reviews for: listing #79754 - Half Moon Bay, California Villa rental

Villa Montara-Seaside Estate
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $630 - $975 /nt
    $3,600 - $4,500 /wk
    $13,500 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Villa Montara - Heaven

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

I can't describe our time at Villa Montara except to say "absolutely perfect". Every where you look, you can't help but say "WOW".. We will definitely be back..

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Ocean View Home

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Everything was perfect – Completely exceeded our expectations. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the inside is gorgeous. Beds with comforters are perfect-no problem sleeping here listening to the waves crashing, spectacular views from every room. Super clean in every room, bedrooms, kitchens all stocked with what you might need. Hosts Christine and William love the area and it shows, enjoyed spending time with them and talking about Montara. They couldn’t be more accommodating and I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for a comfortable, relaxing 3 days, we hated to go home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

A beautiful property and beautiful hosts in William and Christine!
This property is amazing. Very quiet and relaxing with the most incredible sea views. The internal design touches, decor and artistic eye shown by William and Christine are wonderful – don’t know where they get their ideas from....but I’m glad they do. The pictures on the web are great, but in real life, it’s another level.
Every member of our party (2 adults, 4 kids) found the property very special in their own way, and everyone loved it in spite of the weather not being great during our stay (it’s a sure sign of a great place if you love it when the weather is not at its best)
You’ll not come across many properties like this, and you certainly won’t find any nicer hosts than William and Christine
If we could give it 6 stars we would! And even though we are from the UK, we can’t wait until the day we return...hopefully very soon

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Piece of heaven

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Well .. What can I say ?! There is no word can describe this place , its a piece of heaven , let me tell you one thing we made a new reseravation on our check out day for our next year vacation , my family and I realy enjoyed our magical moments there , I wish I can give it more than 5 stars .
The owners were very helpful and kind to make sure that we are satisfied , the views are breathtaken ... Ahhhh! As I said there is no word can describe this place .
Thanks william & Christine see you next summer

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seaside Treasure

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Villa Montara is a very unique and beautiful property. Secluded, peaceful, and artistically appointed, with absolutely spectacular views of the ocean and coastline from every room. Extremely private and quiet, with a nicely appointed kitchen and a hot tub over the water. William and Christine are welcoming and gracious hosts, and we are looking forward to our next stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January Sanctuary

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Villa Montara is exactly as advertised, beautiful views, secluded property, perfect for almost any event or a just a simple ocean-side getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

It seems impossible that any mere mortal (sorry William!) can own this incredible piece of the Northern California Coast! We decided to "run away" for Christmas, but didn't want to drive too far. From our home in Sonoma, Montera Beach was a perfect location. Plus, the home is "dog friendly", and that was important to "Marco" who came with us! The setting is everything and more than shown in the pictures on the website. The waves were crashing just feet from us with huge white caps, and the view up the coast to Montera Beach and Devil's Slide was spectacular from both inside and outside!

It's a very short drive to restaurants and shops in Half Moon Bay, and even though the property is located near Hwy 1, it is very private. The interior of the home is clearly decorated by an artist who appreciates the beauty of Nature. The only things that keep this from being a 5 star rating for us are practical. The upstairs bed is not very accessible for anyone who has knee problems. It would be wonderful if the mattress could be raised off the floor. Also, while there are several heat sources, if you're going in winter, bring warm clothing and sleepwear.

Having said that, if what you're looking for is drop-dead gorgeous views, privacy, spetacular sunsets and a great location for a getaway, this is the place!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

most beautiful property I've ever seen!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This 3 day stay has been amazing in every way! Location, style, atmosphere, look, feeling! I surprised my husband for his birthday and I can tell he was beyond happy to get to this fantastic looking place.
The house is amazing! It is a real piece of art. The outside area and view are breathtaking.
We had a blast and the owners are really welcoming and friendly.

I recommend this place to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Secluded Getaway!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

The Villa Montara is one of the most beautiful places we’ve ever stayed at. We selected this location for a very small intimate wedding and the event turned out beyond perfect. The scenery is magnificent, landscaping is amazing, and the house is just beautiful. We stayed at the villa overnight and it was one the most relaxing and tranquil nights we’ve ever had. No matter where you are in the house it seems like you have a breath-taking view of the Pacific Ocean. William and Christine are amazing people that are very pleasant to work with and have down a spectacular job creating this secluded getaway. If you’re planning on hosting an event on the property, it’s important to always have open communication with them as they are very helpful in making recommendations that will truly impress everyone in attendance. If you’re searching for a weekend getaway, definitely book this location because the experience will not disappoint. We’ll definitely be back and want to make this an annual getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Vacation retreat not great for disabled

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

I attended a wedding here. It was a stunning location. This would be a heavenly getaway for a couple or small group. However I must mention that the gravel and slope of the land seems somewhat dangerous for people who have injuries, are disabled or otherwise unsteady on their feet. If you add liquor in the equation it's a lawsuit waiting to happen. I say this as much for the owner as for people who might attend an event here. This is NOT the place for your grandma with a hip replacement.

The caterers had a difficult time rolling their equipment over the gravel and there is a spot at the end of the driveway and where the tables are set up that seems very dangerous if you have a misstep. I saw one guest fall but fortunately did not hurt himself.

I also wished there had been more spots to sit in the shade so bring a hat.

Also crossing Highway 1 is very difficult. I am a fit person and I was wearing low sandal but almost got run over. It's a very dangerous crossing with no pedestrian crosswalks so please BE CAREFUL.

Other than these things, this is an unusually beautiful location and unique California style property. I can highly recommend it as a vacation getaway for fit, younger (or at least not elderly) adults with no disabilities or injuries.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Serenity

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We want to thank you for the use of you exquisite estate. It gave us a feeling of peace, serenity and tranquility. As I said before it was as if "Aaaaah, I can now breathe."
A magical place on this earth that is a combination of simplicity, purity and elegance.

We cant thank the two of you enough for allowing us to share one of lifes most intimate moments on your very special piece of property. Gosh we even had a hawk sitting on the ledge and a school of dolphins swim by during the ceremony... truly magical.

Many warm hugs,

Jill and Michael Fabri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mediterranean Modern Retreat (without the jetlag)

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

I am at a loss as to where to start in praise of this home. It was even more amazing in person than in the photos. Comfortable and beautiful, spectacular views, interesting grounds with lots to explore, a perfect tree for climbing, harbor seals on the rocks below the house ( one day there were ten!) pelicans and even a red tailed hawk overhead, surfers you can watch from inside the house, chickens outside the gate ( they do not wake you) ... even the closets are cool and interesting in their construction. A library full of interesting art books, a beach a short walk away, hiking trails a mile away, great lunch at Cafe 3-0 down the road 5 minutes (try the root beer float, bacon waffles also a hit), day trips to Monterey, Santa Cruz, Big Basin Redwoods, and of course San Francisco. The owners were available but unobtrusive, and so nice you wanted to invite them to dinner. We brought a teen and three 9 year olds, all loved the place. Flat screen TV's and wifi made the techies among us happy. Smooth linens, comfortable beds, tiny bathroom ( a remodel is planned soon) wonderful hot tub... well equipped kitchen with nice dishes, sharp knives, good pots, definitely a cut above any other rental property we have stayed in. Unique art and style that is very different from our home but we still felt at home there. It is not too precious to enjoy, comfort is as much a focus as art, and there is plenty of both. You will not be disappointed. I would recommend it to even my pickiest friend ( Glenn are you reading this?)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Coastal Gem

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

It’s so refreshing when something comes together just right: a beautiful home, a beautiful landscape, and beautiful people. William and Christine rented us this home for our very small, intimate wedding and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The property is obviously loved and well-cared for, and its grandeur was just the right counterbalance to the very small, handmade event we had in mind.

We stayed in the house over our wedding weekend and really appreciated the small touches that made it feel immediately like home: fresh eggs, small pantry additions in case you need them, and plenty of towels and pillows. The hot tub was sublime (accompanied by the sound of the waves hitting shore) and everything in the house works exactly as you’d want and expect it to.

The ocean and coastline are beautiful in sun and fog alike, and the property is in a prime location: close enough to anything you might need or want (20 min. to SF, 15 min. to HMB), but isolated enough, in particular by its design and courtyard wall, that you feel as if you’re in your own little paradise. Our guests were, without exception, blown away.

We agree with other reviewers that this place makes the perfect little getaway. Since the hustle and bustle of executing a wedding meant we didn’t get to fully enjoy the peace and tranquility of the property, we hope to return for an anniversary weekend and keep the place all to ourselves!

Thanks again, William and Christine.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

As beautiful as the photos if not more.

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

A beautiful home worth every penny we paid for rental. We saw a Gray whale the first day, a red tail hawk and other beautiful birds. The views from the home are awesome and the views from the hot tub are also awesome. William and Christine have made this place very welcoming to guests. You can hear and see the ocean from inside the home or go out in the beautiful yard and enjoy the ocean. I cant say enough wonderful things about this place and would recommend it to anyone. Also it is a very short walk from the home to the beach.

There are plenty of restaurants near the home. A lot of hiking trails near the home. We never saw any neighbors or anyone else around the home, it was very private. There are plenty of stores near by for anything u may need. Short drive to Skyline Blvd, a beautiful drive and tons of hiking trails.

William and Christine get a A+ in customer service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa Montara

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

What a special find! This home is an experience! It's a design treasure and the views from every bigger than life window are spectacular. You're literally perched next to the ocean. We went for a quick girls getaway and it was just what us busy moms needed....comfortable beds with quality white linens, a well equipped kitchen, cozy spots to unwind while looking out over the ocean, magnificent sunsets with a glass of bubbly and architectural space to appreciate and refresh us.
We took a wonderful stroll on the beach below and the house was just a few minutes drive to Half Moon Bay which we enjoyed in the afternoon...even though we didn't want to leave the house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This is an absolutely stunning property! The landscaping is gorgeous! As if Mother Nature isn't enough, there is a beautiful, lush lawn facing the ocean. A perfect spot for yoga in the morning. I enjoyed taking a walk on the beach at sunset and the pod of dolphins swimming by in the morning was a treasured highlight.

Every detail of this villa is meticulously carried out. It is extremely clean and well appointed. My every need was anticipated. The panoramic views were breathtaking and the sound of the crashing waves lulled me into a heavenly slumber. While my stay was all too brief, one night felt as if I had been away for a week. I returned home from this blissful getaway utterly rejuvenated. It usually takes me a whole week away to feel remotely close to this relaxed! This is truly a special place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathe Taking Beauty!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

This is an amazingly beautiful home. It felt like we were living in a work of art that was not only immensely creative, but also designed with our comfort and relaxation in mind. We spent 3 days there in December. There were 6 of us, my husband and I, my sister, and our 2 adult children and one spouse.
> The downstairs was like a private, separate apartment where my sister could look out at the ocean from her bed and also have an "office space" in which to work on her PhD.
> We stayed in an area called the bridge which felt like we were at the brink of the ocean with a bank of surrounding windows. Our children stayed in the master bedroom that surpassed any other place we have ever stayed. Everything from linens and furnishings to kitchen equipment was top shelf. Even though the pictures shown on the listing are marvelous, they don't compare to seeing and living in the house.
> William was delightful and made our introduction to the beach house warm as well as showing us the ropes.
> We would unequivocally say that the Montara beach house is by far the nicest home we have ever rented. It is truly a gem and we felt grateful that we were able to step out of the world there. We are definitely planning on going back again and again!
>

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and peaceful

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We spent a week here this Thanksgiving with our three children. The place is marvelous, and William and Christine are attentive yet unobtrusive hosts (we never saw them except that night we locked ourselves out--and then they came within 15 minutes to save us). When we spent a day away from the place, we generally wondered why, since so little can compare to just being there.

William and Christine had left us a bottle of champagne in the fridge, just the thing for travel-weary parents of three! And when our son found a wonderful piece of wood, which we worried was part of a piece of art, William insisted our son have it, and he mailed it to us.

I have a thing about linens. The linens here are lovely: crisp white cotton sheets, waffle-weave bathrobes for apres-hottub, and light but warm comforters and blankets, oversized spa towels.

Being at this place surpasses any photographs, even the nice ones on this site. We would all love to return, and I recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Intimate Wedding Venue

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I visited this amazing property previously through a friend who stayed in the house. I knew the night I got engaged that this was where I wanted to get married. The energy of the space is magical and the landscape, details and views are spectacular. Although the posted photos are beautiful it doesn't do the property justice! Only 20 minutes south of SF, the location was perfect for our guests to experience quiet coastal feel of California, while still being close to everything SF has to offer.
The owner takes meticulous care of the property and it shows. Professional, friendly and down-to-earth, he was extremely helpful during the planning of our event and on hand to help the day of the ceremony.
Our guests were in awe of the property and are still raving about the wedding. Of course, the photos turned out beautifully! The whole experience was better than I could have ever imagined. I highly recommend this property for an intimate special occasion, wedding, or romantic get-away!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We have just returned from a stay at Seaside Villa and I honestly don't know how to capture in words or pictures how much we loved our time there. It is simply stunning ,with such a lovely peaceful energy that we could have just stayed in all of the time and enjoyed the beautiful location. Yet within a short drive you can be in the heart of San Francisco and all that it has to offer.
It was a pleasure to meet William and Christine when we arrived and they were very helpful in providing advice on local shops and facilities.
Our time at Seaside Villa was our first port of call before travelling along Highway 1 to Los Angeles. We had a brilliant time ,but when people ask me about the highlight I have to say staying in this house was it!
This is a very special place and I feel very lucky to have had the chance to spend sometime here. I would, without reservation, recommend the property to others and hope one day to return myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even more breathtaking in person

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of having a small wedding at this beautiful home in September 2010. The views were amazing and the peaceful setting was perfect for our special day. Our family and friends were completely blown away by this home.

Enjoy the views, walk to the beach and completely relax at this perfect get-away.

Thanks, William and Christine, for opening up your home to us and helping us have one of the most amazing weekends ever.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Picture Perfect Property!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful location during August 2010. Both William and Christine were very helpful and really made us feel welcome in California and the house was incredible. We look forward to returning some day as it was very difficult for us to leave this great place behind!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

I agree with all the previous reviews - a great place for couples who are trying to escape the hussle and bustle and chill out for a few days.

The villa has amazing views of the ocean from every one of the huge windows so that, even when the weather was not so good, you can just sit and while away hours doing not very much and relaxing in this beautiful space! We loved the big comfy sofa on "the bridge" in particular and watching the seals on the rocks.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SERENITY

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

All the reviews are incredibly accurate.

For me the Villa was "Hauntingly Beautiful."

As I sat and looked out over the ocean and the mountains, I was once again reminded that no one can create a place like "Heaven on Earth" but God. But, I will have to say that William's Villa has to come very close.

I brought my two daughters and a granddaughter with me and we all felt closer to our Lord here than anywhere else we have been on our yearly girls trips.

It is truly a place where you can experience "The Peace that Passes All Understanding".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spectacular Property

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I just returned from spending a week in William's home with my mom, sister and daugther. We were given a warm welcome and yellow roses were even placed in the house since we are from Texas. The property is exactly as portrayed in the many pictures. It was paradise this side of heaven.

We travelled along Hwy 1 down to Big Sur and did not see another oceanfront property that compared to this one.

I already told my husband that I could not wait to plan a vacation with him to California and stay here a few days so he can experience what we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SERENE

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Three of my family members accompanied me to the Villa for a week. We were blown away by the peace and quiet that we enjoyed there. We also all agreed that the song, "HOW GREAT THOU ART" was written with the Villa in mind: Water, sky, cliffs and mountains: None of which was man-made. I am an early riser and had my "quiet" time before the others got up. Even tho I was alone at the time, I never felt I was by myself. It was if another spirit was there with me. The place is incredible and whatever you are looking for, you will find here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Design, architecture, and location

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Having read the nice words in previous reviews and seen the pictures of the property our expecations were high. Comming from Norway we have seen wonderful nature and exceptional sceneries before. To us the streched week-end stay in William's house could match earlier experiences. We think this property only can be described with a word we have learned here in the US: awesome. Our intention with the stay was to get out of the city, rest our eyes on beautiful nature, listen to the Pacific Ocean, see the sun disappearing in the sea and relax. We got it all - and we got to stay in a great house with lots of details and exiting design. William was open, friendly, and helpful with advising us where to go and gave us insight in the history of the property. He is clearly emotionally attached to his property but nevertheless willing to share it with complete strangers - something we really appreciate. We are a family of 3, and we had our daughter of 9 with us. She's a calm girl. I woulden't say this is a typical place for families with kids with to much energy though - especially the interior of the house would probably not get the appreciation it deserves. This is a place we will certainly recommend to our grown up friends back home. Many thanks to William for letting us stay in this exceptional property and for the orderly, timely and unproblematic check-in and check-out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Most Amazing Home You'll Ever Be In!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I just spent the most wonderful weekend ever with four girlfriends at William's fabulous haven! I can't say enough about how amazing the whole experience was. The love and energy William put into this home is palpable and we couldn't be bothered to leave the place for a moment! The setting, the decor, the thoughtful bouquet of the most beautiful peonies from William -- everything was sheer perfection. I couldn't recommend his place more -- it was soooo much more than we ever anticipated and to be in such a heavenly compound away from the world was totally marvelous!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace, Comfort, Beauty

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This incredible space is my idea of the perfect place to celebrate my 70th birthday with my family. Where the land meets the sea amazing things happen. We saw whales, dolphins, pelicans, ravens, the moonlight on the ocean, awesome sunsets. We spent hours just staring at the water. The entire property reflects the artist and designer in the owner. It brings the outside in and the inside out. William is very knowledgable about the area, both natural and man-made. Ask him anything. He even know individual ravens and where they come from. If you are looking for peace, comfort, and beauty very near the excitement of the urban area, this is the place for you! There are also excellent places to eat close by. Try Gibraltar, Sam's and Duarte's among others. Ask William.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Me and the Ocean

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

I have never felt so connected with the natural world as I have staying on this beautiful property. There are no words to describe the beauty of the Ocean. The sound of it, the smell and taste of it, the immense, profound blue of its water. Breathtaking.

This property feels like a different world, and you forget your everyday worries, your work, your mortgage, your homework. This was the best vacation my family has ever had; standing on the edge of the Ocean, the rest of the real world seems so very far away.

We saw so much of Northern California with this home as our base, San Francisco and the entire Bay Area, Point Reyes, Muir Woods, Napa Valley, Carmel-by-the-Sea and Big Sur, Yosemite National Park. And after every trip when we opened the front gate, we felt we had returned to paradise.

William is the consummate host, and in this home his artistic spirit is translated into beauty, peace and serenity. HIs positive energy is a treasure. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

We had had such a lovely visit. Your place is a sanctuary, we felt
as if we stepped into another world, in fact that was my son's words!
We mostly sat in awe on the stone wall, mesmerized by the waves. Had
an incredible morning walk on the beach, sunshine and warm. The
properties energy felt so balanced, I found myself melting into the
elements. It truly is a place for introspection and awareness,
inspiration and healing. The Raven's were an added joy to our stay.
We wished we had another day and hope we can gift ourselves again
with a visit. Thank you for sharing...I am sure the elements of your
land and dwelling will inspire all who visit.
Take care,
Lianna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Our stay at your seaside villa was absolutely breathtaking, relaxing and adventurous. From waking in the morning to the call of Ravens to ending the evening with the warm soothing waters of the hot tub, we felt we were thousands of miles away from the Bay Area. The view of the ocean, the sound of waves crashing, and the walks on the beach created such calm for a stressed and frenzied family. It was also nice to have our two dogs with us; they enjoyed curling up by the warm fireplace. We have stayed at many far away resorts and have to rate your villa as one of the best...and we didn't have to get on a plane. Also, thanks for the restaurant recommmendations. Mezzaluna in Princeton Harbor was very good.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review