reviews for: listing #79934 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Beautifully Decorated Emerald Waters Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Waters Condo
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $258 /nt
    $700 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We arrived home yesterday after a great week's stay in your condo. It was perfect for our family. The bottom floor (especially for our three yr. old twins!) great corner unit,ample parking, close to the beach and pool(great for our ten year old twins!), three bathrooms (great for our seven females!), and the beautifully decorated and accomodating features of the condo. There were ten of us (six adults and four children) and we enjoyed the condo's spacious room.The owners were very nice and attentive to our stay. Our next door neighbors from Little Rock, Ark. were very nice, too. We will definitely use this accomodation again in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was beautiful and very conveniently located. It was right across the street from the beach and it had a pool and hot tub right out the back door. Very clean and nicely decorated. It was spacious and we had plenty of room for seven girls. The owners were very kind in answering all of our questions and were very accomodating. This is definitely a condo I would reccomend to anyone looking for a nice vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love it!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This was my third time at this condo and I have thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing time there each time. The ground floor makes it convenient to the pool, the hot tub which I love, the beautiful beach which is just across the road, and the parking lot for those excursions to eat out or shop. The rooms are so beautifully decorated and the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. The bedrooms are very spacious and it's great that each has its own bath. It's so nice to be able to keep those swimsuits and towels washed up on the full sized washer and dryer in the unit. It's a wonderful place to vacation with the feel of home.

The owners, Sandra and Bruce are a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location, Great Beach, Great Facility!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this unit during our week stay. Being in between Pampano Joes and Whale's Tail provided us with a great location that was close to a gas station, food, and a pretty awesome coffee shop. The neighbors we're very friendly and generous and provided a calm atmosphere. The beach was extremely clean and was nice not having a ton of people running around all the time. Furthermore the unit itself was spacious and had atheistically pleasing decor and furniture. Kitchen was fully stocked as we cooked multiple meals rather than going out. Internet was super fast and provided no problems. The hot tub was clean and well-kept and was a nice surprise as it was too cold to get in the ocean water. The owners exemplified what a open-communication partnership should look like and provided us with a secure sense of the condo, it's surroundings, and the area itself. I highly recommend their services and would love to stay here in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing in Destin

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered this lovely condo. The accommodations were just wonderful. The condo is beautifully decorated with many beautiful pieces through out. The recliners in the living room were an added bonus. The kitchen was fully stocked with stocking utensils. The beach is a short walk across the street to the beautiful white sand and clear water. We look forward to returning soon and staying in this home again soon. Thank you to Bruce and Sandra for allowing us to share your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Destin Vacation, March 2012

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

3 bedroom/3 bath ground floor unit had plenty of room for everyone (3 adults/3 children), we especially enjoyed the close proximity to the beach!! Comfortable beds, TV in each bedroom and a fully stocked kitchen (dishes, utensils, pots and pans,etc.), all the amenities of home! Was nice having a full size washer and dryer for swimsuits and towels. Very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The covered patio with table and chairs was a favorite place to eat. The pool was perfect temperature and everyone enjoyed the hot tub! Recommend packing dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, kitchen trash bags and toilet paper as a limited supply is provided. Sand toys, beach chairs/umbrella, etc were nice little unexpected items that we found very useful! Highly recommend this condo and will definitely stay here again should we return to Destin!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a wonderful time here with our family of six, when we stayed for a week this Summer. Very spacious condo and conveniently located right across the street from the beach. Very clean and well maintained. Great value for the money. The owners were very easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Beach Home!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Beautiful beach home! This 3 bedroom 3 bath condo has plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax. I loved having 3 bathrooms, especially when we came in from the beach and everyone wanted to shower. The beds were very comfortable. This condo had a completely stocked kitchen, I think there were more pots/pans and dishes than I own at home! I could not have survived the week without the full size washer and dryer unit that was in the unit, thank goodness for small pleasures! We felt very comfortable and welcome. The condo was very clean and the decorating is very nice. We will definitely be back! Thanks for an awesome experience in Destin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved the condo and enjoyed our stay!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated, all three bedrooms had their own baths and TV and were roomy. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, kitchen utensils and quite a few pots, pans, and casserole dishes. The covered patio with table and chairs was a favorite place to eat. The pool was perfect temperature to enjoy early mornings and late night. We took our two teenage girls and two of their friends and everyone enjoyed themselved. We LOVED this condo, and highly recommend it!

Recommend bringing dishwasher detergent, kitchen trash bags and toilet paper as a limited supply is provided.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved the condo and enjoyed our stay!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated, all three bedrooms had their own baths and TV and were roomy. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, kitchen utensils and quite a few pots, pans, and casserole dishes. The covered patio with table and chairs was a favorite place to eat. The pool was perfect temperature to enjoy early mornings and late night. We took our two teenage girls and two of their friends and everyone enjoyed themselved. We LOVED this condo, and highly recommend it!

Recommend bringing dishwasher detergent, kitchen trash bags and toilet paper as a limited supply is provided.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelorette Weekend

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We had a great time while there! The accommodations were perfect. Loved the spaciousness of the corner unit. Having 3 huge bathrooms for 8 young women was an added bonus! The location was perfect-right in the heart of Destin. Great restaurants within walking distance-Try Pompano Joe's. Shopping close by! We all had a great time and look forward to returning!

The owners were very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The unit was immaculate and the photos only hinted at how really nice it was.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Miller Family

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this condo. The pictures don't do it justice! It is much prettier in person. There was plenty of space for the children. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. (even the things we needed for the beach!) I strongly recommend this condo for couples and families!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We are yearly Destin vacationers and this year we were concerned about the oil much like everyone else. We took our chances and went anyway and are so glad that we did. Bruce and Sandra were a pleasure to rent from and kept us well informed with the conditions in Destin. The condo is great it has everything you need for a home away from home. The ground floor unit is awesome with kids. The pool area is great at the condo and was never crowded. Thanks so much Bruce and Sandra for allowing us to rent your condo and making it a great vacation get away!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo is AMAZING!!!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

After all the media coverage that had everyone scared to come to Destin in fear of OIL......we took our chances and headed south for the week of July3 thru July 10th.....and we are sooo glad we did! The owners Bruce and Sandra were FANTASTIC to work with! When we arrived I was blown away with how nice this unit was! The pictures online don't even do it justice! We had 5 people (couldv'e had at least 3 more easily) and had lots of room! The kitchen was well equipped and we discovered a closet in the front bedroom FULL of beach umbrellas, toys, chairs, etc!! Being on the ground level made it real convenient to the pool and the beach was a very short walk across Scenic hwy. This condo was in a very good location convenient to everything!!! We watched fireworks on the 4th right from our patio....and spent the rest of the week on an "oil free" beach with beautiful water!!! This was our 3rd trip to Destin, and this condo made it our best vacation ever!!!! Thanks Bruce and Sandra for everything!!!!:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

This is a great Condo. Spacious, quiet and very comfy. Full of everything kitchen, laundry, rooms and very close to the beach and le us repeat very quiet, could not hear the street at nigh. Excellent we will surely repeat. If your destination is Destin, this is the one, look no more. JM,YM, MB,GB and the kids, Conyers GA

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 15, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

We stayed in this unit in March 2009. There were 3 adults and 4 children. We had plenty of room and loved the location. Can't wait to go back!! Enjoyed the ground floor and being right beside the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Great place to stay. Beautifully decorated, convenient ground floor location with veranda that overlooks pool. Walk right out, cross road and on the beach in 2 minutes. Best furnished rental, especially kitchen, that we have ever had. Important to me because I like to cook! Access to a free local wireless network was an unexpected surprise. Hope to visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This condo is beautifully decorated-yet so very cosy and comfortable. We loved our vacation there and hope to go back next year. It is so close to the beach and there is everything you could ever need inside. Am so happy to recommend staying in Bruce and Sandras condo.

Charlotte Jackson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was the second year that we stayed at this condo, and, once again, it was a VERY enjoyable stay. The accomodations and location are just perfect for a family to enjoy an entire week of fun in the sun! Thanks Sandra and Bruce for your kind help in making it all possible!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed at this condo for 2 1/2 months. The place is lovely. The furnishings were very comfortable, and they have everything you need for your stay. It was like a home away from home. Sandra & Bruce were very professional in the arrangements for the condo. They are very nice to work with. We enjoyed our stay. John & Dorothy Monks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed in the condo for 2 1/2 months. The place is beautifully decorated and the furniture is very comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was like our home away from home. We liked the professional way our arrangements were made. Sandra & Bruce are very nice to work with. We were even able to use our wireless. Being on the first floor was nice. We enjoyed our stay. Sincere, John & Dorothy Monks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Wonderful location with all the amenities. Our three small families enjoyed room to relax, visit, yet have all the privacy we needed. Located on the end of the building, so you have plenty of outdoor views, and so near to everything. Elegant decor and convenience.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We absolutely loved the condo. It was beautifully decorated and the location was perfect. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved being so close to the beach and the pool. The owners were also extremely nice. If possible, we would like to go back this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Your condo is beautiful and the boys enjoyed being so close to the beach. Thank you for letting us stay on such short notice. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Our stay was wonderful at 109 Emerald Waters Condo. The owners have provided every amenity possible and the decor is beautiful. We look forward to next year, same time same place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect, across the street from miles of beach and an ice cream store. We were surprised at how large the condo was 8 of us stayed very comfortably for a week. Destin is a beautiful community with many restaurants and things to do. We definitely recommend the area and this condo. Bruce and Sandra made us feel welcome from the first moment we contacted them.

Mike and Jill Weber
Waunakee, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We enjoyed our stay in this beautifully furnished 3 bedroom condo. The fully equipped kitchen had everything we needed for our week stay. The easy access to the beach, pool and shopping centers made our stay very relaxing and fulfilling . We did not want to leave and we look forward to another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Thanks for a great time in Destin at your beautiful condo. I loved the furniture and how it was decorated. I liked being in the corner unit.It has easy access to the beach and some shops close enought o walk to. We can't wait to stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

This condo is just beautiful! I loved the furniture and the decorations. It has very easy access to the beach. I loved being on the corner unit as well.
It has easy walking distance to some shopping. Can't wait to go back!!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review