reviews for: listing #80262 - South Lake Tahoe, California Cabin rental

Close to the Heavenly Lifts, Lake, Casinos, Shops and More!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summit Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $349 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great ski week

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Jen, we just loved the Sierra Vista home you had us stay at. Jim was so worried that the Heavenly ski season was over but we ended up skiing and boarding all week long and it was so easy to get to the lift. In fact on two days the two of us old times relaxed and the kids just walked over the Stagecoach lift, that was easy. Anyway, thanks for the repeat guest discount, next year we'll try to come a bit earlier like JAN or FEB. See you soon, Janyce and Jim from Concord

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week in Paradise

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Very impressed with the accommodation and location was excellent in respect of both skiing and apres-ski. Kitchen facilities were more than adequate although slightly bemused by the selection of plates, dishes and cups! Being English we missed not having a kettle and would have found some baking trays useful. Despite this it was a very enjoyable holiday and we will definatly recommend this home to our friends and are considering revisiting ourselves.

Owner Response: We purchased a kettle and some baking trays for the condo. Our guests from England now may have their "afternoon tea"!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks...our third visit was as good as the first

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The cabin is wonderful. We brought our Pomeranian along and he had a blast hiking up to the top of Heavenly....the Tahoe Rim Trail is one of the best trails we have eer hiked...and it is right out the front door on Tramway Drive. Anoother day we saw Emerald Bay. Great location. Clean. Quiet. Cute decor. Fully-stocked kitchen. Reasonable rates. The owners are very pleasant to "work" with. This was our third stay since 2006. We keep thinking we should try some new homes...but Jennifer keeps her prices right and we have become like friends. Gilbert and Rohna from San Rafael

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Autumn was so special

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

My husband and I had a rare get-a-way without our kids and absolutely loved our stay at the Boulder View cabin! It was cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated- there were many personal touches that made it extra special. The location is perfect for enjoying biking and hiking trails and is close to many conveniences as well. Thank you for our autumn retreat- we look forward to staying again! By the way, we hiked up to the top of the Kingsbury Ridge right from the deck...amazing. And the outdoor jacuzzi at night...well, it does not get more romantic than that. Price was the best of 12 owners who bothered to reply to our requests. Krysta and Kevin from Burlingame

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Jennifer

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

We recently stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. All of the amenities were there - TV, dining room table, kitchen, cozy bed, comfy couch, spacious bathroom. You could tell that the owners put a lot of thought and effort into making this home a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. You are very close to the skilift and trails, and also very close to South Lake Tahoe with its stores. The kitchen itself was great and we rarely ate out and there was everything needed to make meals every night. The fridge, oven, stove, etc. are all normal sized. We had a great time, it's such a cozy place to stay and there is everything you'd need to have a relaxing stay. It's also right across the street from a beautiful pool....free access too! The indoor spa rocked!

Coming again later this year...Hanna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our second time in Tahoe was so much fun.

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We have stayed twice in this home and have thoroughly enjoyed both occasions!
Being initially from Orange County, the chance to spend time in the mountains minutes away from one of the most beautiful lakes in the world is quite the opportunity. The place is also exceptionally clean, spacious and and well cared for making it the ideal getaway. Thanks!!

We highly recommend the experience with Jennifer...she is caring and always quick on emails. Her prices are some of the best we saw and we always search everything. Have a great time...her best deals are for weeknights...but this time we had a big group.

Thanks again...Martha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Martha, awesome to meet you and thanks for being so kind. Larry and Jen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise..you made our vacation!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

I was in love instantly when we visited this beautiful home. Whatever season it is, the surroundings are beautiful and you feel lucky to be in such a beautiful place! Close proximity to the lake, trails, ski resorts and the large pool right across the street make it an ideal place to stay.

Your rates are super Jennifer, thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

White Christmas to remember

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

This has been the BEST Christmas ever for our family! The home was warm and cozy and the kitchen had everything I needed to cook! Thank you for decorating the home for Christmas and making our stay the BEST ever. The kids loved that they could catch the shuttle across the street to ski and snow board and we loved to sit by the fire and read and play on the computer. The best part was all the snow and watching it from the windows we put a blanket and pillows in the corner to read and moved the chair so that we all could watch the snow come down! I love that it is so close to lift adn the hot tub was awesome at night...the kids stayed in it for hours. We felt so at home that we are coming again next year! Thanks Jennifer, we loved your place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sorry to send you a thank you note so late!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

My husband and I just returned from staying at Jennifer's darling Boulder View cabin. What a romantic spot...we hiked from the deck up to the top of the peak and had the most incredible views of Lake Tahoe. This is one of the nicest places that we have ever stayed. It was very clean, and the view was to die for. I cannot think of one bad thing to say about it. Believe me, that is a first. We will be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're coming back this Summer

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

We had an absolutely great time! Although we did sign your guest book, it will not hurt to say once again how impressed we all were with your hospitality and attention to detail. The house was great and cozy and everything we ever needed was right there, generously provided for our
convenience.

We all want you to know how greatly we appreciated your effort - it really made our stay a very memorable experience. We felt it as our responsibility to take care of the house and leave everything in good
order, the way we found it, and hope we haven't missed anything.

The deal you made us was so good we will never do a hotel room again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply a great Tahoe Value

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Jennifer, what a wonderful vacation for our family in Tahoe! The Sierra Vista was even nicer than the photos. The home was meticulously kept with everything you needed, extremely clean and very comfortable. As this was our first experience renting through the internet, we were nervous, but it worked out better than I thought it could have. We can't wait to go back and visit their lovely home and the spectacular Lake Tahoe area!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow...best New Years ever!!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We stayed with our family here for a New Year's week and couldn't ask for finer accommodations. The home is spacious and very well appointed. The townhome included a hot tub that we put to full use after many great days on the local slopes. The location couldn't be better, just minutes to all the casinos and a few hundred yards to the Stagecoach skilift...I could practically call my friends back for lunch.

We can't wait to get back. The kitchen was fully stocked w/ dishes, silverware and cooking utensils for a few nights of dinner at home. The home was spotless and included internet access, cable TV....Home away from Home! We're coming back again this year!

Jeff from New York...and thanks for discount!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sierra Vista was great fun.

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Quick note to let you know that we got back to San Jose late yesterday. 8 of us had a great time at your Sierra Vista home. It could not have been more fun.

That was the first time many of us Stanford grads had a chance to re-connect and you made it easy....really impressed with the home and thanks for getting the deposit back to us so quickly. Yours, Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Jen!

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

I came across this home when I was researching where in South Lake Tahoe to celebrate our 10th anniversary. I wanted a a home large enough to accomodate my family which included 8 adults and 3 toddlers, but most importantly, one that was going to provide very special memories. When I saw the photos of this gorgeous home, I knew this was the one! We had a great time! The beds were very comfortable. Everything was immaculate. The Stagecoach skilift was 400 yards away....that was key as we all ski at different level and some could only handle a half day on the slopes.

The whole experience could not have been btter. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to those looking for an amazing vacation rental while staying in South Lake Tahoe.

Jennifer, see you again next year! Don and Barb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for making our honeymoon perfect

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Jennifer, just wanted to send you a quick note thanking you for the wonderful time we had at the Boulder View...it was so awesome. We are coming back this Spring with some friends and can't wait. Your rates were by far the best and we literally checked with 50 rentals.

Thanks again for making it so easy. The hot tub was so perfect outside without any neighbors in sight...the WiFi was fast (had no idea that would happen, my husband was able to do some work while we had lunch breaks from the ski slopes).

OK, I'll call you in a few months to do it again. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home. Melissa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review