reviews for: listing #79913 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Condo rental

BEST Location Large Lux-Private Beach Ocean Resort-Kids Club
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Harbor Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $720 /nt
    $3,200 - $4,800 /wk

sort by:

Our New Favorite Vacation Rental !!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Barbara was a delight to deal with from the beginning. We were in contact many times in the weeks before our arrival. We had 3 couples in our group, and this Luxury Condo was AMAZING and PERFECT for us. From the spacious floorplan, to the gourmet kitchen, the incredible views and the secure parking garage... We have only excellent feedback and will definitely be returning again. The All Access passes to the Marriott Harbor Beach Club were great ... we spent mornings on the private beach, and afternoons by the pool ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to ALL!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Condo - Amazing Stay!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This place is truly amazing. It's very modern, clean, has everything you could need. We stayed here with my 3 children and sister. It was very safe and private. It has a private elevator right to our floor. There is so much space for everyone to be comfortable. Everyday we walked across the street to the Harbour Beach Hotel to use the pool, beach and amenities at a discounted price from the owners Club cards. We love the hotel and usually stay there. However, with 3 adults and 3 kids, the rooms are small and don't have kitchens or even a fridge. Staying across the street at this condo gave us everything we needed and loved all in one package. It was a hassle free 10 days. The owner was available anytime we needed her. Great person. We have called several times since to inquire if it is available. We plan to stay there again and again. (We are returning in October 2013).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Love Love!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We have vacationed twice and are booked again at this beautiful vacation home!!! Barbara is fantastic and is the best host ever! We love having a lot of room as we have family close by and they visit. The condo is lavishly decorated and is very comfortable. The space and decor are outstanding. Nothing missing: wifi, large flat screen TV's and even a bidet. Thanksgiving dinner was fabulous for our entire family (they were so impressed too). The huge wrap-around balcony with ocean view is a great place to drink coffee in the morning and cocktails at night. The location is perfect. We've stayed at other properties and believe me this is the best place in Ft Lauderdale. We were frequent vacationers at the Harbor Beach Marriott so we were familiar with the property and it's the reason we decided to try this condo. So glad we did. We LOVE LOVE LOVE the full membership to The Marriott Harbor Beach Resort which has a private beach, a gorgeous swimming pool and fabulous restaurants. It's a hop,skip & jump away. The Resort is first class as you know from Marriott and the condo offers a 20% discount on food, drinks, spa treatments and clothing. The chair and cabana rentals are free for condo renters. Our 8 year old loved the kids club and wanted to go every day for the activities by the pool! The older kids loved the pool and beach. We called them "pool orphans"! Thanks Barbara- we're coming back! You will LOVE this property like we do!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful time

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We're a family of three from Switzerland and had a wonderful time. Barbara welcomed us and gave us a perfect introduction to the nice place. She was very helpful, thanks a lot. Beside the residence the access to the Marriott Harbor Beach is a real asset with a large pool, restaurants and private beach access. It's a place were you feel at home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extraordinary

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

As soon as we opened the door to unit #5 we knew that we had rented an extraordinary apartment. My son-in-law immediately said, "the pictures do not do this place justice".

Barbara was wonderful to work with in advance of our stay. She made sure that we had all of the right bedding for our very young grandchildren and that the place was well stocked with coffee and other amenities. She even provided sand toys and boogie boards.

The apartment itself is luxurious and quite large (4200+ sqaure feet). The furnishings are all top rate and the ocean views are amazing.

The beaches are perfect for families in that the water is clear, calm and warm (at least in August). Our three grandchildren, ages 2-4-6, had a blast in the shallow waters that provided a safe playground for about 30 yards from shore. The beautifully maintained sand portions of the beach gave them hours of fun.

The passes to the Marriott resort were a great bonus. We enjoyed the pool, the beach services, spas, gyms, etc. at no additional cost to us. The condo is only about a two minute walk from the Marriot's front door; a shorter walk to activities than most of the Marriott's own guests.

Finally, Fort Lauderdale remains a great city to visit. Tons of great restaurants, shopping and conveniences.

This was a great vacation for our family of six adults and three children. I can highly recommend these condos to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Beautiful accommodations, great views, access to a fabulous beach resort, and friendly hosts, what more can you ask for? The contemporary design of the condo was just like home. As a matter of fact it was hard to get the kids to leave! We spent the majority of our time enjoying the amenities located of the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort (discounts included). There you can enjoy the restaurants, pool, spa, water sports or just grab a lounge chair at the beach.

This was the first time I rented a condo for our annual trip to Ft. Lauderdale and I was a little apprehensive at first. After dealing with Barbara I was put at ease quickly. She made sure that I felt comfortable and even recommended that I purchase trip insurance. The whole process was simple and things couldn't have been any smoother. As a matter of fact, after I finish this review I'm booking for next year.

Thanks for a great family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time- will be back!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

We just returned from our stay at this beautiful condo and we had an amazing time. I've never written a review and am a bit nervous to write this...because I don't want our secret to get out! The condo was immaculate, beautifully maintained, and luxurious. From the moment we stepped foot into the foyer, we knew we would love the place. We spent most of our afternoons on the spacious porch overlooking the beach. The kitchen had all of the amenities of home and everything you reached for was available. The owner, Barbara, was incredibly friendly and had thought of everything. We loved the access to the Marriot and used it quite a bit for the gym, pool, and restaurants. This is the perfect vacation for couples or families. We are already looking forward to our next visit! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great week for the family!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Our family of five spent a wonderful week enjoying the condo's 5 star accommodation and access to the Marriott Beach Resort. The description of the condo is very accurate. Extremely spacious - wonderful master suite - full kitchen - everything in mint condition. Our host, Barbara, greeted us on arrival, made sure we were comfortable with the access to the building, use of private elevator and introduction to the amenities at the Marriott. Wonderful beach with full service, cabana, chairs, towel service etc. Tennis courts in superb condition, both clay and hard court. Complimentary use of the spa facilities was a bonus. We'd love to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Already booked our 3rd stay at this great home!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

My wife and I have booked our 3rd stay at this beautiful vacation home. We love having alot of space and comfort The design and decor are outstanding. Everything that you could possibly want is supplied by the owners including wifi and 3 large flat scvreen TV's. We like to eat-in on ocassion and besides being upscale and beautiful, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you might need. The wrap around balconey with ocean view is a good way to start the day. The location can't be beat. There are great shops, dining, theater,and sporting events in the vicinity. We like to look at the yachts and waterways that are in the surrounding area. You can even see the cruise ships coming and going from Port Everglades. One of our favorite parts of this residence is that it comes with a full membership to The Marriott Harbor Beach Resort . It is less than two minutes away by using a walkway from the condo's front door straight to the Resort. You don't even have to bring anything with you. The towels, loungechairs, shade umbrellas are all provided for use at the private beach, heated pools and hot tubs. We found the fitness center and spa to be world class. The Resort is upscale and offers a nice 20%-30% discount on food, drinks and spa treatments for Beach Club Members. The owners are available if there is ever anything that may be needed. The proprty is very well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

A Great Family Vacation - We are a family of six (my wife, 4 children between the ages of 7 and 14 and me). The unit's attributes - a) terrific set up with the master split from the two guest bedrooms, b) the laundry room is a plus for a big family, c) views from inside the unit and balcony are excellent, d) Barbara and Eric (the owners) do a great job on setup and welcome - they are local so always available and e) location - the building is close enough to everything - beach, restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc. My final comment is about the Harbor Beach Marriott Club Membership that comes along with the unit (during your stay). This was the key differentiator. Check out the Marriott web site - it is a legitimate 5 star resort and the amenities that come along with the Club Membership are excellent (beach access, huge fitness center, chairs, umbrellas, food & drink discounts, etc.).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review