reviews for: listing #80287 - Positano, Italy Villa rental

Villa Positano
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Praiano
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €900 - €1,200 /wk

sort by:

Spectacular Amalfi Coast Villa!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed with her parents for a week in Luigi Bello. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the housekeepers who helped us with our luggage from our parking spot to the villa. There is about 20 steps from the parking spot (included in your stay) to the villa. Having gated parking was wonderful as it is very hard to come by on the Amalfi Coast. The villa itself was spotless! Everything we could have needed was there. A fully equipped kitchen, bathrooms with towels, ironing board, internet and a cell phone to use. The rooms were very spacious and we had more than enough room for the 4 of us. The views from the villa were amazing! One of our favourite things about the villa was being able to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the coast. A local grocery store (Tutti Tutti) is very close by and has everything you could ever need. There are also lots of restaurants and beaches (we usually drove).

It definitely helps having a car here. Just be confident in your driving abilities. There is a lot of steps to get around to eat or the grocery store, so be sure to bring a good pair of shoes.

Giorgia was the most gracious host and was always available if we needed anything. She called us on our arrival to greet us and made a reservation for us to have dinner that night. You MUST go to her restaurant La Tagliata, the food is absolutely amazing and the view is spectacular. My fathers family is from Italy and Giorgia and her family were kind enough to tour the kitchens with him and show him the ground of fresh produce. We felt right at home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We stayed here with a family of five and it was such a treat! The owners were fantastic and we were thrilled to find such a great spot. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Villa--Amazing Owners

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This Villa was absolutely amazing!!! Spotlessly clean, spectacular view of the ocean and very comfortable for four people. Private gated parking is free and a big plus considering parking is at premium throughout all of Italy. We were promptly greeted by Giorgia's Manager Raffaele and another gentleman who helped us with our luggage. Once settled in we Skyped Giorgia and she filled us in on places to see, things to do and places to eat. Speaking of places to eat, the family restaurant La Tagliata is an absolute must!!! Mama reigns the kitchen, Giuseppe (the son) runs the restaurant, the uncle mans the grill and several other family members also work there. The food was plentiful and the taste was incredibly delicious. Giorgia kept in touch with us and made herself available at all times, and quickly returned phone messages. But, we will always remember her for the unselfish and caring effort she expended in helping my sister and I get information on our ancestors. Our grandparents were born in Barile, Italy, a small town in the Province of Potenza. Not knowing of Barile, Giorgia researched this small town and contacted the Town Hall and inquired about our family name and made arrangements for us to meet with the Town Hall officials. When we arrived the next day, all the record books with birth dates of our ancestors were waiting for us to look at. It was very emotional for my sister and I. Not only did we review documents over 200 years old, we were both given copies. My sister and I fulfilled a lifelong dream and we have Giorgia to thank. Giorgia, from the bottom of our hearts, we thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay at Luigibello and helping us fulfill a lifelong dream. We will always remember you.
Peter, Brenda, Jean and Richard

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We are currently enjoying 5 wonderful days here. The apartment has everything you require to feel relaxed and at 'home'. Balacony/terrace is so enjoyable. A great location to explore the Amalfi Coast are. Giorgia is most helpful and able to assit with any requirements. Would most definitely recommend to book into their family restaurant - amazing food and family atmosphere!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loving Praiano...

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had the most wonderful week in Villa Dora in Praiano. The location was perfect. Up in the morning, down to the hotel for my latte, then a call to the market and they picked me up, after grocery shopping, a walk back down to the villa and groceries magically appeared within a short time. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. Raffaele was only a phone call away and very helpful. It was so special to sit on the balcony and enjoy the spectacular view. It was so convenient to all transportation to other places. The villa was an excellent fit for us. The kitchen had everything we needed. Our most special night in Italy we spent at the family restaurant in Positano, La Tagliata. The food was spectacular, the atmosphere and the view were amazing. It was an evening that we will never forget. We visited several other places along the coast which was also wonderful. Giorgia is absolutely fabulous to work with. She is so responsive...so helpful and caring..... We traveled with our two teenage grandchildren. They felt very confident. One day we took off for Amalfi and sightseeing and they took the bus to the beach in Positano. We felt safe and always found English speaking people to help us. What a special place!! Missing it already.....

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This beautifully renovated villa has amazing views, a great living space, an efficient kitchen, a large master bedroom with en suite bath and a loft bedroom. The Wifi signal is strong and easy to use.
Giorgia, the owner, is a friendly and informative host. She helped us several times during the week with advice, bus schedules and local contacts.
The villa is located in the village of Praiano which is between the larger and more "touristy" towns of Positano and Amalfi. If you don't want to drive on the narrow roads, bus service to both towns is reliable and the bus stop is right down a flight of steps from the villa. A few more (OK, quite a few) steps down from the villa is the little fishing village of Furore with a couple of great restaurants right on the water.
The loft bedroom has its own bathroom but it is a few steps down from the bedroom (a small inconvenience if you have to go in the middle of the night).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

LuigiBello -- a spectacular vacation home

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Four of us (two couples) stayed at LuigiBello for five days in November. It was a wonderful experience and we would go back there any time, only for a longer stay! Giorgia was friendly, warm and very accommodating. The secured parking was convenient and relatively close to the apartment. Giorgia helped us with our luggage and she took our wives to the store and showed them where things were in Praiano. She also set us up a wonderful driver for a trip to Pompeii, which was a trip not to be missed! LuigiBello is everything that is shown on the website and much more! The views of the ocean and surrounding hillsides from the sunny and spacious balcony are magnificent! From the balcony, you will find yourself watching an occasional ship go by out at sea and the lights from the small boats of the local fishermen at night. The apartment was immaculately clean and spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. My wife loves to cook, so we enjoyed going to the local stores to buy groceries and prepare meals in the apartment’s modern kitchen. The two glass French doors that open out onto the balcony, bring the outdoors into the living area, so you always feel in touch with the beauty of the Amalfi coast.

Praiano is wonderfully situated between Positano and Amalfi, so we were able to take the short trips to both towns with ease. The expansive views from the town of Ravenna, above Amalfi are also not to be missed.

LuigiBello is a wonderful place to stay and it is a great bargain for the area. Add the accommodating manner and friendliness of the owner Giorgia and you have a wonderful combination that should not be missed for a most memorable stay on the Amalfi Coast. Many Thanks to you, Giorgia!

Rick & Susie USA

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family & I spent a wonderful holiday at Luigibello villa in late June. Georgia greeted us at the private parking and helped us with our luggage, to the villa, a short distance away by foot.She was a real font of information.The villa was tastefully decorated & furnished and felt like home away from home but with fantastic views!!! The villa was very clean and had all mod. cons...... we were extremely happy. Looking to return again next year but for 2 weeks next time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT LOCATION GREAT VILLA WONDERFUL VACATION

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

.
wonderful, better than expected and a great base if you want to stay in a quieter town without the crowds of Positano or Amalfi .The owner is so kind and she advised us as soon we checked in how move and enjoy in the best possible way .
The villa is beautiful it was well-equipped fantastic terrace, large sitting area , great service and a private parking place that is within easy walking distance from the villa .
We really recommend Luigibello and we can not wait to book again next year with the rest of our family
thanks Giorgia from the bottom of our hearts

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great view from a wonderful villa

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We stayed at Luigibello in Praiano for one week in September. The view of the sea from the villa's balcony was magnificient. It was great to be able to cook at home a few nights with the grocery store close by and the fresh fish market (open mornings only) just a few kms down the road by car. The villa is spacious and it was great to have the use of a washing machine for us travellers from abroad. The car parking was a little further away than I had anticipated (about 350 meters from house with a few steps), but it was still relatively easy. It is also practical to be able to take the SITA or local bus just about 60 steps down on the main road. This takes you to the rest of the Amalfi coast either way.

We also enjoyed our dinner at La Tagliata very much. Giorgia's family was very welcoming. Gioorgia was also very good at making suggestions for what to see and do during our stay. This was helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Madame,
Thank you for your comments left on the property review.
I was,however,a little suprised you had given my villa 4 out of 5 stars; I believe for the "distance" from the private parking to the villa itself.
As always,I am happy to help my guests on their arrival with their luggage to the villa so they are able to walk freely whilst enjoying the beautiful location & short picturesque walk along the typical Praiano pedestrian street. The same in your case,I happily took your luggage & personally wheeled it along the pathway,(only carrying it down 20 steps along the way),to the property.You even mentioned your knee injury for which I am sorry but I hoped,with my help,I had made transporting your luggage easier.

I wish to point out Villa Luigibello has a significate advantage over a majority of properties in this area.
1: It has it`s own private parking with secure automatic gates & remote control.
2: Easy transportation of luggage to the villa itself.

The Amalfi coast is a beautifully unspoilt location for a wonderful holiday.However,most properties are built into the cliffside on unique natural terraces.This can cause problems in certain locations on how people can reach certain properties.
Some properties in the area have their clients `literally`carry their cases up steep stairways in their arms!!! Almost like trekking!
Private parking is a rarity.

For example:street parking in Praiano is 3 euros an hour,Amalfi 5 euros & Positano 8 euros!A very large extra expense to you vacation.

As future clients will be reading your review, I will be making adjustments to clarify these very important details as I now realise you hadn`t taken these details into account.

Thank you ,once again,for your remarks & I am happy you also enjoyed you meal with us at my families restaurant, La Tagliata.

Kind Regards,Giorgia

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Almalfi's Great views

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We enjoyed La Tagliata. We were very comfortable. The views were exceptional.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks for wrote your kind reviews . I need to inform all the people that are reading this comment that it has been a mistake in the homeaway system as this review is for my other property in Positano La Tagliata farmhouse no for my Villa listed in this advert , this reviews goes to the 297037 thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience.

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Georgia's Villa was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The view of the Mediterranean was fantastic. The air conditioning worked well and the kitchen was large with its own view. We were able to park our car in a nearby garage. There were four of us, so the two full baths were especially important. We hope we can return someday soon. Other amenities including international TV, wireless internet, and a washing machine, were helpful to us international travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Stay at Luigibello!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

There were 4 of us - women of indeterminate ages! We stayed 2 weeks (May 14-27, 2011) at the Luigibello apartment and had the grandest time! The apartment was clean, well organized and just as the photos showed. We were lucky to have all 3 bedrooms and the ease of using 3 bathrooms, which you can imagine was a bonus! Giorgia is delightful and helpful throughout our stay. It was easy to keep in contact with her through the computer (I recommend having that handy!). We had a fantastic evening at their family restaurant, La Tagliata - surprising amount of food and fun music, including dancing.

Getting around to Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Capri and Pompeii was relatively easy by bus, all wonderful day destinations. (Giorgia was helpful with booking the boat to Capri and directions on getting to Pompeii) The beach in the area was also great with good restaurants and easy access to water taxis. We had two lovely dinners at the Pareta Restaurant (also down by the closeby beach) on the ocean with a spectacular fish cooked in encrusted salt. Incredibly moist and tasty - the best fish in ages (and we're all from coastal waters in Norway and Vancouver, Canada, so we know our fish!)

I would recommend staying at Luigibello to all my friends, and have done already. It is a very good location for getting out and about while at the same time keeping away from the 'madding crowds', so nice and quiet. The local grocery store really does have everything you need and a lovely wine cellar in the basement!

Thank you Giorgia, for providing us with a place that suited our needs and your kind and generous spirit!

heleen
vancouver, BC Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our first stay in Italy.

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We arrived very late in the evening totally exhausted from our flight but on meeting the owner Giorgia she immediately made us feel very welcome and the stress from travelling eased somewhat! The house is absolutely beautiful,clean and a fabulous place to stay. The views from the balcony are wonderful and eating breakfast outside is a memory the children and i will cherish. Everything you need to make your stay a great experience is well catered for with little added luxuries such as the jacuzzi! The surrounding area is stunning with all the little pathways and beautiful views,we took a different route everyday. The family who rent this property are wonderful people and make you feel part of their family,they invited us to their restaurant and the meal they served us was fantastic.Bethany as do Josh and Jake still talk about it now over family meals at home! When we travel back to Italy we will most certainly be staying at La Tagliata. Giorgia we would like to thank you for making our holiday one of the best we have ever had and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Many thanks and we send you all our love.
The Tilsley-Curtis Family. x

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent Place to Stay --- A Real Must

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We went on a European vacation and Georgia's Villa is a definite MUST, if you want a clean, beautiful, spacious, and a breath taking view of the water.

We spent 7 nights in this villa and each one better than the other, our Host Georgia was very receptive to our many emails and requests. She was able to refer us a car service to pick us up from Naples airport to bring us to the villa, it was perfect ( Joe Banana Limo Service) definitely the right choice.

The house itself was perfect if you want to eat in or if you wanted to venture into the city there was also a community bus service at the top of the steps.

Thier was also a Supermarket near by (Tutto per Tutti) where you can find just about everything to eat. They were also very friendly.

We went to Georgia's family restaurant La Tagliata for supper one night, it was amazing, lots of food, wine and fun.

We are definitely going to go back.

Thanks Georgia for a perfect week

Sally & Raymond
Montreal, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Owners response: thanks so much for your kindness and for your compliments I really appreciated al that you done to my family and I .
Hope to welcome again in the future all the best
Giorgia

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

rental 362866

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Thank you Giorgia -for a great experience. When we come to the amalfi coast we will surely rent your residence in the future. your hospitality was very much appreciated and all your assistance to get around everywhere including places to see and things to do was amazing. I will/ would recommend your place to anyone visiting that AREA.

Ciao

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much I really wish to welcome you again and I'm happy to see that you had a great time
all the best
Giorgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Great space with amazing views.

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Our stay in Praiano at this property was amazing. I would for sure rent from Giorgia again, any of the properties she would be listing. She is super friendly and goes out of her way to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible. She provides you with great information about the area and cities close by, which are a must to visit. Also her family restaurant Trattoria La Tagliata is also a must when you vist this property, the food and staff is amazing. We will be back.

Thanks
Giorgia

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Un appartement de rĂªve..

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Merci à Georgia qui nous a si bien accueillis. Nous avons eu un peu de difficulté à trouver l'appt. mais la beauté de celui-ci , la propreté, la vue magnifique, une cuisine fonctionnelle, une literie propre et confortable...bref tout y était pour nous permettre de profiter à plein de notre semaine à Praiano. Nous étions heureux d'avoir choisi ce village tranquille et très pittoresque; il permet de joindre facilement Positano, Amalfi, Ravello sans avoir les inconvénients d'une masse de touristes.
Nous avons bien l'intention de revenir!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: merci beaucop and je suis tres content de livre votre reference. Thanks one more I hope to welcome you again stay wel and all the best

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Hi Giorgia,
Now that we are home, I just wanted to thank you again for our lovely stay in your apartment, we had a fabulous time.

And the restaurant on Friday was amazing, including the views, food, wine and the welcoming hospitality of your family, they were all so friendly.

Thank you and hope to be back next year!



Anna and Wayne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Overall mark given by the renter: 5/5
"A beautiful and very comfortable apartment in a lovely village. We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was of a high standard, and the apartment was very clean and well equipped. The terrace was perfect for eating breakfast or lounging in the sun, enjoying the amazing view. But most of all, the owners were so welcoming and helpful. They made us feel like family. Thank you so much for making our stay in Praiano so perfect. I would highly recommend this apartment. Good location even without a car; very convenient to shops, bus and the beach. We hope to return someday."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Right from the initial enquiry the owners were extremely helpful. We received prompt and thorough responses to all our questions via email.
We met the owner in Positano and followed her to the apartment - we would have struggled to find it on our own through the winding paths of Praiano! Upon arrival the apartment exceeded all our expectations. It was clean and comfortably furnished with stunning views over the sea.
We were ideally placed to explore the Amalfi coast as well as just sit on the terrace and soak up the Italian sunshine. Local restaurants we found and would highly recommend were La Strada and Il Pirata. Both serving great found with good service. Another great meal was had at the beach in Praiano.
The local supermarket meets all your needs, has an excellent wine cellar and even delivered the groceries to the door.
The beach as well as bus stops for routes both ways along the coast are within walking distance to the apartment.
One of the highlights was a night at La Tagliata , where we had a great food and a very warm welcome from Giuseppe , the owners husband .
The evening ended with everyone dancing some on the table.
We would have no problem reccomending this apartment to anyone and we are alreday thinking when we can go back .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

My sister, husband and I just enjoyed 5 fabulous nights at Luigibello in praiano.
Our first intent was to stay in positano....after reading about all the steps I thought perhaps we should stay nearby. i was able to find this property online. Girogia, the owner, was so helpful from the very beginning. She eased our minds regarding the parking, directions and ease of the villa. It is overlooking the beautiful Sea....we had breakfast on the balcony every morning. This was the perfect location to take day trips to pompeii, ravello, almalfi, Sorrento,Capri and of course Positano. Which we did...My husband even drove the almalfi coast with ease! parking is difficult in Positano, so we took the bus ....certainly the best decision... The villa is equipped with all the amenities of a first rate property. A market is within walking distance as well as two lovely restuarants. The divi was a favorite. We regret that we did not get to dine at the family's La Tagliata, but will be sure to do this next time. Thank you Girogia for your kindness and hospitality...we fell in love with Italy and the people. We highly recommend this Villa for your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi D. , i'm so happy to read your review thanks so much again for all your kindness I still remember how it has been fun spend time outside terrace with you and your sister taking the photos with your small baby!!! Thanks once more and I can not wait to welcoming you again and also I'm curios to see our photos please send them when you have time after so much fun I want see them !!
Say hallo for me to your husband, your sister and your baby and take care all the best ans stay well ,
Ciao

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our first Amalfi Coast experience

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The home in Praiano was clean, well furnished, and provided comfortable space for the four adults and two children in our party. The property is accurately represented by the pictures provided by the owner. On arriving, the owner met and guided us to the property, and provided information as to local shopping, attractions, and restaurants in the immediate area; this was very helpful and appreciated.

We found it easy to get to sites in Praiano, Positano, and Amalfi. Parking a car can present problems but it is not impossible. Using local bus and boat transportation for getting from one town to another, provides a good, reasonable alternative.

If one is looking for an experience where you want to relax, enjoy the beautiful Amalfi Coast, dine out or dine in, and be immersed in a local neighborhood location (with typical narrow walkways and stairs) then this is the place. We have already recommended this property to our friends.

We also recommend that you consider dining at Trattoria La Tagliata, in Positano. This restaurant is operated by the owners family. Plan to invest 2.5 - 3.5 hours for the four course meal of Italian cuisine, topped off with Lemoncello and desserts on the last course. Not only is your appetite sated but you are treated to a view of Positano Bay and Capri from an elevation well up the coastal hills.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What an amazing experience!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

My family just returned from a wonderful stay at this house in Praiano (perfectly situated between Positano and Amalfi). The house is immaculate and thoughtfully designed. Our son loved his sleeping loft with his own private view of the sea. Our balcony was the perfect spot to enjoy our morning coffee and breakfast with views that are are truly breath-taking. The property is clearly very well-maintained and spotless. Perhaps best of all was the kind care and attention we received from our host, Giorgia. We arrived very late on our first night because of delays we encountered leaving Rome. Giorgia was both incredibly professional and warmly concerned that we hadn't eaten and would have trouble finding something that was open on a Sunday evening. She personally escorted us to a nearby restaurant so we could order some delicious take out to bring back to the house and then led the way to our rental property. She took the time to provide detailed explanations about everything from the air conditioning to the international television channels. And she assured us that she would be reachable if we needed anything during our stay (and she was!) If you have the opportunity to stay here, be sure to reserve well in advance. For all the right reasons, this property is incredibly popular and, during the high season, can be reserved a year in advance! (By the way, the house comes with its own gated parking space at no additional cost. In this part of Italy, the parking situation is pretty crazy, so this added benefit is actually a very big deal.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Denise ,
thanks so much for your kind review and to write about your experience at my property .
I can never forget your family and your boy and please tell him that I will wait and hope to meet and welcome him again for a longer holiday
take care and thanks again
Giorgia and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful apartment in Praiano

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

In March, my husband and I stayed at this lovely property with another couple. When we arrived at the apartment in Praiano we were more than satisfied. The apartment itself is beautifully situated on a quaint, quiet street and the views are spectacular. Inside we found it to be clean and well maintained. As well, the two bedrooms were large and comfortable. The master bedroom has a beautiful ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi tub. There is a second bathroom with shower. The large terrace was an ideal spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There was a friendly market close by that had fresh produce, bread, cheese and of course wine. We also walked to several restaurants during our stay. Included with the apartment was a conveniently located safe parking spot. One day we had the pleasure of driving to Positano and eating at La Tagliata, the restaurant owned by Giorgia's family. We were treated like family, and they brought out four courses of authentic home cooked food. Afterward, Giorgia showed us around the garden and orchard overlooking the sea. Amazing.
We couldn't have asked for a nicer host than Giorgia. She absolutely went out of her way to make us feel at home.
We would recommend this property to anyone wishing to have a truly memorable experience on the Almalfi Coast.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Panoramic View of the Mediterranean, Beautiful Apartment and Warm Hospitality

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

In March, my husband and I stayed at this lovely property with another couple. When we arrived at the apartment in Praiano we were more than satisfied. The apartment itself is beautifully situated on a quaint, quiet street and the views are spectacular. Inside we found it to be clean and well maintained. As well, the two bedrooms were large and comfortable. The master bedroom has a beautiful ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi tub. There is a second bathroom with shower. The large terrace was an ideal spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There was a friendly market close by that had fresh produce, bread, cheese and of course wine. We also walked to several restaurants during our stay. Included with the apartment was a conveniently located safe parking spot. One day we had the pleasure of driving to Positano and eating at La Tagliata, the restaurant owned by Giorgia's family. We were treated like family, and they brought out four courses of authentic home cooked food. Afterward, Giorgia showed us around garden and orchard overlooking the sea. Amazing.
We couldn't have asked for a nicer host than Giorgia. She absolutely went out of her way to make us feel at home.
We would recommend this property to anyone wishing to have a truly memorable experience on the Almalfi Coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time in Praiano!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We stayed at Giorgia's property in early March 2011. The place is exactly as the pictures show - spacious, clean and with beautiful views. The secured parking and grocery store were conveniently located nearby. Giorgia was warm, welcoming, helpful and easily accessible throughout our stay. We were traveling with our infant son and she provided us with a crib for him. The family restaurant "La Tagliata" shouldn't be missed.....the food, service and view were amazing! We would recommend this property to anyone visiting Praiano.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Lisa and Brian ,
thanks so much I can never forget your kindness your patience and your fantastic baby , you are a great mother and a wonderful family . My family and I hope to welcoming you again in the future thanks so much from the bottom of ourhearst all the best
Giorgia and la Tagliata family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly memorable stay at Luigibello

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We were looking to experience small-town Italian life over an extended period. The Luigibello apartment in Praiano fit the bill perfectly. The apartment had all the amenities we needed, and it was perfectly located to serve as our base. For us Praiano was perfect because it had fewer tourists than other Amalfi Coast towns--especially true in fall and winter when we were there. Also, the hiking in and around Praiano was great, helping us build up appetites so we could enjoy food cooked from the excellent local ingredients available from the local shops. Also, the apartment's south-facing terrace overlooking the Mediterranean allowed us to enjoy meals outdoors on sunny days even in January. The owners were very helpful. Overall, our stay there was a "trip of a lifetime" for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luigibello

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

My daughter and her boyfriend and myself stayed at luigibello this past September. It was absolutely beautiful. The views are spectacular. The villa is very clean and the owners were so helpful and friendly. The villa is more beautiful than the pictures shown. We felt as if we were part of their family. The villa is named after their son. It is located in a very convenient location. Close to the local bus stops, shops, and restaurants. There is a wonderful kitchen if you are in the mood to cook for yourself. Of course you need to go to the family's restaurant, la tagliatta! The food is amazing and there is something for everyone. After dinner dance the night away! There was always great entertainment.
I would highly recommend this place to everyone. It is very private (bedrooms on two different levels), great location, and you will be treated like you are part of the family. If your lucky, you will even learn a little Italian too. Enjoy!!

We can't wait to come back this year and I have already booked my daughters honeymoon for 2012!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise in Italy

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My husband and I along with my daughter and her fiance stayed at this property while in Italy for a week. I can't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed it and will definitely be staying there again. The owner was wonderful. When we first started looking at renting the property we emailed back and forth with her several times to get answers to questions we had. She was quick to respond and always made us feel like we were not being bothersome. Upon arrival, she met us at the property. My daughter was extremely ill and she immediately got us to the local doctor. She followed up with us to see how my daughter was doing and after finding out she was not getting better, she ended up having her personal doctor come to the house to see my daughter! The house was as amazing as she was. It was immaculate and had all the amenities we needed. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The owner provided us with the full bus schedule as well as tips on the grocery store, places to see and offered to help us book different day trips.
All in all, we have never been as pleased with our accommodations and the hospitality the owner provided us with. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Spectacular!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My girlfriend & I truly enjoyed our time in Praiano. Giorgia made us feel @ home & provided us with every amenity possible. Close access to the local market, beach, restaurants & transportation was outstanding. The house was everything we needed the whole time. Clean, tidy & everything in working order. If we knew how well we felt in Praiano, we would have spent our whole month of vacation there. A dinner night @ Giorgia & Guiseppe's family restaurant, La Tagliata in Positano is a must do!! You will roll out of there with a full belly & memories of one of the best dining experiences in your life. By staying in Praiano, we had a short trip to every city along the Amalfi coast. You can travel by car or bus & reaching those cities is within 30 minutes. A boat trip to Capri is available down by the marina. If you have any questions as to where to stay along the coast & do not want a hotel, we suggest this place. It is phenomenal!! Giorgia and Guiseppe , thank you for the memories of a lifetime. PASSALAAAAAAA!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI
JEFF AND HETHER I JUST WANT THANKS AGAIN SO MUCH AND I WAITING TO RING THE BELL FOR YOUr MATRIMONIO BY US ---PASSALAAAAA!!!!! I missed the exact words to express how I appreciated your kindness.....see you soon next year then !!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review