reviews for: listing #79633 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Our Manufactured Home Is The Ultimate Beach Bungalow
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,150 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

The chosen place

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This property was more than wonderful. I highly recommend it.we relay had fun by staying very close to Pacific Ocean.The house was so clean & have all of the utilities that we needed.In my vacation I went to many states and stayed in 3 properties. if I had known this property before, I would have spent all of my vacation there.Also the location is very strategic. It is in the middle between Hollywood and San Diego. it's around 18 minutes to Disneyland. That made our stay very organized and could reach all of tourist places easily.Steve makes renting super easy and I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The chosen place

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This property was more than wonderful. I highly recommend it.we relay had fun by staying very close to Pacific Ocean.The house was so clean & have all of the utilities that we needed.In my vacation I went to many states and stayed in 3 properties. if I had known this property before, I would have spent all of my vacation there.Also the location is very strategic. It is in the middle between Hollywood and San Diego. it's around 18 minutes to Disneyland. That made our stay very organized and could reach all of tourist places easily.Steve makes renting super easy and I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

This was a great property for our family vacation. The home was very nicely furnished and decorated, the area is very quiet and family-oriented, and beach access is easy. Owner supplied wagon, bikes, boogie boards, towels and beach chairs so everything was right there to enjoy. The jacuzzi tub was a nice bonus! We had a reserved parking spot right outside the front door. The unit was perfect for our family - parents and 4 young adults. Everyone had plenty of room. Steve was very helpful - made sure we knew where everything was - light switches, beach equipment, etc. I highly recommend this rental property

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great time, great house, great location

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

A group of 6 friends/couples absolutely loved our time here! The location is great to accees Huntington Pier within walking distance, Newport and even better the State Beach across the street. All of the beds, bathrooms, kitchen, bbq were all great.

What was great was all of the accessories, 6-8 beach chairs, paddle ball, beach cruising bikes,skim boards, and a great beach wagon w/ cooler to transport it all!! Home owner was friendly and easily accessible. Already a property I'm interested in renting again w/ a family or group of friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

My husband and I had an awesome time when we stayed in Hungtington Beach. It is a really nice place to stay! The place looks exactly like the pictures, which is great. The furnishings were beautiful and the bathrooms were of top of the line, with travertine tiles and a whirlpool tub. You feel like you are in a high end hotel/home.
It was really convenient to be centrally located and it was easy to get around. The freeways and PCH are close so it is easy to get anywhere you want. We went to San Diego and Hollywood to do the tourist stuff. We even spent a full day in Huntington Beach, which we could have spent more time locally. The last night we took a nice trip around the harbor on the Duffy, which was a nice added bonus. Steve is great and is there if and when you need him, he is just a phone call away.
This place has enough room for a family too. We did not even go into the other bedrooms (there were 2 others). The place had everything you could think of or need. It was just like being at home. My husband and I will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Residence was clean and well maintained, lots of great amenities like a grill, patio, beach wagon with toys and chairs. Great bedrooms and bathrooms. Great location, about a 10 minute walk to the water, lots of restaurants & stores within a 5 minute quick drive.

Steve was helpful getting everything organized. Dave, the manager, was super helpful and friendly, and for a bit extra gave us a tour on the boat. Definitely get the tour, it was great!

Made my family vacation wonderful, so glad I rented this place over getting a hotel! Perfect for families.

Would definetly stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We stayed at this property for 4 days at the end of August after spending a couple of days in Beverly Hills. As my daughter stated upon our arrival - 'It's better than the pictures'! The house was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It had everything we needed and more than enough space for our family of 4. My teenagers were excited to have their own rooms each with a television. There was a fruit basket on the kitchen counter awaiting our arrival which was a lovely touch. The house is situated on PCH right across the street from the beach and in close proximity to Main St where restaurants are in abundance. My son's friend is from Huntington Beach so she gave us a list of things to do and places to eat - El Ranchito, Dukes, BJ's and the Sugar Shack for breakfast. Newport was a short drive away and we spent time walking around the pier. For shopping, I recommend Fashion Island in Newport and South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa. The afternoon we spent on the boat was a highlight of our trip and Dave was wonderful with his assistance and suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend booking this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We were looking for a warm water beach location we could drive to from Berkeley and chose Huntington Beach. This house was great. It was well-maintained, spotless, everything worked and it's across the street from the beach. It was wonderful to walk to the beach any time we felt like it. The house is within walking distance of the Huntington Beach pier. Getting around on bikes was easy and it was fun to bike to dinner and shopping. We rented bikes from Newport Cruisers. Good shop. There is a great Mexican restaurant, Las Barcas, just up Beach Blvd from there. We also liked Duke's for Hawaiian seafood on the HB pier. The house included a day out on a Duffy boat in Newport bay which was fun with our kids. Newport is only a few miles away and bike-able on the beach bike path. The owner was nice and helpful with our questions about the house and area. We definitely recommend this place and will consider visiting again next year. The area has a ton of stuff available to do, but this place is good as well to just hang out and relax. The kitchen is well equipped and includes a gas stove. The neighbors were nice and our kids used the pool in the complex. All in all, a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We stayed at this property for a weekend get-away. It's beautifully decorated! The bedrooms were very comfortable to stay in, and the bathrooms were amazing. The master bedroom has a large, flat screen tv, and a jacuzzi tub. Great for relaxing after a day at the beach. It's in a great location--close to the beach, literally across the street, a very short walk. Everything you need is included, so there is no need to pack anything extra. They even provided a wagon to take over to the beach which included beach towels, boogie boards, and chairs. You're in between Newport Beach and Huntington, so it's close to great shopping and restaurants. The outside has a nice big BBQ, patio furniture, and beautiful shrubbery. Steve and Renee (the owners) were easy and wonderful to work with. I am definitely looking at my calendar to find dates to rent this property again. It is an amazing little place and would highly recommend it to my friends and family. It's a reminder to never judge a book by it's cover!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review