reviews for: listing #80018 - Sequoia, California House rental

Alta Peak Vista
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $350 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Perfect getaway!!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

I've heard a lot about the giant redwood trees as we don't have trees that big in Europe. So it was amazing to see them in person. The park is just up the road from this house which is very beautiful and full of luxuries. I really like all the attention to details including the bathroom upstairs which has a walk in rock shower. The house is very private with just one neighbor sharing all this land. We are planning another visit in the Fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a nice visit to Sequoia and enjoyed your time at the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning house

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

I'd never been to this part of California, after visiting area, it's my favorite part of the state, much less country. The owner referred me to check out some local spots and hiking trails. I highly recommend Lady Bug at end of South Fork Drive and Marble Fork up in Park for hikes. After some great hiking, we came back to this relaxing house with two fireplaces. We bbq'd on the deck which has amazing views. The house is very clean with lots of great interior designs including a walk in rock shower in master suite and a beautiful kitchen. The house is very secluded, it shares a private driveway with one neighbor but once in the house, it's like you have the entire side of mountain to yourself. The pictures don't do the house justice, you should check it out.

Owners response: They were a great guest and left the house so clean, the house cleaner was happy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice interior and very close to park boundries

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Our family of 6 plus another couple stayed here and really enjoyed ourselves. We even had fun with the dog next door - very gentle and a hardly ever barked. The exterior of the home leaves a lot to be desired and the driveway is pretty daring but the roomy, comfortable inside of the home and the fantastic views were worth it! Other than advising that you bring your own soap (had to drive back down that driveway just to buy bars of soap and dishwasher detergent) I would recommend this home. The owner is very nice too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Well needed rest....

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

This place was perfect for a staycation from LA. The house is much nicer than the pictures even show. Every detail has been accounted for. I really loved the kitchen and downstairs bathroom, it has copper sinks with this amazing tile work and stone shelves. WELL DONE! I also recommend the Gateway for dinner, it's kinda pricey but eating atop the river is worth the price. Thankfully the high speed internet worked well as I couldn't completely shut myself off from reality but this would be the place to do it. haha..next time maybe!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a group of 11 people stayed at this place for one night. It was clean, cozy and well furnished, just was good as the picture shows. The booking and refunding process was smooth, speedy and efficient. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a group of 11 people stay at this house for one night. The house is cozy, clean and well furnished. It is as beautiful as the pictures show. The booking and refunding process was speedy and efficient. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, First Impressions Not So Good

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Don't let first impressions ruin your stay. When we drove up the driveway, we were met with two broken down pickup trucks with the hoods up and a large dog blocking the driveway. You share the drive with neighbors. Our first thought was that we made a huge mistake booking this place for a family get together. But once we got into the house, it was a whole different story. Beautiful house, as you can see by the pictures. The bathrooms were unbelievable. Views from the main living area were magnificent. The upstairs bedroom was extremely large and was great for the five kids to sleep along with two adults. Couldn't ask for a better interior. However, the exterior could use some work. The deck needs some repairs. the flooring was loose and the railing was not solid. If you are tall beware of the gutter as you walk up the stairs. All of the men in our family hit their head at least once. Granted we are all over 6'4", but that's not that high. The next door dog was also a bit of a problem. Sweet dog, but hanging out at the door day and night and scaring everyone every time we walked out esp. at night got a little old. But he did provide a few good laughs at everyones expense. The house was close to Sequoia Park, only about a five minute drive which was why we were there. Overall, we would stay there again, but we also know the lay of the land now.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review