reviews for: listing #80014 - Panama City Beach, Florida House rental

Paradise Villa** 1/2 mile to Carillon Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,895 - $3,895 /wk

sort by:

Clean and Welcoming

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This was an amazing property for just what we needed! A couple of relatives (all girls) and I were looking for a nice, clean, and relaxing place to hang out and catch up. We got just that. There was enough space for all of us to feel comfortable without feeling cramped. This is a large house, so it takes the water a moment to get hot. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We care for our guest comfort and proof is one of many review from our guest will help you decide renting this house. We have multiple Properties from 3 bedrooms to 5 bedrooms to rent in your budget.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving Getaway!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This house was beautifully decorated and laid out virtually prefect for our 5 families to come together this Thanksgiving. Located in an ideal spot near the beach and all the sites and shopping, the house did not disappoint. Provisions were exactly as described, so we were prepared with our own towels and paper products. There is the issue of running out of hot water if everyone showers at the same time, so it's a good idea to split the am & the pm. When we had a question about the TVs and wifi, the owner was quick to respond and super friendly. If the pool were heated, we would come back every year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Anniversary/Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Anniversary/Family vacation..... Weather couldn't have been better, with 11 adults and 4 teens there was plenty of room for everyone. The house is beautiful. There were a few problems but it didn't hinder our fun. Loved it. Would definitely book again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We arrived to find the place just as advertised. It is a beautiful place and so close to the beach. When did have a little problem with the plumbing but it was handled immediately.There were 9 adults in the house, it was big, private and having our own pool was a great bonus. I would recommend this home to anyone and I plan to stay here again the next time we get to go to PCB. My only advise would be for the owner to visit his properties, all they are lacking is a little TLC.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Labor Day Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay! Nice layout and having a pool was a plus. Parking was somewhat limited. Kitchen needed more flatware but was clean. A hostess book (guide) of suggested resturaunts and entertainment in the area would have been nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

much anticipated family vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

First of all, the area is exactly what I wanted for my kids. The beach is literally steps from the very spacious home. Our family enjoyed everyday just to be in each others company as we are spread all over the country. The owner of the home is gracious, kind and an approachable man. Any issues we may have had were addressed. The home itself is welcoming, some prior guests did not honor the property, and I alerted the owner who did take me seriously. I have memories that will never be forgotten. The rest as they say is history, and with much hope we can go back for yet another great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Family Vacation Week

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This house met every need that my family of 12 needed for our first summer family vacation. 6 adults and 6 children between the ages of 9 and 2 and 1 small granddog all enjoyed the layout, the short walk to the beach, the beach, the pool which we thought may be too small but was perfect for the kids, the quietness of the area and the owner's willingness to answer all questions. The only suggestions that I have for the owner is that he might want to look into getting a better cleaning service. There was old food crumbs, sand and small items under the sofa cushions, several "dust bunnies" around living room sofas b/c of no vacuuming under sofas, items between wall and bunk beds and there were stains on the comforters which were the only thing to use for blankets. A little "deep" cleaning might be in order. Also, when staying a week with this many people, it would be helpful to have access to a vacuum and a GOOD broom. Overall, we had a fantastic week and the house was perfect in every other way. I highly recommend it to anyone that needs lots of space, plenty of bathrooms and easy access to a GORGEOUS beach. Thank you to the owner for checking on us after arrival and for answering all my questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I am glade our guests enjoyed and thank to our guest for recommendations, we strongly believe on customer service and cleanliness of the house. We have already replaced the cleaning staff, she is excellent. We have vacuum cleaner and broom in the garage, may be overlooked by guest. Great suggestion which help us improvement of the property.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Had a nice stay! The house is very beautiful, this place is great for a family vacation away from civilization

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Bad beggining, better ending...

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The start of my trip in this house was not good at all. There had been a dog in the house before we arrived, all the sheets had to be re-washed to get rid of dog hair. Then we noticed the handle to the microwave was missing, a cabinet door was missing, and all of the doors that hold the eating utensils was very dirty. After the inside of the house was cleaned up, we noticed dog hair in the pool and I went out and cleaned this as well with the skimmer. Things were better until after a visit to the beach that afternoon we returned to clean up and found the hot water heater not working. This was a constant problem for the week. Someone had to get up early each morning to reset it and then again before showers at night someone had to come home early to reset it. The rest of the house and location were as advertised. Not the greatest experience but it was still ok, and the family had fun.

Owners response: I understand your concern, We have very professional cleaning lady and you can read our all the reviews. Most of our guest are responsible and follow the procedure and take care of the house but once in a while guest can bring the dog without notifying us. We spray and clean after every guest leave the house. As per your request, we sent cleaning lady back to the house and delivered new sheets for guests satisfaction even though she found it to be clean. We have new water heater but some any mechanical problem can occur and we sent some one to resolved it immediately. We apologize for inconvenience, We believe on customer service and we try to resolve any guest issue as soon as possible. I would encourage all other guest to read other reviews before making any decision.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Luxury 5 bedroom home, prvt pool, ocean view next to Carillon Beach

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Amazing house. Great Location. Owner fantastic to work with. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback, will help our future guests.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

This place was awesome. it was super spacious, very clean, really close to the beach, and had a nice pool. Overall, it was very reasonably priced, and easily accomodated our group of 16. I highly recommend this house and this owner to anyone who wants to vacation in PCB.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great house and perfect location!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

This house was outstanding ! I rented it last year and couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out. Everything was quiet which is what my family needed. We had 7 adults and three kids. Every room had its own bathrom including the kids room. The pool was great and the beach was right across the street. The house had its own BBQ and pool toys . The owner was great and answered all my quetsions when needed. I highly recommend this house if you have a large number of people with you ! We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Lovin the House

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This was the greatest place ever. I have 5 children and we had our reunion there with the kids and their families. There was more than enough room for all of us. The unit was very clean and it was better than the pictures. We are going to rent again as we loved it. The owners were so very helpful in trying to get the dates I needed. I have never had anyone work with us on the dates like they did. We had only to walk across the road to the beach. I would recommend the unit to anyone, as it was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Beautiful home with all the amenities made this a perfect destination for our family vacation of four families! The home was just beautiful, providing everything we needed and the decor was beautiful. We were very pleased when we arrived, the house looks exactly as the pictures shown and even better in person. There is plenty of space inside and out to gather for dining and fun activities. The kitchen is well equipped and we loved having plenty of seating, Each family had their own room/space, TV and private bath which was wonderful and made our large family vacation of 12 much more enjoyable! Just a few steps across the street and you are right on the beach. We loved being so close to PCB but away from all the noise and traffic. The house is conveniently located to everything you will need. We loved the Publix within 5 minutes of the house and access to Hwy 98 which runs parallel to Front Beach Rd. and quick access to Pier Park and PCB. Parking was also cleverly designed so no one had to move their car for someone else to leave. Communication was wonderful with questions answered accurately and very quickly! Excellent, professional service and the reservation process was a breeze! We will definitely be back to this one! Loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Vacation 2011

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We stayed at this property for our annual family vacation. It was great renting a house instead of condo. It has a pool in the back that seemed small at first but we all enjoyed it and it didn't seem small after all. The ammenities are top notch.There were 8 adults and 1 child and a baby and we had plenty of room. Its a little further down the beach but Carrillon beach is very nice, and not crowded. It is very easy to get resturants and pier park is close by.
It was great working with the property manager he answered all my questions. The pictures depicted the house perfectly.
Would recommend this rental to anyone visiting pcb.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review