reviews for: listing #79851 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

Location!! Ocean View-Private Pool-Elevator-5BR 4.75Bath
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $830 /nt
    $1,510 - $5,820 /wk

sort by:

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Being a parent of a toddler, I am always hesitant to rent, not knowing if the house will be child friendly, and thankfully this house exceeded my expectations. The owner went above and beyond and provided us with a crib, changing table, pack and play, high chair, child safety gates, toys, and books. My son was able to run around and play without me having to constantly worry. The swing set and the pool provided us with plenty of entertainment as well. There is also a really nice playground within walking distance. I loved the fact that the beach was also within close proximity which allowed for us to come and go as we pleased. The beach was also nice and did not have any steep drop offs near the shore so my son was able to play in the surf. All of the rooms were clean and nicely furnished with extra amenities such as hair dryers, hand soap, etc. The kitchen allowed us the opportunity to prepare meals for 10 people and the large dining room table provided us with plenty of space to eat, relax, and enjoy each other’s company. I definitely recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Stay!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

A week stay, and let me say it was the best stay I was ever on! The beach was a 2 minute walk from the house! The place itself was gorgeous! Very spacious guest rooms, with a tv in each one! Everything was very clean and linens were plentiful. The beds and couches were very comfortable! Both balconies were great, loaded with chairs (and rockers!), with a great view. I ate my breakfast out on the balconies every morning. The kitchen was wonderful, it has everything you could possibly need to cook meals and such. Every room had beautiful decorations that complimented the house's style. The outside pool was great! If you want a great stay at the Isle if Palms, this is the house! Might I add very affordable for such a great house!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great summer vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at this property. Its proximity to the beach allowed us to take short five minute walks to the beautiful South Carolina coast. We enjoyed running, surfing, and swimming in the Ocean. The property itself well very well-furnished with very nice amenities. The kitchen was full-sized, and we were able to cook full meals every night. The five spacious bedrooms provided plenty of space for all of us guests. The backyard features a really nice pool with a grill/gazebo. My favorite parts were the decks, which spanned across the front of the house on the second and third floors. They both contained nice rocking chairs which offered a perfect place to read and take in the sea breeze.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Everything we were looking for............

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Terrific home that was able to accommodate 3 families giving us plenty of space to enjoy one anothers' company while at the same time each have our own space. A large kitchen allowed for multimple chefs at one time, the huge dining table let us come together at the end of the day to share our adventures on the beautiful beach, various sight seeing tours or the charms of nearby Charleston [what a great city!]. The heated, lighted pool was great for night swimming and all of those toys kept everyone busy out there. The front porch was ideal for morning coffee and evening cocktails as well as a spot to read while enjoying the breeze. The beach is just perfect for families. We especially enjoyed starting the day with long morning walks and ending with cool evening walks along the shore. You have a truly special home that wants for nothing and goes above and beyond (elevator is a saving grace). Clean, well appointed, fabulous location.....we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This house could not be more perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I stayed at this fabulous house for a week with my family over the 4th of July holiday. It could not have been more perfect. I will never forget the wonderful vacation or the beautiful house. It was the time of my life! I HIGHLY recommend this house to anyone looking for a truly unforgettable get-away.

Seriously, this house is beautiful and has everything you could ever want! The owner go above and beyond to provide anything you could possible need (beautiful and equipped kitchen, heated pool, fresh linens and towels, large screen TV's, DVD Players, Stereo, outdoor shower, wireless, and even a elevator!)

One of the best part of the house was its proximity to the ocean. The beachfront is literally steps away, making it easy to come and go from the house to the beach. There is a great fish market in Isle of Palms that sells fresh, local seafood. My family bought fresh grouper, and we were able to make a delicious meal for all 15 people staying at the house with us!! This is because the house comes fully equipped with an awesome grilling area and amazing kitchen.

Seriously, we love this place and we hope to come back soon! Anyone would be lucky to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Place!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a reunion of fifteen family members and friends, young and old, at this perfect place! Our group members came from all over the U.S. including Pennsylvania, Maryland, Illinois, Texas, and Arizona. The location could not be better with the ocean some short steps away. We enjoyed walking the pristine beach, and swimming and surfing in the warm ocean water. The in-ground pool, play set, and grilling area in the backyard were added amazing amentities. We loved making meals in the huge, well-equipped kitchen and dining together at the large, friendly table. We also enjoyed ocean breezes and July 4th fireworks while relaxing on the home's multiple porches. The bedrooms, baths, and gathering spaces are super comfortable, clean and well-maintained. The home is located near historic Charleston, where we visited Fort Sumter, plantations, award-winning restaurants, unique shopping markets, and more! I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for the perfect place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great House, wonderful location.

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

The house is absolutely beautiful with everything that you would need or want already there. The elevator was a great touch, the swimming pool and gas grill made for enjoyable evenings, and the location to the beach and shopping were just an added bonus. This home and the location made this vacation one of the best we have ever taken. I would highly recommend this property and have already booked again for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, beautiful home.

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

The house is absolutely beautiful, a real gem. The home is fully equipped with plenty of room for everyone. The front porches provide a great view of the ocean and surrounding scenery, and the beach access was located right across the street. There were plenty of things to do and see, and I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a carefree vacation in an area that has plenty to do and see. This is by far the nicest home we have stayed in while on vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful house and great location!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had the best of everything at this house - the upper deck where we spent our evenings and watched the fireworks, close and convenient beach access right across the street, the pool to cool off in and Charleston just a short drive away. There were fourteen of us (with 8 kids ranging in age from 10 to 18) and plenty of room for all. The bunk room was great for the kids and in the evenings they had their own area downstairs in the den to hang out. Having three families staying together, it was nice having three master bedrooms. The kitchen was wonderfully appointed with everything we needed. The elevator was a great addition when moving in and out and also bringing in groceries. Everything was clean and bright and comfortable. We will definately be renting this house again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The 11 of us (including 4 children and 1 baby) had a wonderful vacation at this property. Everything that you need for children and adults is included at this property. The house was very clean, close to the beach and has a very nice pool/backyard. We definitely hope to return!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Dreamy Beach Getaway!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed with two other couples and children at this wonderful beach house during the week of Independence Day 2011, and could not have been happier with the accommodations. The location of the home was perfect...convenient beach access path directly across the street and far enough from the Isle of Palms connector bridge that the beaches weren't the least bit crowded, even on such a busy holiday week. Great, long stretches of beach were perfect for flying our kite and taking walks. Our kids loved the gentle surf all week long!

Can't say enough about the accommodations! Rooms were large, spacious, well designed and decorated. The lower level great room provided a perfect level of privacy for our children to watch tv and relax together. The kitchen was well equipped--I even found the cheese grater I needed, LOL, and was roomy enough for several cooks. Appliances seemed new and functioned perfectly. Beds were comfortable with clean, fresh linens provided and bathrooms were spotless! Double porches allowed us to really appreciate the "Atlantic Breezes," and true to the name, we enjoyed comfortable evenings on the porch rockers and were able to watch the IOP fireworks display from the top deck on July 4!

A favorite feature was the backyard which featured a playset, a stainless steel gas grill and prep area (under cover, very nice!) and a fantastic swimming pool. That pool got a great deal of use every evening and it was so refreshing after a day at the beach.

Parking was ample, outdoor shower kept the house sand-free during our stay, and the elevator was a great help when unloading luggage and groceries.

You can't go wrong with a stay at this lovely home and in the Charleston/Isle of Palms area. Home was located just a short drive from historic Charleston shops, museums and attractions. Plenty of shopping in nearby Mt. Pleasant.

Everything was just wonderful, our compliments to the owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

March 2011 From Mint Hill, NC

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your home. Great location. The elevator was a great extra for the older guests. The crib and pak and play came in very handy. It was too cold for the pool. The rooms were very spacious and everyone basically had their own bathroom. We could walk to the beach across the street. Downtown Charleston was a 20-30 minute drive according to the time of day

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house in a great location.

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

We enjoyed a nice long weekend of golf. The house was large and comfortable for our crowd. Location was good with terrific amenties. The property managers were helpful. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location. Excellent family home. Heated pool was awesome.

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

We had a terrific stay at this lovely place. The home was nicely appointed. The fireplaces, big screen TVs and ample living space were perfect for our holiday getaway! My kids really enjoyed themselves. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review