reviews for: listing #79800 - Paris, France Studio rental

Impressionist NBHD Elegant Studio for 2 with 2 balconies
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $150 /nt
    $945 - $995 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Great Expectations, Even Greater Realizations

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Our expectations, soaring after all the positive reviews, were all fulfilled. The apartment, while quite small, is well organized and stocked with everything we needed. It is exactly as depicted in the photos and description. We took advantage of the kitchen for breakfast and one dinner we procured from a caterer recommended by Marie. Marie makes you feel like a family member. She was there to meet our train, came with us to the apartment, showed us around the neighborhood, explained the bus system, and so much more. We toured two full days with Marie. She is passionate about Paris and makes sure you are having a wonderful time while seeing the sights and learning the history of Paris. We saw so much of Paris on the first day and Versailles on the second. Marie even called the day of our planned Versailles tour to suggest delaying the trip a day because of rain, which we did. She and Pascal came by at 6:30am on our departure day to escort us to the airport bus. All of this personalized attention made for a memorable, stress-free vacation in Paris. We are so pleased to have met Marie and Pascal. Don’t pass up your opportunity.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

We were welcomed at the airport by Pascal, who kindly escorted us by bus to the apartment. We appreciated this welcome so very much as were tired from traveling and it was great to not have to figure out the best way into the city from the airport. When we arrived at the apartment, Pascal was extremely helpful in getting us settled and oriented to begin exploring Paris. He had many great recommendations - most of which we tried and enjoyed. The apartment is also equipped with an excellent binder containing detailed walking directions for anywhere you'd like to visit. The location is perfect - walking distance to just about everything, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. We were given a mobile phone to contact Marie and Pascal if we needed any help. We did not have to use it but it was certainly a nice touch. It was also nice that they provided free international long distance so that we could call home to Canada.

The apartment is small but it is unbelievably well equipped. Absolutely everything we needed and more was there and everything was immaculate. It's really a lovely space. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the balconies in the evening, looking out over the beautiful city of Paris.

This is a gem of a place to stay in Paris (for one or two people). What makes it truly special is the personal touch that Marie and Pascal bring to the whole experience. They provide so much more than a place to stay. We hope to go back again for another visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Holiday in Paris

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

This was our second trip to Paris but our first stay at this wonderful apartment. We will definitely be back to stay here again on our future trips to Paris. Everything is just perfect in this charming little apartment with a beautiful view from the balconies. It's in a fabulous location close to great restaurants, shopping, and sites. What made our stay even better was the fabulous owners, Marie and Pascal. They do everything to make your stay fabulous from meeting you at the airport to personal tours catered to your interests. We took two personal tours with them on this trip to Giverny and Champagne which were amazing! We have also taken Marie's Chocowalk which was the best foodie/history tour we have ever taken. We are so looking forward to coming back and staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Séjour mémorable pour notre lune de miel!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

"Sejour mémorable pour notre lune de miel!"
En octobre dernier, nous avons passé notre lune de miel sur une croisière sur la méditerranée et nous avons décidé d'ajouter quelques jours à Paris au passage. Et c'était tellement une bonne idée!! Non seulement nous avons découvert 2 merveilleuses personnes Marie et Pascal, mais nous avons également visité la Ville lumière sous un angle qu'aucune compagnie de tours organisés n'aurait pu nous offrir.

Nous n'avions pas beaucoup de temps, mais Marie a su adapter les escapades selon nos goûts et selon le temps disponible. L'aide à l'aéroport et avec les valises a été très appréciée. L'appartement est très bien situé et près de tout. Il est donc très facile de s'y promener.

Toutes les petites attentions portées par Marie et Pascal font en sorte qu'on a envie d'y retourner chaque année! Si vous planifiez un séjour à Paris, vous devez absolument réserver Haussmann!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect pied-à-terre

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The perfect pied-à-terre

We loved staying at 85Haussmann during our winter vacation in Paris. The apartment itself is super clean, super efficient and super convenient; a tiny, but well-equipped studio, geniusly organized to maximize every inch of space, and still with ample closets. We cooked breakfast almost every morning, and easily heated up a few gourmet meals we brought in from some of the best caterers in the city. It's every bit as lovely and convenient a place as the advertisement describes. A great jumping off place for the day, it's a step outside to the Metro, either the bus or the underground, and the neighborhood is lovely, with little parks nearby and wonderful architecture. It's a pleasure to stroll around for a break from sightseeing, but it's also close to some of the most iconic cityscapes in Paris and some of the very best shopping.
The apartment was an especially huge part of our experience in Paris because it came with Marie and Pascal. Pascal welcomed us at the airport and accompanied us to the 8th. From there Marie met showed us to the apartment and took us on a wide tour of the neighborhood, showing us all the essentials, and quite a few of the luxuries, too. We took Marie's ChocoWalk tour the next day. It's like going somewhere with your extremely knowledgeable expert of a friend. Marie knows every bit of the city and has lots of interesting little historical stories about each and every thing. Her limitless energy, passion for Paris and appreciation of the finer things Paris has to offer, make her a most wonderful companion. We also took Marie's Versailles tour. She has the whole thing timed to perfection from beginning to end to avoid the crowds of tourists, but you never feel timed.
When our vacation came to an end, Pascal was there again see us off, and to lend crucial assistance in catching our bus back to CDG, even though he was sick with a cold. The two of them really made us feel at home in Paris.
· By Melinda & Joe from NYC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Paris

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Perfect Paris
Left on 11/07/2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our stay at Marie's apartment in France (late October 2013) could not have been more hassle-free, perfectly located and inviting.

The apartment is located but a short walk or quick bus ride from most of the major points of interest throughout Paris. Also, one step outside of the apartment building is a subway/metro stop. This apartment is convenience!

Further, the apartment has been fully renovated and meets all of the necessary needs for sleeping, cooking or just relaxing on one of the two balconies.

The best part, especially for those unfamiliar with France/Paris and/or does not speak French, is the owners Marie and Pascal. Pascal welcomed us at the airport in Paris. He kindly put us on the correct bus and when we excited the bus, Marie was there to greet us. She gave an amazing walk-through of the local sites and warmly acquainted us with the surrounding areas of the apartment. During our stay, they are only but a phone call away (for which they provide the renter with a cell phone for the duration of the stay).

Further, Marie offers an array of tours around Paris--she is so knowledgeable and her English is impeccable. Staying in this apartment is more than an accommodation, it is a great experience.

Highly recommend it!

Adrien & Amy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location! Warm, welcoming, and knowledgable hosts

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This studio is clean, bright, and in a safe location near many nice stores and restaurants. Along with the appliances you expect in an apartment, the owners included such nice touches such as a hairdryer, an electric converter so you can power you electronics, a phone so we could contact them at any time, robes, and books in English.

The room is very small, but the space is well utilized. Once the bed was made the room was snug, but the real value with this rental is the owners.

Pascal met us at the airport and ushered us to Marie while the apartment was being readied. Marie showed us around Paris, answered all our questions, showed us how to navigate the bus system, and took us to get groceries and supplies. We purchased three of Marie's tours during the week including the walking tour of the city which was included in the first day, tour of Versailles, and the night tour. Marie is a wealth of knowledge and cheerfully shares it. If she did not know the answer to a question she would find out and email us before we could get to bed.

The last day Marie and Pascal came to see us off, and Marie walked us to the bus station and insisted we contact her when we were safely back home.

The apartment is nice, but Marie and Pascal are the real value. I would love for our daughter and her husband to get to have the same experience with Marie and Pascal in the same apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic appartment in a fantastic location!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

Fantastic appartment in a fantastic location!
Left on 10/08/2013 for a stay in October 2012


Sorry for the extremely lengthy delay in writing our review! I'm booking travel and accommodation for our upcoming trip to Copenhagen and it sparked my memory.

-Our stay at your Paris apartment was one of the highlights of our French adventure, it was lovely to be directly in the city close to all sorts of transport with a metro station right below the apartment. The place was warm and welcoming as were You and Pascal. All the extra information at the apartment about restaurants, public transport and sights to see around town made life so much easier. And we greatly appreciated Pascal meeting us at the airport and putting us on a bus right to the town centre were you( Marie ) picked us up and took us up to our new apartment for the week. The bathroom was modern with new fixtures-and the shower was designed in a way to maximise space, very clean and lots of hot water. All the kitchen facilities were perfectly clean and in working order we cooked in the flat several times and having the stove, fridge,microwave,toaster etc was most helpful! I most loved the view from our very own balcony. ( It was a requirement that our first Paris apartment had a view of the city and it didn't fail to meet my expectations was fantastic to look over the town on a fresh autumn morning.
Lastly the lift from the foyer was a rewarding treat after spending hours exploring the city,( no stairs! ) & we walked just about every where as the apartment was so central.

Thanks again for having us stay.

Shona and Ben, Australia.
Stayed October -2012.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Met a friend in Paris with amazing memories

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

My firends would say of me that I am a ¨picky¨persons with a scare of things never to be clean enough. Yes, it is me, what can I say! Finally after 2 years of getting our schedules together we were off to Paris. After all we've read about the appartment, the reviews are thrue.A nice , clean :)) secure place in a nice neightborhood with all amenities nearby. The appartment traditionnally does not come with a TV. So I was extremely surprised to find one installed.When they found out I like my TV, they went out of their way to install one. Thank you Pascal, it really helped us relax at night. We also took tours, Versailles, Paris by night, Paris by day... Marie is such a walking library you just want to stick with her. She is kind, funny, and always wants to please everybody.She was a great help for me because I am in the middle of decorating my bedroom and she brings us to all these amazing stores. I will miss her,but only for a little while, because I a going back with my husband. ¸The whole experience was such a positive one I can't wait to go back. .Thank you Marie and Pascal, Alexandre, see you soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Merveilleux

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

"Merveilleux"
Magnifique appartement 5 étoiles sur un très beau boulevard,bien situé à quelques pas de tout. Accueuil très chaleureux de Pascal à l'aéroport pour nous conduire à l'appartement, ainsi nous retrouvons Marie-Claude pour nous donner toutes les informations nécessaires.Nous avons opté pour la visite guidée à Versailles ( Dimanche ) avec fontaines et musique Marie-Claude nous apprend beaucoup sur l histoire,en voiture tour de nuit illuminé conduit par Pascal et Marie-Claude nous guide à travers les plus belles choses à voir,très disponible pour prendre de nombreuses photos souvenirs.Ils sont tout simplement charmants,et si nous retournons un jour c'est certain nous séjournerons encore Boul.Haussmann
Clément de Montréal, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect place to stay in Paris*****

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

We're giving Marie and Pascal five stars only because it won't let us give them six. The apartment is beautiful, on one of the prettiest streets in Paris, within walking distance to just about everything you want to see in the City of Light. And the customer service was incredible. They answered all our questions before we arrived, met us at the airport and escorted us to the property. We opted for the walking tour with Marie and she showed us all over the beautiful city and offered some great tips - like the secret entrance to the Louvre where you don't have to stand in line. She obviously knows Paris and is happy to share her knowledge and enthusiasm. She even gave us a cell phone that we could use to call if we had any questions or problems. We truly cannot imagine a better experience and if we ever get to go to Paris again we will definitely stay at Hausmann again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bijou apartment with superb knowledgeable owner.

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

"Bijou apartment with superb friendly and knowledgeable owner."
We spent an enjoyable long weekend in this apartment for our wedding anniversary. Marie and Pascal could not be more friendly and welcoming, which made transfer between the airport and the apartment a stress-free pleasure. Pascal met our flight and guided us to the Roissybus, which Marie met at L’Opera, walking with us to the apartment. It is very well equipped and everything you need is there, and in its place. The standard of décor and equipment was excellent. There are a lot of mirrors which make the most of the light – even though the apartment is North facing it feels very light and airy, and with the French windows open to the balconies it was never too hot even on a sunny day. We went on the chocolate and macaroon walk with Marie, which was a joy; she is very knowledgeable and so friendly. If we had not been to Paris several times before we would certainly have had her guide us round the sights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than just an apartment

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Paris apartment for a week. Given all the positive reviews and because Marie's personal attention began before our trip with email suggestions and any requested information, our expectations were high about the experience. We were not disappointed. Pascal met us at the airport, which was a wonderful bonus given that the buses had been relocated due to a strike. He led us (and miscellaneous others who followed) expertly through the airport to an alternative boarding spot, and Marie met us at our destination stop and took as to the apartment. The modern apartment is located in a beautiful old building in a safe, central area and is very clean and well designed. As stated by others, it is small--even by European standards--which could be a problem for large-sized people or those with lots of luggage or disability. It worked out fine for us however, and we appreciated the care and good taste that had gone into preparing it for guests. Every use of space has been well thought out. But beyond location and comfort, the best thing about the rental is Marie herself. She took us on a number of outings and helped us plan our other sightseeing as well. She is delightful and knowledgeable about the city she loves and shares so enthusiastically, however one is under no pressure to make use of this service. Since she and Pascal work as a team--always coordinating up-to-date information through cell phone--his participation is always felt and appreciated as well. On our departure morning, Marie and Pascal both came to help us get to the correct bus to take us to the TGV station (and a good thing, because that location had also been changed due to construction). So between the apartment and Marie & Pascal we had a lovely visit to Paris, and never felt like the strangers that we were. Rather our memories are as warm and familiar as the friendship and lodging offered by our hosts!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great in every way

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Great in every way
Left on 07/04/2013 for a stay in April 2013

We really appreciated the airport welcome which was just a part of the personalised service on offer. We took Marie up on her offer of a private tour of the Palace of Versailles (excellent value) and it was fantastic. Her attention to detail shone through just as it does in her apartment and although compact it has everything you need. The location is quiet yet convenient to everything. Thank you to Marie and Pascal for the extra attention that made our stay in Paris so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great location all you need

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

A great experience here. All you need for a wonderful visit to Paris. Great location and a very modern updated building, safe and secure with great views from the balcony. Marie and Pascal are exceptional hosts who know how to treat guests. Great service and outstanding value add. Marie is a great tour guide and is very passionate about the Paris she grew up in.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place you want to go...

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

The place you want to go, the people you want to meet...

The apartment, the location, the owners--all perfect, a word I do not use lightly. You will love Marie instantly. She is available to give tours throughout Paris, a city she knows so well, and will share with you the fascinating facts of history none of us ever learned in school. By booking here, you will enjoy the best Paris has to offer
· By Gay from Frederick, MD USA on 6/11/2013
My Detailed Ratings :
Value: 5 of 5 - Check-in: 5 of 5 - Location: 5 of 5 - Cleanliness: 5 of 5 - Comfort: 5 of 5 - Service: 5 of 5

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time, would definitely recommend this apartment

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

We loved this apartment and our time in Paris.
As we took the escalator up from the train, Pascal was waiting at the top with a sign welcoming us.He grabbed my luggage and we headed off to the bus.Pascal to took us to the apartment, and Marie was waiting for us there.
The apartment is on the 5th floor (for us Americans it would be 6th) of a 19th century building.There is a new elevator.The apartment is small but exactly what I expected. As you enter there are bookshelves to the right filled with books Just ahead is a small table with glass on top and 2 chairs.To the left of the door is the sleeper sofa which opens to a queen size bed.To the left of the sofa is the bathroom which is very modern. Just beyond the table and chairs is a balcony overlooking the boulevard. There are actually 2 balconies, one off of the kitchen area as well.The balconies are small but there is a table and chair on one and a loveseat on the other.There is plenty of room to relax at the end of the day.The kitchen has a small refrigerator, microwave, oven on top of the counter, 2 built in burners, a dishwasher, and a washer/dryer (all in one).The kitchen is extremely well equipped, lots of plates/utensils, pots, pans, even right down to the soap for the washer/dryer.There are bathrobes, nice towels, and starter toiletries, tea, coffee, etc.The apt was immaculately clean.There were also lots of mirrors that helped the space to seem larger.There was a large flat screen TV mounted up near the ceiling (which we never turned on), a land line with free International phone calls, and Marie loans you a cell phone to keep in touch with she and Pascal if you have any questions or problems.
I had hired Marie to be our private guide in Paris. As soon as we arrived we headed out to walk for 5 hours We also hired her for the next 3 days for the whole day.We had so much fun with Marie and absorbed so much information and history She tailors her walking tours to the individuals, and I can’t believe all that we saw in three and a half days.Marie is fantastic, and I feel as though we have made a new friend.She took us to her favorite crepe place, chocolatier, caterer, restaurant for French Onion soup, we had lunch on a bench in the middle of a park, and we saw a LOT of the sights of Pairs, including her secret sights. I called it “Marie’s Paris”, and I can’t imagine having a more perfect trip.
On our last day Pascal was at the apartment at 7 AM and put us on the bus to the airport
We would stay again

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We wish to thank Pascal and Marie for their generosity and kindness on our recent stay. We were truly made to feel welcome in our "temporary" home in Paris. From their warm welcome at the train station, to the information prepared in the binders left for us in the apartment, the amazing and delightful walking tour by Marie( love those crepes!) , the tips provided via email before and during our stay, the support provided to us on the day we left and of course the well kept and immaculate apartment provided for us during our stay. The apartment is within a reasonable walking distance to the main sites, bus stops, and subway station ( right across from the apartment). We enjoyed our stay in the apartment,while small, it was warm and comforting each night we returned from our daily adventures in Paris. We enjoyed the quaint Italian cafe just below the apartment. Merci!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location, gracious owners

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

5 of 5

"Great location, gracious owners"
Our stay was great. This location is central to all the sites. You can walk to the Louvre, Orsay, Arc de Triumph and other points of interest. St. Augustine metro station is literally at the door. Our host went above and beyond to welcoming us. How comforting it is to be greeted at the airport by someone who is looking out for you! They even escorted us to the airport for our flight home. The studio apartment is clean with many details on the city provided. Kitchen and bath is fully functional and has what you need--towels, pots and pans, dishwasher, washer dryer for clothes, microwave to name most.
Apartment has WiFi and phone for local and international calls. The hosts provided us with informative emails prior to arrival to help prepare us for our stay. They communicate often and return questions quickly with answers that we found very helpful.

If you want a clean, centrally located studio apartment in Paris-take this one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

"Can't wait to return!"
Had a great stay,the apartment had everything needed. Marie has all the information about buses, restaurants, great places to see. Every detail is taken care of to make your stay in Paris worry free. A great bonus was free phone calls to Canada.The only regret I had about my trip was that I had booked tours with a tour company before I found this apartment and Marie. Do not hesitate to plan your activities with Marie she does a much better job than the large tour companies.This is the only place I would stay when in Paris.You will come home having truly seen Paris as only someone who lives there can show you and feel you have made a friend for life.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't ask for more!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

It was a wonderful stay at the apartment! Marie and her husband took great care of us even before we arrived. They ensured that we were well taken care of and even picked us up personally to bring us to her place from the train station. This really helped.. we didn't need to figure our way around with our huge pieces of luggage! Thanks Marie!
The apartment was clean and modern; with a fantastic view of Paris as well! What more can you ask for?
And we went on a chocolate/pastry walking tour with Marie, which was so much fun! She took time to talk to us about the history of Paris, walking us through the changing facade of Paris over the centuries.. and to top it off, we had one of the best chocolates, pastries and macaroons! We are looking forward to our next stay - this time during the summer! =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Paris Studio!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the studio for 5 nights - it was spotlessly clean and Marie has filled the studio with every whim a traveler could have (maps, umbrella, etc.). The pictures and listing are completely accurate to what you find when you arrive. It was great to have Pascal meet us at the airport and put us on the bus (especially being disoriented after an overnight flight). Marie was extremely helpful showing us around the studio when we arrived, as well as prior to our trip with helping us make reservations. The propertly is a short walk to the Champs Elysees & the Arc and the metro is literally outside the front door, which is super convenient. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in such a central location in Paris!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing location and wonderful advice!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Amazing location and wonderful advice!

We stayed with Marie and Pascal the weekend before Christmas and couldnt have asked for more from our accomodation. The location was superb, with a metro station right outside the front door! There are also great bus routes and a large supermarket only minutes away. Not to mention the amazing department stores Printemps and Galeria Lafayette just down the road! The apartment was pristine, and although small it was perfect for what we needed as we intended to spend most of our time out exploring Paris! Marie was extremely helpful and it was great to have her meet us at Gare de Nord so that we could have her help understanding the public transport in Paris. We would definitely stay again, it was a pleasure. Thank you so much! Georgie and Doug
· By Georgie from London on 1/7/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location and equipped flat!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

"Great location and equipped flat for a Paris stay!"
Cannot speak more highly of the welcome at the airport by Pascal after a long flight - everything was just smooth and so appreciated. Pascal and Marie have the process down pat - they leave nothing to chance. The flat , though very compact does have all the amenities one could wish for. We were given a thorough orientation and much welcome information for our stay. We have rented a number of vacation properties in several countries and Pascal and Marie could set up another business showing other landlords and rental agencies how it should be done! From the welcome at the airport to the helpful transfer to our train station - we were very impressed. Thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Apartment!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

Fabulous Apartment! Fantastic Hosts!
Now that we've discovered Marie and Pascal and their darling Haussman85 apartment, my husband and I have decided we must return for every season! Every aspect of our experience with this delightful couple was ideal. Marie, a retired professor who speaks beautiful English, and Pascal, a charming Parisien and perfect host, went out of their way to ensure that our visit to the City of Lights was full and rich and everything we had hoped it would be. And to think, it all began with an internet search! Marie's recommendations via email helped us form a flexible itinerary before we arrived. Pascal greeted us warmly at the airport and got us on the bus to the city. Marie took it from there and gave us a lively personal escort to the apartment in the lovely 8th arrondissement on Boulevard Haussmann. Perfect for two, this 'modern' 19th century flat is ideally located on the top floor (5th), offers plenty of storage, a sparkling clean bathrom, fully equipped up-to-date kitchen, fluffy towels and robes, an abundance of mirrors and tile, wifi, a phone for our use, table for two - and the bed is comfortable too! Sipping wine from the two balconies, we found ourselves in the tree tops overlooking one of the nicest avenues in the city. To top it all off, the location is superb. The bus stop and metro station are at the front door, organic market next door, Monoprix around the corner, flower shops, bistros and pastisseries within minutes, and the best of Paris all within walking distance. Marie's walking tours are not to be missed! Her Choco-Walk tour is fantastically fun and filling! Macaroons to die for and a tea room at the end of the day that came right out of a storybook. Restaurant recommendations, museum times, transportation questions - they had all the answers. If we had stayed elsewhere, we wouldn't have found the best French onion soup and the freshest flowers in the City. Ask Marie about her Montmartre day trip, walk in the Latin Quarter, and her Chantilly tour too! We enjoyed the chateau and its grounds in true French fashion - a out-of-the-way stroll through the forest, Gratin Dauphinois in the hameau (a favorite of locals), and hot chocolate with chantilly creme at the best tea room in town. Voila! For us, Paris will not be 'Our Paris' without Marie and Pascal and Haussman85.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent apartment

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Me and my girlfriend was in Paris to celebrate our 4th anniversary and we chanced upon this apartment with many great reviews, thus decided to try it out. We knew we made the right choice even before arriving in Paris. Its our first time to Paris thus having many questions and Marie and Pascal tried their best to answer all our questions! We asked so much questions that we even felt bad for troubling the both of them so much!
Upon arrival, Pascal was at the arrival area in CDG waiting for us. He took us to the apartment and introduce everything in the apartment to us. The apartment is small but it has everything you need in a house and it was comfortable for the both of us! We had breakfast after settling down and Pascal brought us around Paris and introduce us some of the history of Paris. Everything we need to know was introduced during the walk and it really helped us explore Paris for the rest of the week.
Overall, it was an excellent experience with Marie and Pascal and we will definitely stay with them again if we are at Paris. We strongly recommend this apartment to everyone and anyone who wants a beautiful apartment with wonderful people!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely perfect!!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Even though we stayed at this perfect vacation rental 3 months ago, we are still raving about it to our friends and family when we talk about our trip to Paris. Pascal was extremely friendly and helpful in showing us where the rental was located on a map and what was within walking distance from it, which was pretty much everything. At the end of checking in, Pascal told us to just focus on enjoying our time in Paris and do not worry about tidying up at the end before he comes to check us out. How thoughtful!!

Marie and Pascal, if nothing else, are extremely thorough with all the information they provide. We definitely would recommend this place to everyone we know who is interested in going to Paris, for the first time or for the 100th time! It is definitely a gem! We just hope when we return to Paris it will be available!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience in Paris

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The studio is wonderful. It has all the necesary appliances and very modern.
Everything works perfectly well. The ubication is near of the most important atractions in Paris.But most important you will have in Marie and Pascal two friends that will make you feel at home.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Texans in Paris

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

My husband and I made our first trip to Paris and were so pleased with our apartment. Owners, Marie and Pascal were so helpful. From meeting us at the airport, getting us settled in the apartment, to seeing us to the train station, was beyond what we expected. Marie gave us so much information about the city, places to eat, maps and tourists attractions. The apartment was a perfect location, very comfortable and clean. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to enjoy Paris

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

The owner met us at the airport and helped us with our ticket for the bus to Paris. His wife met us at the bus station, walked with us to the apartment and explained all the amenities of the apartment. It was immaculate with all supplies we would need. It is very bright and located right next to a Metro Station and in walking distance of almost anything you would want to do in Paris: Champs Elysee, L'Arc de Triomphe, Sacre Couer, Loeuvre, D'Orsay Museum, to name a few. There are many nice restaurants and cafes within walking distance, as well as a grocery and shopping areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well designed space in an excellent location

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Well Designed Space in an Excellent Location
I spent the entire month of September in this wonderful little studio apartment. It was walking distance to many Paris sights and convenient to the metro and Gare Saint Lazare. The owners were fantastic, meeting me at the airport, showing me the various features of the apartment, and helping me get my luggage to the Roissy bus on the way back to the airport. The apartment is exceedingly well designed, providing all the comforts of home in a small but airy space. It is located in a very secure building. The balconies were a bonus! I also made good use of the free wifi and free international calling. Having a Monoprix supermarket three minutes walk from the apartment and an organic store right below were definite assets. You will find no better location in Paris, and the apartment is absolutely charming. Be aware, though, that if you haven't seen yourself in a full-length mirror lately, you will be surrounded by them in this apartment. That said, with all the walking I did when I was there, I managed to lose 10 pounds, so it wasn't such a bad thing!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Chocowalk

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a delightful stay in Paris. Marie and Pascal were happy to welcome us and introduce us to the most beautiful city in the world. They made our first visit to Paris so carefree and enjoyable.
One of the highlights of our stay was Marie's fabulous CHOCOWALK tour. Marie took us on a fast paced tour of both well known and off the beaten path chocolate and pastry shops.
She is a true chocolate and macaron connoisseur but more than that she has wonderful stories and is full of fun facts to share. She introduced us to a "Parisian lunch" of a warm baguette and chocolate in the park. We can't wait to come back and share that with her again. She makes you feel right at home in Paris-more like sharing a day with a friend than a stuffy tour guide. It was wonderful.
I would recommend the CHOCOWALK to any lover of chocolate and pastry but also to someone who wants an enjoyable, rich (in both calories and knowledge) and off the beaten path tour of Paris. We can't wait to visit again and do another tour with Marie! But be warned-bring an extra carry on bag for chocolate to take home--you will need it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I Miss Paris!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

We had a great stay in Paris and it was all credited to Marie and Pascal. The apartment is a lovely space for couples to rent its clean modern looking and very cozy. My boyfriend and I are not very organized travelers and all we planned was the place we would stay. Marie and Pascal have taken the time to organize binders with attractions, restaurants and forms of transportation for the city, it was so easy to plan our days based on their recommendations it really took the stress out of being in a new foreign city. The location was so central to everything we either walked or took the metro everywhere and there is a metro stop conveniently right outside your door. Marie and Pascal really treat their guests well and really keep them informed with everything they need to know before coming to Paris and once you are there as well. I would highly suggest this place to any couple, or single traveler. We really made it our little home away from home. Thanks for the great stay!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Studio with Excellent Location

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

From start to finish, from planning our trip, to saying goodbye to Paris was a positive experience. The Poinsots could not have been more accommodating. The studio is very clean, quiet, and comfortable and the location is perfect. Outside your door is the underground and buses and even a mailbox for your postcards. An extra bonus is the lift...so no lugging the luggage up five flights. Don't wait to book, Paris is too lovely to miss and so is this apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Paris Honeymoon

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

"Fabulous Paris Honeymoon"
Great location and equipped with everything you need. Small space - great for 1 or 2 people who need a comfortable, clean, centrally located place. We took the metro (just outside the door) or walked to all the key Paris attractions. Grocery store nearby, plenty of places to grab a bite or have a drink. Pascal met us at the airport and again on our last day to get us back to airport transportation - thank you Marie & Pascal for sharing your place with us!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pampered in Paris

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying in this studio apartment in Paris. One of the things that impressed us the most was the amount of effort Marie and Pascal went to, both beforehand and after our arrival, even though we could only stay for two nights. The information Marie sent ahead of time made us look forward to our stay and the information available in the apartment was also very helpful. Marie was away during our stay so after Pascal met us at the train station he travelled on the bus with us to the apartment and showed us everything we needed to know. We really appreciated this welcome to Paris and enjoyed talking with Pascal during the short journey. He again returned on our day of departure and took us to the airport bus. Service above and beyond what would be expected for a short stay but very much appreciated! The apartment itself is spotless and modern inside though housed in a beautiful historic building. It is small however Marie and Pascal have organized and utilized the space very efficiently and all of our needs were met very comfortably. The balconies allow you to extend the space and we loved watching the sun set over the rooftops from the balcony on our last night. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely apartment where you will be treated as a special guest no matter how long your stay.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent location

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The apartment is in an excellent location, close to all facilities and places of interest. The owners met us at the train station and took us to the apartment. This was just beautiful, extremely clean, comfortable and they had anticipated every need and it was catered for. They also showed us around the vicinity pointing out where to buy food etc. The apartment was like a home away from home and we would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends and would love to stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paris apartment

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The apartment is in an excellent location, close to all facilities and places of interest. The owners met us at the train station and took us to the apartment. This was just beautiful, extremely clean, comfortable and they had anticipated every need and it was catered for. They also showed us around the vicinity pointing out where to buy food etc. The apartment was like a home away from home and we would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends and would love to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not Enough Superlatives

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We cannot say enough about the apartment and Marie and Pascal. Pascal met us at the airport after our delayed flight and Marie met us when we got off Roissy bus. Marie then spent several hours showing us her city and orienting us to Paris. We felt like she handed us the keys to the city. The apartment was light and airy and well furnished as shown in the pictures. All of the furnishings were new and up to date. The kitchen had everything you could need. The view from the balcony was grand. The location makes it convenient to everything, we walked to Notre Dame, the Eiffel Tower, Montmarte and everywhere in between.

WE ARE ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location,pleasant helpful landlord...

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Great location, secure building, pleasant helpful landlord, mode

Great service from Marie-Claude who met us at Guard de Nord train station and escorted us to the flat explaining the facilities etc. Marie also spent a few hours walking us around Paris to provide some orientation for the few days we were to spend in Paris - this was really appreciated. She also escorted us to the airport bus on departure.

The location was perfect for Paris sightseeing with bus and rail very close - and we walked to many attractions as well.

Whilst the flat is quite small it is spotlessly clean, is excellently located, fully secure and has everyhing one needs for a comfortable stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

A great choice instead of a hotel. Excellent location, walking distance to everything, or an easy hop on the metro just downstairs. The area felt very safe and clean. The apartment had everything you could possibly want from kitchen items to cook full meals, a cell phone which came in handy and even umbrellas for those rainy spring days. Marie and Pascal took care to ensure the visitor had all the information needed about Paris providing brochures, maps and transit schedules which avoided having to look for information centers. We were impressed that Pascal met us at the airport to ensure we got on the Roissy bus, and Marie met us at the end to take us to the apartment. Marie was so kind to ensure we became familiar with the apartment and that we knew where everything was so we could settle in quickly. I would not hesitate in recommending a stay at this apartment.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy, lovely Paris Studio

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Shirley Alban
New York, NY
Cozy, lovely Paris Studio
We stayed at this lovely studio for 1 night, and must express how clean, lovely, quaint and cozy it is. We were so lucky to meet Marie & Pascal and be in Paris by Haussman Blvd. It's a wonderful stay. Highly recommended to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An affordable and pleasurable experience

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

By Janet (Plainview, New York USA)
We only had the pleasure of spending 4 days in Pars. Staying at the Hausmann apartment gave my husband and me an idea of a life style that we woudn't get at a hotel. The apartment was at a very convenient location to all buses and the Augustin Metro Stop was at the front of the house. The apartment is small and very clean with a modern kitchen and bath. Weather permitting, the double terrace could be very enjoyable. The real plus is Marie, whose warm personality and knowledge of historic Paris is very helpful. She gave us tips on directions, restaurants and attractions. I'm sorry I didn't have more time to spend there. It is an affordable and pleasureable experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exquisite little apartment

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

An immaculate little apartment in a wonderful old building with two small balconies overlooking the boulevard. It was extremely comfortable with everything we needed for our four day stay in Paris. Its location was excellent for sight seeing, shopping and dining out. There was also a supermarket and a bakery nearby. All the main sites were within walking distance and easily reached by bus or metro. Marie and Pascal were kind and caring hosts who looked after us extremely well. Pascal met us at Gard du Nord on arrival and Marie was at the apartment to show us how everything worked. She then took us on a walking tour of the Latin Quarter. Everything about this apartment was first class and we would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Studio in the center of Paris

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Marie and Pascal's apartment. They were great hosts, meeting us at the airport and TGV station at our arrivals and departures. The apartment is lovely. It had everything we needed. The pictures very accurately represent it.

The apartment was centrally located close to restaurants, Metro station, grocery store, department store, etc. If you enjoy walking you can walk to the Champs d'Elysee, Arc de Triomphe, even the Eiffel Tour. All tourist spots are conveniently reached by the metro located in front of the apartment building.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

"Perfect in every way"
Thanks to Marie and pascal for a wonderful stay in Paris. Not only did pascal meet me at eurostar but he then took me to the wonderful apt on the local bus and then showed me around the sites. My first trip to Paris with my very own tour guide and consultant on everything to do and see in Paris. I was in London for work from australia and spent the weekend in Paris. The apartment was perfect for me. Just loved being able to sit in the verandah and watch the day to day life of paris go by. Great view from the 5th floor. Reminded me of the movie about the 6 spanish maids. The apt had everything and I mean everything that you would ever need and more. Plus with the guidance and help from Marie and pascal about Paris it was just wonderful.close to everything - tours spots, shops, restaurants. I walked e everywhere and now just can't wait to get back their with my family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Parisian Pied-à-Terre

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This was my first time renting an apartment through VRBO and it was an AMAZING experience because of Pascal and Marie. I had read all of their reviews and thought "what is the catch? how can these people be so amazing?" The truth is: they just are THAT amazing. From the moment I booked the room Marie and Pascal were so attentive and helpful. Pascal came and picked my sister and me up from the airport and proceeded to help us with our luggage and everything that we needed. Literally if we had any questions they were beyond helpful. The apartment was pristine and had everything we needed.

We are going to Paris again in the fall and wanted to book but the apartment is already booked :( no surprise. I would highly recommend this apartment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paris Perfect

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

The amenities of the apartment, the location to the bus station, Metro, Monoprix for grocery shopping and the neighborhood were exceptional.
My sister and I were visiting Paris for the first time,the help and recommendations by Marie and Pascal were great and much appreciated. We had a vacation stay of two weeks that went way beyond our expectations. I would rent this apartment without any reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Elisa
Brasília, Brasil
Great!
I had to stay in Paris for over a month for work, so I wanted someplace well located and equipped with everything I would need. This cozy little apartment had everything I could hope for, a well equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi, washer and dryer machine, free international calls, heater, etc. The location is just fantastic, near popular tourist attractions and just in front of the St Augustin metro station. It’s perfect! Marie and Pascal were always ready to help and offer tips about the town and its surroundings. I definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Parisian

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

"Perfectly Parisian"
I stayed in this beautiful studio apartment during a recent stay in Paris and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to a hotel stay. The apartment is perfectly located in a very convenient, central part of the city. The apartment is sparkling clean and it is fully updated with all modern appliances. If you are looking for the charm of a petite Parisian apartment in the heart of Paris, this is the perfect option! Enjoy your continental breakfast while sitting out on the balcony overlooking Blvd Haussman. Wonderful location, great amenities and the host Marie is lovely--enjoy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A jewel in Paris

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

John
Albany NY
A jewl in Paris
Left on 02/11/2012 for a stay in September 2011

My wife and I had a absolutely wonderful time in Paris and the home we stayed in was not only idealy located but also affordable. Everything we needed was there and it was squeaky clean. Though the unit was small compared to american standards, the location and view were well worth it. The owners, Marie and her husband Pascal were not only hosts but were a wealth of information that all the tour books in the world could not provide. Their assistance was invaluable and they made us feel very confortable while in a foreign capital for the first time. Marie actually set up an itinerary which saved us countless hours of research but more important, enabled us to efficiently use our time. We now consider Marie and Pascal as our fiiends and have visited with them in the USA. If you plan on visiting France you will be hard pressed to find a better way to go.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Paris apartment

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Emily Hart
Melbourne, Australia.
Charming Paris Apartment
We stayed in this wonderful apartment for 7 nights, and it was perfect. Everything was spotlessly clean, the apartment was well equipped and very modern, and the location was excellent - within walking distance to all the main attractions, as well as all the necessities such as supermarket, ATMs and the metro/buses. Marie and Pascal were excellent hosts - Pascal greeted us at the airport and Marie at the bus stop, who then showed us around the area and gave us many local tips! Very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend the Haussmann apartment to anyone going to Paris! Thanks so much for making our stay in Paris so wonderful!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous 5 nights in Paris!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Review #4896401 Paris Apt

Spent a fabulous 5 nights in this apartment. It is quite small but for two people it is fine. Everything you need is supplied. Underground is right outside your door so very convenient, good restaurants nearby and very safe area. Marie-Claude was very helpful with anything you needed to know! Apartment is spotlessly clean.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paris Apt

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Spent a fabulous 5 nights in this apartment. It is quite small but for two people it is fine. Everything you need is supplied. Underground is right outside your door so very convenient, good restaurants nearby and very safe area. Marie-Claude was very helpful with anything you needed to know! Apartment is spotlessly clean.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Trip to Paris by Adam& Michelle Bartosik

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

Our trip was nothing short of amazing and simply the main reason for this was Marie and Pascale. They are the nicest people you will meet and helped us with anything and everything. Upon our arrival Pascal met us at the airport where we got on a bus and were on route to meet Marie and to see our place. She greeted us with open arms, we enjoyed some quick coffee and croissants and went up to the place. They took our bags, explained all the details and provided a phone in case of emergency. Marie gave us a speedy tour of Paris and main attraction and was always more then willing to help or provide any information we needed. The place was super clean, cozy and the balcony was perfect for my morning coffee and bread. I cannot stress enough how amazing this trip was and mainly because of Marie and Pascale who made us feel at home and made us feel secure with our stuff in the place. All my wife and I had to worry about was finding our way around the city and locate great places to eat. We will be back for sure and we will definitely stay with Marie and Pascale again since the atmosphere was simply like being at home. If you're looking for a great location, clean place, honest and friendly renters you came to the right place. We would and will tell everyone who is considering going to Paris to make sure they contact Marie and Pascal. We miss Paris, the food, atmosphere and our friends Marie and Pascale.
Simply an amazing trip, amazing place and amazing people.
Miss you Paris
Adam & Michelle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon in Paris

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We are a Chinese couple from Singapore on our honeymoon. We will strongly recommend this apartment as it far exceeds our expectations and is the highlight of our trip. I will describe the apartment in greater details below: 1. Fully furnished: It has very new furniture and appliances. There are washing machine, dryer, microwave, towel warmer, stove, fridge, books etc. We saved lots of money by making meals and doing laundry at home. It even has a phone that allows us to call back Singapore fixed line for free! 2. Beautiful: It is housed in a majestic historical building and the interior design is very modern and classy. We particularly love the romantic balconies and the very special elevator. 3. Located in a safe and prime location: It is a short walk to many attractions. We love walking around as there are so many quaint shops and cafes in the area. The neighbourhood feels very safe and we had no problem walking home at midnight. Most importantly, Marie and Pascal are able to make us feel extremely very at ease and homely although it is our first time to Paris and we do not speak French. They picked us from the airport (you will be surprised how calming this feels especially if this is your first time to Paris), spent time helping us plan our itinerary and recommended dining places popular with the locals. With their help, we tried delicious foie gras, visited chocolate maker, bought Eiffel tower tickets in advance (save us 3 hrs of queuing), visited vineyard and medieval castles outside Paris and have a better appreciation and understanding of french history and literature! We are very touched and amazed by their hospitality and kindness. The stay at this place made our honeymoon experience perfect. A word of advice, when booking, do check their calendar on this website and you probably have to book sometime in advance to secure a place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A GEM IN PARIS

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We are a Chinese couple from Singapore on our honeymoon. We will strongly recommend this apartment as it far exceeds our expectations and is the highlight of our trip. I will describe the apartment in greater details below: 1. Fully furnished: It has very new furniture and appliances. There are washing machine, dryer, microwave, towel warmer, stove, fridge, books etc. We saved lots of money by making meals and doing laundry at home. It even has a phone that allows us to call back Singapore fixed line for free! 2. Beautiful: It is housed in a majestic historical building and the interior design is very modern and classy. We particularly love the romantic balconies and the very special elevator. 3. Located in a safe and prime location: It is a short walk to many attractions. We love walking around as there are so many quaint shops and cafes in the area. The neighbourhood feels very safe and we had no problem walking home at midnight. Most importantly, Marie and Pascal are able to make us feel extremely very at ease and homely although it is our first time to Paris and we do not speak French. They picked us from the airport (you will be surprised how calming this feels especially if this is your first time to Paris), spent time helping us plan our itinerary and recommended dining places popular with the locals. With their help, we tried delicious foie gras, visited chocolate maker, bought Eiffel tower tickets in advance (save us 3 hrs of queuing), visited vineyard and medieval castles outside Paris and have a better appreciation and understanding of french history and literature! We are very touched and amazed by their hospitality and kindness. The stay at this place made our honeymoon experience perfect. A word of advice, when booking, do check their calendar on this website and you probably have to book sometime in advance to secure a place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girlfriends in Paris

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Girlfriends in Paris, November 10, 2011
By Nancy Christensen (Michigan, USA)
We spent a week in this WONDERFUL little apt. We were looking for the following: safe area/building for two single women, a real Parisian neighborhood and experience, clean and comfortable accomidations, and a helpful landlord. Marie and Pascal far exceeded our expectations. They provided help with everything we asked for and offered extra's we wouldn't have even thought about. The apt. is small but we expected that. We can't wait to stay again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We stayed in this apartment for five days and it was a wonderful experience. Right from picking us up from the train station to showing our way around Paris on our first evening (and even accompanying us for dinner even though it was quite lat), Marie and Pascal were ever so hospitable and friendly. Marie provided us with all the little titbits that only the locals know and they came handy. She provided us with a cell phone so that we can make local calls in Paris, if we ever needed to and also a phone to call to the US. I cannot emphasize how satisfied we were with our hosts.

The apartment itself was just perfect. A cozy apartment with all the essential amenities, it even included a fully functional kitchen and washer/dryer. The queen bed, even though it is a sofa bed, was quite comfortable and it felt like sleeping on a real bed. Entrance to the subway station was just outside the building, and the bus stop was about two blocks, which made it quite convenient for us. There was a starbucks right opposite the building and plenty or restaurants in the neighborhood. All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks Marie and Pascal!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gem of an apartment

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This tiny gem of an apartment overlooking the rooftops of Bd Haussmann was perfectly located for our stay in Paris. Marie and Pascal were the perfect hosts meeting us late at night and seeing us off early 5 days later. The apartment is in perfect condition with every convenience. We walked everywhere, to the Tuileries and the Louvre, Parc Monceau and Galeries Lafayette and Au Printemps. We enjoyed every minute of our stay there!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time in Paris

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Great time in Paris., October 11, 2011
By eaguayo64@hotmail.com (Toronto, Canada)
Great location . Marie-Claude and family were really helpful and friendly, making a first great impression. The apartment is very well located and perfectly equipped, walking distance from main tourist sites. DEFINITELY will recommend to everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute, Clean, Character Condo in the heart of Paris

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Marie-Claude and Pascal are extremely gracious hosts - the hospitality they showed us right from time of arrival in Paris was second to none - they even went so far as to personally escort us from the train station back to their apartment in the 8th arrondissement. The apartment is located in an excellent, central neighborhood on blvd Haussmann, with bus stops within a few minutes walk and a metro entrance immediately outside the front door, very convenient. The apartment itself is very clean and all newly renovated with all the amenities one would want - Marie-Claude has thought of everything and I would suggest asking her for tips on what to do or what to see while in Paris - she is a fountain of informatio! Overall I would highly recommend this listing on VRBO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Apartment in Paris

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

This apartment was perfect for us. Marie and Pascal have described the apartment perfectly. Their attention to detail in updating the apartment has provided everything you need. The apartment is brand new and spotless. Marie provided us so much valuable travel information prior to our arrival, i.e. purchase Eiffel tickets early, Paris Museum Pass, etc. She continued to be available during our stay. We missed our connection, arriving late in Paris. Pascal still met us on our arrival. He rode with us on the Roissy Bus into Paris, walked us to the apartment, then acquainted us with everything available. He escorted us to the Metro, (right outside the door of the building), helped us purchase our first Metro tickets, then rode the bus with us to the Latin Quarter. Marie provided us with perfect directions for the most direct and inexpensive route to Versaille; advising us to visit Marie Antionette's farm. Without her advice, we would have missed the farm, what we considered the highlight. There is a Starbucks across the street, and a grocery store around the corner, all very convenient. Marie met us early the day of our departure, seeing us to the Roissy Bus back to the airport. The best part was meeting Marie and Pascal, they are warm and engaging, we feel we have made new friends. Thanks to them both; we hope we have opportunity to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful time in Paris

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Beautiful Time in Paris
Stanislav Nikitin, Ukraine -
Review Submitted: Date of Stay:
eautiful time in Paris August 23, 2011 We spent amazing time in Paris this August. And the place where you live is highly important for your impressions from holidays. This place was even better than we could dream about. It was our little paradise. Everything in mirrors, 2 romantic balconies, perfect location, perfectly equipped kitchen, etc. All you need is very well considered and prepared by owners. Subway is in front of the house, if required. But also a lot of interesting places within walking distance. It was very nice and kind that Marie and Pascal (owners of the apartment) met us at the bus station, lead us to the flat and than we had a walk together, looked a lot of interesting places and got very useful information for our following days. Marie helped us a lot with her advises and information support. Special thanks for her attention and kindness. We highly recommend this apartment. It’s perfect. We enjoyed our time there so much. Rick Landers Reston, Virginia
Owner Submitted Review
Helpful votes: 0/0.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect sport in the City of Light!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Perfect Sport in the City of Light!, August 2, 2011

By Rick Landers (Reston, Virginia)
Our visit to Paris was made perfect by our hosts, Marie-Claude and Pascal, who offer guests a contemporary apartment in the heart of Paris on one of the main Boulevards (Haussmann), although we found the location to be relatively quiet given the locale. The neighborhood is safe, located with many conveniences nearby like the Monoprix store where we bought groceries, wine and sundries; a Starbucks across the street, the Augustin Metro Stop at our doorstep and other high end shops and restaurants within steps of the apartment. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and was exceptionally well equipped to suit any traveller’s needs. It is modest in size, so probably two well-acquainted people is suitable and if you're running solo, then it's perfect. We even brought along our MacBook Pro and readily got on the Internet. Pascale met us at the airport and guided us to the bus to within a couple of blocks of the apartment. When the bus arrived at our stop, and to our delight, Marie-Claude met us and we had a wonderful chat with her as she led us to the apartment. The apartment was within walking distance of many of the wonderful sites of Paris, although we easily figured out the Metro system and moved around the city with no issue. Marie-Claude was readily available by phone if we needed and advice or help. This was our first rental by owner agreement we've entered into and so I was very cautious and made inquiries to earlier reviewers and all were very positive and assuring. Both she and her husband, Pascal, were always upbeat, informative and fun…a lovely and very charming couple. We will definitely seek to stay at the apartment the next time we visit the City of Light. Not only did we discover a great place to stay in Paris, but new friends in Marie-Claude, Pascal and their son, Alex. We'll be recommending this rental to our friends around the world...

Approved

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Paris apartment

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

charming Paris vacation!, January 16, 2011

By Perry Albert (Bradenton, Florida USA)
I was fortunate to find this rental right in the heart of the city.The proximity to so many amentities and transportation was incredible. I found everything to be clean and in working order. Also, the owner offered her professional (and fabulous) tour guide services! I felt as though I was with a native history teacher who spoke perfect English; this made my vacation even better. I would highly recommend this location for anyone visiting the beautiful city of lights!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect honeymoon apartment

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

Perfect Honeymoon Apartment!, January 18, 2011

By Ashley Addington (Boston, MA, USA)
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful apartment on our honeymoon to Paris. The location is wonderful - perfect for hoping on the subway, train, or walking to nearby attractions. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we could see the sparkling lights of the Galerie Lafayette just down the street. It is a quick walk over to the Champ-Elysees and many other attractions. The entire apartment is very clean and quiet. All of the appliances are brand new in the apartment and it was very convenient to do laundry as we saved lots of room in our suitcases! The kitchen was also fun - we bought fresh bread almost every day and were able to save some money by eating one meal in the apartment every day instead of having to eat out the entire time. The owner is wonderful and were offered great suggestions on places to visit and sites to see! We took her advice and it greatly improved our stay. I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful apartment which is perfect for a romantic getaway or travelers who need a place to stay for an extended time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Perfect

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Simply Perfect, May 12, 2011

By Dmitriy Lewicki (Sydney, NSW, Australia)
I came to Paris for an intensive university workshop and stayed here for a bit over two weeks. Everything was immaculate and clean. The apartment is very well equipped with new, high quality furniture and appliances. It is wonderfully close to the local supermarket, ATM and post office. The metro (no 9 line) is literally outside your door. There are 3 restaurants downstairs, Le St Augustin which is across the road is average in terms of prices (about 15euro for a main course at lunch) and reasonable in terms of food and service. There is also a Starbucks across the road which is probably one of your best options when it comes to take away coffee. But the cherry on top of the pie was, or rather were, the windows which opened up onto two lovely little balconies. Of all the time I spent in the apartment a sizable portion of it was on one of these balconies, in the morning with a cup of coffee or in the evening watching the sun go down. The owner is wonderful, her husband picked me up from the station on the first day, she set me up with a sim card and navigo pass, and really welcomed me to Paris. I would highly recommend this place and hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Perfect!!, June 9, 2011

By Brian Dosch (Stafford, VA USA)
My wife and I stayed in this apartment during our honeymoon (albeit 5 years delayed, but…) last month. It had everything we needed for an amazing stay in Paris. The kitchen and bathroom were very well appointed, the sofa bed was very comfortable, storage was abundant and free Internet and international calling was great. The washer/dryer combo in the kitchen was an added convenience as it allowed us to pack a little lighter knowing we could do laundry during our stay. The location in the 8th arrondissement was perfect and we never had any trouble getting anywhere in the city from the bus stop and Metro station located just outside the front door of the building. There's certainly no shortage of conveniences located within 1 or 2 blocks of the apartment either (ATM, groceries, cafes, Starbucks, tourist office, etc.). The grocery store was especially nice as we were trying to save money on that aspect of our trip (restaurants are very pricey, so eating out every meal will cost you). The apartment kitchen, with cook top, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, pots, pans and utensils allowed us to do this with ease. The owners Marie and Pascal were absolutely wonderful and were always available to answer any and all questions we had during our stay. They even met us at the airport for our arrival, and saw us off at the end of our stay. I can't recommend this apartment enough for a couple trying to experience Paris as a local, rather than a tourist.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnificent!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Magnificent!!, June 15, 2011

By Jennifer Eyre (Ottawa, Ontario Canada)
This was my very first experience with Vacation Rentals and it was absolutely terrific and could not have been better. The owners, Marie-Claude and Pascale, were incredibly helpful, informative, and welcoming. My only concern at this time is that any future rental will pale in comparison. The apartment was very clean, fully equipped (washer/dryer, fridge, etc.) and ideally located in the 8th Arrondisement. I loved being able to sit out on the balcony, with my morning coffee, and enjoy the feel, sites and sounds of beautiful Paris in the springtime. All methods of transportation were situated close by ... with the St. Augustin metro station just outside the front door. Many restaurants and shops located just steps away, including the beautiful and historic Opera House. As mentioned above, our experience in Paris was made extra special due to the attentiveness of the owner, Marie-Claude. I have already recommended this apartment to all of my close friends and family members that may consider visiting beautiful Paris.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantic Paris Trip

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

I had the idea to propose to my girlfriend in Paris, but had no idea where to start. I stumbled upon this ad for an elegant studio apartment on Boulevard Haussmann, and sent an inquiry without much thought. I was messaged back without delay and all my questions were answered. When I revealed my purpose for this vacation, the owner of the apartment took it upon herself to help me plan the event in a most wonderful and unexpected way. Whether it be researching where to buy a ring, recommending restaurants and dinner cruises along the Seine, to suggesting the most romantic spots out of the tourist areas, she kept in contact and was most gracious and knowledgeable.

She went above and beyond, putting in an incredible amount of work and helped make it a memorable trip. Furthermore, it was so nice to have someone meet and welcome us at the airport, to accompany us to the apartment and make sure we had all we needed. When we arrived, we were pleased to find a clean apartment with much charm; we felt like we were the first people to ever set foot in the apartment - it was immaculate. Every amenity that you could possibly need was available to us - just as the ad had said. In a clean and safe neighbourhood, there were restaurants and cafés nearby with the metro right outside our door. With free local and international calls to Canada and the U.S., we were able to call home to our friends and relatives to share our joyous news!

When the week ended (much too soon I might add), we were both sad to leave, but happy to have spent a magical week in the City of Light, and to have come away with new Friends!

They can expect a wedding invitation!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sparkling Nook

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

The description of the apartment was very accurate including the location, layout, amenities etc. The property was very clean and extremely well maintained. The owners Marie and Pascal provided everything you need for your stay and were extremely friendly and warm. Marie's personal tours were absolutely wonderful!! We were able to walk to most points of interest. I would highly recommend this property for a romantic or quiet ,cozy and comfortable get away.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Paris Apartment

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

This apartment is perfect for a couple. From the moment we walked in we starting calling it "our Paris home." It is small but so cozy and romantic and has everything you could possibly need or want. The kitchen is completely decked out and we bought and prepared our own food several times. The stove was more powerful than the one we have at home. The bathroom has a nice stand up shower with plentiful hot water. The sofa bed is actually really comfortable. The dining table is large enough to place a three course meal on it. The two balconies have "black out" curtains so you can sleep any time of day or night in peace and quiet darkness. The view from the balconies is true to Marie's photos. I also felt very safe in the neighborhood. I felt even safer inside the apartment since there was one security code for the main building, a security code for the elevator, and a large metal door to the apartment. When I discovered this apartment I thought it was too good to be true. But the apartment and the owner, Marie, and her husband Pascal provided us an even better 10 night vacation in Paris than we could have ever imagined! I have travelled abroad many times and never rented an apartment so I was a bit tentative about the prospect. Our two main concerns were getting to the airport on our return since our flight left Paris at 7am and how we would be refunded for our apartment deposit. Marie helped us get to the airport with zero stress and with extra time to spare. I recieved the apartment deposit refund within one week of our return in US dollars! We would stay in this apartment again and would recommend to anyone!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful little gem

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

This apartment is a tiny gem hidden amongst the rooftops of Paris, perfect for a single person or a couple. The studio is typical of a "chambre de bonne" or maid's quarters, which is not enormous, but the space itself is bright and airy and has a gorgeous view you can take advantage of via the two mini balconies. The light is increased by all of the mirrors which magnify the feeling of openness. The couch converts into a very comfortable bed, which is easy to pull out- it takes up most of the space in the studio when it's pulled out but is still easy to navigate around. The bathroom is all new and redone, there's never a shortage of hot water. Everything is sparkling clean, brand new, and well decorated. A washer/dryer and elevator are the final touches that make it even more perfect.
The general neighborhood is very nice- the metro is literally in front of the building. At night, things are quiet, but safe. Steps away there is an organic grocery store and a Monoprix where i did my grocery shopping and took advantage of the well equipped kitchen. The big department stores are literally down the block and many points of interest are within walking distance- Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the Tuileries, Rue St. Honore... and since the metro is literally right in front of the building and there's a taxi stand at the end of the block you're never far from transportation . Marie provides everything you need for your stay there and is incredibly warm and accommodating. I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway or just for a quiet and cozy nook in one of the most beautiful cities in the world!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review