reviews for: listing #7993 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Beachside Villa -Short stroll to beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Village Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $550 - $700 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Somewhat Disappointed... Expect What You'll Get

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

The owner was easy to deal with, provided information for arrival, keys, pool pass etc., and did return our security deposit within a month after our stay. We appreciated being able to bring our small dog and left the place cleaner than we found it.

But and however: We would not use the words "beautiful" or "newly updated" to describe the condo. The floors, carpet and upholstered furniture were absolutely not clean on our arrival and we immediately set to work to remedy that (not how I like to start a vacation). We never did get the living room rug clean despite using several different kinds of cleaners and found much sand and dirt that had been swept under it prior to our arrival. The tile floor was washed by us several times but I'de hardly call it "new tile" and it certainly was not clean when we arrived. The "beachy decor" was what is currently called "shabby chic". The accent here on shabby, scratches and marks on furniture being part of the ambiance. The only thing that seemed new or renovated were the flat screen TV's and we did appreciate them. The refrigerator was ok (once I wiped it out with antibac cleaner), the stove and sink worked ok, we missed having a dishwasher. Note that there isn't one. The washer and dryer were very small but functional. The screened porch was filthy, something nearby leaves black dust over everything. Ants came in through the kitchen window until we bought some spray.

The location is good for both the beach and access to other places and if you are willing to accept its limitations, perhaps you will enjoy your stay here. But expect what you'll get: Shabby chic with the accent on shabby.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: I am quite surprised from this review. Never did this renter say one negative during their stay. They left my home dirty and a mess upon check out. Their review is nonsense. I have a small area rug under the sofa table in the living room, nothing anyone has to scrub. My pictures show my home. My home is clean. I believe he is upset that he did not receive a refund as he left early due to some medical emergency out of state. The tenant left my home a mess but he neglects to state that. He did NOT clean at all. Read my reviews, I accept pets, and work hard to keep my home clean, and all my reviews are excellent. Maybe this tenant should stay someplace a bit more expensive next time where they have maid service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We stayed for a month! With the exception of having no internet and limited cable, the place was perfect. It was bright, airy and sparkling clean. The location was great and neighborhood safe and friendly. The home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

The screen room was great for quiet afternoon reading time after spending hours on the beach. Even though Hope allows some pets, there was no residual signs of pets staying in the rental.

Hope was great to work w/. Everything was done professionally and easily online and w/ a fax machine.

Didn't use the pool but the pool and recreation area was very nice.

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. Very much appreciated. I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed my home. I strive to make everything as easy as possible so thanks. Hope Valenti-Owner

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best place to stay-had great time

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We wanted a quick vacation near the ocean and didn't want to pay a big price but wanted a nice place for sure. This home is located in an area that is villas and has a nice beachy feel. The home was spotless and just as the pics showed. We were also able to bring our dog a first for any vacation
we have gone on. The owner was great to deal with-she did everything she said and it was simple. We did it all by email + mail. We loved the beach right at the end of the street and drove our car on everday. We also love the villa community pool we used it everyday also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always trying to make vacations for people easy and fun. Thanks for staying and I appreciate good people staying at my home.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Our 1 st. stay in area

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We had a very stay all items their as the same in own home 'could use internet' availability. the large 'lanai' screened porch makes a 'Big ' plus for a long stay'' 'Pool is great & ocean not far 'Thanks ' Hope' ''Angies'' memories w/ always be there 'Cathy & 'Bill

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT VILLA

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a great time, place was beautiful, and close to all. Recommend to everyone, we had a ball. This was our second stay and we plan on returning again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Vacation-Close to everything

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Never rented a home before, but decided to try this after we saw ads on tv. We had a great experience because the home was cute, clean, and had everything we needed. Close to beach, and could drive our car right on it and park. How convenient, and this is right up the street from the home. It was easy to reserve just called owner and she did everything she said she would do, received my security deposit back in full once we checked out, and all done by mail or email. No hassles, great location, and great house. The community pool was also wonderful and looked exactly like the picture and we all loved going to beach and then coming back and going to pool. What a great vacation, and these villas are really nice and quiet, and near everything. Beach, pool, good restaurants, shopping and fun. there is also Pirates Cove mini golf right up the street which the kids loved. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure dealing with you.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great place to stay, clean and close to beach

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

I went down for a convention and I wanted to stay at a home not a hotel. I had great communication with the owner and loved the home. It has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The proximity to the beach is great, I could drive my car right on and park. I would say this home had more than any motel and was very modern, clean and neat. I hope I can return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

K. Conroy

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

The home was clean as a whistle, and we had a great time.Everything was perfect and we loved the beach.Thanks so much for helping us find places to go to and eat as this was the first time we were in Ormond Beach.We loved the villas, the community pool was great and so close to the house.We would go back in a heartbeat. Just wish we had more vacation time. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

V. Mussos

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We stayed at the beachside villa, and had a wonderful stay.The house was even better than the pictures as it was clean and neat and so close to the beach. We were able to walk or drive as the entrance to beach is right at end of the street.For the money, and what we got we felt we got an excellent value and we were able to bring our dog, which was great, as many places I inquired we could not have a pet.

The owner was very nice, easy to deal with, and it was simple to stay at this home. We plan on returning soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review