reviews for: listing #79863 - New Braunfels, Texas House rental

Timberwood Retreat~ Deluxe stay w/ Private Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Country Hills
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $375 /nt
    $1,975 - $1,975 /wk

sort by:

Unique and Pleasant Stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We rented this home for my husband's birthday and had family members join us making it 10 of us. The home was in a really great location not far from all we wanted to do in the area. It accommodated our group very well. I enjoyed a lot of the personal touches Molly put into making her home a home away from home for her guest. Molly was great at following up with any questions I had and left detailed notes for anything additional we may have needed to know. She truly goes out of her way to make her home a very comfortable stay for her renters. Even giving tid bits about the area and things you may need to know if you are going tubing, etc. It was truly a unique getaway all together. We hope to maybe visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time at Timberwood Retreat

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

I cannot tell you how much we all enjoyed the stay at Timberwood Retreat. It was such a comfortable and inviting place to be. Everyone continually remarked on the landscaping and they all wanted to use the shower in the master bedroom every night!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect alternative to the hotel scene!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Our stay was in Timberwood was amazing. Not only was it less expensive than a hotel, but it was cleaner and much more private. It's close to the river, town and entertainment but nessled in a quiet country neighborhood. The hot tub and grill made for a relaxing night in with games and good company.
The owners were very accomadating and easy to work with. I recomend this over any hotel in the area hands down!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home for tubing vacations - great times!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Had a group of 11 stay very comfortably at this house for three nights. This is the owner's full-time home, so it's got all the great amenities you would want post-tubing (a well-kept hot tub, hammock, great deck, plenty of bed space for sleeping). About 10 minutes away from restaurants and tubing on the Comal or Guadalupe. Very close and convenient to I-35. The owner provides a helpful user guide (binder) to assist in making sure that the entertainment center, spa, and appliances all work as intended. Overall, an excellent time at this house - highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

My family rented this house for a wedding weekend. The accommodations were perfect!
The house was very clean and the layout of the home was perfect for the 10 of us. The little one (2yrs old) loved the back yard. He also enjoyed watching "Finding Nemo" which we found on dvd in your collection. I wish we had more time to spend outside on the lovely deck in the evenings but our schedule was packed in the evening hours.

We loved having the use of the washer and dryer(the homemade detergent was wonderful).
The book you left with all the details on the home answered any questions we had about "quirks" or where we might find something specific.
We are planning on booking again for our "all girl's weekend" when the girls in the family go to Fredericksburg/Greune etc. We think this would be perfect for all of us.
All in all it was a great place for all of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Excellent time!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We had a great time at this house! If felt just like home. Clean, well stocked and a great quiet location. Thank you so much for opening your home to us! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Timberwood Retreat

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We were the first renters to stay here and so did not have the benefit of reading the reviews of others. Molly, however, did such an excellent job of describing and photographing her house, and of anwsering our questions by phone and email, that we were comfortable renting the house for a week. Joining me and my wife were three of our grown children and three grandchildren. Everyone was extremely pleased with the house and Milly's friendliness and professionalism.

The location is ideal--not far off the interstate and halfway between Austin and San Antonio. We also discovered there's alot going on between these two cities. The neighborhood is quiet and rustic.

The house plan is great for a large family or friends. Molly has gone out of her way to provide everything one needs. In fact, she provided more than I expected. The house was spotlessly clean (and beautiful). There's plenty of furniture for a good size group. When we needed to contacy Molly concerning a minor need, she was easy to reach and responded quickly.

I don't see how anyone could be disappointed staying here. We sure weren't. My family has a tradition of getting together at the beginning of each summer. We often talk about the very nice places we've rented. This year was no exception. More good memories.

Thanks Molly,

Byron

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Dear Molly & Ron,
Thank you for making your home available. Our family very much enjoyed our stay. The open floor plan is wonderful and the decor is very homey and beautiful. The back yard is inviting. We very much enjoyed the Hot Tub.
I also used the laundry room a lot and liked the homemade laundry detergent. The location is great since we did things in Austin & San Antonio. Gruene is a great town to visit....We had a great stay! Byron & Linda, bekah, Zack, Hudson, Bethany, Scott, Lora, Benjamin & Bethany

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review