reviews for: listing #80193 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Close In/Lakefront/Pool/6 br/6 ba/Discounts June & Aug
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vickery Resort
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $600 /nt
    $1,393 - $4,025 /wk
    $1,500 - $16,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Right on the lake and so relaxing. There were 11 adults and one toddler in our group and we rented both condos. It was the perfect place. The location was close enough to the activities in Branson to be convenient, but far enough away to avoid the traffic and the noise. The two connected condos, with two full kitchens and living areas worked great when we couldn't agree on what football game to watch. :-) The swing/slide set right outside the door was a great way to tire out the youngest member of our group so the adults could have some time to chat. The condos were very clean and well stocked with anything that was needed for a great stay. Having everything on one level, once you get down the one flight of stairs to the condos, was a plus for us, as some of our group were not as young and mobile as others. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gail - Minnesota

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our family reunion consisted of 19 people, we rented two connecting units. What an awesome place. There were 6 bedrooms with 6 bathrooms along with extra mattresses that could be pulled out to use also. The convenience of all of us being together is always on the top of our list. And having all the supplies there to make meals was great. We were able to walk right out of our back door and able to jump on the boat, they also had other equipment for us to rent. The place was clean and very nicely decorated and the rooms were very spacious. We were about 15 minutes to the shows and Silver Dollar City. There are so many places in the area to rent, but we were very happy that we chose these units at the Vickery Estates.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Jolene! We love having a place were groups like yours can build fond lasting memories. We personally designed the units to accommodate large groups. It sounds like you explored a lot of what Branson and Table Rock Lake has to offer. We actually find ourselves going back to the same "cliffs", shops, restaurants and golf course year after year just because we loved it. Being right on the lake was the #1 selling point for us and yet, it is still so easy to get to all of the attractions. We would be honored if you can come back soon and make this a family tradition.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vickery Resort

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We held our first family reunion there for 2 days. Had we realized how much everyone would love the lake, we would have stayed even longer. The accomodations worked well for our large family with children. We cooked and served from the large kitchen islands and loved being able to relax in the comfort of airconditioning as we watched the activities on the lake. Everyone agreed that they would do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We LOVE This Place!

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

I rented these side-by-side units for my extended family of 14 people for New Year's weekend. My sister arrived first and texted me, "This place is amazing!" When the rest of us arrived later, we instantly understood what she meant. The units were perfect for a larger group, with plenty of room to spread out, enough bathrooms for everyone, and the two kitchens are incredible! They are huge, with granite countertops, and plenty of dishes for a crowd. We loved the way the dining areas are set up in the glassed-in porches, off of the spacious living areas. We gathered all 14 of us in ONE of the living areas one night for a game, ate at the picnic tables on the open decks and enjoyed walking along the water's edge, just a few steps from our deck. A bonus is that you can walk around the lake just down from the units and be at the State Park Marina which has a wonderful walking/biking trail and other amenities. The resort where these units are located is a bit off the beaten path, but we had no trouble finding it. We all agreed we would love to stay here again. Our group has stayed at many condos in multiple states throughout the years, and these two are among our favorites.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

AMAZING JEWEL

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Our whole family loved this place and we had a fanastic time. The location is amazing, right on the lake with a killer view! We boated from the Resort dock and found the nearby State Park Marina very handy. Explored nearby coves as well as trip or two to the "Cliffs". Easy trip to go into all of the Branson attractions. Love Branson Landing! The Condos are beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and absolutely everything we needed. Great family memories and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Our family rented both condos for our annual family reunion earlier this month. We could not have been more pleased. The accomodations were just wonderful...beautifully decorated and comfortable for all 20 of our family members. We had family ranging in age from 1 month to 81 years and it was perfect for us all!

The condos provide a magnificent view of Table Rock Lake and we spent countless hours swimming and fishing off the dock in the secluded cove. The enclosed patios were also a huge hit as that is where we all gathered for cards and board games every evening.

We are so pleased to have discovered this gem and are already looking forward to returning next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review