reviews for: listing #80080 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Seattle Modern - Ideal Home For Family Reunions and Weddings
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $385 - $595 /nt
    $2,450 - $3,955 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful home -- great for kids & dog and running

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

Great stay. Rating 5+.

First about the home: We stayed here for about 5 days in early summer with two families, one with small kids (1.5 and 3) and one with larger kids, and a dog. It is a beautiful home, well decorated with a great kitchen and master bedroom. While there are three levels, but it is good for young kids as they have child gates and a very nice jogging stroller to use. It also has a nice backyard for a dog or for the kids to run around (although you also need to use a child gate out there too to avoid a stairway).

Location-wise, you are in Seattle but it felt like a friendly neighborhood suburb w/parks nearby (including all the trails of Discovery park), and great running (either along Magnolia blvd or Discovery Park or the Ballard Locks).

The biggest downside is that it is about 5 miles from downtown so it is better for families/kids than people just wanting to tour downtown Seattle.

I give it a 5+ stars because of the service. When we got there we noticed the child gates were broken and there was no jogging stroller. The manager apologized and the next morning came with new child gates (he asked how many we needed beforehand) and wheels pumped, fairly new Bob jogging stroller (they actually had both the normal and IronMan bobs). Really great response, IMHO.

Would stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Pirty 30 bday get together

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

The house is absolutely beautiful. It really looks just like the pictures. It is stocked with everything you need from utensils spices pots pans wine glasses to car seats and diapers for the little ones. Joe is such a pleasure to work with. He is very prompt to answer any questions you send him by email and makes adjustments based on your needs. This was a very good experience and i will come back the next time i host a gathering in seattle.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

This home is truly as beautiful as it looks! Well stocked kitchen, with cozy furniture/bedding. Great neighborhood and is not too far from downtown Seattle.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

This house was exactly what we needed!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This house was exactly what we needed. There were enough rooms and bathrooms for everyone to have their own space without feeling like we were on top of one another. Our only two concerns: there were no extra blankets available and we didn't know what to do with the Compost bags once we filled them. The house is state of the art and exceptionally Green. Starbucks, the Post Office and Albertsons were close by and easily accessible. We enjoyed the quick access to the City, Pike Place Market and Seattle Center. The view of the sunrise over Mt. Rainier was unbelievable. We will be looking to see if this house is available the next time we converge on Seattle!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

House was fantastic. Extremely clean and well maintained. I think the reviews of everyone else speaks for itself. They are all 5 stars. I didn't read anything about the experience of the house that I didn't agree with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect multi-family getaway in Seattle!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

We had a wonderful family vacation in Seattle with our friends (3 families, 6 adults, 7 kids) thanks to this amazing house in Magnolia! The house was exactly as described. We were pleasantly surprised by the small details, like the fact that there was a crib plus a pack-n-play available for our under-2-year olds, and a jogging stroller in the garage(though we didn't end up using it). The master bedroom is amazing (great views, huge master bath), and we had to fight over who got to sleep there each night. Joe, the owner, was great - he easily accommodated our request for early check-in. The location was also convenient, about a 10-15 min drive into the city center. Since this was our first time in Seattle, we have nothing to compare with, but judging from the quality of the other listings on HomeAway and VRBO, we felt this house was an incredible value. We will definitely try to stay here again when we are in town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Summer wedding home

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

House was beautiful, clean & spacious! Just need to be aware that it is in a family neighborhood with working people that don't appreciate noise past 10:00 PM :(. Walking distance into downtown Magnolia and easy 10 minute drive to downtown Seattle!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fun time with my family

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this fabulous house, it is so well stocked with baby items and kitchen had all the essential gadgets to cook as well. Only problem was the living room rug was too slippery and our grandson did slip and hit his head on the table. Also it shed too much lints, otherwise it was an excellent house to have family reunion. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Modern spacious family retreat

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

My family traveled to Seattle from all over the country to celebrate university graduation. Nine of us were comfortably hosted by this amazing home! Walking distance to market & Discovery park and trails this was one of the nicest rentals I've ever reserved. The ameneties were exactly as described, top of the line appliances, great views, soft bedding and immaculately clean. Modern decor set off against the Seattle skyline were amazing! A ways off the beaten path, it is definitely a residental neighborhood - but close enough to the action the commute is no bother. Local pizza delivery service was delicious! Close to whole foods and comparable shopping with ample refrigerator space.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family wedding gathering

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Great house, very comfortable for multi-generational families. My husband and I, our three adult sons and their wives and four grandchildren, ranging from 5 years to 5 months, enjoyed five days in this house. The Magnolia neighborhood of Seattle is beautiful, a ten minute drive into downtown. Anything and everything was on site, including an office with internet access, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, a crib, pack and play, stroller, high chairs, baby gates, etc., etc. The enclosed back yard is an added bonus. The only complaint is Seattle's rain . . . four of the five days we were there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wedding Week Welcome Home

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

We traveled from all across the country to Seattle for my daughter's wedding and found this home to be well-suited for our week long stay. There were 9 of us ranging in age from 25-82 years old during the week, and we found this home to be very comfortable, spacious, and beautiful, especially that gorgeous master bath! We enjoyed the fireplaces, the deck, the grill, and the back yard, as well as the beautiful views and the excellent location in the Magnolia neighborhood of Seattle. There was adequate parking and close proximity to neighborhood markets, restaurants, and shopping, as well as Discovery Park and Magnolia Park. The owner was very helpful with any questions and in providing any assistance as needed. We would definitely recommend this home for any type of family gathering! P.S. As in any multi-floor home in Seattle, people who stay here should expect stairs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

The space is gorgeous, the kitchen beyond-amazing, and the neighborhood both charming and accessible to so much more. Hosted a women's weekend - 7 of us - all with private sleeping spaces. (I took the master bedroom if for no other reason than the master bath!!!! Incredible) They were thrilled. I was thrilled. And I wouldn't hesitate to rent this space again. Fabulous!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Our group has been using VRBO for several years now, and this house has been by far, the most well equipped. We had a total of 4 families with lots of room to spread out and relax. The quiet neighborhood and proximity to various parks, shopping and tourist attractions made for a superb stay for us. The attention to details ie. wood floors, vaulted ceilings, stone countertops etc made for a luxury stay away from home. We highly recommend this unit and will easily book again when returning to Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent House, Would Rent Again

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

It is an excellent place, and well appointed. I enjoyed my stay and would rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for our group

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

My uncle who lived in Seattle passed away and so many family members from all over the country went to Seattle to celebrate his life. instead of being isolated in small individual hotel rooms, I wanted us to find a place where we could all be together.
I looked on homeaway and instantly fell in love with this house. It was large enough for our group and I loved the modern style.

Joe,the owner, was very helpful and making the reservation went very smoothly. When we arrived at the house it looked just like the photos. It was big and clean and awesome.

We loved that we were all together and spent most of our time all in the dining room, kitchen and living room. We cooked all our meals at the house. The kitchen is stocked with great appliances, cookware and kitchen utensils. It could not have been better.

I would recommend this house to anyone traveling to Seattle. It is perfect for large groups but the price is so good that I would stay there again even if there was just two of us. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental for Graduations, Weddings, and Family Reunions

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

My family (9 adults) flew up to Seattle to attend my law school graduation. They thoroughly enjoyed staying at this rental property. The house is beautifully decorated, clean, and extremely comfortable. We made use of the plethora of candles and vases. The house provided a lot of room for my family members to relax. The kitchen and dining area is nice and open, and provides a great place to entertain people. Additionally, the house is a short drive to Downtown Seattle.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Couldn't be happier. Beautiful modern home with everything you could possibly want or need. Would recommend to anyone traveling into this area.

Hope to stay here again next year!

Thank you Joe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

From Michigan

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Our family rented this from Thursday - Sunday for our daughter's Seattle wedding. We had 10 adults and an 11 month old. The house was beautiful , extremely clean, and very cozy. There were plenty of bedrooms and we never felt crowded. Considering we had flown in from Michigan, it was also very handy to have the baby crib, pack and play (playpen), baby gates, high chair and stroller to use. We really appreciated that. Also, the owner was very friendly and helpful when we called him with a few questions before our trip. I would recommend this rental highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great property in quiet residential neighborhood

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We had 3 couples come from various parts of the country travel to Seattle. The property was as advertised. We were able to barbeque one night. We visited a local restaurant one night and had pizza one night. We cooked breakfast all three mornings. The neighborhood was quiet. It worked out great. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a cool house in a nice neighborhood. All three couples had their own bedroom and bathroom. It would easily accomodate a few more people. It is built on 3 levels so you need to be able to navigate stairs. It was not within walking distance of the grocery or restaurants. It was a little drive from everything, so a car is a must.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful home for extended family vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

The home is just as described. Our extended family of adults stayed there for one week to attend a family wedding in town. Our dog was welcome and enjoyed the backyard. We all took walks in Discovery Park. The neighborhood is exquisite.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Better than a home away from home

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We rented this beautiful home for a family reunion of 13 people and we couldn't have been more happier. First of all, we're all sensitive to cleanliness of the places we stay in, especially in the bathroom department and we were not disappointed. The home is outfitted with all the modern furnishings like European-style fixtures, Toto toilets, etc. so you feel like you're in a modern hotel in Europe. Secondly, the kitchen came with Viking appliances (range, refrigerator, and dishwasher) and all of the gadgets one would need to feed an army! Small appliances included: waffle maker, coffee maker, blender, even an ice cream scooper! As a family of foodies, we cooked most of our meals in the spacious kitchen and dining room where we were able to catch up with each other and reignite the relationships a reunion is supposed to. The kitchen area also was able to seat our 5 kids while the adults were able to have more mature conversations in the formal dining room that seemed to seat at least 10 people. This property is truly a home away from home and also included a Weber Genesis grill outside and the latest front-loading washer/dryer. Even when the weather got a little warm for Seattle, the upstairs rooms were able to enjoy air conditioned comfort, while the downstairs bedrooms were more on the basement level and was cooled from the fact that it was below groud-level. Throughout our stay there, we kept saying, "This is a great house!" and we never wanted to leave. I highly recommend this property for large families/reunions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gramma

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Clean, roomy, lovely, up to date property. We had a wonderful time and would return gladly. We would recommend this home to family and friends and would return any time. It was truly wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

This home is even better than the pictures lead you to believe. The home was clean, in great condition, and well stocked with all we needed. A great venue for a get together with a larger group of people, or just a group of couples. We had a graduation dinner with about 30 people one day and there was plenty of room for everyone to visit comfortably. Would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fabulous! Very child and baby friendly!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We stayed here with a group of families, all with young children. It was PERFECT. Lots of space for everyone, small touches like pack&plays and a highchair and baby monitor made our stay easy and pleasant. The house was lovely, everything in great condition, so pleasant. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

This home is the ideal vacation home! Whether in town on vacation or for business, this home will be your place to truly rest. We have stayed in two of Joe's homes and will continue to do so in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

A very nice, well appointed, comfortable home. We rented this place for the out of town family for my wedding and it was great. Fully stocked kitchen, with top end appliances and cookware! Bedrooms are generously sized, bedding is nicer than my own, bathrooms are very nice.

Plenty of space for 8 of us.

Owner is very accommodating as well.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Modern luxury with great view

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

new and well appointed. in the city but far enough away that it doesn't feel like it. great views of Rainier and walking to the park.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A MUST RENT

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

We rented this unit to shoot a corporate video as we were looking for a modern and spacious home.

The house completely blew us away on the initial walkthrough and worked out extremely well for our purposes. There are so many options for this house from corporate affairs to family vacations. The layout allows for privacy on the upper and lower floors with a wonderfully spacious middle level containing the open kitchen, dining and living room.

The owner spared no expense with the decor and treatments and was a pleasure to rent from. Happy, helpful, and accomodating to our requests.

See you again soon. I would highly recommend renting any of this owner's properties.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accomidations for our wedding

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Rented ths property for one week for a family wedding. This house had everything needed for the 12 persons occupying it. There was nothing we went without, it had anything a family would need for the week. All applicances were state of the art, kitchen was a dream world, can not say enough about how this facility supplied every need we had. I'd recommend it to anyone who would want a fabulous stay. I'd rent it again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

August 2011 Family Wedding

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

The house is located in a great, convenient neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the house in the Magnolia neighborhood. We walked in Discovery park just about every day and had a great time walking through the neighborhood looking at all the beautiful gardens on our way to Starbuck's for coffee!The house was stocked with everything that we needed and there is a grocery store within 3 blocks from the house that came in very handy.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great home! You will not be disappointed.

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Prior to the completion of the renovation of the house Joe and I met to walk through the property to see if it would meet my needs for the visit from my out of town family members as well as the location for a birthday/retirement party for about 50 people. Joe was more than welcoming to the idea of a large party in his beautiful home. My friends and family would be the first guests to the home. It was perfect. My house and party guests were impressed with the home.

Both before and during my stay Joe was available to answer questions and follow up on our needs.

This house is welcoming and comfortable. The design of the home provides privacy for guests as well as a few large spaces for individuals to congregate in small groups. The home is well equipped with all the necessary kitchen appliances, cookware and dinnerware. A gas grill is even available. The linens are top of the line. The exterior space, the rear yard and the front desk, provided opportunities to enjoy the weather. It is a real treat for northwesterners to see Mt. Rainier. Great view of our mountain.

The location of the home is close to a bus line to go downtown and various city attractions. Discovery Park with hiking trails, educational faciltieis and access to the beach is only a few minutes away.

The only drawback to the home is the stairs. You must climb stairs to access the house. However, once inside an indivdual could limit the necessity of stairs as there is bath on the main floor and the den could be used as a bedroom.

You will not be disappointed with a decision to stay at this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent !!!!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Just returned from a week's stay in this wonderful Magnolia home. Six Texas lady friends had a great visit to Seattle and staying in this home made the trip most enjoyable. The location, the view, the neighborhood and the amenities were just perfect. Joe, the owner, was accommodating and extremely helpful. This new house is located in a quiet neighborhood and is comfortably furnished, with a well equipped kitchen. The house is suited for large or small groups.
Driving is very easy to downtown Seattle and the airport. We enjoyed the nearby park, and some of the village restaurants, all close to the house. An air fight to Victoria and a boat cruise on Lakes Union and Washington were special. These trips were close drives from the house. We were very pleased with our visit to Seattle and this wonderful house. Everyone of our group had rave reviews for the owner and the house. Highly recommend !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Property

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We loved our stay at this property! There were 11 of us, 5 were kids (ages 18 down to 2), plenty of space, beautiful decor, great layout. Everything looks exactly like the pictures online, this house does not disappoint. the Master suite alone is heaven. The area was perfect, quiet residential neighbourhood, close to down town, shopping, etc. The kids all keep talking about going back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mississippians

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house as it was described in the listing, including photos, was very accurate. It was landscaped beautifully and the inside had all the amenities. There was a charming seperation between the bedroom floors 1st and 3rd and where we all gathered in the kitchen, dining room, and lounge areas on the 2nd floor. There was a nice grill in the back yard that we used several times. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner answered a couple of questions we had while there. I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This home was perfect for our family reunion. Great common areas yet spacious enough for privacy. Very clean and well stocked. Kudos to Joe for the fantastic renovation. Joe is extremely personable. The location was great - close to Discovery Park - don't forget to ask at the information center for a free parking pass if you have children or seniors in your party.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible setup

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We just returned from 4 nights at this Magnolia house. Fabulous location, nice open floor plan so our large group could be together, or in small groups in kitchen, at bar, at dining room table, in little family room off kitchen or living room that was adjacent to dining room. Those four places are linked, so we were still all together and conversation flowed back and forth.

The clean modern lines of windows, floors, furniture, walls, etc. gave a clean appearance to the space. We had two babies crawling and felt everything was very clean for them. Baby gates were there, as well as crib, pack n play, baby monitor and many other things that made our stay comfortable. We did not fire up the barbecue outside, but used lots of the kitchen equipment to prepare a few meals.

The owner was prompt in answering my emails prior to arrival, so I had an accurate idea of what to expect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Just completed a very successful 6 night family reunion at this property and absolutely fall in love with it. Modern building, with beautiful landscaping, situated at a very ideal location and great view from the top of the hill. With plenty of rooms for sleeping, eating, holding meetings, and a very modern and clean kitchen and eating area with uniquely designed bathrooms, I found this place to be the most ideal for our family reunion. Our teen aged kids had plenty of room to hold their own activities and spend most of the nights together in one of the recreational rooms which made the place even more loveable than previous locations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House: would highly recommend.

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

This house (which was renovated and completed this spring) is amazing, everything from the beautiful views to the high end appliances. There is plenty of space for the large family or group, who want to have a memorable stay in Seattle. We rented the place over the July 4th weekend and had a blast. Less than 5 minute walk to Discovery Park and approx 10 minute walk into downtown Magnolia (Starbucks, Restaurants, Bars etc...). Very kid friendly with other parks and a local pool within walking distance. $12-$15 dollar cab ride into downtown Seattle. We would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Party of 12 - very well appointed

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Twelve of us gathered in Seattle for a wedding that was located downtown. House rental location was great for us and the house was well appointed to meet everyones needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

This house is simply amazing and is everything it is advertised to be. It has a great location in a very nice neighborhood. It is literally minutes to everything downtown, the ferries, the locks, a great huge park, etc. It is perfect for everything from families with small children to large groups. Joe, the owner, makes booking easy and has set up the house with nice amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

liveintx

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This house was incredibly gorgeous! Impeccably clean and neat and a pleasure to be in. The downstairs kept the kids out of the way in the media room and the upstairs was perfect for adults getting together and visiting. The kitchen was stocked with great appliances, cooking utensils and very, very clean. The owner is a wonderful man who came on Sunday to pump up the tires of the bikes provided by the owner so we could take a ride. We travel a lot, from coast to coast and north to south and this house is at the top of our list of favored homes. Highly recommended for large families, with small children and teens. It was fantastic.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect - especially for a larger group

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

This home is perfect from top to bottom. Incredible finishes (especially the master bedroom), a state of the art kitchen with every possible feature and ideal location. The layout and size meant that as nine adults we never felt crowded but could also spend time together (eating dinner together in the evening etc.). Would highly recommend it, especially good for a larger group of people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My family and I spent a few days at this amazing home. The rooms are all comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen is loaded with everything you could possibly ask for. We have young children and the house worked out just fine with them also. I highly recommend this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review