reviews for: listing #80 - Clearwater, Florida House rental

Best Area Tropical heated Pool & Spa sleep 8 Nr # 1 Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

AAA+++

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

An absolute great experience. Gaye and Paul live in a wonderful area. The Cardinals house has all of the comforts of home PLUS a pool and spa. Palm Harbor is a neat little town located near a lot of awesome areas. Some of our favorites were downtown Dunedin, Clearwater, Honeymoon Island, Caladesi Island etc. All a very short ride away. You are also not far from Treasure Island, St Pete’s, Ybor City at approx. ½ hour by car. Shopping, restaurants, and all amenities are walking distance or a very short car ride. I wish we could have stayed longer. This experience was better than we could have imagined. AAA+++.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We loved this house. It is in a quiet location but close to everything and a short walk to restaurants etc. The location was perfect and the house very comfortable, clean and well maintained.
We will come back and rent it again next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Adorable house

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Wonderful Wonderful home in a great family location
Everything needed here to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable
GO !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Paul,
Thank you for the rental. It was very spacious and suited our needs nicely. I also wanted to thank you for the recommendation of the cricketers pub, the food (fish and chips) were great, and the staff was awesome (we even spoke to the owners) .Perfect home, Perfect location

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really Nice Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Paul & Gaye,

We wanted you to know that we enjoyed our stay in Palm Harbor very much. Thanks so much for the wine! We spent a day a Caladesi Island beach and a day at Honeymoon Island Beach. Also enjoyed some afternoons justing sitting by your pool. Lastly, we enjoyed a very nice dinner at Armani's in the Hyatt.

Hopefully, we will get the opportunity to return real soon.

Thanks again,
John & Sandra Taylor
Virginia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay, even with a storm !

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at this home this month! It was great to have such a beautiful home to stay in as a family. Although a storm was threatening (Debbie?), my grandsons and I would watch for the winds to die down and then run out to enjoy a few minutes of swimming throughout the day. It was the perfect amount for little boys; combined with the fact that the pool was equipped with shallow steps and pool noodles!

We all sat around the dining room table for games in the evenings (brought quite a few of our own too ) and watched movies on the TV.! We visited two different aquariums during the storms. By the time the weather cleared we were ready to enjoy the nature preserves and Island beaches. It was a perfect vacation!

Ken found both gas cans for the grill empty. He took one to be exchanged for a full tank. We also made sure the pool remained clear of debris throughout the storm. We did enjoy the wildlife… but didn’t get to see a snake! L

We left some basic supplies in the cupboards~ paper and cleaning supplies.
I did leave an unopened container of ham in the refrigerator hoping that the cleaners could enjoy it (rather than throwing it away). I hope that wasn’t an issue!

Thank you again for allowing us to use your home! We sent the wine home with our one son and daughter-in-law who just moved to Maitland and are settling in. Thank you for that as well!

Sincerely,
Lisa Starkey

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lisa
So pleased you enjoyed the area, even with a storm.
The area does have lots of things the family can do when our normal Florida weather deserts us !
Our cleaners are always grateful if you leave unopened food stuff for them.
We should have had a spare gas tank in the garage.

Hope you can come back again another year.

Kind Regards
Gaye & Paul

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Loved the Cardinals!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The Cardinals is a beautiful home. We hosted some family from our of town this past week and had a ball! The pool area is lovely- large and secluded. There is ample sitting and lounging space in the home and out, it was great for our group!
The recent "disappointing" review is disappointing to us, we've rented twice now from Gaye and Paul and have been very happy. During our stay we had ample dishes, knives and cooking ware. There was dish soap, dishwasher soap and trash bags under the sink. And it is not an owners fault if trash pick up was delayed! I personally don't mind buying TP for a week long stay- if ample TP is a major priority to you, perhaps a hotel suits you better. However for our party of 5 adults and 2 kids- a full kitchen, private pool and hot tub, private parking, large sitting areas, private decks w/ a grill at less cost than if we all got hotel rooms outweighs our need for TP supply provided. ( p.s- no crisper drawers in the fridge allowed perfect space for beer.)
We did call maintence because a storm had blow quite a bit of debris in the pool. Our request was handled immediately. We would reccomend this home and are looking forward to our next booking!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best home we have stayed in

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

I have just returned from vacation on Florida’s Gulf coast and passed this homes details onto my sisters, who are thinking of coming to the area at the end of the year.I don’t do reviews or even read them, I think they are for people with too much time on their hands and who like to complain. However, one of my sisters called me to say they had read through the reviews on this home, and was this the same home I stayed in last week.I went on line and was really shocked at the last review given.When we arrived at the house we felt over the moon at our choice. The décor was beautiful and made you feel happy just to be there. The owners had left bottles of wine and a card to welcome us, and a wonderful book full of things to do in the area and recommendations of places to eat. I cannot disagree more with the last comments on the condition of the house, it was really nice not only inside but outside too. Everything was done to make the renters comfortable and feel at home. My children loved the fact that when I was preparing dinner and they had enough of the pool ( been in it since day break) they had a good selection of DVD’S and even videos to watch, There was also a good selection of board games there. The only thing I did not have in the kitchen was a mixer, but I actually popped next door and asked a neighbor if I could borrow one, which she did. She laughed at somebody preparing a pie whilst on vacation!My husband enjoyed sitting on the second floor deck to read as it was away from the pool area and it gave him some respite from the kid’s noise.My favorite part of the house was the hot tub, it was large and positioned in the screen room, so it was really secluded and it did not matter if it rained. I went in it late in the evening when the kids were in bed. I feel really sorry for the owners of this house, as they had obviously gone that extra yard to get everything right and still they cannot please all their renters. I would never be able to own a rental home myself, it would upset me too much.Any way don’t be put off, we come to Florida every year and will book this home again. The area is central to everything, and the cul-d-sac is perfect for kids to play in safety.At looking at the reviews, and as I said before, most people don’t bother to write if something is good, only if bad. There are so many good ones on this home that common sense tells you this home is really worth coming to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We stayed in Palm Harbor during our children’s spring break in April 2012. My husband went through www.vrbo.com to find this house. Now that we’ve been there, we wish that we would have only considered the reviews with people’s names and cities—if you look, a lot are “guestbook comments” or “guest comment entered by owner”. The reviews that describe maintenance issues and other problems are accurate. The house is not well maintained and the décor is not up to date—looks like everything was purchased from yard sales and thrift stores 20 years ago, poor quality and nothing matches. You can’t change the temp in the house, the pool, or the spa. The kitchen is poorly equipped—only a few cereal bowls and no sharp knives, and the refrigerator opens the opposite way of what would be most convenient, and the crisper drawers are missing. The television in the living room is very old and the remote doesn’t work; there aren’t televisions in the bedrooms; and there isn’t access to internet. There is a light fixture over the pool that can’t be code for anywhere. The deck and steps from the 2nd floor are spongey. The floor in the master bedroom is weird—either the subfloor is rotten, or they put padding under the laminate floor. The comment about being stingy with TP and paper towels is also accurate—and there wasn’t dishwasher detergent there and only one extra trash bag. The large trash cans were full to the top—I guess because of the Easter holiday, don’t know, but it left us with a challenging situation. There are loads of silk flowers everywhere in the house and they all have a thick layer of dust—as do the bi-fold closet doors in the master, and the return air vents. If you’re looking for an upscale locale, Palm Harbor is what I would describe as down market. On the bright side, the house is conveniently located to the Pinellas Trail; Honeymoon Island is cool for shelling and nature watching (we saw a pod of dolphins our last day there); and there are grocery and drug stores nearby. There are beach chairs, beach toys and a cooler at the house which was nice for when we went to the beach. We have rented places through www.vrbo.com before in Destin, FL and Captiva Island, FL and had good success, but this one was a definite disappointment. Please take rebuttal from the owner with a grain of salt—you can see her other rebuttals on negative reviews.

Owners response: This home has one of the highest positive review counts in the whole of the Clearwater area Only 5 of these were owner entered back in 2004 when it was done like that. Anybody can contact VRBO about the reviews given. We have no maintenance issues this home is constantly being maintained and upgraded. It would not have rented so successfully if it were not. Its not a new home but in great condition throughout. What you see online is what you get. The kitchen is fully equipped and caters comfortably for 8 persons. No the china does not all match, if something is broken it is not feasible to replace a whole set. The TV is a Sony 52in Projection cost $5000 not new now, but has a great picture The remote was okay. No we don't have TV's in the bedrooms or internet. We don't say we do. There is however another T.V and DVD and we offer a Virgin Mobile flash for anybody wanting to use their laptop. Paul is a licensed contractor himself The pool lights were done by the licensed pool contractor when it was installed, the new laminate floor (all our flooring on the ground floor is new this year) has padding under for a nice comfortable feel in a bedroom. A wooden staircase & deck spongy? that would be a trick of nature. This is a self catering home and yes we only supply start up supplies. we also don't supply food. Some of the silk flowers were a bit dusty we do special cleaning every other month. Regarding rebuttals on those 2 negative reviews, we only tell the truth. When a guest writes Palm Harbor is down market or we are stingy with only leaving 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, that is their view and we don't refute that. When guests are actually telling lies, e.g we don't have any frying pans, when there are or that nothing matches and is over 20 years old and in fact it is not old and does match Obviously any owner would refute untruths. We felt that this review was bordering personal, and could not understand it, until we traced the booking The guests had put a different city on the review than on their booking form. We met this family at our next door neighbors moving sale. They at no point said that anything was wrong or they were unhappy with anything. It then clicked with Paul The lady wanted a quality dinner service and was told we had bought it. Hell have no fury like a women's scorn. We are now going to join the owner groups that take legal action for libel against guests that tell lies that cause their business damage.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic home

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Hi Gaye & Paul,
Rich and I would like to thank you. We stayed at the Cardinal house from 5/27 to 6/3. It was more than we expected. The house was beautifully decorated (tropical) my kind of thing, and very accomodating. You guys left no stone unturned. The pool was awesome! Just what we needed at the end of the day. My family thouroughly enjoyed everything and so did we. However, there were 2 bottles of wine on the kitchen; we weren't sure if they were for us, so we didn't drink them. We would have!!!! The house is absolutely adorable, we will stay there again. It was almost like being at home. We will spread the word and, perhaps, stay there again this summer. Location as to where we had to be was no more than 20 min away. Thank you so very much for making our family reunion, my Aunts 100th birthday, a great experience.
We did make sure the house was clean, swept, and wiped down, beds made (not sure if we were supposed to strip them) and did try to skim the pool after the rain storm on Thurs.
We did leave some items that we could not take home w/us. Hope you don't mind. It was better to leave them for the clean up crew than pitch them.
I would appreciate it if you would shred my deposit check and let me know when you do. Again, thank you for such a lovely house and we will absolutely stay with you again..... Carol/Rich and the entire Holloway Family VA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great time

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

My guests had a great time staying in the Hummingbird.
They are already talking about booking two weeks in one of your larger houses.
They will be contacting you once they see the school schedule.

Wonderful home, great pool area, great location

Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Had an awesome vacation! Great house with lots of space for all of us 8 persons !
Wonderful pool area and loved the upper level sun deck
Danette bolton

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Would Recommend to Everybody

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Had bad renting experiences in the past, so really got into the " review thing "
This home had nearly 40 reviews which intriged me, as people normally only write when things are wrong.
We choose this house as out of 40 reviews, 38 were positive, speaks for itself here and the reviews were so consistant
The owners were really helpful and gave us some great ideas for places to visit that we would have never found ourselves. Local dining and delis we could walk to. Beaches were delightful. ( owners even had pull along cooler for the beach, neat ! ) we did find some local tennis courts that were free and the local YMCA which is in the next street, give weekly membership or honor your own.Free babysitting there

I will certainly be back to this home or one of the owners others

Peggy Parsons

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Cardinals--Palm Harbor

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

This property shows well on line, but is in need of repairs and updating. After submitting our rental fees, we were informed that an additional weekly fee would be required if we wished to have the pool heater activated . I was looking forward to a warm and wondreful Palm Harbor stay from New Year's Eve until Jan. 29th, but my expectations, unfortunately, were not met.

Owners response: This home is being constantly maintained and upgraded. Most of our guests say it’s even more beautiful than our site shows it. ( see what other guests have written )
No, we don’t have granite countertops and marble floors and yes, a lamp does go out sometimes the day after folk come in.
Our Booking form clearly asks if the renter wants to have pool heating and its cost. This was not ticked for by this party. What we did notice was that the form was completed and signed for a party of 3 ( and we charged on that basis ) and then at least 5 adults stayed at our home during the full duration. Last week another member of this party contacted us to say what a great time he had at our home. This review makes no sense to us, and no help to anybody else.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

LOVED this home

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

We have stayed in many homes over the years and this is the nicest we have stayed in.The owners have put so much thought into all the little exta things that take this home out of the normal rental home bracket.We were a family of 3 generations and we all enjoyed different things. I loved sitting and reading on the sun deck, you are up among the branches of the oak trees, its so relaxing. My Mom ( who is 81) liked just sitting in the yard and watch the kids play or watching that huge T.V for hours !
My Husband who loves Golf, enjoyed playing several courses all close by, he really liked Brooker Creek course, as they had a sports bar in the club house.
We paid for pool heating which at first i though expensive, but the pool got to over 80 degrees. so must have an excellent heating system, as some days were rather cool outside for Florida.
The two things you must do if you come here are .
1) Go on the kayak trip on St Josephs sound, just a short walk from the house, it was the best day for us all ( even my Mom went ) we went all along the little inlets on the Gulf and through the mangroves we saw a group of little stingrays swim with us, it was great.
2) Hire cycles, we wanted to walk to so many places but did not have the time and there is a cycle trail that goes all along the coast that we did not go on.
Hope this has helped somebody
The Sampson family
N.J

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Just had to write a review

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

My wife is a clean freak and this home was spotless,well maintained and had everything my family could have wanted and more.
The pool area was like a tropical oasis, Fantastic
I enjoyed being able to walk places, made such a change from other Florida vacation places we have been to.
Try Peggy O'Neils Irish pub, magic!
Will book again next year and highly recommend

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

NOT HAPPY

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We stayed here from 10/2 - 10/9/2010. I have rented many homes in this area for the last 10 years and this is the first one I have rented from Paul and Gaye. When I first arrived I found out I couldn't adjust the temperature in the house, which made it difficult to sleep at night. The pool was dirty, so I called and was assured it would clear up on its own. It didn't. The water never got warm enough to swim in (no option to hear it), so I didn't call back. The HOT tub was set to 93 degrees and is only on from noon to 4pm and the jets didn't even work. The screening has debris all over it and is torn in a couple of places. The next morning I went to cook breakfast and there was no fry pan. I bought one and left it behind for the next guests. There was no extra t.p. in the bathroom off the kitchen. And one extra roll the master bathroom which was needed in that bathroom. With the amount of money I spent on this house, I was not happy at all. I will not rent from this couple again.

Owners response: Unfortunately an owner can never please everybody and some folks are never happy.

After 20 years of renting our homes, with over 30 positive responses on this home and only 1 negative, we feel happy with what we offer. The A/C was set at 74 degrees for the evening and 76 degrees for the day; and with outside temperatures not high (they were only in the 60's at night) we can't believe anybody would have any trouble sleeping. The pool was professionally cleaned that morning, but the yard man had blown the outside decks down after then and a slight bit of dust went into the water. It was not dirty. We were never asked for pool heating, which was available, and the renters asked for the hot tub to be set at 93 degrees themselves! The hot tub jets are working fine and the hot tub stays hot all day (although set to heat for 4 hours ). The screening did have a few leaves on; we have trees!

There are three (3) frying pans available - we do not understand why they could not be found. Five (5) rolls of toilet paper for 2 people for 7 nights is ample.

For the discounted weekly rate we gave, it worked out about the same price for them as one 4 star hotel room and what we gave was a Beautiful 4 Star Pool / Hot tub home in a great location. We are so pleased that 99.9% of renters appreciate our homes.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Great Escape From my everyday life.

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Mr & Mrs Vogel,

I want to thank you for the wonderful time we had at the Cardinals home in Palm harbor. We stayed at the beginning of August and it was a great ending to a stressful summer. The house was beautiful, Clean and exactly like the pictures showed. The kids had a blast while I just relaxed by the pool. You were right .....the beaches were great and Honeymoon Island was Close by and the Kids loved the Ferry to the other little Island. I will tell all friends and family if they visit FL to visit your home, we will be back next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Cardinal Review

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

The owners of the home were so helpful. Very quick response time. Would rent from again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

House rental

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Thanks for renting your beautiful home to us. we had a wonderful time and would recommend this home to anybody.

Ashly party

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

House rental

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Thanks for renting your beautiful home to us. we had a wonderful time and would recommend this home to anybody.

Ashly party

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Gaye & Paul
Thank you so much for another great stay at the Cardinals. We had a fantastic christmas in
Florida with Family (the first in over 30 years). Our grandchildren had a wonderful vacation and made us
promise they could go back to the same house next time. We especially appreciate that you allowed us
to stay that extra day thank you. Our trip home was much safer and definitely more pleasant leaving the
day after the bad weather up north. We hope to see you again next year thanks for everything.

Pat & Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Hi
We had a greta time.
Thanks for the use of your card for Honeymoon island. We went there twice, it was amazing! The first day, not only did we see dolphins, but they were hunting a school of fish about 30ft from the beach, everyone was just transfixed. It's a lovely place and your certainly very lucky to have that on your doorstep.
Thanks
Mick

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

We loved your house and had a great stay.
Regards
Janice

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

Hello Paul and Gaye:


My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Cardinal's. Although Florida did not live up to it's reputation as the "sunshine state" last week. The home was lovely and we will definitely stay their again next time we visit the area.



Thanks,


Brad

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Dear Gaye and Paul,

I didn't want to let any more time go by before I dropped you a line to say what a wonderful time we had in your house. It was great -- so comfortable, so well-appointed. The pool was a great hit with all of us. I fell in love with Palm Harbor -- we spent an hour or so each day at the Witches' Brew, using the internet -- and we ate at the Thirsty Marlin one night. (I wanted to eat in more local places, but the girls had their hearts set on the Outback and The Cheesecake Factory, and we couldn't disappoint them!)

I hope it won't be too long before we have a chance to rent The Cardinals, or perhaps one of your other properties, again. (The conference I attended the weekend before our vacation meets again, same time next year, and the girls have already told me that they are available .... =)

I am so glad you found a place as wonderful as The Cardinals for your rental business,
Thanks again -- hope to be in touch with you again one day soon.

Best regards--

Maura

--
Maura Heaphy, Senior Lecturer
Department of English
The Ohio State University,

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Spent 3 weeks in this delightful home, If your looking for some chill out time book in here.
Its position is great, close to everything, but in a small little cul-de-sac.Clean, well kept and homely
Pool and outside areas are really nice. Owners actually greeted us with 2 bottles of wine !

Try the restaurants in the downtown area and if your lucky enough to be there on the first week of the month, they have a real nice family street party on the Friday evening.
Will come back again next year
Carol King

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

well done

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Hi Gaye & Paul

What a wonderful place you have there?
We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and close to the ballparks, beaches and Thirsty Marlins!
Thank you so much for the opportunity to rent the house. I will be interested in doing so again next year as well, if it all works out.
I trust the house was in good order when the cleaners arrived.
I met George your poolman / Gardener who was very cordial and friendly.

Regards
Michael Graham

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

Hi Gaye & Paul, What a wonderful place you have there? We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet there and close to the ballparks, beaches and The Thirsty Marlin. Thank you so much for the opportunity to rent the house. I will be interested in doing so again next year as well, if it all works out. I trust the house was found to be in good order when the cleaners arrived. I met George,your poolman/ gardener during the stay. He was cordial and friendly. Let me know if there were any issues that surfaced. I certainly didn’t have any. Mike Graham

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Hi Gaye & Paul,



What a wonderful place you have there? We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet there and close to the ballparks, beaches and The Thirsty Marlin. Thank you so much for the opportunity to rent the house. I will be interested in doing so again next year as well, if it all works out. I trust the house was found to be in good order when the cleaners arrived. I met George,your poolman/ gardener during the stay. He was cordial and friendly. Let me know if there were any issues that surfaced. I certainly didn’t have any.



Mike Graham

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Hi Gaye-

Thanks so much for a great vacation retreat. The house was everything we were hoping for, with the quiet street and beautiful trees.
Our family enjoyed our Palm Harbor getaway, thanks for all of your help.

Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Hello Gaye & Paul

My family really enjoyed staying in your charming Cardinals house over Christmas.

They will recommend your house to family and friends and if they decide to come another time then we will take contact again.

Thanks on behalf of my whole family!

Kurt Jensen

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Lisa and I just wanted to drop you a message and say thank you for letting us stay in your house for vacation. It was so quiet and peacfull.

The house was very nice. We enjoyed that big TV at night. The instruction book was a big help.
Your home was lovely and we really enjoyed staying there.

The POOL was Great! We had a really great time enjoying the pool. We didn't realize until Wednesday when we layed out all day without sunscreen just how much the pool screen cover protects you from the sun. We didn't get burn't at all.
Thanks again
Scott & Lisa Long

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

PAUL,

FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO SAY YOUR HOME WAS BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WE WILL WANT TO RENT AGAIN LATER THIS YEAR BUT WILL PROBALLY LIKE TO STAY LONGER NEXT TIME. THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

PAYPAL WOULD BE FINE FOR THE DEPOSIT.

THANKS AGAIN.

COLLEEN GREGO AND FAMILY

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Arrived home from Florida on Sunday 24th June. Just wanted to say a big thank you, the Cardinals was beautiful and we all really enjoyed it.


Regards


Helen Jones

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Dear Gaye,

Many thanks for the lovely week we spent in The Humming Birds. Your villa was beautiful and the surrounding area fantastic.
Best Wishes

Jenni and Graham Athey

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Hi Gaye & Paul,

Jim and I would like to once again thank you for sharing your lovely home
with us. It was easy to find and very central to many of the things we like
to do. We managed to get to Honeymoon beach but did not take the ferry to
Caladesi Island. The beach was beautiful and very peaceful. The girls
enjoyed the big screen television-we were able to rent movies and connect
Mel's DVD to the t.v. The only regret was that we didn't get the pool
heated-it was just too cold. We did enjoy the hot tub once or twice. All in
all, it was a great vacation and we would love to return next year, if
possible. I wish we could have met so that we could have thanked you in
person.
Thanks again
The Smyth Family
P.S. Thank the cleaning staff for a great job and I'm glad they were able
to make use of what we left behind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

HAD A GREAT TIME. House was in wonderful condition. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Dear Gaye,

Thank you very much for your message. I should have already sent you our thank you message. Just as usual, after such a long vacation, the daily obligations have taken over our minds and time.

First of all, the house was excellent. We enjoyed staying at there very much. Just the size we needed with very nice appointments and style. We also liked its location, close to all things one may want to see without beeing too close. In short: everythings went fine.

Hope that your agent found the house in good order. Our children started alredy to make some plans for the next year...

One more thank you for facitating this great vacation.

Kind regards
Stan Popow

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We would like to thank you again. We had a great time at your rental. It is in a wonderful spot. We loved the area and it seemed so peaceful and private. My mother loved to sit out on the patio and enjoy her coffee in the morning. We would love to come back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tobby and Rebecca

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 29, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Dear Gaye & Paul
Wanted to let you know we had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed your lovely home
The walk to the local restaurants was a most welcome change from having to go every where by car.
The pool area was really nice and we anjoyed the little fridge !
Thanking you again
Melanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Dear Gaye

Just wanted to let you know that we all had a wonderful time at the Cardinals

It was just as nice as the website views, which is a change from some of the rentals we have stayed at !

We would certainly come again
Sincerely
Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2005   Date of arrival: August 3, 2005

We enjoyed our stay but would be hesitant to consider a repeat visit unless the $30.00 which has been stopped from our security deposit,due to us braking an item in the house and leaving extra cleaning in the house was returned to us.
Until then I have to give this a negative
John B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

AUGUST 2ND 2005
JUST RETURNED FROM THE CARDINALS,LOVELY HOUSE WITH ALL HOME COMFORTS,WE LOVED THE POOL AREA AND HOT-TUB
WILL COME BACK AGAIN
GINA WAINWRIGHT

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2005   Date of arrival: July 22, 2005

Thanks so much for returning the security deposit.

Thank you also for providing such a wonderful place in
which we had our stay. We loved it. My husband thinks
you should add that the deck has it's own fridge to
your web site as he thought that was brilliant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2005   Date of arrival: July 12, 2005

Just wanted to take a moment to thank you both for allowing us to share your wonder home in Palm Harbor. We had a good time both in your home and watching our son play baseball at the new (Phillies) ground. Thank you again. Should our son's team decide to come to Clearwater again we would be certainly interested in renting one of your homes again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2005   Date of arrival: July 10, 2005

Excellent accommodation - probably even better than the pics and description. Lovely area would not hesitate to book again Many thanks to Gaye and Paul for renting us this beautiful property.

Glyn Lewis and Robert Erbe

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2005   Date of arrival: March 16, 2005

We all enjoyed the stay at your house. It was a great space, very spacious for six adults and very well equipped. We are already talking about coming back next year and we will let you know. Let me know when you finish your new house that will sleep ten. We loved the hot tub, it was a great back up for us girls who did not want to go into the pool at this time of the year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2005   Date of arrival: January 4, 2005

We enjoyed our stay in Palm Harbor, hope we left everything as nice as we found it. The kids enjoyed the pool. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review