reviews for: listing #80230 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Cedars
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $275 /nt
    $693 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Family cabin

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This three bedroom cabin was perfect for our family. Pool and playground only steps from the back deck. It had everything we needed and was only ten minutes from Branson. Area was quite and peaceful unlike the car traffic on 76 in Branson. We would recommend this cabin to any family looking for an alternative to a hotel. We had not rented thru VRBO before so was a bit apprehensive, but the owners were very helpful and informative. No problems at all! P.S. If you have a family member in a wheelchair, you can wheel them right in the front door.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our family thought this home was just wonderful. There was 9 of us 7 adults and 2 kids. The bedrooms were more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable and had nice linens. The bathrooms were large and very accommodating for all of us. The kitchen was well equipped with almost everything you might need. The best part was the community pool and playground that was right off the large back deck. Close enough to be close but just far enough away to be private from other swimmers. You just can't go wrong here! My family would happily return. Darla and her family were great hosts who were easy to deal with and kept up with good communications. If this place is available. Book it!!! You can be anywhere in Branson within 10-15 minutes!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fun With Family

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a week at this cabin. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and playground which were conveniently located just behind the cabin. The wagon in the back yard was a great spot for family pics too. I enjoyed how close the cabin was to Branson attractions and shopping. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 children plus one small, spoiled dog. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware to prepare any meal. One of our favorite things was looking for the groundhogs on our way in and out of the resort. When eating out, try Montana Mikes on Hwy 248 and Texas Land & Cattle at Branson Landing. I don't know if it is a regular occurrence but at 7 pm our first night while dining at Branson Landing everyone dining and shopping stood as the National Anthem was played. As the mom of a Marine, I found that awesome! I would certainly recommend this cabin for anyone coming to the Branson Area. While visiting Silver Dollar City, I found the pottery to be extremely inexpensive. If you like pottery and have room in your luggage, I suggest you take some extra money and take advantage of the great prices.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in excellent condition and very nicely decorated. The location is fantastic for families with small children - there's a beautiful deck out back that overlooks the pool and play area. Our only suggestion would be to provide some temporary storage in the kitchen and bedrooms - there was no real space to put our clothes or food. We'd also suggest you purchase a better wine opener and a few cookie sheets for baking. But, those suggestions are minor. The place is fabulous - we'd definitely stay again. Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Branson Cedar Cabin

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

This cabin was well worth the extra money - it is really the best location - really only a couple minutes down the hwy from the start of the strip - so when they say 25-30 min away from SDC it really is but is not but a couple min from the strip - I am so glad we decided to go this route instead of staying on the strip or doing one of the package offered with SDC including room - this was not that much more. The place smelled so good everytime we walked in..of course like cedar - love it!!! the beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The cabin is just like the pictures but really better in person and this cabin is the choice cabin among all the other there as the pool and recreational stuff right outside the backdoor. The only thing I can say that was a little bad was the door in the second queen bedroom needs to be fixed because it does not line up correctly and that is probably where all the bugs were coming from (which they werent a lot) and your probably losing cold air thru there also. If I could post a couple of our pictures I would - and we loved that we could BBQ (grill probably needs to be cleaned now and then) but we had a wonderful time and our 10 year old said it was her best vacation yet... we will be back for sure!!!! Thanks again and We loved your cabin!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, very nice furnishings

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This particular cabin is in one of the best locations in this housing division with the community pool and play area sitting directly behind the cabin. The photos accurately reflect the condition and decor of the cabin, it was nearly spotless and the decor was fun. There were plenty of amenities including card games, extra blankets and lots of kitchen items. The only thing that kept it from being absolutely perfect was the stained and worn condition of the sheets and towels and what I assumed were pet stains on the carpet. There were not enough bath towels for our family, next time I would bring my own. The master room bed is comfortable; the kids said the bunk beds were hard. Its a very nice cabin and the family loved it. I would recommend this cabin.

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin! I have replaced all the bed linens and towels with fresh new ones and increased the quantity after your suggestion. I will be putting memory foam toppers on the bunk bed mattresses to improve them. We appreciate our guests suggestions and try to implement them. We want everyone to have a memorable experience! We have also added an antique wooden wagon in the back between the cabin and the pool which makes a great background for a family photo!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

What an enjoyable experience. Spent 6 nits recently. The cabin is very comfortable,well equiped and conventiently located. Wanting to get away?-very peaceful and relaxing. Would highly recommend these accomodiations-so much better tha a condo.Ron

Owners response: We are always very happy when our guests enjoy our log cabin experience as much as we do!
The wooded setting behind the cabins makes it very peaceful. You feel secluded while actually being only fifteen minutes from any thing you want to do in Branson. Hope to accomodate your family again Ron.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best of the Best!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We just returned from a fabulous week in this beautiful cabin! We took our daughter and her famiily with us so we had a family of 4, kids ages 2 and 6 plus us (grandma & grandpa). To say we LOVED the cabin was an understatement! Our grandkids loved the idea of staying in a "lincoln log" house (grin). The location of the cabin to both the pool and the playground was fabulous! Despite the 115 degree heat, we even used the beautiful fire ring and patio behind the pool to make s'mores one night. The cabin itself is decorated beautifully! However, if you have a 2 year old, you will want to move some things "higher." The deck was fabulous with sliding glass doors opening to the deck from 2 of the bedrooms. The front porch also was a nice place to sit on a glider. The cabin was very well stocked complete with all of the cooking utensils you would need. Even a slow cooker which I put to good use. When traveling I am a stickler for cleanliness and you would have to look hard to find any dirt in this cabin when you arrive. The bathrooms sparkle, which I appreciate! Also loved the full size washer & dryer. We packed light and washed frequently. We also brought home all clean clothes which was a nice ending to a perfect vacation when we returned home. We wouldn't hesistate to recommend this cabin to anyone! Thanks for a FABULOUS week of memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

It Couldn't Have Been Better!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

From the WiFi connection... to the pool off our back deck, we had all the essentials to keep our teens contented.
As for the adults, we appreciated the spotless condition of the cabin and the fact that everything we needed was there.
Management was pleasant and efficient.
We had an awesome time and definitely will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two Families Rendeveaux at Branson

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We must recommend our vacation choice because it had everything that we wanted, and much more. Meeting our kids from Chicago there we found our log cabin in the woods in a beautiful setting but convenient to main roads to the store, Branson events, and all. The furnishings and decorations could not have been nicer or more appropriate. We especially enjoyed the outdoor deck and grill, fireplace, and the hot tub. Everything was clean, well-maintained, and the landlord was helpful with directions to the spot. This was a perfect place to celebrate our daughter's birthday!
We really liked our day at Silver Dollar City, the Showboat Branson Belle cruise on Table Rock Lake, and the Dogwood Canyon Tram Tour.
We hope to all return to Cedar Cove Cabin before too long.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nothing makes us happier than for our guests to enjoy our cabin and their family vacation in Branson as much as we do! We love helping with directions or entertainment suggestions to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We had a great stay at the cabin. Love the furniture. We cooked several meals and grilled out. It was great having the fireplace as it was quite a chilly week. I also appreciate the
"Pet Friendly" status. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Branson

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

We have stayed at Big Cedar for the past 13 years. We love your cabin and will now switch to here every Christmas Day from now on! Beautiful decorations and lovely homey feeling.
Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

The cabin was just beautiful! The minute you walked in, you felt you were home. Great deck and the cabin had everything you needed. We had six adults and the three bedrooms worked out wonderful. The pool is directly behing the home and the cabin was centrally located so it did not seem to take long to get to any of the destinations in Branson. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice place to stay off the beaten path of Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll stay again

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

My family and I (husband, teenage daughter, mom and aunt) had a great time. The cabin is beautiful-really had that cabin feel which we really like, but with all modern amenities. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and master suite spa tub. We also used the kitchen and outside grill to cut down on eating out. The description and photos are a good reflection and the property was very clean and well maintained. Since it was our first time in Branson the owner helped us get our bearings and even called during our stay to check on us. The people at the real estate agency who oversee this property were also very nice and helpful. All the activities in Branson were within 10-15 minutes, very convenient to get to. We went to several shows ( SIXX ( these guys are unbelievable), SPIRIT OF THE DANCE (excellent) and DIXIE STAMPEDE ( a blast). My husband went to the Veteran's Museum and really enjoyed it. We did a lot of shopping and enjoyed walking the newly renovated downtown area. All in all, we had a great time and really enjoyed the cabin. It really made the stay more enjoyable because when we were not out and about, we had a lot of room to relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Our family stayed here for a four day weekend. We have 3 small children and we were able to go directly to the pool every afternoon, it also has some great little ponds to visit; the kids loved chasing frogs at them in the mornings. The cabin is so comfortable and beautifully decorated and it is only minutes from Branson. This will be a perfect place for us to visit every year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review