reviews for: listing #79797 - Vancouver, British Columbia Apartment rental

Executive 3 Bedroom Apartment in the Heart of Vancouver
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Yaletown/Downtown
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $230 - $350 /nt
    $4,140 - $6,300 /mth

sort by:

Christmas Holiday

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

The location couldn't have been better. The neighborhood was nice and included
easy access to good restaurants, coffee shops, grocery, pharmacy, et.al. Transportation
was close even for the aquabus. The condo was as described and for the season had
a lighted Christmas tree.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location in Yaletown!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

Stayed for three nights and loved the location. Apartment had everything we needed. Was fairly noisy as it was located on the 2nd floor and close to restaurants, etc. All in all a great place to stay in Vancouver.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

The owner of this apartment was very responsive and reliable. Location is great. Building is secure but street noise was loud at night. It was Halloween week and we were on vacation so not a big deal. One bedroom is smaller and a little tight but we were out every day exploring the city so it really didn't matter. Fun to stay together as a family with adult children. Great coffee and breakfast place nearby and lots of good restaurants. Nice to have a washer and dryer. We had an ill family member back home so having a land line to use was most helpful to avoid roaming. The building was very clean. We loved walking everywhere and the weather was perfect! A great vacation destination:))

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, central location. Rare 3 bedrooms

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Location is fantastic. Very easy access to public transit. Lots of good coffee shops within a couple blocks. We chose this rental because it had 3 bedrooms, which was difficult to find. We had 3 adults and 2 toddlers. Apt was clean and kitchen is well stocked. The 3rd bedroom is on the smaller side - it has a murphy bed that folds out. One the bed is down though, you can't open the door fully, which was slightly inconvenient but workable. Living room was a bit snug as well -- this may be expected since it's an urban flat. Some of the furniture could use updating (e.g.. the futon in the master bedroom was frayed and had some tears). Overall, it was a good spot for our vacation and met our needs. Would recommend to others who need a 3 bedroom. Would be fantastic with a bit of updating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We just stayed in the apartment for 1 month with our two teen daughters; the location is perfect and every major point worth seeing in Vancouver is reachable by feet, bus or metro. Car is really not needed.

The apartment is very confortable and fully functional, with several groceries stores just a few blocks away.

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heart of the city

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

This apartment is literally minutes away from Robson street, a few minutes away from Stanley Park and is quite spacious. We were 4 adults and 1 child and had lots of room to relax after a long drive along the BC mountains. The owner, Jan is extremely knowledgeable and was more than happy to assist in any shape or form. Our stay was a very pleasant one and the feel of the apartment made us feel at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

The accommodation is as described. Perhaps a little more compact than the photos suggest, but perfectly acceptable for six adults sharing three bedrooms. Comfortable, clean and well maintained with all conveniences. Jan, the owner is at pains to be helpful and is very accommodating. Easy to book and prompt in repaying the deposit. A well equipped gym on the same floor is a bonus for toning up before hitting the streets. The building itself is well maintained, spotless and quiet.

We were a party of Mom and Dad and three adult daughters. We mostly dined in for breakfast and dinner. The kitchen and facilities are fully featured and well equipped. The local Choices provisions shop is a delight and satisfies the most discerning of foodies.

The location is ideal for public transport and getting around Vancouver. There is private parking if a hire car is used.

The apartment borders the popular night life area of Yaletown but is just far enough away not to be bothered by late night revellers.

A good choice and would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very convenient location for exploring Vancouver!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Can't get a much better location than this. Shops and restaurants are less than 2 blocks away. The Yaletown roundhouse train station is a 5 minute walk. The aquabus is a 10 minute walk. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Good price when comparing it to local hotels in the area... and with kids it was nice to be able to cook in. Wifi internet was very fast and reliable.

The only negative was that there is some road noise here. Yaletown attracts a bar-hopping crowd on the weekends and since this apartment is only on the second floor, you can expect to hear some noise from that. It didn't bother any of us too much, but if anyone in your party is a light sleeper it could be a problem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

Host met us for an early arrival, showed us around, and gave some tips. Well laid out apartment. Fantastic location with many great restaurants, great grocery, and shops within a few blocks. Walking distance to attractions and trolley tour, ferry and bus transit, and much of the downtown area. Highly recommended place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Great accommodation for a Girl's weekend. Parked the car, walked everywhere. Explored Yaletown, the Seawall and Granville Island. The 2 bedrooms were perfect, the third a big cramped but fine for one person. It was nice to have Jan meet us there and he was helpful with info for the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Apartment, Great Location

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

This apartment was perfect for us and our brief visit to Vancouver. The 6 of us all slept comfortably and cozily in the apartment, and were able to easily walk from there to several destinations in the city. We were pleased to find just about everything we needed (restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, pharmacy, etc) within just a couple blocks. The apartment was clean, well-furnished, and had everything we needed, including kitchen supplies sufficient for cooking a hearty meal. The included parking spot was an excellent bonus for us as well, since we drove up from Seattle rather than flying into Vancouver. Jan was very friendly and welcoming, and got us settled in quickly. No complaints whatsoever. 5 stars.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

October 2012 Stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Jan is an excellent host, meeting us upon our late arrival at the condo to be sure we had everything we needed and knew how everything worked. The rooms are comfortably furnished and the kitchen well-equipped for the casual meals we did there, mostly breakfast before getting started on the day. The condo is in a great neighborhood with a grocery store in easy walking distance, 3 blocks or so. Yaletown is a super place, just wished we'd planned to stay longer.

I was a little worried about renting through VRBO for the first time, but found it easy to do and a great experience. Would definitely rent this condo again!

Thanks to Jan.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the review. One note: the closest grocery store (Choices Market) is just one block away (about 2 minutes walking distance). Choices is one of the largest organic and natural foods grocer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Weekend in Vancouver

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Our family of 7 adults stayed here from Thur-Sun, attending a beautiful wedding at Stanley Park. Jan met us at the suite, helped us park the van, gave us a tour of the building and was a good host, promptly returning our deposit after our stay. We really enjoyed the access to restaurants and grocery stores in the Yaletown neighbourhood.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place To See Vancouver

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

We were a party of 3 couples staying in the apartment for 4 nights. It was very clean, cozy, well maintained and perfectly fitted our needs. It looked exactly as describred on the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He met us when we arrived and provided all the detailed information we might need for our stay. The apartment location is perfect - a lot of attractions are within walking distance. But if you have a car, there is a paking space in the garage (included in rent) which is very convinient too.
We had realy good time and would definitely recommend this place to everybody who is going to see this beautiful city

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This place is located at an amazing location. It is close by to everything. When we arrived, all the rooms were clean and everything was in great condition. Jan was really accommodating and very responsive in all communication. We had a wonderful stay! Would stay here again if we are in town again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl Scout adventure in Vancouver

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My GS troop of 5 teenage girls had a fabulous time at this vacation rental. The location was perfect for walking anywhere in downtown Vancouver. We had room for all the girls and the 2 bathrooms were a blessing! To save money, we cooked in - Jan had everything we needed and then some. The little alcove was my personal morning sanctuary to read and sip coffee before the girls got up. Being able to do laundry in the condo was great. No car needed, we were able to walk or connect with bus/Skytrain everywhere. Our itinerary included Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain, shopping, an adventure with a Girl Guide troop and my personal favorite - Bards on the Beach ( we took the water ferry over to Vanier Park-beautiful views of the city and the best performance ever) I can't wait to come back without my chaperoning duties, because I would definitely stay here again and spend more time in this beautiful location. Thanks Jan for everything, you were a wealth of helpful information and made our trip exceptional!

Owners response: Thank you for the review. After reading it, I feel like renting it myself... :-). Jan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Yale Town, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Perfectively situated in Yale Town.
Everything was advertised and seamless.
Truly a city experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A pleasant family stay and personal service

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

I rented this apartment for my family when they came into town for a visit. It is close to all the amenities that they needed and a quick walk to the skytrain. Jan, the owner, was very responsive and quick to reply to any questions. He also personally met with me to give me the keys and go through the apartment to show me the ropes. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this place again if my family were to come into town as it is in much better shape than other vacation rentals I have come across in the same neighbourhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, Great Location.

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Very convenient rental. Close to Canada line, Groceries, Shopping and Sea Wall. Owner was very upfront and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We found the apartment was in a great location and we were in walking distance to restaurants, transport and shops. The apartment was clean and Jan's communication with us was great. We highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jan 2012 visit

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Great location. Very close to all amenities including a decent grocery store.
The apartment was clean and comfortable for my family , which included two young boys.
I would definitely consider staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay in very convenient location

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

This condo was perfect for our family get-away to Vancouver. 3 adult couples were very comfortable for 2 nights and the condo is within easy walking distance to everything fun in Vancouver. The owner was very responsive, easy to work with and made our arrival and departure a breeze. We would recommend this for people of any age but particularly those who would enjoy being around the corner from the very vibrant, youthful Yaletown neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place To Stay!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The location of Jan's rental was perfect.It was close to downtown and Yaletown. It was walking distance to convention center. The rental was roomy, we had 5 adults, and clean. Jan was helpful in making our stay enjoyable. I recommend this property and will stay again on my next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great locations!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

The owner was extremely hospitable and easy to work with. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of all that Yaletown has to offer. The apartment was clean but very small with basic amenitites. Not exactly luxury accomodation but comfortable. No car is required as this is close to transit and all that downtown Vancouver has to offer.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comfortable apartment for family

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. This was a trip for our family for our son's wedding, so an apartment with 2 washrooms was very convenient when we were trying to prepare for wedding. The location was convenient for walking with many good restaurants nearby. We also enjoyed walking down to Stanley Park.
The security was extremely tight which also made it difficult if adults went in different directions.
Owner was very cooperative and the kitchen was very convenient and useful to cook small meals.
I cannot think of anything I would change with our stay there. And he repaid our security deposit promptly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Karen: New Zealand

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

5 Adults - 2 couples and a single stayed a week very comfortably in this apartment.
We had never been to Vancouver, but really could not have chosen a better place to stay - we walked just about everywhere - shopping, trains, ferrys, buses. Hire bikes were at the end of the road at the waterfront and you can ride around the whole city from there - so bike friendly.
We did hire a car for a day and there was a parking available in the basement for it overnight.
Jan was very easy to deal with and allowed us to store our bags early and also for our later flight back to NZ. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment for others stays.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Yaletown Condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Great location for our ladies getaway. Close to shopping, theaters, restaurants, pubs, spas. No need for a car. Very close to Canada Line station, so easy access from ferries and airport. Excellent customer service from owner- very accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family getaway conveniently located Yaletown

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We highly recommend this property. 3 couples (parents and sons with their wives) stayed very comfortably and luxuriously in this 3 bedroom condo. The condo is clean, well-maintained, and beautiful, with hardwood floors. Jan, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. He met us with the keys, helped us with luggage up on the elevator, and showed us around. The condo is well supplied with linens, dishes, washer and dryer, and kitchen with dishwasher. We ate several meals in to save money. There were lots of extras provided, like soap for dishwasher and clothes washer and in the kitchen tea and sugar and condiments like mayo, mustard, and ketchup. There is a grocery store a block away that was easy to run to for whatever we needed. We also had wireless internet access which we used to get ideas of where to go and directions. We had a car but mostly used public transportation - bus and subway, which can be easily walked to within a few blocks. It's in a nice area with lots of great restaurants nearby. It was nice to come home in evenings and have a place for the family to hang out together in the living room and dining room, which we would not have had with a hotel. There's so much to do in the Vancouver area. We rented bikes to go through Stanley Park, went to the Museum of Anthropology, and took the ferry to Victoria one day to see Butchart Gardens. We also saw the Olympic torch, the petting zoo at the university, and walked around Chinatown. We like the international feel of the city. It's a great place to just walk around and explore. This is a great vacation spot and this condo is a fabulous place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Well Located Apartment

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

From the start Jan was very easy to contact via email.
The apartment was very clean, set up well, but most importantly excellently located just a 2 minute walk from Yale Town and a 5 minute walk to Granville Street.
2 good sized double bedrooms and a decent sized 3rd bedroom. Great apartment and great landlord.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Pleasant Experience

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a really good time staying at this rental property. It is situated in the heart of Vancouver downtown, is in excellent condition and very near several attractions. Jan (the owner) was very friendly and professional in all of my interactions with him, right from the initial rental contract agreement setup, during our stay and in refunding the security deposit. We had a wonderful time at Vancouver and part of the experience was staying at this place. It is a nice three bedroom apartment in the second floor with all the amenities. There are no surprises. What you see is what you get! There is a nice parking garage for our rental car as well. Jan was courteous enough to tell us to call him anytime if we needed anything. I certainly recommend this place wholeheartedly! Thanks Jan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Goldener Oktober

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Sehr schöne Wohnung, komfortabel ausgestattet und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, alles sehr sauber und in gutem Zustand.
Die Wohnung liegt im 2.OG eines mehrstöckigen Hauses. Der Wohnkomplex ist relativ neu, die Tiefgarage mit Lift verbunden.
Die Lage der Wohnung ist ideal zum Erkunden der Stadt (Yaletown). Es gibt viele Cafés und Restaurants in der Nähe.
Der Eigentümer (Jan) ist sehr nett, korrekt und hilfsbereit.
Einziges Manko meines Aufenthalts war der Lärm von der Baustelle auf der anderen Straßenseite.

Owners response: Leider Lärm ist manchmal ein Teil des Grossstadtleben. Zum Glück der Bau wird bis die Ende von November 2010 beenden

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vancouver Oasis

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Service from owner was first rate: directions for getting there, how to use the place, prompt internet replies. 3 couples slept comfortably, internet access was good, full kitchen facilities, great washing machine/dryer, big fridge. Location was superb, Easy access to sights, Close to very good restaurants. Don't need a car. Could possibly have used more comfortable seating in the living room for 6 people. Would definitely recommend this apartment for an enjoyable way to stay in Vancouver.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Good suggestion. I am just re-arranging the living room to ensure 6 comfortable sittings.

Jan

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Luxury in Vancouver

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We have stayed at many B&Bs and self catered apartments in our travels. On this trip there we were five adults, and the unit accommodated us well. This unit was well located in the heart of the restaurant district and within walking distance of just about everywhere we wanted to go. We did not know the layout of Vancouver until we arrived, but we couldn't have chosen a better location. The unit was clean, well furnished and had comfortable beds, a washer/dryer in the unit and a workout room, and otherwise it was as described in the advertisement. We did travel outside the Vancouver area, so the indoor parking space was useful. The owner was very friendly and most helpful (and prompt in returning our security deposit). If our travels take us back to Vancouver, we will look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Don.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A great time in Vancouver

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We were a family of 5 staying in vancouver for 5 days. Jan was excellent when we were booking the accommodation and always very prompt with responses. He met us at the apartment and was very thorough in showing us around. He was available at all times to us while we were there and made us feel very much at home. He was very flexible with the dates for booking- This is a great advantage for people not going from a saturday to a friday. We took 5nights from a monday to a friday and he had no problem with that.

The apartment was spotlessly clean with everything available that would be required for a holiday visit.

The building is very secure with many security features (a swipe card required for entering all parts of the building). it seemed to be in a very good area also.

The location is perfect if coming from the airport about 3 minutes away is a train that goes to the airport. It is roughly 4dollars per person and is door to door. This is great for people traveling with a family.

The owner Jan really made a great impression on us. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he was very obliging even getting an extra set of keys for us. He provided lots of lovely towels!

All in all it was a great visit to Vancouver. Next time we go we might sample the gym in the basement! not enough hours in the day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exellent choice

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in June, and it's an excellent choice. Location is very convenient, apartment is nice and owner is very friendly and helpful. Owner asked me for improvement suggestions but I can't really think of any.

If you are staying in Vancouver for more than a couple of days I highly recommend renting this place over any hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable Apt, Great Location

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We found the apartment to be as advertised. It was comfortable, well-furnished, and centrally located within walking distance of almost everything. We found a wonderful gourmet/organic grocery nearby that saved us a bundle on breakfasts and one quick dinner. There was no need to cook at all. The owner was personable and helpful, making for a worry-free stay. Just one caveat -- there was no hairdryer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Comments like this help me improve the service. I am buying a hairdryer today.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unterkunft mit gutem Komfort im Herzen Vancouvers

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

Wohnliche Gesamtausstattung mit gutem Komfort. Ausstattung von besserer Qualität. Optisch ansprechender Gesamteindruck.

Gym ist sauber.

Sehr zuverlässiger und aufmerksamer Vermieter.

Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs und "Shopping"-Möglichkeiten fußläufig.

Sehr zu empfehlen.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Deal

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We spent one nice week in this apartment. Although it is advertised as a place for 6 people, the owner had agreed for the 7 of us. In addition to a double bed, there was a small sofa-bed in the master bedroom that made it possible for us to accommodate the 7th person.

It is a very good location for staying in Vancouver. You can get everywhere on foot. But the greatest advantage of staying in this place is the price. The cost per night per one person was DIRT CHEAP when compared with the hotel rates in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful place

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We spent almost two weeks in this wonderful place. Very centrally located in a nice neighborhood. Did not feel like going back home. If we come back we will again stay with Jan who was very helpful in advising us what to see in the city and in the area. We rented a car for a few days and parked it in the parking spot that belongs to this apartment. We loved our two day trip to Vancouver island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to perfect

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

The location is indeed perfect, and the owner was nice, helpful and always available. Everything would be perfect if not for the missing saucepan. We enjoy cooking and having well equipped kitchen is important to us

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I thought that the kitchen was well equipped. The were 3 pans and a number of pots as well as two steamers. However, I must admit that I practically don't cook and I am not really sure what a saucepan is. Just in case I bought a brand new kitchen set of 12 pieces and I hope that this will satisfy the most demanding kitchen chef. PLEASE COME BACK AND LET ME KNOW IF THAT IS OK... :-)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Best location to stay in Vancouver. Comfortable and quiet. No problems at all. Owner easy to deal with. Relatively low price. Perfect weather, nice people. Will come again next summer

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location! Great service!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Due to a major renovation of our suburban house we had to move out and find another location for a few weeks. We concluded that it was a good opportunity for us to experience Vancouver’s downtown living. Jan helped us move to his apartment and was easily available during the whole period of our stay. We enjoyed Yaletown living a lot and felt like being on vacation. We went to the opera twice and often went out to eat in the neighboring restaurants. It was also a treat to have afternoon walks along the waterfront up to Stanley Park and back. Great location! Great service! Thanks Jan.

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No complaints

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

The location is great. Same was the customer service provided by the owner. What could be improved? Maybe the weather -- it rained 2 out or 5 days that we spent in Vancouver. However, for the rainy days there are some great restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have always great weather in the summer. You can bet on nice July, August, and September. It was really a very bad luck in your case.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Smooth Organization

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Our group of 5 (two families) stayed in this apartment for the first week of August’09. The beds were very comfortable, the sheets and towels were fresh and clean. We practically did not use the kitchen so I do not have any opinion about it, although it seemed to have had everything in place if someone would like to cook their own meals. In my opinion the best attribute of this place is its location. It is close to the waterfront and two parks; a charming small park with a fountain is across the street. It is practically surrounded by great restaurants, and a bank is just half a block away. Budget car rental was also only three blocks away, but you don’t really need a car unless you go out of town. We rented a car for our trip to Whistler. It would probably be really hard to find a better Vancouver location for a tourist. I absolutely recommend this place for any visitor to this beautiful city. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again. Everything went very smoothly and we got our damage deposit back the next day after our departure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick and Easy

Review submitted: January 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Just came back from Christmas in Vancouver. The apartment owner (Jan) accepted our last minute reservation on Thursday, Dec. 24. We drove 3 hours from Seattle and landed in the apartment the same evening. One of the 3 bedrooms where not available as Jan had to put there his own stuff in order to vacate the apartment for our arrival. However we did not need the third bedroom as we arrived with only one daughter who is 16. Everything went smoothly and we came back yesterday after a week of fabulous skiing in Vancouver and Whistler. We have just received back our damage deposit. I can only recommend Jan’s place for anyone interested in visiting Vancouver, especially that it is perfectly located on the edge of Yaletown, with great choices of restaurants and boutique shops. The owner was very accommodating and easy to deal with. My only complaint is the not-so-good weather. We will definitely come again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review