reviews for: listing #79767 - Port Charlotte, Florida House rental

The Regan House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $800 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,150 /mth

sort by:

Quiet,clean,comfortable

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Fantastic home.Had everything you need for a comfortable stay.Quiet neighborhood.John will answer any questions you may have.Currently checking calender for next vacation.You can't go wrong with this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the input from our guests and take their recommendations to heart. We will be glad to have you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Regan House is a very very nice home, everything you could want is there for you to use. We loved the lay-out of the home. The property was clean and well-kept. We couldn't have asked for anything more. John the owner was great, any questions we had he answered for us. He was so helpful. We have already told our friends about the house and have recommended it to everyone.We come to Florida at least 2 times a year and normally we stay in the St Pete area, but we will now be staying in Port Charlotte. It is just a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wish I Lived Here All The Time

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This house is all you could wish for and more. Extremely clean, comfortable, open and bright, and the floor plan is great. We went to Florida looking for a winter home to buy and really wished this one was for sale. Communicating with the owner was easy and friendly. Just plain and simple, we had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Lovely and comfortable

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

My daughter, son-in-law, husband, and I had a wonderful vacation at Regan house. It is everything the description said it is. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood where my daughter walked daily. The pool was wonderful. I enjoyed reading and knitting while sitting beside the pool. The water was warm enough to enjoy a swim on sunny days. The bedrooms in the house are very roomy and the bathrooms are very nice. It was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed being near the shopping center and restaurants. We were in Port Charlotte for a college baseball tournament, and the house was centrally located for the parks where my grandson played. We went sightseeing at Punta Gorda, Siesta Key, and Boca Grande, but mainly we stayed in Port Charlotte for the tournament. We had a visitor one night for the baseball game, and it was nice to have the pull out couch and extra bathroom so that we were not at all crowded. The kitchen was nice and well equipped, too. The owner was very nice and easy to work with. If we go to the tournament again next year, we will definitely see if Regan House is available so we can stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Regan House

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

The Regan house is in a quiet neighborhood. It is clean and well maintained. Everything is there to make the stay comfortable and carefree. It is light and airy and the decor is lovely. The pool is solar heated and warm for swimming during the day or evening. (The evening swim was heavenly!)Just a perfect getaway. The owner was so easy to work with and readily accessible; always very prompt to return e-mails and answer questions. Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review