reviews for: listing #80272 - Seacrest Beach, Florida Condo rental

Perfect Location! Seacrest Beach, Bike/Walk to Rosemary/Alys
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $126 - $188 /nt
    $799 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Frequent visitor to South Walton

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

We come to South Walton at least once a year and this was one of the nicest condos that we have ever rented. The place is large and well laid out. The balcony is big enough for a large party. Nice, well equipped kitchen and open floor plan. The master bedroom is large enough to have your lugage out and still move around and the bathroom is huge. Sidewalks along 30A make walking to Rosemary and Alys Beach easy and several restaurants are within walking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT LOCATION...BEAUTIFUL CONDO!!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We just returned from our stay at this condo. We were there, for a wedding, and the location, couldn't have been better!! We were next door neighbors to Alys Beach, and within walking distance to Rosemary Beach!! The condo, was gorgeous,...Everything was spotless! The pictures, in the listing, didn't do it justice! Clair, the owner, was so easy to work with. She immediately got back with us, on our day of arrival, when we contacted her, concerning one of our needs! So very accommodating!! We also, found a great place for dinner, within walking distance of the condo,..called Georges! Maybe a little pricey, for some, but well worth it. Everything we had there, was delicious. (My favorite.. fish tacos) We also ate at a favorite of ours, (Bud & Alleys) at Seaside. Probably the best meal that we had. If you are there during the warmer months, call ahead for reservations, and ask to be seated outside, on the ground floor. We were able to experience the most beautiful sunset ever!! Eating out every single night, was great fun, but knowing that we were coming back to such a beautiful "home away from home" made our stay even better. Thanks Clair,...for helping us make some beautiful memories at your place! It was a beautiful and relaxing week, sharing time with our friends, whom we don't get to see very often! We would definitely stay with you again, if we return to the area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, spacious, comfortable Condo

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

I just stayed at the condo for a week with some of my best friends. The condo was huge! Plenty of room for 4 women. Really nice kitchen, decorated adorably, and clean. The condo is in a property right next to Alys Beach. For reference, Alys is closer than Rosemary. We didn't do much cooking, but the ice machine was a great addition for our daily cooler to the beach. The tram service to the beach is wonderful since the property is across from the beach. It's probably a 6-7 minute walk to the beach otherwise. The condo doesn't really have a view of the ocean, but is still nice. Huge, wrap-around balcony. We loved the glass windows in the living room, especially during a lightening storm! Try the excellent cafe in Alys called George's that you can walk to ($$ for lunch, $$$ for dinner). They also own La Cocina (the tex mex restaurant in Seacrest) that is amazing!! Way better than your typical Mexican place. We hope to return to the condo again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Is A Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This is our second stay at this condo and this is by far our favorite place to stay at the beach. The condo is well appointed and magnificently maintained and has all kinds of amenities. The beach is very close by and the pool is very spacious and has something for everyone. It is an easy walk to Rosemary Beach and to Alys Beach, but you'll find most everything you need in the Seacrest area. We had two of our grandchildren with us and they think this place is heaven. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a beautiful beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Late Spring 2013

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We visit South Walton every year and Claire's Condo was perfect in everyway. First Claire herself was a fabulous host and was available anytime and responded at the speed of light, second the condo itself was as expected, excellent decor and everything you need for a perfect vacation including location. Speaking of location, you are within walking distance of that fabulous beach and great restaurant choices at both Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach and Seacrest. If you enjoy great food, ambiance and service be sure to check out the following Restaurants, Caliza at Alys Beach, just amazing... Paradis...and Seagrove. If you are looking for a perfect Condo, in a perfect location, you will not be dissapointed with Claire's unit at the Alexander at Palm Court.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

The unit and the area exceeded all of our expectations. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo is very attractive, comfortable and clean. Even nicer than the pictures depict. Loved the panoramic view and deck. The bed was luxurious with wonderful linens.

Lots of fun and unique restaurants and shops within walking distance. For walkers, there are numerous nature walks and a fitness trail right out the door. If you want to take a short drive, there are multiple state parks and conservation areas with trails. In addition, biking or strolling down 30A is always fun. Sunsets are beautiful.

Clair was a great hostess and very accommodating. Would love to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2013!

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Thank you Claire for a great condo to spend our Spring Break this year! The condo is very nice and the pictures don't do it justice! It is very convenient to everything and we rode bikes all over the area! The balcony was one of our favorite spots to relax! Thanks again and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Karen's Thoughts

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

Have just spent the month of December at Alexander Palm condo. My first visit to the area.The area surpassed my greatest expectations. Clair thank you so much for making your comfortable condo available to me. The Master bedroom and bath was very comfortable (larger than one would expect). Love the Kitchen, it was so well supplied with everything a person would need. As a single person I felt so safe and welcome. Made many new friends though out the month. Can hardly wait to return..., The area shops are so enjoyable and within walking distance, also the most beautiful beaches I have ever viewed!!! Everyone needs to visit the 30A area to appreciate what all it has to offer. Must visit the self serve Yogurt Shop on your daily walk, to shop or to relax on the beach!!
Thank You once again Clair, for making my 2012 Christmas and New Years Holiday so very special.
Karen & Rubi Dee

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Condo

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting the beaches of South Walton for years and this is one of my favorite rentals that we have found. The owner is so easy to work with and includes so many little extras to make your vacation more special. Upon arriving we found a great beach cooler as a gift to welcome us. Unique idea and very useful! There was also coffee, sugar and creamer for our first morning. The bag of toiletries in both baths had a great beachy smell, too.

The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of the great restaurant choices at both Rosemary Beach and Aly's Beach. Be sure to check out Restaurant Paradis...Amazing food and service.

If you are looking for a place for to getaway, you can't beat this unit at the Alexander at Palm Court and Claire's Costal Condos!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

It was our first visit to North Florida and we all had a fantastic time. We were very impressed with the condo which is spacious, very clean and well maintained and within easy walking distance to Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach where there are numerous restaurants to tempt your appetite. The beaches are some of the best we have seen, complimented by the emerald green waters. Clair is very quick to respond to any questions you may have and we would not hesitate to return to this beautiful area.

Thankyou Clair for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Great location for a relaxing yet family-fun vacation!! We had a wonderful week on 30A. The spacious condo is beautifully decorated with local artwork, new appliances, and decor fitting for the beach atmosphere. It is centrally located in walking and bike riding distances to Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach with great restaurants and other activities - including a movie on the green. Close drive to both Destin and Panama City Beach. The pool in the community is only a 5 minute walk from the condo and is the largest in the area--very nice! Must make a trip to the Donut Truck!.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Find

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Our stay at this condo exceeded expectations. It is extremely well decorated, clean and in a great location. The balcony hosts a very peaceful atmosphere for coffee, wine and cheese. The condo is even prettier in person than in photos. The owner was very quick to respond to questions and always helpful. I highly recommend this condo to anyone that enjoys a peaceful getaway with fabulous restaurants in walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mary Grace

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

The condo was everything that we expected from the pictures. It was just beautiful. The surroundings was very nice too. We were there for a wedding. Couldn't of asked for anything more. Highly recommend this condo. thanks

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and location

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

The condo is beautiful and location is excellent. You can walk to Villages of South Walton, Alys Beach or Rosemary Beach within a few minutes to shop or eat. It is also close enough to Destin and Panama City to visit either place within about 20-30 minutes.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clair's Coastal Condo

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This is a great place to stay! Beautiful condo with great atmosphere and very convenient to everything in the Seacrest - Rosemary Beach area. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone. We are looking forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Cheryl

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

The condo had everything I needed for my stay. It was roomy and decorated beautifully. I would stay at this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review