reviews for: listing #80133 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Dancing Deer, 6Br/6Ba Mtn Peak Overlook,
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Black Bear Ridge
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $399 - $939 /nt

sort by:

family vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

I would highly recommend this cabin and the people who own it. They could not have been more pleasant. We went to celebrate our 50th anniversary with our family. There were 16 of us with different ages and there was something for us all to do. The cabin is clean and the pictures on the website are very accurate. This was a very enjoyable vacation for all. The local contact person was also very helpful to us, answering any questions we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your review, we are happy to have been a part of your 50th celebration. Hope you can come back for your next anniversary. Earl, Sandra & Stacy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Cabin was in excellent condition with great views! Ages ranged from 7-78. Had a wonderful time! Owners were very responsive and a pleasure to work with.Cabin was very comfortable and the many levels worked well for different family members and age groups. Memorable family vacation. Close to all attractions in Pigeon Forge.One of the nicest pet friendly properties we have rented! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the cabin

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We instantly fell in love with this cabin. There was 12 people in our group, 3 adults and 9 kids celebrating my daughter (Ashley's) 16th birthday. There was never nothing to do. It has a movie theater, pool table, other gaming tables and the resort has a pool . Three of the girls went swimming and this was one of the cleanest pools I have seen on a resort. So I was super excited about that. We also ventured into cades cove and got to see black bears, deer, and turkeys, after that we went tubing at river ratt, this was great and I would highly recommend it. After spending all day seeing the sights we came home to enjoy the large hottub. We will definetly be staying at this cabin again in the future. Thank you for sharing your home with us. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: WOW, sounds like you had a great time celebrating Ashley's birthday. What a full couple of days, I'm glad that The Dancing Deer provided you and your family the privacy and amenities you like in a cabin. We'd love to have you come and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific cabin for 4 families

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

My family of four people plus 3 other couples and their kids stayed in the Dancing Deer for Spring Break. The cabin blew us away in every aspect. It is in a perfect location near to the Pigeon Forge strip, but far enough away to be out of the bustle. Within the development this cabin is on its own with nothing on either side of it. You truly feel like you are in your own retreat. The views are breathtaking!

The amenities here are great. The kids were glued to the air hockey and foosball tables. There is a pool table, a hot tub, and a movie room for entertainment as well. There was a bathroom to coincide with every bedroom which made coexisting with 16 people so easy. The kitchen and dining area were the perfect spot for us all to gather after long days at Dollywood or the National Park.

The owners and SkyView Rentals were very helpful and easy to deal with. They have floorplan drawings and they give us every bit of information we needed as rookie cabin dwellers to know what to bring. Overall I can't say enough about what a wonderful vacation we had at the Dancing Deer. I'd highly recommend this cabin to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Wow, we are so glad that you had such a wonderful time and thank you for such kind words! We are so very happy that you enjoyed our home. We enjoy opening up our cabin to families like yours so you can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Smoky Mountains like we do. Come back soon, and we sincerely thank you again for choosing The Dancing Deer for your vacation home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

mchelle

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Dancing Deer was amazing. We had not been on a family vacation in years. All of the families loved the place, we are looking at booking again in the spring when more family members can come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The owner will take care of his customers

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

The property was not ready when we arrived. We discussed the urgent problem with the owner, who was tremendously courteous and helpful. He was unable to arrange for the property to be tmely serviced, and offered another property, the "Elegant Elk" in the Sherwwod Forrest Resort.

The Elegant Elk is amazing! It has breath taking views and top of the line amenities! If you are looking for an elite chalet, then check out the Elegant Elk!

The owner went out of his way to get a satisfied customer, and he succeeded! We are making plans for next year. So if you want the Elegant Elk for the first weekend of November 2012, you better book it now.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We would like to thank you for your patience and flexibility. We're so glad we could accommodate you in The Elegant Elk and agree it is an amazing cabin. We look forward to having you come back next November.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Property!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a great time, 14 people of all ages in the home. There is a theater in the basement, TVs in everyroom, nice hot tub. The owner fixed the AC for us right away! The Great Smokey Mtn National Park is nearby. If you are athletic the Alum Cove hike is amazing, we saw bears while biking the 11 mile loop in Cade's Cove. Fabulous place to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We're glad you and your family had a great time, and loved the cabin with its awesome views. Thanks for staying with us and come back to the mountains soon, the views during October and November are breathtaking.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dancing deer

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We had a great time. The house was beautiful and the view spectacular. It was great to get quick attention to things we brought to their attention and the opportunity to meet Earl.

We look forward to returning next year.

Cindy, Erika and the girls!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. I'm glad to have had the opportunity to visit with you and you daughter’s friends as they celebrated Erika's birthday. I especially appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the Spa and the great mountain views afforded from the decks of The Dancing Deer.

I’m glad the some of the many things you liked about our cabin was the layout of having living rooms on each level which was conducive in having all of your friends in one cabin but that groups of your friends could find area's to congregate and not interfere with each other. And that you had enough parking spaces for all of your friends to park at the cabin.

I'm looking forward in having you back, just remember to book early because of popularity of The Dancing Deer.

Thanks, Earl

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review