reviews for: listing #80250 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Home With Big Private Spa/AC sleeps 8-20
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $280 - $400 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk
    $2,800 - $7,200 /mth

sort by:

Truth in Advertising

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

This place is in a rundown area of Dana Point/San Juan Capistrano. The street noise is very loud. The barbecue was filthy, the gas tank was completely empty, one of the bathroom doors doesn't lock, the were no paper towels or extra toilet paper, no kleenex, coffee pot takes a good 20 minutes to brew. The garage door seems to have a mind of its own, upon returning home late at night it was wide open. Its not a very good neighborhood so we were fearful.

Final opinion...this is a lot of money to spend for such inferior treatment.

Owners response: The person who posted this review did not stay at the property. We never heard from these guests during the 3 nights they stayed in the property. The home is NOT in a rundown area of Dana Point, it's in an older neighborhood. There was spare toilet paper rolls in each bathroom under the sink, a roll of paper towels in the kitchen on a paper towel thing on the counter when they arrived, two small unopened packages of tissues in the hallway bathroom in the medicine cabinet, you can't hear any street noise from the bedrooms because of the layout.

However, I'll bet she's right about the BBQ - because we ask our guests to leave it as clean as they find it, as the housekeepers don't clean it.

I purchased a new coffee maker the moment I heard it was broken (they didn't tell me about it) and sent over my handyman-husband to fix the bathroom door lock that wasn't latching immediately.

Regarding the pricing, this 3-bedroom home costs less per night than one night at a fancy hotel in the area, and it's one of the least expensive 3-bedroom units in town.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

We rented both units for an out of town wedding and it could not have been more perfect. We looked at many rentals and are glad we chose this rental. The owner was very helpful and polite during the entire process. The location is perfect for everything orange county has to offer. We will be back for years to come!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fly'n Hawaiians

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Awesome accommodations!
Fit our entire girls volleyball team and coaches and chaperones very comfortably.
Awesome location wich maximized our stay.
Mahalo so much for the great hospitality.
Aloha

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay in Dana Point!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We had an excellent stay in this unit. Very convenient location and loved the hot tub! If you need to stay in Dana point, I highly recommend contacting the owners of this unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The two units fit the 18 of us just fine

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We came to Dana Point to attend a wedding at the Laguna Cliffs hotel. Three families shared the two properties and there was plenty of space and beds and the spa was terrific. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OUTSTANDING!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

1) Great Property. Super Clean, upgraded, hard wood floors, fully loaded kitchen, and I mean fully loaded, all you need is food! Hot Tub, well manicured landscaping out back, inside laundry room (your own) both bathrooms have showers!

2) The Owners are WONDERFUL! had a issue with the BBQ Not lighting, by the time we got back (ended up going out to eat as all our food was for grilling) a new one was in its place! Used it the next 6 nights!

3) Computer Access! Being able to check my email (am in Sales, need my email!) a few times a day (when not at the beach) again, awesome!

4) Less than a mile away from Salt Creek Beach (gorgeous and has a private feel as barely anyone was there all week (we were there Mon-Friday with the exception of Thursday). Had a blast building Sand Castles with my Son and watching Surfers catching waves...very relaxing!

5) Value! Do the math, if you spend a week in Cali, and stay at a hotel/resort, you'll spend the same amount, only difference, you eat out every single meal, by staying here, we saved a TON of MONEY and ate every single meal at the Rental (did eat out when in Hollywood and USS Midway) but aside from that, all self contained!

6) Location was good. An hour to Hollywood, an Hour to San Diego (Downtown) we didn't do the Disneyland or Sea World (been there, done that at least 10x annually) until we went this route for the first time last year!

All in all, a GREAT Place to Stay!

WE WILL BE BACK!

Thanks TERRI!!! You ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great stay

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

we had a wonderful time in the house, we love it, it has a great location and the house is very nice and cosy.

Owners response: To our Brazilian friend, Angelica. THANK YOU! Come and see us again some time! Mark & Terri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place worked out great for us

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We always come to Dana Point for Spring Break with the kids, and this place was perfect for us because our teenagers brought their friends - and there was plenty of sleeping space and lots of dishes and towels and stuff. The kids liked having a Blue Ray DVD Player in the living room and rented movies at the Red Box at Ralphs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

17 people stayed in two units at this location

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We had a family reunion in San Juan Capistrano but couldn't find accomodations to fit all of us, since there were 17 people! This place was perfect for us, because it was a 3-bedroom home with a nice little backyard, and there was a connecting door (like in a hotel) between the two units, so wwe had 6 bedrooms and four bathrooms. The place was clean and easy to get to and it was just like described. The managers had left coffee out for us and a bottle of cheap wine (not complaining, really). And the location was fine for us to get to family in SJC and to the beach as well. We might use this same location again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A very happy family reunion for the nine of us!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This place was perfect for us. It had three bedrooms with comfy beds, plenty of sheets and pillows, cable TV so the boys could pause their shows, the back yard was nice to have, it was clean, and super easy to get to from the 5 freeway - I think it was exactly a mile to the freeway on-ramp. The owners had a state beach pass on the refrigerator which saved us parking fees at the beach down the hill and grocery stores were close by and so were restaurants. I think our only disappointment was that the kids couldn't walk to the movie because the movie theater was closed. Everything else was great and we had nice weather and didn't even turn the air conditioning on.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We love Dana Point!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had the best family reunion / 4th of July vacation EVER! Dana Point is pretty awesome! Easy to get to. The place we stayed in was in a "surfer dude" type of beach neighborhood, a mile from the beach - but that was okay because we were able to get to the restaurnats and the beach and the marina in 5 minutes. There's a movie theatre a few blocks up the street and lots of grocery stores. The place was exactly as promised with extra bunk beds for the kids, a nice little yard, and the jacuzzi was truly fabulous. We WILL come back here again and stay in the same place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

oh I should have copied my review from a different website. but this place was perfect for us. it was close to the movies and restaurants and really easy to get on the freeway to go places. the owners let us use their parking pass for the local beach which was nice. the kids really loved the jacuzzi spa and the changing colored lights. the only thing that wasn't perfect was we had to drive a mile to the beach but for the price we were very happy because homes wiht beach access were a lot more expensive and there were 2 adults couples with four kids and we all fit comfortably in this place and will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review