reviews for: listing #79988 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

a Destination all Seasons
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,800 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

True enjoyment with 5 adults and 7 children

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Wow!! This really sums it all up about the awesomeness, beauty, fullness of amneties and ALL that the home and owners provided to us. We call it a home and NOT a house, because it feels like a your home, once you walk into it and not a cold house that is unwelcoming. We had an amazing time while visiting in Flagstaff, even with the number against us with having 7 children and 5 adults. The home is SO BIG that sometimes the kids would get us to come and find them, somewhere in the home hiding. Our stay at this home couldn't have been better. We did a lot of sight seeing, but knew that when we came home in the evening we would not have to worry about any other provisions, other than the food. We have rented other houses in other areas of the U.S., however this home is by far our favorite and we highly recommend it to anyone of any age and anyone with children, looking for the perfect home to rent. Awesome pricing for a vacation in Flagstaff. We do however, recommend seeing Sedona, AZ, just south of Flagstaff. This is the city where we spent most of our time, 4 days, and 2 days at the Grand Canyon. We must also say that in Sedona is a place called Sliding Rock State Park, a water park for all ages. This home also provides the beach towels necessary for the event. Once again, THIS IS A HIGHLY RECOMMEDED HOME FOR YOUR VACATION WHILE IN FLAGSTAFF, AZ.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unbeatable for our summer family reunions

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We have stayed 2 years in a row and are never disappointed. This home is amazing for our large family gatherings. It is super spacious and the bottomr floor game area with pool table and shuffle board keeps all entertained! The outside covered fireplace is perfect for roasting marshmellows even if it rains. The owner greeted up and put food out on a platform in the yard so we could see all sorts of wildlife come out from our raised porch. The kids absolutely loved that.

There are a lot of stairs soI would recommend you bring baby gates if you have little ones. We brought ours and it worked out fine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You'll want to stay longer!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This beautiful property exceeded our expectations. It was perfect for our family reunion and sightseeing getaway to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I only wish we'd had longer to stay, as Flagstaff and Snowbowl did not make it on our itinerary, and we should have planned much more time to just relax, visit, play games, watch some good old movies (they have 100's) and enjoy each other's company. There is so much room, great gourmet kitchen, game rooms, exercise equipment, and more. Our hosts were very gracious & accommodating. Everything worked, all was clean, dealing with our hosts was easy, location is excellent--there were just no downsides. By the end of our check-in tour, at least three of us said, "We are definitely going to have to come back." At the end of our stay, I think we all agree--"We'll be back!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it all!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We loved this house. We went for a multi family early Christmas and there was so much space it was wonderful. The kitchen has everything you need and it was a breeze to prepare big meals with many cooks. The kids loved exploring and were never bored. We loved seeing all the deer and the owners are so friendly and helpful. The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything was easy to use and find. We are already making plans to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Six adults and 5 children loved every minute!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We were looking for a large cabin with plenty of room and privacy for all, along with lots of things to do. This cabin met and exceeded our highest expectation. Everything we needed and way more was provided. We flew in and brought just our personal items, and we lacked for nothing. With eleven people we always had plenty of space.

There was pleny to do for all ages without having to get in the car. We enjoyed:bike rides, pool table, shuffleboard, ping pong, card table, smores at the patio fireplace, and the kids loved just messing around in the outdoors. For just relaxing, there is a library, and televisions everywhere, along with a video library.

We did a day trip to the Grand Canyon and rode the ski lift up the mountain. We sampled a few of the local restaurants, but the best times were enjoyed at the cabin. We are making plans to return. The owners are wonderful to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Six adults and five children and plenty of room!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We were looking for a place where there was plenty of room for all and plenty of things to do. This cabin was ideal for our multi family gathering. Everything we needed except groceries was provided, and more than we ever expected. We felt like we were in our own home and completely relaxed.

We enjoyed a lot of time doing what was provided at the cabin. We rode the bikes, the kids played outdoors on the property, we saw deer at night, played pool and shuffle board, played cards at card table, made smores at the outdoor fireplace, pingpong in the garage, and there was still more to do.

We did a day trip to the Grand Canyon and rode the ski lift, but the kids enjoyed the time being kids at the cabin most of all.

The cabin for our family was wonderful, and the property owner was as well. Absolutely great value for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Magnificent House

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Before we even decided to rent this property, my questions have been answered promptly. And once we reached the cabin, it was breath-taking. We were suprised on how big the entire house is. The owners, Jerry and Jeannie were very accomodating. They toured us around the house and the entire lot. The house is well maintained. The kitchen is big enough to have at least 2-3 people cooking at the same time. They got everything you need inside the house. My family even dont want to get out of the house since the house itself has everything you need from movies to game boards to music and of course, the billiard table. The boys had an awesome game everytime. The views around the house is spectacular. Though there was not much snow, we were ok to just sit and relax inside the house. Jerry even told us that his Friends ( the squirrel and the birds)will sometime visit us especially during the days. The kids had a blast spending the entire length of our stay inside their cave! I will surely recommend this house to others. Be it young or young at heart will surely love this magnificent house. Just one thing, love it and take care of it as your own house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Thanksgiving vacation!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This place is amazing! My family enjoyed that there was enough room for everyone and that everything was provided. We saw deer at night while we roasted marshmallows also the view from the patio and outdoors was gorgeous. Debbie and her parents were so helpful and always available. I can't wait to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Better than Expected

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Pictures do not do this place justice! Absolutely beautiful! Had everything you could possibly want. The home and the grounds were wonderful. 3 amazing patios, fireplaces, game rooms, bikes,...the list goes on and on. The owners were as wonderful as their home. Would recommend to all and hope to be back again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review