reviews for: listing #79680 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Surf Club 1 1107 Ground Floor Unit with Ocean View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Surf Club 1
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $700 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great family condo

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

What a great family condo. Having the condo on the ground floor is perfect for families with young kids. My kids loved running around and playing on the grounds. The condo itself was very clean, and was well equipped with everything we needed. This was our first time in palm coast, and we really enjoyed the area. It was remote and quiet, but still close enough to stores and restaurants. The beach was a little rocky, but my kids loved playing in the rocks, and my husband had a blast shore fishing. We even caught some nice big fish that we cooked for dinner. There are also two beautiful beaches with no rocks very close to the condo. Katherine was great to deal with and always responded quickly to my emails. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The owner was a pleasure to work with. The condo was roomy, comfortable, clean, & fully equipped with everything we needed. Great view of the ocean from the kitchen, living area, master BR & patio. Very quiet & safe community - good value for the money! The only downside is the rocky beach. There is limited beach access on the property, but a public beach was only about a mile away. Condo pools were pristine!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ideal condo for small children as well as adults

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This is our second year staying in this condo. One of the main attractions is the large patio which is ideal for small children. We loved the easy access to both the beautiful pools and the beach. Because of the safe environment we felt comfortable for the children to walk to the pools and the beach (of course under supervision of our watchful eyes!).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This condo was a great rental for a family with children. It was beautifully decorated with all of the amenities needed and being on the ground floor with a large patio was a plus! It was so nice to sit outside and relax while taking in the beautiful ocean view and breeze and it was a perfect area for the kids to be outside and play. The location is tucked away, but not far from many local attractions. I look forward to booking again for next year! The owner was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The condo was immaculate and well stocked. Was far more than my expectations. Had an amazing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ask Questions

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Our stay was overall pretty good. The Condo was very nice, clean and convenient. You could drive either way and find really nice places to eat and nice beaches to visit. From reading others reviews I was under the impression that the beach was a bit "rocky".... That is the understatement of the year, the beach at this location has huge rocks and is virtually unusable. There are a couple of beaches close by, but it would be much easier to walk out of the condo and use the beach that is there. The other thing that was irritating was the fact that we were sold on the idea of a "heated pool".. That was not the case. The pool was freezing cold the whole trip and when I asked about the "heated pool" I was told they stop heating it at the end of March. I assume that normally that would be enough, but it has been a rather cold winter in Florida and the heater should have still been on. There was a heated pool between units 2 and 3 but if you stay in unit 1 you cannot gain access to that pool. I would say that it was an average stay however, I will not return to this location anytime soon. If you go a little north or a little south you will find much nicer beaches. (I'm talking 1 or 2 miles)

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: I am delighted that you found the condo to be nice and clean, both of which are within my control. I am sorry to hear that you feel like you did not enjoy the customary 5 STAR vacation we strive to provide our guests. Concerning the heated pool, I was told by condo staff that the pool was heated an additional week due to the unusually cool weather, and that other guests were swimming in the pool during the week of your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palm Coast Getaway!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

The condo was clean, beautifully decorated and being on the first floor was very convenient. The huge patio and lovely views of the ocean were inviting any time of the day. Monica was extremely helpful, friendly and answered all our questions quickly. The location was private, beautifully landscaped and quiet, while close enough to reach the things we needed. We enjoyed JT's Seafood Shack on several occasions and St. Augustine is just a short trip north. Monica also provided many extras such as beach chairs, tennis rackets, beach toys, towels, etc. Having a highchair and portacrib available made it so much easier for our 10 month grandson to visit us as well. We only wish the weather had been warmer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this lovely condo. I can't remember how many times we both said, we don't want to leave. We've bothed stayed at many condos and we both agreed this was the best location (first floor) had everything a family would need. Can't say enough about our experience with the on-site amenities, beach location and cleanliness of the condo resort. Will definately stay here again when our schedule allows. The owner is most pleasant and makes you feel like your a long-time friend. Thank you Monica for all your assistance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

bholtz6087@yahoo.com

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Quiet and relaxing area. Condo beautifully decorated and clean. Property clean and well kept. Will visit this area again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Welcome to paradise…. So true! We felt like we were on our own deserted island! Loved it! This condo is perfection at its finest! Beautifully decorated, beautiful views, nice comfortable beds and well stocked with anything you need in the kitchen! We actually felt like we were at home. Enjoyed the pools and the patio as well as the beaches. There is plenty close by to see and do. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay! Office staff and security were very nice and helpful and we felt very safe. If you want to have a nice, elegant place to stay that is quiet and tranquil with places nearby to sightsee and enjoy, this is the place for you! We are already planning our next visit! Thank you Monica for sharing your paradise with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Everything we could have wanted in a vacation rental! The beds were very comfortable and the place was so clean. Beach was rocky but so beautiful. There was a New Years Eve party in the condo next door and we couldnt hear a thing. Its private and very quiet. We love St. Augustine and Daytona beach which are both not too far from the condo. We would love to come back here!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Loved Every Minute Of Our Stay!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

We arrived and the apartment was immaculately clean and warmly decorated. We slept beautifully on the big bed: great pillows and luxurious comforters and a perfect mattress!

There were lots of good restaurants nearby and we had some great beach walks, too! Also loved the heated pool.

Basically it was the perfect vacation getaway where we could relax in a finely appointed apartment...just what we needed!

I would definitely come again and recommend it to anyone.

Many thanks!

Owners response: Thanks for your comments!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This condo is beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you'll need. The beds were comfortable with good quality linens. There were plenty of fluffy towels in the bathroom, plus lots of beach towels. It was so nice to have a kitchen stocked with nice dishes, glasses and silverware. You get the feel of a home rather than a rental. Monica was great and very responsive to questions.

The beach is not crowded at all and just steps away from the condo. The Surf Club I pool was very clean and perfect for swimming laps. The whole complex is well maintained and a great location.

We loved the shrimp at O'Steens in St. Augustine and pizza at Mezzaluna in Palm Coast. We're already thinking about when to come back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and restaurant suggestions. I'll look forward to having you and your family back for your next vacation. Monica

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

LOVE this condo!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Condo more than exceeded my expectations. We will be back! The entire experience was wonderful. The owner is GREAT. This was a very relaxing vacation and the action is only a 10 miles away. Best vacation in a long time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the 5 star review! I will look forward to having you and your family back for your next vacation. Thanks again for choosing my vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Surf Club 1

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This place was so far the best place my family and I along with my sons girlfriend have stayed at. Absolutely welcoming right when you walk in the front door. All the rooms have flat screen tv's with comfortable beds and privacy is anywhere you need it. Everything in the place is new and well taken care of and the walk to the beach is about a minute. The beach is so beautiful and private, barely any people there. The pool was very big and clean in it's own private area gated and within walls outside. Across the street there is a perfect fishing doc that is absolutely perfect. Rarely any boats come by and if you have a net of any kind you are able to catch your own shrimp for live bait. Over all this place was absolutely perfect and would come back as soon as possible.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the 5 star review! Please come again and tell your friends about Surf Club.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Beach Getaway

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We spent only a week at the condo but could have stayed all summer. I loved being on the ground level and that everything was so kid friendly. The condo had everything we needed and more. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the view was absolutely gorgeous! I'm excited about booking our visit for next year. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway at the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the 5 star review. I look forward to having you and your family back for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

excellent vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

spent 2 weeks at that place and it was greeeeeeeeeeeat . handicap accessible

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to complete the review. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AMAZING Beach Getaway!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us! My husband, our friends and I enjoyed it very much! We couldn't have asked for more--VERY clean, very nice furnishings, breathtaking views from the living area AND master bedroom, plenty of linens, comfortable beds, nice pools, scenic walking paths... all on a great property! We also took advantage of the beach chairs, umbrella, and beach towels that were in the "activities closet"!

Flaglar Beach is very nice, and just a short drive, and with Daytona Beach just a little further down the road, we had plenty to do when we weren't relaxing! One night we drove to J.T.'s--a little seafood restaurant just a few miles from he condo. There was live entertainment and really good food!

Thanks again, what a great getaway!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to complete the review. Your comments and suggestions will be very helpful for future guests. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A nice relaxing getaway

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a great relaxing vacation. The condo is well maintained and well equipped with necessary items such as towels, extra pillows, beach chairs, paper supplies and soap. It is not necessary to bring any books to read because there is a great little library of books for vacationers to borrow. This is an area that older adults might enjoy more than families with teens who might find it a bit too quiet or for those families with young children for the beach is very rocky and only accessible during low tide.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks for your comments. It's always nice to hear someone had a great, relaxing vacation. Thanks for choosing my vacation rental. You are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We lived in Florida our entire lives before moving to TN 9 months ago. We were looking for something on the beach that is convenient to Saint Augustine and Daytona, your condo fit the bill perfectly.
We loved the natural coquina rock beach. The rocks give a wonderful vantage point to view the ocean during high tide and the beach that is revealed at low tide was so much fun for our whole family. I can see how the access may be difficult for some but we absolutely loved it.
Your condo is beautiful. The two bedrooms were a great fit for our family of four. We were also able to accomodate my mother and our daughters' best friend for several days with no cramped feelings. The furniture and decorations are lovely.
The fully equiped kitchen got a lots of use. I love that we could eat out or make something there and not have to dine out three meals a day like we would have to at a local hotel with no kitchen.
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation rental. We can't wait till next year. Hoping to do two weeks then. I'm keeping your information handy, you will deffinately hear from us again.
During our stay we had a lot of fun exploring the beaches at the condo and at Matanzas inlet. The fact that you are 15 minutes from historic St. Augustine is great because it's one of our favorite cities to see. The local restaurants are wonderful, Saltwater Cowboys and Spy sushi will always be favorites. Too bad we didn't bring fishing gear, Flagler pier is just to the south and the intercoastal docks would be perfect for any angler. If you want "reel" adventure the Sea Love fleet will take you deep sea fishing also.
I know the last paragraph is kind of a run-on but there is sooo much to see and do you can't fit it all in.
Thanks!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the excellent review and comments. I'm glad you and your family had a great week. I'll look forward to having you back next year. Thanks again for choosing my vacation rental!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A TRUE HOME AWAY

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE PLACE TO STAY.FROM THE MINUTE WE SET FOOT IN THE DOOR,WE KNEW IT.GORGEOUS RENTAL WITH EVERYTHING YOU WANT IN A VACATION-CLEAN WELL STOCKED,BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH EQUALLY IMPRESSIVE AMENITIES.HEATED POOL,GREAT RESTAURANTS,CLOSE ENOUGH TO EVERYTHING BUT YOU FEEL LIKE YOUR MILES AWAY FROM EVERYTHING.CONGRATS MONICA! THIS ONES A HOME RUN! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. WE HAD A BLAST!!! PHIL AND ELLEN STANKIEWICZ P.S. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the outstanding review. I consider it the ultimate in compliments for my guests to have such a great vacation that they want to come back next year and experience it all again. Thanks for choosing my vacation rental. I look forward to your return in 2012.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wisked Away

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

If you are looking for a retreat away from your daily hustle and bustle you couldn't ask for more. The fresh ocean air mixed with the comforts of home wisk away any worries.The only thing you could ask for, is to spend more time enjoying the views.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the 5 star rating and positive comments. I'm glad you and your family had a great vacation. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review