away from our hectic pace at home) decided we would look for somewhere special to stay....by ourselves. We found it! Tom and Cathy's Ocean-View condo is roomy and very special! Most importantly it is immaculately clean! The decor is bright and refreshing, the master bedroom bed so comfy! It's the kind of bed that you just snug up in & go off to dreamland! Private master bath with tub and shower (good water pressure).

The bathrooms, kitchen & laundry facilities are well equipped with items that take care of most all of visitors' needs, and the view of the beach and ocean from the front porch is just what we needed to get our minds cleared & refreshed!

Although we did not need to use the 2nd bedroom, I want to mention that it is attractively decorated in a nautical design (great for kids) and has a separate bathroom and good closet space.

The location is great for walking the beach, watching the sunrise, fun shopping and excellent dining.....all within walking distance. We had a rental car which allowed us to "do" Savannah & the rest of Tybee. There is a lot to do in the area. Even in late November the weather was nice. Warm in the day and cool at night.

We definitely look forward to coming back on a regular basis and thank Cathy & Tom for offering their delightful accommodations to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Marilyn,

Thanks for sharing that feeling with so many others. We too get that same feeling when we stay at our Tybee Island Conodminium. That is what made us buy it in the first place. We look forward to your return.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our "Half 8" Tybee Island trip

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

The 4 of us (sisters and spouses, hence "half 8") enjoyed this lovely condo. It was so relaxing. The welcome note, wine and chocolates on the table when we arrived was just the first sign of what a good time we were fixing to have. It was so comfortable, very roomy, very clean, well equipped; it had everything we needed. The tall rocking chairs and the swing on the porch was the best time, just priceless. We spent most of our time there just relaxing. The weather was gorgeous. The ocean waves were music to our ears. We walked to restaurants, which were all delicious. We walked around to the south side of the beach to see the gorgeous sunset. We are looking forward to coming back sometime around November 2011 and staying at Cathy & Tom's condo again...we've started a new tradition now at this perfect place. We hope we can make it back sooner!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: hi Gini,

Thanks for that fabulous review. It is comments like yours which makes Cathy & I appreciate the guests who have stayed at our Tybee Island Home. We hope that the "Half 8" crew will return intact again in November 2011.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

The Condo was very nice and well decorated. We girls had a great time visiting the island as there is much to do. Best time was renting bicycles and riding on the beach. The restaurants and "nightlife" are all in walking distance to this condo which was convenient. The food here is great too.
The Condo is central to everything you need and is very comfortable. We would definitly stay again. Only downside for perhaps elderly is lots of stairs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Didn't want to ever leave !!!!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

My sister, my mom and I take a vacation every year to a different place. But this one is going to be an exception. One week in this lovely condo so close to everything just wasn't enough!
The condo was very comfortable and homey. And all of the extra things that Tom and Cathey have thought of makes it that much more special. It was a wonderful week and we didn't want to have to leave.
We will be back and anyone considering renting this condo will not be sorry.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Cathy & I enjoyed having you and your family stay at our home, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

everything we could have asked for and more !!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

we had a wonderful 4 days at the condo .it was very nice and close to beach ,shops etc .
the decor was lovely and the condo had everything you need for a vacation .
we can,t wait until we go back !!. i would recomend this condo every time !!.
thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean view condo

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

The condo was nicer in person than in the photos, it was well furnished and very comfortable. The view from the balcony of the beach was wonderful, we spent a lot of time there watching the ocean and people. The condo was located just a block away from downtown Tybee and we walked to a nice variety of restaurants, bars and shopping. We had the most relaxing vacation ever and are planning to return next year. I would definetly recommend this property to anyone that needs a vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This was a wonderful place, you felt rightat home. It has a great location, for a variety of activities or just to relax. We will definitely consider returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tybee Island

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Property was just as it appeared in the picture layout. Meticulous describes everything about it. The owner went above and beyond to make sure their guests lacked nothing. The view from the porch swing was wonderful. Early in the morning we watched the dolphins play; in the afternoon the wind surfers were our entertainment. We were just minutes away from Savannah. We took one of the trolley tours and spent a day shopping down by the river. We ate at Mrs. Wilke's boarding house - the wait is a little lengthy but it was well worth the wait. Uncle Bubba's Oyster Bar - great fresh fish. There was one seafood restaurant right around the corner from where we stayed that we called in our order and picked it up - the price was reasonable and the seafood was great. Would recommend these accomodations on Tybee to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very, Very, Relaxing

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Everything was perfect from the moment we entered the condo. The accomodations and location to the beach was wonderful. The swing on the balcony was very relaxing. Within walking distance to almost anywhere we wanted to go. We only got the car out to go to the grocery store and to the light house.
Thank you so much for the hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was indeed our pleasure to have y'all stay at our home. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Truly Nice Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay in this nice condo. The master bedroom is especially roomy and the bed very comfortable according to my daughter. I stayed in the twin bedroom and found it a nice quiet place to curl up in bed and read. I wouldn't count on the couch as a pull out bed for 2, but sleeping on the couch as a couch is very comfortable. The owners have thought of everything, sand toys, beach towels, and plenty of comforters and pillows. But the highlight of this condo is the very large porch/deck with huge rockers, a wonderful swing and even a little guy chair. There is almost a constant breeze on the deck and you can enjoy a great view of the ocean as well as people watch. I would definitely recommend this lovely condo and would consider coming back in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The view was amazing...The condo had everything.

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Our stay here was just amazing. The condo had everything your own home would have. We felt right at home. The only bad thing was having to leave. I could have sat on the balcony all day and night just watching the ocean and the people. The view to the ocean couldn't have been better, and the breeze was great too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo and great location

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Very nice condo. Right where the action is in Tybee Island. Within walking distance to restaurants, pier and beach. Had everything we needed. Great view. We really enjoyed our stay. When we return to Tybee we will definitely check to see if this condo is available. If you have problems climbing steps this condo might not be for you. However, the second floor location makes the view better. Otherwise we would recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

This place was like home away from home. The master bed was great the mattress was more comfortable then mine at home. The owner's had wine and chocolate candies waiting for us! Short walk to beach and shops. Loved the porch. My kids loved the sheets on the twin beds. Asked if I could buy them some. My child asked if we could move there! We will definately be back! FYI- cooked lasagna for supper while there need some larger pots. But otherwise wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What more could you want?!

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

I hesitate to write a review of this wonderful property, only because I want to be sure that it's available for us the next time we need it. Honestly, this condo is even better than its photos (which are great!). It has everything you could possibly need (e.g. washer/dryer, full kitchen, covered parking, etc.), beautifully decorated, beyond comfortable, literally steps away from the beach, and managed by very thoughtful, easy to work with owners. After a day of sightseeing and/or playing on the beach, you can walk around the block to choose from several restaurants/bars or souvenirs shops. P.S. For those who have never visited Savannah, I would recommend staying on Tybee Island (specifically this condo!) because it's about 10-20 degrees cooler than the city, with a nice, ocean breeze.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try our utmost to go the extra step and treat each guest as if they were family. Since this is also our home that we too get to use occasionally, we take great pride in keeping it in excellent condition. We offer some additional amenities and perks not provided by others.

To be part of our family of guests, consider using our home as your next vacation destination. Please take the time to read what others have experienced during their visit to our home at Tybee Island, where they recently filmed the movie "The Last Song"

Cathy & Tom

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Truly Stellar Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We want to thank you SO much for allowing us to rent your wonderful condo. It was absolutely beautiful! We didn't know what to expect since we reserved it via the internet and all we had to go by were the pictures posted on your internet site (which were lovely, but photos can be deceiving!). Imagine our surprise when we opened the door to the condo and it was a true replica of the on-line photos. You provided all the emenities a guest could want and it was so clean and wonderfully decorated. The short, 2 minute walk to the beach was fantastic! The hominess of the balcony along with the ocean view was relaxing & soothing. We TRULY enjoyed our stay and much of that joy was due to your willingness to trust us with your property and to be able to stay in such a lovely home. If all goes well, we would love to come back next year. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

TYBEE ISLAND CONDO BEAUTIFUL & RESTFUL

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was off-season, so colder than normal, but it didn't keep us off the beach. The Condo was immaculate, and fully equiped as promised, the view from the balcony was wonderful, and most mornings & early evenings, we could see the porpoise playing in the surf. The sunrise was right there too, so we had just a wonderful experience & would definately come back again.
We drove into Savannah quite a few days and even that drive is beautiful. Spanky's down the street from the condo had great food, the chicken quesadilla was to die for, and we even tried The Crab Shack. Not to be confused with Joe's Crab Shack, this place was a shack, but it was a unique place to eat and the food was good. Plus they have all those alligators!!! We walked the Riverfront of Savannah and found its streets absoulutely charming, along with all the squares, what a magnificent city!!! We went on to visit a daughter in FL, so we're hoping to make it back to Savannah & Tybee Island the next time we drive to FL.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxation found on Tybee Island

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

This condo was exactly what the owners promised. We had a great ocean view, which I spotted porpoise quite a few mornings & evenings. Clean, beautiful home away from home, fully equiped for just about anything. Considering we went in January, it was cooler than normal, but if you don't like crowds, this was the place to be, at this time of year. Didn't keep me from the beautiful beach. We ate at Spanky's down the street, which was good & took a stroll through all the shops. We also ate at The Crab Shack, not to be confused with Joe's Crab Shack. The crab shack was just that, a shack, but we found it had good food, and a different atmosphere that's worth the look, and lots of alligators!!! Forsyth Park and the rest of the squares in Savannah were highlights of our trip also, and just absolutely beautiful. We definately want to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chritmas week

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Thanks for making our Christmas present perfect! The condo is so comfortable and relaxing that a 5 day stay turned into a full week. The weather ranged from cold-fog-mist-sunshine & almost hot. We couldn't ask for more. Like the visitors before, I have to add another voice to the nice decor& kitchen setup (Which we used quite a bit)

This was our first stay at Tybee & I hope not our last!!! Previous trips to the area found us in Savannah and brief visitis to Tybee. This year we settled in at Tybee and made a brief trip to Savannah!

The view from the balcony & rockers were the right touch. I hope to add message again in a future trip.

P.S. I hope you like "Harry's Spice" our thanks for the week.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Girls Trip"

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Last time I was in Tybee it was also another girls trip with Mom, me (daughter) & Granny. This time it was a much more needed break than anything… Time to get away… Our Granny passed away recently so this so this time just me & Mom, it was bitter sweet! This condo is beautiful!!! Tybee is the city of wonder. All we did was relax from our real lives and take a much needed break!! We ate our butts off. Drank and stayed at the beach & relaxed, ate & drank some more!!! The Crab Shack has awesome clam chowder. Sting Ray’s has banging crab legs. Sunrise has wonderful breakfast & Sugar Shack has good (but expensive) ice cream. Me & Mom have had fun getting away from life for 1 week. a tear runs down my cheek now writing this cause we don’t want to go back home. We had a few visitors. An old friend of mine came down from Hilton Head & they cooked us awesome crab & shrimp. Well me & mom shopped our butts off so now back to reality. This has been one of our best stays. We’ll be back again!!
“We’ll see y’all later!!”

P.S. Just have fun and walk around & speak with locals, they know the best stuff.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Perfect place for the perfect vacation – a few weeks before our daughter leaves home for her first year of college. May God bless this place and all who enter with His peace and joy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

What a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful area. We have enjoyed everything Tybee & Savannah have had to offer. You have provided such a relaxing & comfortable environment. We couldn’t have asked you more. The last big family vacation before my oldest goes off to college.

Thank you for everything,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review