reviews for: listing #79639 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

Outstanding Luxury Condo Heatedpool & ocean view 1 beach blk
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tahitian Condos
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great place!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This condo is exactly how it is described with very clean and spacious rooms. We have 3 young children and this was perfect for us. A very short walk to the beach and a great heated pool to come back to. The kitchen was great since we ate in most of the time and we utilized the gas grills there several times too. The boardwalk is a little further down but we did walk there one night and we drove there a few other nights. However, we've been to Wildwood several times and definitely think this is one of the best places we've stayed. Highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgettable vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The condo is close to everything that we need for our stay. It’s 2 blocks from the beach so took us about 5 minutes walks. There’s a catholic church located very close by the condo. We were attended by walking for the Sunday mass on 8:30AM. Took us 5 minutes of driving from the condo to the ACME market on Park Blvd where we bought foods and drinks but no alcohol sale there. We bought beers and wines at Joe Canal’s. This liquor store is very close to Wal-Mart on Route 9 S in Rio Grande that why we went to Wal-Mart first and took us about 15 minutes by cars. Then on our way of driving back to the Condo we stop at Joe Canal’s. Across WAL-MART there’s a Chinese buffet they have very good food with variety choice of sea foods like crabs, clams, shrimps, fishes with reasonable price.

The Condo located in a quiet place at night. We drove to Wildwood Nord took us about 5 minutes by the Ocean boulevard and that’s where the fun began. On both side of the boardwalk, there’re a ton of souvenir stores, restaurants, arcades and rides.

The condo is very well decorate and clean with fresh odor. The Washer/Dryer, oven, refrigerator, dish washer, microwave they’re functioning like new. The refrigerator has a large freezer at bottom half which we use to store our meats and ices for a week without an issue. The upper half we store the drinks and vegetables. In the kitchen cabinet and drawer, there’re Cooke set (no rice cooker), plates, bowl, cup, utensil, cutlery (no scissor), cane and wine opener.

The internet connection is very fast in any room.

The Condo parking is outdoor but it was very convenience to get in and out since we have a big car.
The heated pool is a bonus, my kids were always enjoy the pool after spending the day at the beach. There're 2 BBQ (gas grill), Tables with umbrellas, chairs, one toilet and outdoor shower right beside the pool.

The storage room have everything you need for the beach: beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, boogie boards and a beach cart.

For shopping we went to Tanger Outlets in Atlantic city. it’s about 45 minute driving from the condo. We were very happy spending a day in Atlantic City for shopping, board walking and gamble.

We want to thanks Sheela. She always got back to us quickly through e-mail and phone for the paper works and questions.

We would love to rent this condo again in the future and we will recommend it to our family and friends

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

This condo was beautiful and spacious. Sheela was a pleasure to talk to and responded to any questions immediately. She was very flexible with changes in our vacation dates and has the condo decorated with lovely furnishings. Our kids really enjoyed the bunk beds with the pull out trundle and the tv with the wii was a big hit on a rainy night. It was great to have a separate storage area and to use the chairs and beach toys provided. The pool was the perfect size and temperature. The condo was very clean and had everything needed to have the perfect vacation. My family and I would love to stay at this condo again and would highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Vacation in Wildwood Crest!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well-kept condo located the next block up from the beach.
We have been going to Wildwood for many years but this was the first time that everything was so perfect.
We could not have found a more convenient place to stay.
The kitchen with new appliances is gorgeous, the bedrooms are very spacious with comfortable furniture, the childrens were so happy to have their own room. We loved the balcony that has plenty of room to relax and drink a good cofee.
The decoration was made with good taste.
The weather was great. It was an outstanding vacation!
I want to thank the owner for been so helpful and always got back to me in a timely manner with any questions through phone and e-mail.
We would love to rent this condo again in the futur and we will recommend it to our family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Beautiful!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This home is absolutely beautiful! Top of the line appliances, beautiful furniture! Washer and Dryer! From the balcony you can see the beach, which is literally a 5 minute walk down the street! The complex was very quiet. The parking spaces are large enough to fit 2 SUV's with no problem. Everything inside was super clean when we arrived. The beds were SO comfortable! The kids loved the pool, especially after spending the day at the beach. There are 2 gas grills in the pool area that worked great. The storage unit was full of beach toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, 2 umbrellas and a great beach cart! You can walk to the boardwalk; my husband did every morning for his walk. kind of far for me but you can park all day down there for only $6.00! Or there is a trolley you can pick up down the street for I think $2.50( not sure on the price and they only take exact change). The Boardwalk was great! The kids loved all the rides, food and shopping! The fireworks on Fri night were great! We went to the Cape May Zoo. Everyone must go! It is very nice and not so big that you can see everything within a few hours. Plus its free! They do take donations. Cape May is a 5 minute drive over the bridge. For shopping we went to the Washington Street Mall -- all sorts of great shops! We also went on a dolphin watch ride on The Thunder Cat! It was amazing!! You also must go to The Lobsterhouse Restaurant in Cape May! If you walk thru the restaurant there is a boat out back where they serve drinks and appetizers and music at night. You sit right on the boat and can watch the boats go by. We go to the dining room for lunch and my dad must have his 3 1/2 lb lobster every time we go. For breakfast there is a nice restaurant down on the corner from the condo; at The SeaCastle. Great food! We also went to Alfe's for dinner - way down on New Jersey Ave, Great Italian food! Make sure you get their house dressing! We would highly recommend this home for anyone who wants a great vacation! Sheela was always available if needed, but we never had any issues to even bother her! We really didnt want to leave! Book your vacation here - you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay! The pictures do not do it justice! Top of the line appliances and beautiful furniture! The building was nice and quiet. It was beautifully decorated and super clean! We had four adults and two kids and there was more than enough room! The beach was literally a 5 minute walk down the street. In the storage unit there were beach chairs, tons of beach toys, 2 umbrellas and boogie boards! The best was the beach cart! You load everything on it and away you go! When we came back from the beach we would go in the pool to relax, then cook dinner on the 2 gas grills provided in the pool area. There is a great restaurant for breakfast right down the street on the corner at The Sand Castle! You can take the trolley down to the boardwalk which you can pick up right down the street, or just drive down there and park in one of the lots for $6.00 for all day. We will definitely be back! Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Wildwood Condo

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation. The owner was prompt with communications, informative, knowledgable, and flexible with arival time. The condo was clean & well equipped with multiple electronic entertainment systems. We enjoyed the deck as it allowed for adult time, with the kids having ample room for them and their friends inside. The location was excellent as it is a short drive to the boardwalk, a short walk to the beach, and yet in a relatively "quieter" section of Wildwood. We will be going back to this condo this fall and next year for sure!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Getaway!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

The pictures provided do not do this condominium justice! The building is clean, bright and cheery. The unit itself is NEW and beautiful.
We didn't want for anything. While within walking distance to the boardwalk and many eateries, the trolly is just outside and steps away from your door. We could not have found a more convenient place to stay.
The decor is great for the shore theme. Each day was more beautiful then the last and this unit is an end unit so the sun shines in all day. The balcony has plenty of room to relax while enjoying the smell of the ocean. While a block and a half off the ocean, we could still see it from the balcony. The pool area appeared clean. We did not make use of it as we ventured for the ocean.
The unit owner is extremely reasonable and very personable.
The master bedroom was very large. As was the master bath. The two additional rooms are a great size. The common bathroom is spacious. The kitchen is GORGEOUS! Most people do not have such a lavish kitchen in the own home.
And don't forget just how close you are to Cape May ~ a wonderful place to shop by day and indulge by night.
This unit was truly a home away from home. We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend with another couple (ages 36 to 42). And the best part of it all was we were able to have our OWN space as the unit is spread out. Loved the lock box so we could separate from the other couple and still have access to the unit without having to track one another down.
For couples with older children this would be great as you can do your own thing while the kids are at the pool and a quick peek of the window above and you can observe them.
This unit is 1st floor. Fantastic for those who like to walk the stairs, but not to many flights of stairs while on vacation ;)
Thanks S~ it was our pleasure taking advantage of what you have to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Wonderful Place to Spend a Week in Wildwood Crest!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was a wonderfully clean comfortable condo, in a well maintained building, with a pool, included parking, and an elevator. Our family was pleasantly surprised that everything was so nice. I cannot imagine the surrounding hotels/motels being as spacious inside. Plenty of room for our 4 adults and 3 kids. It is a short walk to the beach. You are a few blocks south of the boardwalk in Crest, just far enough that we drove rather than walked there with the children. The full kitchen with new appliances worked out really well, so we could pick and choose what meals we felt like having in vs out. All I can say is rent with confidence!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A wonderful place to spend the week.

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was a wonderfully clean comfortable condo, in a well maintained building, with a pool, included parking, and an elevator. Our family was pleasantly surprised that everything was so nice. I cannot imagine the surrounding hotels/motels being as spacious inside. Plenty of room for our 4 adults and 3 kids. It is a short walk to the beach. You are a few blocks south of the boardwalk in Crest, just far enough that we drove rather than walked there with the children. The full kitchen with new appliances worked really well, so we could pick and choose what meals we felt like having out. All I can say is rent with confidence!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My family and I stayed at this condo the week of June 18th. The owner was terrific about maintaining contact we me prior to our arrival and ensuring any questions were answered in a timely fashion. The condo was immaculate and was the next block up from the beach. It featured 3 large bedrooms 2 bathrooms and a pool for the complex. It also had outside storage for your beach items and the owner provided beach chairs, umbrellas and beach toys for the kids. Wildwood Crest is a great place for families and did not disappoint.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Condo

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well-kept condo. The pictures do not do it justice. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable furniture and bedding. The walk to the beach was very short which is great if you have small children. There is a park two blocks away that we took our children to a couple nights of our stay. The owner was extremely helpful and always got back to me in a timely manner with any questions through phone and e-mail. My husband and I would love to rent this condo again in the future. I would definetely recommend this condo to my family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review