reviews for: listing #80108 - Seacrest Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious True Beachfront - Completely Renovated!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Blue Tide
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $210 /nt
    $650 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

The condo worked well for us, for a month. The owner and her mother were quick to help and accommodate. Easy beach access, good parking, quiet, convenient location, mature neighbors and the combo washer/dryer was very useful.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect and Convenient

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Nicely updated on what seemed like a secluded beach. Perfect for a family of four especially with two young kids, not over crowded by any means and close to everything. Owner was very professional and quick to respond to any questions. Will definitely come again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Very nice beachfront condo with great ocean views!!!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

This condo has been completly updated. Decor is very high end & love the open concept in living room & kitchen. The ocean views are beautiful. The beach is right outside your doorstep. Very quite area & peaceful beaches. Great area to stay in on 30A. Owner is extremly nice & easy to work with on reservations. Enjoyed our stay. Would love to stay in this condo again in the near future!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

BABYMOON

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway. Our few day stay was lovely. Everything we could have need of was provided and the kitchen was amazing! The description given online was completely accurate. The bed was incredibly comfortable and there was plenty of space even for someone staying longer than we did.

And of course the view was breathtaking! We spent most of our time on the little private lawn right outside the porch.

This condo is also very easy to find. It resides close to lots of little shops and restaurants. We appreciated the owners kindness and consideration!
We would visit again for sure if our new little one would allow it!! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful time!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the accomodations. Very clean, spacious, great appliances.

The only drawback was an outside light from neighbors entrance which shown
into the bedroom and was bright at night.

Very quiet area.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Me and my fiance (we got engaged while we were here!)wanted somewhere to get away for a few days in February. The condo was just as described,and you are right on the beach. It was clean and completely remodeled with modern updated appliances. The owner was easy to get in touch with and responded promptly to all my questions! Overall I would definitely recommend this place,we had a great experience and hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We (my boyfriend and I) were looking for a quiet, modest place to spend New Year's right on the beach. This was perfect! The layout was ideal for just hanging out all week, with the large kitchen and living room together, with sliding doors facing the water - we had them open the whole time so we could hear the water. Great kitchen with fully updated appliances! Could have been a bit better equipped, but it was fine. Besides the location, what we loved the most was the couch in the living room, that opened up into a low and flat double bed. We made that our 'nest' for the week to hang out in. It was perfect.

If you're looking for a relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle, with super easy access to the beach, you've found it. Great price and owner, too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

This place had just been totally redone and it was clean & nicely decorated! I came here, along with my 16 yr old daughter and her friend to go to a wedding. I had the bedroom and the King size bed was very comfortable. The girls slept on the pullout couch, which is fine for kids. The kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed to cook with. It was good to have a washer and dryer so we could go home without sand in our suitcase. The view was awesome and it was a nice quite area to walk & layout. We could easily drive to shops and restaurants. We did not use the pool, because it was not on ocean side and we wanted to be able to see the ocean. The owner was very nice and helpful. This condo was an excellent value. We would definately stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location with Nice Upgrades

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Stayed in mid may and weather and water was beautiful and clear. The cleanest water and beaches I have ever seen in Florida. 15 minutes to the activities of Panama City, and 25 minutes from the great restaurants of Destin. Condo was updated very nicely, full kitchen was great (large grocery stores within 5 minutes). Pool and grounds were well taken care of. Bike/running trail along 30-a was great for sightseeing ( Lots of upscale exclusive homes and beech communities).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review