reviews for: listing #80122 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

Winter Discounts!! Luxury with Heatable Pool and Elevator
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,250 - $4,800 /wk

sort by:

February Winter Retreat

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

The house was very comfortable during our 2 week stay. Pictures on VRBO are as the house is. Easy for our 85 yr old mother as she stayed in the bedroom on the main living area. Easy access to the elevator for bringing groceries, luggage up to the rooms. Would definitely come back to this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

This house surpassed all of my expectations - the pictures don't do it justice! Every room is delightfully decorated; it's not cluttered but gives a great feel to each room. The finishes in the bathrooms and kitchen are on par with the highest quality. The main living space was fantastic with the double-sided fireplace and spacious living room. We didn't want to leave the house because it was just a great place to relax! The salt water pool was a great place to unwind after a day at the beach and the elevator really helped to take all of our stuff into the house. I highly recommend this house- it's just amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your response! We are so glad that the house was even better than you expected it to be! It is truly a beautiful home with so many great qualities! We hope to see you again next year!

-The Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

12 31st Ave

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this rental. Everything was as it appeared in the photos. Welcoming lights and TVs were on when we got there. It is a beautiful house with everything in it that was needed for us to have a great vacation. Exclusive Properties was easy and very friendly to deal with. While this house is not far from the beach (an easy walk for those without walking problems) I would rent a golf cart next time for going to the beach due to my limitations. We drove to a paved walkway over to the beach which was a 2 minute drive. Lots of great food in the area and plenty to do. I would not hesitate to recommend this house and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your response! We are so glad that you enjoyed the home! We would love to see your group again next year!

-The Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Isle of Palms Rental

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The home is lovely, as represented in the photos. Everything was clean and in working order. The furniture and kitchen supplies show some wear, to be expected with a rental. We found what we needed in the kitchen to prepare some meals at home. www.grocerieshead.com stocked our kitchen ahead and were very responsive. The beds slept well, linens and towels were nice. We found it a very easy walk to the beach and utilized the services of beachandgamestogo.com for a beach cart, chairs, etc. The drive in to Charleston was an easy nice drive, 30 to 35 minutes. The small salt water pool was very nice. We enjoyed the family friendly, dog friendly feel of the neighborhood and the beach. We would recommend the property to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful week and the house was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our family. The little touches (classical music playing when we arrived, fresh flowers, hand soap in all the bathrooms) were a great addition and very well-received by all of my family.

We were impressed with how quickly someone came out to address our concerns about the pool heater. We found out out that it had run out of gas and this was fixed immediately.

Overall, it was a great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen,
Thanks so much for your response. We are glad you had a wonderful time. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
Regards,
Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Beach Home for any large Family !!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

What an amazing time our family of 8 (ages from 24 to 84!) had staying at Sea Breeze for the week !! This home was a delight for everyone ! Upon our arrival the lights were on, the air turned to a perfect temperature and it was very clean and very well maintained. The photo's provided on this house don't truly tell you how lovely everything is - which is a switch, some rental photo's don't quite show the true size of rooms and make things seem nicer. The amazingly large kitchen and family room were perfect for everyone to have plenty of room to lounge, cook, eat, read or watch TV. There are two large TV's on each side of the fireplace which divides the kitchen and family room - you can have each TV on the same channel or different ones. The dining room has a large table big enough to seat 10 and is surrounded by a bay of windows - the whole house is full of windows so each room is bright and filled with natural light. Every room is big but if you're one of the lucky ones that gets to stay in the master then you are truly in for a real treat - the room is huge and so is the bathroom ! The other bedrooms are lovely in their own right with two of the queen bedrooms opening thru French doors to the pool and pool deck . The pool is not a full size pool but it didn't stop our crew from all cooling off everyday and enjoying the benefits of having a pool at the house ! The sunsets from the 2nd and 3rd floor balcony's were beautiful and something we didn't miss. The house is just 1 1/2 blocks from the beach on a really quiet street with very little traffic. We rented chairs from a local rental company and never had any problems carrying what we needed to stay all day at the beach. Being so close to Charleston and Sullivan's Island also made this the perfect location to rent a home, we drove to Charleston and Sullivan's Island multiple times for lunch and dinner - something you just don't want to do from Kiawah Island because of the long distance.
On top of loving this home I can't say enough about Exclusive Properties and Megan and Melissa ! Upon booking this home, the handling of the paperwork, and the attentiveness they gave me was amazing ! When I contacted them a couple of times about questions about our stay and a problem we had with the elevator they responded within 15 to 30 minutes with a wonderful attitude and a "what ever we need to do" response. That made our stay even better !
"Sea Breeze" you get 5 Stars from us !!! The Ross Family

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Week of Wedding house

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

My family booked this house for the week of my wedding and it was an absolute sanctuary. With the busyness each day brought, it was such an instant relief to get back from running errands and immediately relax amidst the luxury this house offered. The kitchen was AMAZING and was incredibly open for us to spread out and finish all the last DIY crafts/sweets we were working on. We loved the fireplace that could be enjoyed from the kitchen side or living area side. We used it every night. Everything was beautiful with high end appliances. We loved how bright all the rooms were with the natural light from all the windows. It was extremely comfortable, impressive and the bathrooms were perfect for a house full of sisters getting ready for the wedding. It is a short 3-5 minute walk to the beach. The garage was huge to fit all the cars and the elevator accessed from the garage, 2nd floor and 3rd floor made all the unloading from the grocery store easier. Throughout the week we'd have family stop by and everyone was impressed by the inviting space. We did have to push a button in the garage every morning to turn the hot water on. It was a cold surprise for the first person to shower each day. The pool was small but I assume on a hot day would be refreshing to jump in. It was October and even though temperatures were 75-80, we didn't have time or find the need to get in the pool. I can't say anything negative about this space. It was perfect, relaxing and stunning! I'd reserve it again if we were to ever do another Isle of Palms week stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the house. The house was a reflection of what was presented in the photos. It was very clean and well maintained. The location was ideal as it was very close to the beach, but nicely set on a quiet street. We were very happy as to how close it was to Charleston. We would all highly recommend this property to others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Glad we didn't pay full price

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The house was very clean and nicely decorated. The pool was a huge disappointment; it was very small and dirty (we did not use it, but did call to make the rental company aware). For the price of this house one would expect to be able to view the ocean, but there is absolutely no ocean view. The best house feature is the master shower. It was very large and clean, and it has multiple shower heads. The worst featue is the location to the ocean.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review! I am so sorry the pool was not filtering for you. We have since found that the pool filter was broken and a new one is now in place. Sorry if you miunderstood the listing as we never mention an ocean view. It does say short walk to the beach, which I will change to "less than two short island blocks to the beach". Hopefully that will better inform our future guests.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the house. The house was a reflection of what was presented in the photos. It was very clean and well maintained. The location was ideal as it was very close to the beach, but nicely set on a quiet street. We were very happy as to how close it was to Charleston. We would all highly recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review