reviews for: listing #80152 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Paradise House on a Canal off InterCoastal with Big Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Landings
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,950 - $2,800 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,750 /mth

sort by:

Welcoming house in a great area

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

We found that the house is even bigger than we expected. It was very comfortable and full of all equipment we could need.Our staying has been a pleasure. We enjoy a new hot tub, sparkling clean pool, picturesque backyarad, spacious and cozy house. The beach and shopping are just in a few minutes from the property. I would like to thank Matthew,the owner, for being so good to us, for keeping the house in a good condition, for all his patience and help during our staying. I would highly recommend this place to my freinds and anyone, who is looking for rent.Thank you,Matthew !!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect for a group

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The outside is beautiful the inside is very comfortable, very good location, unfortunately the pool wasn't warm enough for us to use it and it wasn't heated but everything else was good, I would recommend this to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5/5 perfect place for lauderdale

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Awesome location, big, comfortable, very clean, I would recommend this to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Great house. Beautyfull location close to everything you need. Ocean access for the boat, beach etc. We had a great time. thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for taking the time to review my house. Have a safe trip home
and have a great summer.

Matthew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Intro to Fort Lauderdale Area

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

My family (grown children and their partners) and I recently stayed at Matthew's house during our first visit to the Fort Lauderdale area over the 2013 New Year. We found Matthew to be very reliable and helpful. He was kind enough to accommodate changes in our travel plans. The exterior of the property is nicely landscaped and well kept. The house was a great layout for us, and the beds extremely comfortable. I loved being able to have my coffee each morning sitting on the dock as the sun flooded the yard, and eat dinner on the patio beside the pool most nights. The house is in a convenient location. On New Year's Eve, we were able to walk back to Matthew's house from downtown Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. We were easily able to drive to Fort Lauderdale beaches, Miami and Everglade adventures. However, one of our favourite days was just hanging out around the pool in the backyard. If we return to the area, I would not hesitate to stay at Matthew's house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for taking the time to write your review and glad you had such a nice stay!

Have a great summer and see you next year

Matthew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great House to Stay in on our vacation!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

What a great place to stay! This house was great, had everything we needed and was in the middle of all the action. The canal the house was on was so pretty. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great House to Stay in on our vacation!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

What a great place to stay! This house was great, had everything we needed and was in the middle of all the action. The canal the house was on was so pretty. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Stayed from may 4th to the 11th. The location was great. Everything u might want to do is less then 10 min away. After a busy day at the beach nothing beats coming back and relaxing in your own private pool or spending the night fishing off the dock in the backyard. We didn't catch anything huge but the fish were right off the dock and Matthew even set us up with a fishing pole! All you need is your own bait!

The house has plenty of room, its stocked with everything u might need for your trip. The wi-fi worked great for listening to music on the dock while we fished.

The only negative thing i can think of was the neighbor was working on their dock and they started early but after 3 days they were done.

Matthew was a great host, even checked in to make sure everything was ok.
This was the 1st time i ever rented an actual house and i was worried at 1st because u read all these horror stories but in the end it was the best vacation we ever had. great location, great house and great weather. What more can u ask for. Next time we go down to Fort lauderdale i hope Matthew has an opening cus we will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Paradise Indeed!!!!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Wow!! Perfect property and great location to enjoy a wonderful vacation. The home has a calm and serene atmosphere which makes it very relaxing. Everything you need is here. Although the restaurants, beach and night life were all very close by, we ended up spending most of our time at the pool. The view overlooking the intercostals added with almost perfect weather made it a memorable experience. The house is very spacious, we would highly recommend it to families. Matthew was very accommodating and professional. I would vacation at this property again and again. Thanks again Matthew!!. Ashley & Earl-Queens, NY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review