reviews for: listing #80116 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

BreezyOakVilla Amazingly Private Safe & Secluded-15Min. Away
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Thousand Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $184 /nt
    $699 - $1,428 /wk

sort by:

Amazing holiday due to staying in the villa

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

As with any house that is not your own, there will be some initial frustration with finding things in the kitchen. But once we got to know the kitchen, everything was great. Only thing we couldn't find was a grease cup for the barbecue. We ran into a few minor house maintenance issues: safe was stuck closed, master bedroom shower light was intermittent, dryer broke, and the internet battery backup in the garage beeped but it did not bother us. Pretty hard to predict or avoid those things! Overall, Robert was excellent in helping us out throughout the week.

The best parts of our stay? Definitely the pool. Very glad we got the pool heat option since it was quite a cold week and getting into the pool each night was almost like entering a hot tub. It was a lot of fun to just hit the beach ball around; lots of laughs! A very close second to the pool was the games room; we had a blast playing ping pong!
Our holiday was amazing and most of that was due to staying in the villa. We really enjoy being able to have our evenings together in a quiet location, cook our own meals, play games and play in the pool. Staying in the house and being so close to all the attractions we wanted to go to was perfect.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Tressa for your review. I'm glad you posted your comments because nothing can be perfect 100% of the time. I believe that how a business performs when things are going well reveals little; it is how they respond when things go wrong that demonstrates their true concern for customers. As you saw, we tried to respond to any concerns as quickly and effectively as possible.
Regarding the points you raised:
It is very hard to 'control' where things end up in the kitchen of a vacation rental, particularly one as well stocked as ours. Both we and our cleaners try to put everything back in its place, but it is an ongoing battle - guests tends to put things where they think they should go, not where they find them, and we spend two to three hours on each visit just re-organizing the kitchen. This is one of the reasons we have photos of the contents inside the door of each cupboard - to help guests find things and keep them organized. The grease cup was in a kitchen drawer, instead of on the BBQ where it should be!
The safe was apparently damaged by a previous guest, resulting in your parents being unable to re-open it. After our maintenance staff opened it and retrieved your parents' passports we felt it best to leave it locked until the needed repair part arrived and could be installed. The safe is now back in full operation, good as new.
The shower light had a loose fitting, and the dryer needed a switch replaced - something very frustrating given that it is so new but just outside its warranty period - and both were repaired as soon as possible.
The back-up battery in the garage keeps the phones on in event of a power outage, and must be replaced every 3-5 years. It will beep before it needs replacing to ensure that service is always available. This was the first time we ever had to deal with this. The problem had to be researched and the battery ordered, shipped in and replaced. This was done, so we should have another 4-5 years to go without any issues.
It seems that if something goes wrong, then lots of things do at the same time! It was just unfortunate luck that these all occurred during your visit. But you and your family were GREAT guests, and very understanding as we worked through it all, which was very much appreciated. Ultimately you did have a great stay anyway, and that is always our goal. Tressa and her family were terrific guests and are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So glad we stayed at Breezy Oak!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

Clean, close to attractions and gave us time to enjoy some family time. We wouldn't have been able to do that in a hotel! The kids weren't cooped up in a single room and loved the pool! I will definitely recommend Breezy Oak to anyone staying in the Orlando area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments Brenda. We were pleased to be part of making this a great family vacation for you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We had a wonderful vacation and staying in your home was a major contributor. We thoroughly enjoyed the neighbourhood and the privacy. From our perspective that's the real appeal of the home.

I suspect unlike most of your guests our vacation objective was purely rest and relaxation. We have done the amusement parks in the past and now view our winter getaway as an opportunity to enjoy life at a slower pace, catch up on reading, do some sightseeing, enjoy some nice meals out, etc. A very low key laid back time to recharge before returning to the hustle and bustle of our normal life. To this end your home offered us the perfect retreat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Now at the top of our list

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We were absolutely delighted by everything! Your home provided all of us with all we wanted and needed! We have stayed at a few other homes and yours is at the top of the list! You left very detailed info about everything we needed to know!! (especially the alarm system..slightly intimidating but certainly makes you feel secure!!!) Also Rocky the raccoon made it an adventure to take the trash out! VERY ACCOMMODATING!! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renting this home really made our trip!

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

We had a great time. What made it great was the space to just be! We’re a small family of eight. Everyone had somewhere to go, we were not crammed into a small hotel space. We especially enjoyed the pool and easy access to and from the theme parks. We have indeed told all our friends about the rental and how easy it was! The convenience of coming and going when we were ready was much enjoyed.
We loved that the home has so much room, and the location was perfect for our travels. The home was very well maintained, clean and easy to take care of while we were there. We felt at ease and safe like we were at home. The pool was a welcome respite at the end of our days at the parks, and the games room was an added bonus!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa was great but the extras made the difference

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

The villa was exactly as described, clean, safe, VERY private pool area, just like the listing says. What it doesn't explain is that Robert has got to be the most organized person I have ever come in contact with. The booking process was smooth and easy - everything was thought of. Communications were excellent and very helpful. The information sent before we arrived was ridiculously complete, and if we lost anything it was available to us on a page on his website - actually it was OUR page on his website, created just for us!! Delighted does not begin to describe our experience doing business with this owner. The property was great - good location, quiet, relaxing but not far from anywhere we wanted to go, and we certainly enjoyed it, but being in business, we really appreciated just how smoothly everything went, and how it allowed us to just relax and ENJOY the trip. We have rented properties before but never have had everything handled this well. This guy should be teaching classes on vacation rental management and customer service!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your kind words. We have worked very hard to create an exceptional customer experience; starting with the initial inquiry, through booking, then preparation, arrival, stay and departure. Taking care of our guests is truly one of the joys of having our Florida property, and it was really great to have you notice our efforts! And thank you for booking with us again at our other property. We're sorry Breezy Oak Villa isn't available for you next year (it has already been booked by other returning guests) but there is always 2016!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We highly recommend Breezy Oaks Villa!

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We all enjoyed your home and were very pleased with the location of the home to all amenities. I loved that there was a well stocked kitchen as far as electric appliances and almost any kind of bowl, dish or utensil that would have been needed.

Your home was a wonderful getaway from home but you still felt like you were at home because of all the comforts that you offered. We managed to balance some relaxing "feet up" kind of time at "home" while enjoying many days at each of Walt Disney World, Sea World, Busch Gardens, Kennedy Space Centre and, of course, not to mention the outlet malls, Ifly (indoor skydiving), movie theatre and restaurants. We would highly recommend your home to anyone looking at going to Orlando!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joanne. It was a pleasure to be able to host your family over the Holiday Season, and from the sounds of it you took advantage of many of the amazing things to see and do in the area. Guests usually don't book enough time to even 'do' Disney World properly (we recommend a week just for that) so you really planned properly and enjoyed and experienced a lot! And, as you said, you also had some down time in our home, to put your feet up and enjoy just how tranquil and relaxing it is. Those moments can also make your visit really special!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfortable and Secure

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We have returned home to a rather dreary (yet above zero) Minnesota from a wonderful week in Orlando.
We enjoyed our time at Breezy Oak Villa and would come back again. We felt very comfortable and secure. Our family especially loved the pool and the availablity of the recreation room in the garage. I loved the location and ease of access to Highway 4 and the proximity to many of the attractions we took in during our visit.
Thank you for the opportunity to rent Breezy Oak Villa and all of your work to make the process so very smooth

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John. I appreciate how conscientious you were as our guests, and really appreciate your kind words about Breezy Oak. We are glad we could contribute to an safe, enjoyable stay for you and your family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We felt at home within minutes of our arrival. Warm, comfortable and very inviting. The private setting, on the end of the cul-de-sac with no view of other back yards was really nice. It was quiet and very relaxing after the busy days in the theme parks. We have already recommended it to a friend for their 2014 vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host another Canadian family during their adventure in Orlando! Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breezy Oak is not simply a Villa, it is an idylic home from home

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

We have visited Orlando area many times since 1994. We have stayed in Hotels and for many times now stayed in Villas. We much prefer Villas to Hotels, however recent AOA ("Allocated on Arrival") Villas have not been as good as some previously and so for the first time we decided to look for a specific Villa, in order to know what to expect ahead - this worked well. Firstly we chose the Villa having looked at several hundred. We wanted one that was not overlooked by a mass of other Villas and all the associated noise. Your Villa was ideal in this regard. You provide extras that we have never seen before - simple items like trash liners, toilet rolls, soap etc. that collectively make a difference. Your Villa has finishings that many don't have - Like windows dressed beyond a simple blind - many extra details that make the property more of a home than a rental villa. Many would benefit from the features in the garage.
Robert and Donna have not only furnished their home with taste but added many details you do not normally see in a rental villa. The private outlook poolside is peaceful yet you know your not isolated due to the quiet neighbourhood. We are so pleased we booked a specific villa this time and Breezy Oak was the perfect choice. The booking process is also highly organised and support is on hand from Robert where needed. Anyone looking for a Villa with class, coupled with a poolside view that is not overlooked would find it hard to improve on Breezy Oaks and we have stayed in many villas over the years.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. To be fair Ian, you were a terrific guest!! You also have the honour of being our first guest to stay in BOTH of our Florida vacation rental homes. Your perspective as an experienced vacation rental guest in the Orlando area has been very much appreciated. We promise to continue to do our utmost to deserve your kind words, and hope to be able to welcome you back some time soon in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

great way to vacation with family

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Living in a small rural community I am skeptical about offers on the internet. While looking for accommodations for a trip to Orlando I stumbled on the Breezy Oak website and it seemed like an ideal spot. I still had some trepidation about the claims being made until we arrived and discovered every thing was as advertised - plus. Location was perfect with everything you need close by but without the traffic hassles. Attractions we wanted to visit in Orlando were also very convenient to get to from the villa. It is evident from the welcoming call by Robert when we arrived and the amenities the villa provides that he and Donna are sincere when they say they want your stay to be the utmost enjoyable experience. If the opportunity presents itself we will certainly be back. Thank-you Robert and Donna for sharing your home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. Your initial concerns when seeking a vacation rental on the internet are actually not that uncommon. We understand that people may be a bit nervous when booking a vacation rental online, and we want our guests to know that they are dealing with people of integrity. This is why there is so much detail in our listing and on our web site, and our photos are taken to show as much of the property as possible. We want those considering our Florida vacation home to know that it is the real deal, and so are we. We expect to have to earn our guests trust, and we work hard to accomplish that. It starts right from the initial inquiry response, which provides a full detailed quote, full information and links to more; and then our online booking process and secure payment online via a favourite credit card; through to our guests online reservation page and all of the pre-arrival information we provide, including reputable sources for attraction tickets and advice on having the best trip possible. Thank you for staying with us! It was an honour to be your host in Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our Stay at Breezy Oaks

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Before booking my husband and I went back and forth about staying on site or off site. We made the right choice. This house was very well maintained, extremely clean and spacious for our family. The beds are great and everyone in our family had a room to themselves. We also liked that we could go grocery shopping and have real food instead of park food. It cut down costs and we all felt a lot better. By following the directions provided we found the house very very easily. It was nice to get out of Disney for the evening. We were so happy with the safe, quiet neighborhood--everyone slept all night without any interruptions and were ready to go in the morning. The villa is close to all attractions. Really no further than some of the "on site" hotels. And you get an entire house and private pool. It was way better value for the money.
It should also be noted that when we needed to contact the owners they were replied IMMEDIATELY. If we decide to visit the area again I would stay in this exact house again for sure!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your generous comments. It was great to welcome some people from the Canadian prairies (Who can REALLY appreciate visiting Florida in January!) to our Florida home. You comments reflect just how amazingly quiet, peaceful and relaxing Breezy Oak Villa is, which is one of the reasons why we love it so much too! And yet, as you say, it can actually be faster to get to the Disney theme parks from the villa than it can be if one is staying on the Disney World Property and staying in a 'value' or 'moderate' hotel. And when you add in the savings from not having to spend money on restaurant and theme park food, then the value of staying in a well-maintained, clean property close to the parks but away from the noise becomes clear. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

You really made our trip to Florida a dream come true for us. The villa had everything we needed during our stay and exceeded our expectations - it's size, the location, the furniture. We really enjoyed the pool and the pool area, and we loved the privacy and the surrounding yard area. The master bedroom was great, we loved that there was a TV in every room and free internet access. We loved spending time in the pool relaxing after visiting the parks. We loved the kitchen... yes we loved everything :)) We would love to come back another time! It felt like a home away from home. The information you provided before our arrival was excellent!
The listing photos accurately reflect the villa and amenities, and the owner was very helpful with our questions. We would highly recommend the villa, we hated to leave! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the positive comments. We were so happy to host another guest from Europe at this time. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool and the privacy of the yard so much. It truly is the jewel that makes Breezy Oak so special and unique, but of course we work hard to make sure that everything else is just as nice. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gracious owners cared about our vacation being a good one

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Date of Arrival:
Great location, privacy was wonderful and extra supplies was a welcomed addition. With all of our stays in Florida homes (Naples and Orlando) this house had the most extras and the best instructions as to how things worked. Found the owners (Robert and Donna) to be very helpful in our dealings with issues. Robert was responsive and made sure he stayed in contact with us. Most owners are "Ghost owners" and you never get to talk to them. We were very pleased with his efforts to reach out to us on our stay.
What we liked best about the home were the location and privacy, and how clean the interior and exterior were. Providing free long distance phone calls was a welcomed surprise. (First house to offer that service we have stayed in.) We had a great time and would stay on the property in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lyndon! It was a pleasure hosting you in our Florida home. It was nice to have a 'seasoned' vacation rental guest so they could appreciate the extras we provide. Most of our guests haven't stayed elsewhere and assume all vacation rentals do what we do to make our guests' stay the best it can be!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay! Great hosts!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

Had a great time in this place. Loved the pool, especially the privacy. Listing and photos were bang on, except it felt nicer and safer being there than the pictures made us expect.
Owner was great to deal with. Whole process so smooth it was ridiculous. The home was refreshingly clean when we arrived. Would recommend it to anybody. Can't go wrong.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family in Florida. We were pleased that the girls found the pool to be 'warm just they like it', and that they enjoyed the toys. Yes, shopping can be a 'blast' in Orlando. We donated the items you left behind to a local charity... next time perhaps bring an extra suitcase for all the new clothes to take home! Cheers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing rental property and a very gracious host!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Breezy Oak Villa has become our home away from home the last two summers. It's an absolutely amazing rental property! As a family of 6, we appreciate the spaciousness, cleanliness and proximity to major Florida attractions. The home is situated in a quiet, safe neighborhood and offers all the luxuries and modern conviences of your own home! Breezy Oak is tastefully decorated and the pool area provided our family with hours of fun! Robert is an amazing host! From day one of the booking he provided us with all the information we needed to plan a memorable vacation. He even took the time to answer my countless emails! Maneuvering Disney was a breeze with his helpful hints and recommendations. We now consider ourselves park professionals! Robert has literally thought of everything - he provided us with maps, recomendations and we were even able to speak to him during our second trip. We will revist the Villa again. I would highly recommend the Villa. You won't be disappointed! It will far exceed your expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments, Cassie! It was great to hear that the information that I provided allowed you to tackle the Disney parks with confidence. Your return visit is of course the best compliment for us of all. We will continue to work hard to be worthy of your trust, and look forward to welcoming you and your family again. Your comments are inspiring us to create a blog for all of the answers and information we have provided to our guests over the years, and it will be available on our web site soon. Thanks again for your generous praise... it has been a genuine pleasure to work with you through the booking process and to host you and your family in our Florida home.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Looking forward to staying a third time!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

This was our second stay at BOV and we felt right at home. Our kids consider it our second house in Florida! We have recommended your villa to several friends that are considering a vacation to the area. The villa is located close to many of the main attractions in central FL and is a short drive to either the East or West coast for a day at the beach. The online reservation process, arrival information and check out information is very well put together and very detailed. We love the area and the villa and plan on returning again! Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! It was great to host you again. We consider it the highest compliment when a guest re-books and places their confidence with us again. It brought great joy to us to find out that your kids think of our villa as their "Florida home", knowing that it brings them joy just as it does ourselves and our children. We will keep working hard to improve the property and our service, and continue to earn your trust.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

January 2012

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Thank you so much Robert and Donna for sharing your home and all the help along the way! Our first trip to Disney World was a success and your home completed our awesome vacation! We felt at home and had so much fun in the pool! It was easy to get to the parks and the ammenities near the home. Your advice for passes was great, and the manual in the home helped us out alot! My husband, myself, my kids and my parents all enjoyed our stay and counting the months that we can go again! Again, thank you sooooo much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Christmas 2011

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Robert & Donna,

We would like to thank you for the use of your wonderful villa and for your assistance! The descrpition you provided of your home was very accurate! My family was delighted!
Your home is very spacious and provided an abundance of in house amenities!!! We felt a warm family fun-filled environment. The pool and the game room were both awesome! The children loved it!
The villa was very close to the local attractions and neighboring stores! We really enjoyed ourselves! The peace and serenity was much needed... Looking forward to our next stay at Breezy Oak Villa!

Jerae & Ray
Gary, IN (2011)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jerae & Ray for the kind words. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We take great pride in the service we provide and it is always nice to know it is appreciated. It was great to play a part in your experiencing such a terrific Florida holiday!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most relaxing holiday we have had

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

We found the house to be well furnished and the beds were comfortable. The master bedroom was very spacious with more than sufficient closet space. The location of the house in relation the various local attractions was rather convenient.

What made our stay so enjoyable was the fact that the house was very cozy and it felt like home. We felt as though we were coming home every day after our visits to the various local attractions. It was great coming back to a spacious and comfortable home environment with sufficient space for everyone to find our own personal space to relax and unwind. The children had the space to play outside and the neighborhood was quiet and safe.

We were very happy to have found your home on the internet. It was really wonderful to stay in your home during our stay in Orlando. The kids enjoyed the games room and the pool and they were very reluctant to leave as they felt really at home.

Staying in your home was the most relaxing holiday we have had as it gave us the space and time to spend together, in the later part of the day, as an extended family of friends. This would not have been possible if we had to stay in a hotel.

I would definitely recommend your home to any of my friends who have plans to visit Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you, thank you and again thank you...

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

I would love to stay in your house again. Everything was great. It was great having business with you. I never met you, but I feel like I know you for long time.

The house was very clean and we felt like we were staying in our own house. I never stayed in someone’s house before and we are going on vacations twice a year! We always stayed in a hotel, but this year was very special. It was my parents 40th anniversary and me and my sister decided to take them to Disney World, but we didn't want them to be alone in a hotel room, so this is why we decided to go with your house and we loved it, especially when we had Thanksgiving dinner together around your table!

Everything was great. I really liked a location. It was very close to Disney World. We didn't stay in the house a lot because we wanted to explore the area but it was very nice when we got home from our trips every day and had dinner together in a kitchen. We also loved that you had TVs in your living room and bedrooms - it helped kids and adults to watch different channels. We also loved to swim in the pool after long day walking around Disney parks. The 4 bedrooms worked perfectly with our families. Kids had their own bedroom and adults had privacy as well.

I liked a lot that we could use wireless internet. My sister and her family came to USA from Ukraine 3 years ago and she never saw an ocean, so she asked me if we can take her there. I went on line and found public beach in St. Petersburg called Treasure Island and we had a great time on the beach for 2 days. It was only 90 miles away from your house. It is why I liked location of your house so much.

So thank you, thank you and again thank for great vacations. I would recommend your beautiful house to all my friends and maybe one day in a future we will visit you again. It was very nice to have business with you. Sincerely, Irina from Parma Heights, OHIO, USA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Robert you were EXCELLENT to work with!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Robert you were EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH. I would suggest and stay at your villa again, if it was cleaned better... That was our only real concern was carpet in all rooms need cleaning.

We loved the pool area it was very nice, also the distance to and from attractions it was great.

Robert your villa made our trip to Florida a Dream Come True for our family. The distance to and from the attractions was great. The location/neighbor hood was great. Rocky the Racoon was neat for the kids to see.

OWNER'S NOTE: Due to a family emergency, our regular cleaner was not available prior to this guest's arrival, and a replacement was arranged for us. The cleaning was not up to our strict standards and the replacement cleaner was terminated as a result. In addition, all of the carpets were steam cleaned under our personal supervision under a month later.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely first class all the way!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Our stay couldn't have been better! (Several friends have inquired about your home and we are providing the information to them!) It far exceeded our expectations. What we liked best was the proximity to Disney World - the decor - the cleanliness, and our kids loved the pool! The location of the house, the condition and amenities provided were absolutely perfect. Would definitely return and stay at your beautiful home again... in a heartbeat! We would never consider staying in the park now - your home would always be first choice.... thank you for the first class accommodations and great memories that will last a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house really is lovely. So hated to leave.

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We were delighted with the directions, arrival information, and the living areas and furniture. The overall house, the kitchen and appliances, and the distance to the attractions exceeded our expectations. What we really enjoyed most was the isolation. The house is situated in such a way that you feel like there are no neighbors at all when you are in the pool. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would love to come back again next year. The house really is lovely and we so hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really close to Disney World

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

What we liked best was having the pool for the kids to use, however we didn't get to use it much due to the long days at Disney World. The master bedroom was large and loved the king size bed! And we loved having a kitchen to prepare food rather than eating at restaurants. Overall we enjoyed staying in your home. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool, games room and with the xbox in their room. I liked the kitchen and master bedroom and large TV's, and I loved that you had free wi-fi and long distance calling. The home was really close to Disney World.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious and perfect for the kids

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We loved staying (in) the home, the kids had a great time with the pool and the game room. We spent most of our days at the parks so when we got back it was great to have a whole house and not just a room to go back to. The ride was not bad at all, I think it was like a 15 minute ride to the disney parks . The convenience of having a kitchen was essential with the kids. It was also great to come home late and still jump in the pool and have the privacy in the back, and we loved how spacious and perfect for the kids (it was).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are fortunate to have found your home

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We are fortunate to have found your home out of all of the other homes in the area. I was searching web sites and was becoming overwhelmed on where to stay, wanting to get the best value for our money without compromising location, amenities etc. I found your listing, visited your site and immediately knew this was the perfect choice.

The process, from booking the reservation through and including arrival instructions, etc. was detailed and very well put together. It was our first time traveling to the area and your attention to detail put our minds at ease.

Then we arrived and found the home was everything the pictures made it out to be and more. The location was great and very close to area attractions. It felt and looked just like home. We felt very welcome and were very comfortable. Later we had a problem when the refrigerator malfunctioned, and I really appreciated how quickly you responded to my call. (Fixed in two hours!)

Everything about your process, the home, and the attention to detail, shows that your ultimate goal is our satisfaction and a great experience, so Thank You! We are very pleased and have already recommended your home to some of our friends. We are also already discussing a return visit next year and look forward to staying again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely was PERFECT

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

The home was beautiful and cozy. With all the bedrooms, it DEFINITELY was PERFECT for us.
The best thing about the villa was that it was in a quiet community and that we backed onto the surrounding foliage. After a day in a noisy, crowded park, it was so nice to drive back to the quiet of the villa. The fact that we saw only greenery truly made it feel like we were secluded. My husband's favorite was the electric grill, and the kids' favorites were the X-box games and the pool.

What can we say, but that we absolutely enjoyed our stay! The water filter cartridge started to run out while we were there, and some of the knives needed sharpening, but these were minor issues and were nothing compared to the overall atmosphere and comfort of the villa. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We wouldn't change a thing!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our stay at Breezy Oak Villa was simply wonderful! The Villa is just as described - clean, tastefully decorated, and full of amenities. It was as relaxing as being at home! There was plenty of room for our family of 6. The neighborhood is very quiet, clean and safe.

How to improve it? We wouldn't change a thing! Your home is very clean and inviting. You provided just the right amount of amenities for our stay. I loved being able to cook healthy meals each day while the kids enjoyed the pool.

Robert, what I really appreciated and valued the most was the time you took to provide me a crash course in conquering Disney! You were so kind and patient to answer all of my questions. You really personalized our stay based upon our family dynamics!

This was a perfect home-away-from-home for our family of 6. The Villa is in close proximity to major Florida attractions as well as quaint local establishments. It's the perfect place for a Florida getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to return soon!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Breezy Oak Villa! The home is very comfortable and having all the amenities of home is the way to go for us - it makes the visit that much more pleasant. We enjoyed cooking our meals (except for one meal out when we visited the east-coast beach). The home is very comfortable, clean and attractive but not to the point of causing guests to be worried about living in it. The pool was delightful and just the right size for our family. The privacy of the backyard/pool area was perfect. We enjoyed a very relaxing week and we hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wasn't Disappointed

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

It was very private, kids loved the swimming pool, it was just like home sweet home (without the swimming pool, lol). Almost everything we needed was provided, it was a very short stay but coming back to your home after a long day's travels and activities was very relaxing. We wouldn't mind coming back but perhaps for a longer period this time. We loved the privacy, the overall set up of the house, it was very convenient and very relaxing. Thank goodness for the internet - that was how I found you, just by surfing everyday for any hotel or home to stay in. I chose your villa because of all the positive comments from previous guests, and I wasn't disappointed when we finally arrived.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blissfully Happy

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Our stay at Breezy Oak Villa was simply wonderful! The Villa is just as described - clean, tastefully decorated, and full of amenities. It was a perfect home away from home for our family of 6. The Villa is in close proximity to major Florida attractions as well as quaint local establishments. It's the perfect place for a Florida getaway! We felt that the Breezy Oak villas lived up to all that was promised. The pictures of the house were exactly what you could expect. We enjoyed the privacy of having a private pool at our disposal for the days when we weren't going to the theme parks. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes, cutlery, and cookware. Our family loved Breezy Oaks Villa, the price was fair, and we would love to return in the future. Thank you so much Robert and Donna!

Note from guest after returning home:
We are home safe and sound and blissfully happy with our stay at Breezy Oaks. The home was everything we could have hoped for, beautiful, peaceful and private.
Our little family reunion was made so much more special by our beautiful surroundings. I intend to tell all my friends who are travelling to central Florida about Breezy Oaks Villa and are already planning our return in the next year or so. Again, Thank You!! Robert and Donna for allowing us the opportunity to have the best family vacation ever!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love how organized you are

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We are here at your lovely villa. Everything was in great order. The pool is wonderful and the kids have had a great time in there already. We love how organized you are with the manual etc. So nice for guests to know how to run things without guessing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely earned the right to say A Private Pool!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We were pleased to stay with you & enjoyed everything about the house: surrounding neighborhood, the nearby grocery and gas, the distance to attractions and other shopping (like Disney and Wal-Mart), the information in the house for attractions, restaurants, shopping and the directions/maps for them, the layout of the house, the games in the garage area (definitely a plus, especially for a rainy day), the privacy of the pool area, the decor, the items available in the kitchen, etc.

I have stayed in other homes in the area and compared many of them online for the past 10 years. I didn't feel that I got a bargain price for your home, but I also don't feel that you are overcharging.

I loved the privacy of the pool area! I can not stress that enough! Not only is it private, but there is actually a nice view from the pool and there is some yard area surrounding it. Often people try to say their pool areas are private because the other (neighboring) pools are more than 2 feet away from their own pool, or they have some 18" high shrubbery right up against their screen area. Well, their landscaping does not make the pool area private, especially when someone sitting in their own pool patio area can see right into 5 other pool areas, and the neighbors can see right over into your pool area! Even if there is enough landscaping to make it so one can't see out or in, it's still much nicer to have some open area to look out on and still have privacy. You have definitely earned the right to say you have a private pool area!

I loved the fact that you have some patio area around the pool to sit and still have space for others to walk around and the shaded area (with dining area!) at the pool is a plus. You have all the key things in your pool area that people seem to want... privacy, enough patio area that people can sit around and there is still room for others to walk around them, a shaded area and a dining area... oh yes, and a restroom that is accessible from the pool area without tracking through the whole house!

The dining bar counter area was a great feature in the kitchen. I also loved the closet space available in the home. The pool towels were great. You can never have too many towels in a home, especially bath towels.

Again, I really loved your home and enjoyed staying there. The pool area privacy & nice view from the pool is fantastic! The distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions is great. I definitely recommend your home to others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic time

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Thanks for everything, the house is great (and also the pool)! We had a fantastic time and very much enjoyed it. S.M. (Newmarket, ON)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great location you have!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

We really enjoyed staying in your beautiful home. What a great location you have. It was everything we imagined, and the access to everywhere was absolutely great. We liked the spaciousness that the four of us had. We wish we could have stayed longer, especially considering the weather we came home to! Thank You again for the wonderful accommodations. G.M. (Saskatoon, SK) Nov ‘10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home really made our vacation special!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Your home really made our vacation special! Wonderful place to stay with my children, they had the pool, game room and video games which made them so happy when we returned after a long day visiting the parks. (It was a) Close drive to the parks which makes it easy on the driver. We loved having our own space and being able to cook our own meals and lay by the pool at any time of the day. Can’t think of a thing that you would need to change! Perfect place for our family and already planning our next visit next year. Thank you so much! J&E C. (Mount Hope, ON)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An absolutely wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

The villa was an ideal location for families with all the comforts of home. It was large and afforded everyone as much privacy as they required. The grounds around the villa were beautiful and we enjoyed the view from the pool area -- so different that what we are used to at home. We saw a raccoon a couple of times out back, as well as many different kinds of birds.

What we liked best about the villa was the out-door privacy, the beautiful pool, home-like atmosphere and ideal location. And, although I don't think you can take credit for this, we did appreciate the beautiful weather! We also appreciated all the well-organized and detailed assistance with booking as well as on-going assistance on what to do once we arrived.

It was an absolutely wonderful place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone. J&J S. (Saskatoon, SK)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

They treated us like gold...

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We have recommended your villa to half a dozen different people already...and hope that they will have the same experience that we had in dealing with you...you were fantastic wealth of knowledge, and enhanced our stay in the area by 1000% by providing us all the additional information on the do's and don'ts of the area... What we liked best about staying in your home was that we had a home that we could call our own for the two weeks we were there...it was nice to come home at the end of a busy day and unwind in our own private pool!
The home was fantastic, Robert you made the final planning of our trip very simple with your information on your ticket supplier, etc...they treated us like gold...the directions you gave for the entire area were fantastic..I even found a few more adventurous routes while there because I followed my GPS instead of your maps...LOL!! I will definately recommend your villa to others, and if we are ever back in the area will be making sure we check out availability of Breezy Oak Villa. Thank you for all your help in making our first trip to Florida so enjoyable. C K K & C M. (Regina, SK) Jan. ’11

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable, clean and welcoming

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

The decorating in the house was wonderful, very well done, and the house was extremely clean. Staying at the house was much, much better than staying at a hotel! No comparison! What we enjoyed the most is the feeling of coming "home" each night. It was very comfortable, very clean and welcoming which made us all feel at ease. We knew we could go home each night and relax, cook a meal if we wanted to, go to fridge and have whatever we wanted. We were two seperate families, yet we each had our own space when we felt we needed to have some solitude.

We are very happy we chose Breezy Oak as it surely was worth the money we paid for our stay. The house was very clean and well stocked. If we were returning to Florida, I would not hesitate to stay with you again. We all enjoyed our stay very much.

You, Robert were very accommodating, helpful and kind. We spoke with you so much, it was as though we knew you as a friend before we even left! The directions and tips you gave us were very helpful.

The villas was very well located, in a nice area, with well kept houses and yards. We felt very safe. We seemed to be in the middle of everything, and were no more than about a half hour from any where we wanted to go!

Thanks again Robert, you were wonderful to deal with and thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to host you this January. I am glad that your two families were well accommodated by the design of our home, and that you found it very clean and welcoming. I do appreciate the comments about the decorating as we strive to provide an attractive and professional, yet comfortable, environment in our Florida home. We want it to feel luxurious, but not so much so that our guests can't relax and enjoy themselves.

Since your stay we have redone the master bedroom, with a complete new furniture suite, king-size double pillow-top mattress, new bedding and pillows, wall pictures and decor items, plus a new flat-screen television with built-in DVD to enjoy the hundreds of high-speed FIOS cable TV channels available. We have also replaced all of the mattresses and box springs in all of the bedrooms in the house to ensure that all of our guests are relaxing and sleeping on recent, quality beds.

We will continue to update and redecorate because we are committed to providing a quality experience for our guests. Thanks for noticing our efforts!

Robert and Donna

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pure Love & Relaxation

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

I just wanted to e-mail you and let you know that we had an amazing time down in Florida living in your beautiful home. While staying in the villa, it felt like our home away-from-home. We had the privacy of our own home, yet the luxury you feel when vacationing. It was nice to wake up, make some breakfast, have a cup of coffee and lounge about gearing up for the day. After a long and eventful day site-seeing, it was refreshing to have a home-cooked meal and a quick jump in the pool to cool down.

As it was our honeymoon, having a glass of wine while cuddling on the couch... watching some TV... really made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Your villa gave us something a hotel couldn't, the feeling you have when you’re at home with family - pure love and relaxation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: While extremely well suited to families, the privacy of our home does it make it wonderful for a romantic getaway, and we have had a number of couples that have booked the home for a private retreat. We get some of our best reviews from these couples, who find that the intimacy of our home enhances their togetherness, and because it is so clean and well equipped they can spend time relaxing and focusing on each other, and not taking care of their accommodations. Our rates reflect that we offer a quality service in a very well maintained and located four bedroom home, but they still compare quite favourably with the cost of a single room in a Disney value resort. This does make our home a very good choice for couples who want to enjoy something special together.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most relaxing spot I've been in my life on holiday

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Breezy Oak Villa is an absolute must for any family to consider on an Orlando vacation!!! Its like a home-away-from-home. If we got tuckered out from the day, we said... ‘let's just go home!’ It has every comfort of home and then some. (We enjoyed not being in a crowded hotel room and fighting for the "good spot" to see the T.V.)
This home is the most relaxing spot I have been in my life on a holiday. It is very quiet and peaceful, not to mention safe! I can't recall a day when we didn't see the local police driving down the street near the home.
I would recommend this home to anyone. Great value for your hard earned dollar!!!Thank-you Robert & Donna! (Saskatoon, SK)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very clean and well maintained

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Very clean, nicely & completely furnished. Easy check in and check out. It is well maintained and was provided with the proper kitchen equipment, and great games for family entertainment. Our family will love to return, good value/price. (Caracas, Venezuela)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our Expectations and Excellent Value

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Just wanted to touch base with you after our wonderful stay at the Villa. Prior to our trip we were extremely impressed with the information provided and how professional and organized the booking process had been. Our brief stay at the Villa was exceptional. It has a nice layout and exceeded our expectations in the areas that were most important to us – pool (water was great temperature, very private), quiet surroundings, cleanliness – and was in close proximity to groceries, gas, and the interstate. It was also an excellent value for the money, especially compared to other homes we were considering. Robert was very accommodating, personable, and highly professional to ensure the stress factor was minimized. He went over and above to make our stay an enjoyable one. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friendly yet professional service

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Having never stayed in a vacation home, we were really nervous about booking a villa, especially over the internet, so I called to talk directly. You made it so easy and simple, and were really helpful on the phone. After talking, I felt much better and you made the whole thing easy to understand. It was fun to talk to someone who’s family clearly loves the theme parks like we do! Now I can’t wait to go. My fears have all been set aside and I am just looking forward to having an amazing time. Thank you for being so professional and still friendly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review