reviews for: listing #7982 - Port Clinton, Ohio House rental

Great Vacation Home close to Cedar Point & Lake Erie Islands
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village at Water's Edge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable home away from home

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

We really enjoyed this rental home, not only because it was well maintained and stocked with all the necessities, but also because of its beautiful Lake Erie shoreline location making it an easy commute to Cedar Point Amusement Park and the Lake Erie Islands. My college and high school age kids enjoyed having privacy in that each bedroom had its own bath, having internet access, and a very clean pool and hot tub. This is also a great home for young kids because it is stocked with games and toys,. It is evident that the owners take pride in this property and know how to make their guests feel welcome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very appreciative and thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our home and the Lake Erie Islands area a great place to visit. We do try to accommodate all age groups in our home so that there is something for everyone. We have adult and children's movies, including a DVD/VCR player in one of the bedrooms so that kids can watch their movies while adults are able to have the use of the other TV and DVD in the living area.

Thank you again for your review and hope that you will consider a return visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay with friends

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay with friends. Every bedroom had it's own bathroom and there is a nice open kitchen/living room area to hang out in. The house is stocked with linens and towels; I noticed most places in Port Clinton require that you bring your own sheets and towels. The kitchen has everything you need to cook during your stay. There's a nice deck, grill and even washer and dryer to use. The house very clean and nicely kept. I highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that our house had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We do strive to provide all the household necessities as well as 'extras' so that the only things our guests have to bring are their clothes. We do hope that you will return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Family from Blytheville, Arkansas

We all really had a great time here! The house is beautiful! The weather was a little chilly while we were here but we still had a great time going to Cedar Point and Put ‘n Bay. Renting mopeds and mini cars was super fun. We also enjoyed playing putt-putt at Island Adventure and eating ice cream at Toft’s Ice Cream Parlor. They have every flavor ice cream you can think of {Ice Cream Heaven}. Overall, we had an excellent time and hope to come back one day. Thank you for the yummy Gift Basket! Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Family from Toronto, Ontario, and Cleveland, Ohio.

This was our 2nd stay at your awesome beach house and we love it here! So clean, so stocked with goodies in the kitchen and in the Kids room, like coffee & snacks.

We spent lots of time at the pool, at Toft’s Ice Cream and Coffee Express nearby. I highly recommend that all your guests spend a few minutes looking through your big blue welcome book for tons of ideas of what to do and coupons (especially the African Lion Safari discount with the Lake Erie Discount Card).

You have a beautiful beach home and it shows so clearly that you take pride in providing your guests with a great, comfortable, clean, totally stocked place to stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Families from Tara, Ontario, Canada

Very nice cozy place. We had three families stay and had lots of room with attached washrooms a nice touch. We all loved the pool and private beach. Never stayed in Port Clinton before, but a very nice quiet safe place. If we visit again, we will definitely stay here again.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

Families from Cincinnati, Ohio, and Covington, Kentucky

Thank you so much for sharing your beach house with us! It was a perfect relaxation stay for our families. All of the extra things like shampoo, mini cups, the gift basket w/the delicious foods, all made our vacation that much more enjoyable. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Sept. 20, 2009
Couple from Lakewood, OH and Concord, OH

We loved our stay in your exquisitely decorated home. We really lucked out with the weather – walks on the beach, Jet Express ride to Put-in-Bay, exploring Port Clinton & Marblehead – even took a dip in the pool.

Thanks so much. We’d like to do it again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Aug 8th – 15th
Family from Minneapolis, MN, Chicago, IL and Boston, MA

Thank you so much for your hospitality – sharing your beautiful lake home. It was a special week for us celebrating our parents 50th wedding anniversary. Our family was reunited and had a great time visiting all our old stomping grounds. We had a wonderful week and great weather. Hopefully we will be back again soon.

Thanks again.

By the way- anyone reading this book that wants a recommendation for restaurant. The Japanese Steakhouse is excellent food and SO much fun. Ask for Rock as your chef.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

August 1 – 8, 2009
Family from Tecumseh and Alma, MI

Lazy morning watching movies then heading to the pool before lunch time was the perfect way to start the day! After nap time for the little ones, few would head to the beach for swimming, sandcastle making, sand angels and great pictures! Put-in-Bay was fun, but we really love just hanging out at “Our Beach House” as the girls say!

The little girls loved that there were games and movies here! They especially loved the Legos! They will be asking for those for Christmas.

The boys loved being able to golf and know that we were having a good time also.

Thank you so much –

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

July 25, 2009- August 1, 2009
Family Get Together with families coming from Raleigh, NC, Kalamazoo, MI and Scarsdale, NY

Had a great week Walleye Fishing, Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay, Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame & Mudcat Game. Weather was great – enjoyed the house’s kitchen. Had a great last dinner at The Garden here in Port Clinton & brought our catch to be prepared in the restaurant. Vacation week went too fast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Owner's Guest Book

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

6-8-09 to 6-12-09
Family from North Ridgeville, OH

We had a great time. The kids loved all the rooms and the beach. The house was very lovely and we enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review