reviews for: listing #80311 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Indulge with this beautiful condo 2min away from the beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $205 /nt
    $525 - $1,295 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

lovely place

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

First off, the communication with the owner was easy. We arrived, got in the house easy. The house was clean, neat, comfortable, home feel. The bathrooms were clean, with clean towels. I love that we have a washer and dryer. We definitely used the dryer to dry our beach towels and swimwear. Kitchen had all the cups, knives, silverwares. There were boardgames, sand castle maker tools for kids, skim boards. The pool was right out in front. It is less than 3 minutes walk away from the beach. It is close walk to a mimi market, Burger Fi, gift shops. Everything is exactly like the description. I would definitely recommend this property to friends. Personally I would return to this property if I am back to SPI.

Owners response: We have a great cleaning crew that ensure the place is always clean and comfortable. Glad you had a great time. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean condo!

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised that the condo was very clean and overall exceeded my expectations. The walk to the beach was very close by and had a great relaxing weekend. The patio was fantastic and private. I loved the fact that there was a tv in every room and didnt have to share tv with my son. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was awesome. I will for sure be back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The property was nice, clean and roomy.

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

I would recoomend this property to my parents, that is how impressed I was with it. I only had reviews and pictures to go off of and I am a skeptical person. I took a risk and was very glad that I did. The place was clean and comfortable. There is a flat screen in all 3 rooms (LR and both BR's), there are board games, DVD's and a DVD player. There is a working washer and dryer with a fully equipped kitchen. I enjoyed the BBQ grill and slpashing in the pool afterwards. I am definitely looking forward to my next stay at Las Puertas!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo, everything we expected.

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

Very nice condo, spacious and family friendly. Would stay there again.

Owners response: Thank for the great review!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

awsome place to stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

A very clean and nice place to stay. It is very close to the beach and to anything else you may need but yet still very quiet and private. We had decent weather 2 out of the 3 days we were there but the condo was comfortable to hangout on the day we had rain. We appreciate you renting to us and if we were to ever come back this way would definitely rent from you again.

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your time. I'm fortunate to have a great cleaning crew that maintains the condo. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice condo with bad weather during visit

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Condo has nice furnishings, linens. Everything was clean and pool looked great. We could have used an iron and 2 wine glasses. (A lot of plastic drinking glasses). There was not to much to do with the high winds and cooler weather. Grocery store was near and a lot of nice eating places. We did some charter fishing and a dolphin tour along with any tour we could we could find. The upstairs condo was being remodeled so it was very noisy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, close to beach, beautiful private pat

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Very nice condo; very close to the beach. Mini mart, book store, Kelly's Irish Pub all just a short walk away. Private patio with a nice little grill. Have already recommended this condo to some friends. Went in March before spring break so was very quiet, very few people around, so was great for reading time! Wish the weather had cooperated a little more though! ;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would absolutely stay here again, loved it!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

This condo was so close to the beach and beach access it was literally just across the street less than a minute walk so it was convenient to just carry our beach bag down there and then run back and forth for lunch and snacks. The condo itself is better in person than in the pictures! It's so nice and super clean, had everything we needed, tvs in the bedrooms, and super comfy memory foam beds! The outdoor porch was perfect we were out there every night listening to music and grilling for dinner and it was nice to know my daughter could go out there and play and it was enclosed. The back entrance to where we could shower of shoes and sand was nice too! The only slight negative I could say is that the upstairs neighbors were very noisy and loud stomping around, slamming cabinets, and chairs/furniture being scooted or moved, and the shower was loud. It woke all of us up at 6 am every morning. Though, that is under no control of the owners of this condo and nothing they could've helped, and I think most people wouldn't typically be so easily heard. They were just sort of overly loud for hours at a time. This condo was worth every penny and a great value, we felt very safe, comfortable, never dealt with noisy spring breakers partying at night, it was very nice even more so in person, and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the connivence of the location to the beach, market, and stores. When we come back to south padre it will definitely be here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the condo and location! We will be back!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

This condo was so close to the beach and beach access it was literally just across the street less than a minute walk so it was convenient to just carry our beach bag down there and then run back and forth for lunch and snacks.

The condo itself is better in person than in the pictures! It's so nice and super clean, had everything we needed, tvs in the bedrooms, and super comfy memory foam beds! The outdoor porch was perfect we were out there every night listening to music and grilling for dinner and it was nice to know my daughter could go out there and play and it was enclosed. The back entrance to where we could shower of shoes and sand was nice too!

The only slight negative Id say is that the upstairs neighbors were very noisy stomping around, slamming cabinets, and chairs/furniture being scooted or moved. It woke all of us up at 6am every morning. Though, that is under no control of the owners of this condo and nothing they could've helped and just a minor thing for how pleased we were otherwise.

This condo was worth every penny and a great value, we felt very safe, comfortable, never dealt with noisy spring breakers partying at night, it was very nice even more so in person, and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the convience of the location to the beach, market, and stores. When we come back to south padre it will definitely be here!

Owners response: Thanks for fabulous review. It's always nice to hear that my guest enjoyed the condo and all the amenities that SPI has to offer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Apartment has great plan for two familes for sure. It is just enough far from the spring break crowd and close to join it.
I like mattresses in bedrooms. I like bedding two. The beach is just across the street and a store is close, just on the corner.
Also you can find table games in the apartment if you forget your own.
Thank you Luis.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like a home away from Home!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We were so comfortable! Lacked nothing. Beautiful pool! Huge Huge enclosed patio if you had children. They could play without any fear of getting into trouble! There was a convenience store at the end of the block that had Everything! Great places to eat everywhere! Great sunsets. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of space and a kitchen with everything provided to cook! The beach is maybe a 100 yards away and being across the street from it you don't get the sand problem! It really felt like home. And if we needed anything Louis was only a call away! Thank you Louis for a great time!

Owners response: Thanks for the positive feedback. My family loves this place too!! It's close to everything. October is a great month to visit the Island where the weather is mild and there are no crowds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The property was clean and comfortable

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We had a great time, our stay was wonderful, And perfect for our 2 little families. The beds were amazing, and we enjoyed being so close to the beach and having the pool pretty much to ourselves. It was also very nice to have the enclosed patio for BBQ and relaxing.

Owners response: The time of year is a great time to visit SPI. The weather is great and there are few crowds.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable condo just steps from the beach!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Las Puertas in South Padre Island. The condo was very roomy for the four of us adults and would have comfortably accommodated 2 more. We loved having such a spacious kitchen. We were able to cook every night! I loved that the beds had memory foam mattresses, so comfy! The back patio was great!! It offered good privacy and we enjoyed cooking on the grill and lounging out there. We really liked that it was close to the beach. Overall, it was a beautiful and comfortable condo with a great location and I feel we got a good deal despite it being a holiday weekend. I would definitely come back here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice location, great patio.

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

We loved the proximity to the beach and the large outdoor patio for our kids. The unit looks just like the pictures online, fresh and modern beachy. When an appliance issue occurred, the owner responded and offered a resolution to the issue. The proximity to the pool is convenient, but was loud some evenings since quiet hours don't start until 11pm. Some groups were louder than we liked considering our small children go to bed early. We loved the patio and being able to BBQ and relax. My daughter really enjoyed the beach toys. I'd agree with a previous review that kitchen items (pots/pans, toaster, glasses, etc) could use an upgrade. Things are usable "as is" but we primarily "cooked in" so more substantial items would have been appreciated. A couple items that would make it perfect for us are: end tables and/or coffee table, more Internet bandwidth and signal power (to use on patio), kitchen item upgrades, board games/movies for younger children, Internet ready TV and/or Netflix capable DVD player, a lock for the patio gate so beach items can be stored outside, and in the 2nd bedroom maybe a full-size/twin bunk or two single beds. The queens were nice, but the other layout may be more accessible to families/groups. We loved the electronic locks, they were much more convenient than worrying about a key. We plan on coming back!

Owners response: Thank you for the review and I appreciate all the suggestions.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Condo! Just a few steps to the beach."

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days over July 4th weekend with another couple.
Everything was just as described. Even though it's not on the beach, it's literally less than a block away. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very convenient to the beach"

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

The condo had everything you needed from home. The Island Market was great to have so close. The only thing I would recommend would be new linen for the beds and the outside patio needed some attention. We had a very pleasant stay until are last two days. It seemed other people were using the pool that did not belong there. So if you plan on going go during the week or at least make sure there is not going to be a cheer leading competition that week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It was truly a home away from home!"

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I've been vacationing to SPI since I was a child & I've continued this tradition w/my kids. This by far has been the best condo & experience I've ever had in all my vacations to the island. The private large patio was perfect for our children to have outdoor space to play safely. The condo had everything u can think of w/the exception of minor items like an iron, extra trash bags & a cutting board. Being that we were traveling w/young children, we were able to get a slightly earlier check in time which was much appreciated! The wanna wanna grill is also close by making it a plus. We will definitely use this condo for all of our future trips!! Thanks for helping us have a perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

I just wanted to let you know we had a great time at the condo. It was so peaceful and the pool was great. We hope to stay again in the next few months. We hope to buy a condo in a few years after our two oldest graduate from college and this type of place is just what we are looking for.

Thanks for everything and we will recommend this condo to our friends and families.

Hope to contact you in a few months so we can stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome stay

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

the condo was very clean and peaceful, I really enjoyed the private patio and the owner made sure the stay was inviting

Owners response: Thank you! Hope to hear from you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mother/Daughter Mini Vacay

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Everything was awesome. We went during off-peak season, mid week, so we had the pool to ourselves up until Saturday evening. Was so relaxing! - My daughters really enjoyed using the complimentary boogie boards and sand castle building stuff at the beach. We will be coming back again in September!

Owners response: SPI in early May is a great time to visit. It is less crowded and the weather is great. Glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious and peaceful

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Our stay at Las Puertas was lovely. Lots of room for our family of 4. The place is airy and light, and spotless on arrival. We loved having a patio to relax on in the afternoon. The beach access is right across the street. We spent half the day playing on the beach, then back "home" to barbecue, then to the pool for the afternoon. The kids liked walking to the Island Market for an ice cream bar treat. The kitchen had plenty of counter space for cooking. The pool is very clean and a nice size for playing with the kids. The neighbors we saw were friendly, the building was quiet. The owners are very attentive and organized. We received our cleaning deposit refund by the time we drove home from our stay (2-day drive).
We plan to be back next year.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. You hit all the high points of our vacation home. Look to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 2013

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Just wanted to say how much we have enjoyed staying at your condo. The location is perfect, and the condo was beautiful. We had everything we needed and still in shock how close we are to the beach. My group and I can not wait to come back and stay with you again. The experience has been wonderful and we are all sad to go tomorrow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Springbreak 2013

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

The condo was very clean and well eqiuped as the online desciption stated. There are so many things to do in the area you need more then 7 days to do all you want. The Beach is only across the street, excellent location. I will be contacting the owner on future trips to the area.

Owners response: South Padre Island is a great place to visit with so much to do. Our vacation home is ideally situated near the beach and other great activities. Glad you had a great time and I hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Puertas Condo

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

I am extremely happy with my stay at Las Puertas Condo! The condo is absolutely beautiful! I wish I could rate it 6 out of 5 stars! It is very well taken care of. Everything is in working condition and clean. The beach is just a couple minutes away from your front door. My family and I had a wonderful time at Las Puertas. I highly recommend renting your South Padre Island condo from Las Puertas.

The customer service was phenomenal with the owner of this condo. The owner answered all questions and was very informative about his condo. He assured me if I had any questions day or night that I could call him. I will be renting from him again in the near future!

Thank You!

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. Nothing makes me make me happier than a satisfied guest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME!!!!!!

Review submitted: December 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

This was an awesome vacation experience. Our condo unit far exceeded our expectations. Very roomy. There was just two of us but it would easily accomodate 6 and not be crowded. Very nice private enclosed patio. We will definitely be going back. Loved Padre Island. Short, distance to the beach . and lots of great places to eat. We cooked in some and ate out some.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you had a good time. The enclosed patio is a great feature that many guest rave about. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The place to return to

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was my 3rd time in SPI in past 13 months. And second time in Las Puertas condo. I have tried other place and was almost completely unsatisfied. So, this time I decided to go back to Las Puertas and was absolutely right. I love the condo itself and its location. Very quiet with few nice neighbours. The owner is a great guy who responded to all my questions and requests promptly and with great care. I had a great time again and will try to book it next time I go to SPI.
I would recommend it to anyone.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. We always appreciate feedback from our return guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Notch Condo

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This condo exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and cozy and extremely relaxing. The complex was quiet. The beach was amazing and only a stone's throw from the condo. I would recommend to friends and family in a heartbeat.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Found our go to condo in SPI!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This is a great condo for families. Loved having the large private patio with outdoor shower. We would leave through the patio to go to the beach, loved having keyless entry, and return to rinse off before going inside the condo.

We had one issue with the refrigerator, but the owner was quick to respond.

The only suggestion I would have is that you purchase better quality pots/pans and bigger cutting boards. Since we cooked almost all of our meals at the condo, it would have been nice to have. Other than that, the place was great and we will be back Summer 2013.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The large private patio and keyless entry are guest favorites.
Unforeseen issues occasional occur for time to time. I make sure I'm available so I can resolve any issue.
Also, thank you for the feedback on the kitchen items. I will add it to the items that I should upgrade in the near future.

Luis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scott Stewart

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

The condo was very nice and like advertised. It had all the amenities needed to live there full time. It was very clean and maintained. We plan on returning ASAP. We enjoyed Blackbeard's restaurant and Pier 19. Easy walking access to the beach and only a minute away.

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. I look to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

The good:
This was an amazing place to stay, everything was exactly as advertised. This place comfortably slept the 6 people that we had on our trip. The beach was literally a 2 minute walk. There was a grill and charcoal available for cooking out and a fully stocked kitchen (with the exception of food of course) at our disposal. We were even able to work with the owner and get into the condo a couple of hours early as we arrived ahead of schedule. Which the only down side to that was that the place had a strong smell of bleach when we first walked in, but that was because they rushed for us and there wasn't any time for it to air out.

Everything was clean, and comfortable to sit/lay on. The price was amazing for the level that this condo was on, and the refundable deposit was back in my back with in two-three days after I left. The owner was very nice and friendly and made sure to respond as quickly as reasonably possible.

The Bad:
There are very few bad things about this place. When we first got there out parking spot was filled with other cars, the water pressure in the master bathroom was kinda low, still usable though, and some of the cabinet's hinges were off (but they were in the middle of fixing them we just happen to get the place before they were fixed).


I will defiantly be staying here again if I ever go down to South Padre Island!

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. When it's possible, I will try to get my guest checked in earlier so they can enjoy all that SPI has to offer sooner. This sometimes conflicts with our great cleaning crew that is very thorough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

I felt really comfortable during my stay. It was really easy to get in contact with owner for quedtions about property.

Owners response: It is my goal to always make my guest feel comfortable so they can enjoy their vacation. I am always available to answer questions via phone, email, or text.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have found a beter place to stay!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

A friend and I decided to take our kids to the beach for the week after school was out, and we couldn't have found a better place to stay! Before we ever booked the condo the owner was beyond helpful with explaining the location and answering many other questions we had. When we arrived the condo was very clean and super close to the beach! Although this location doesn't allow for an ocean view, I believe it was more convenient than high rise condos where you have to wait for an elevator to ride up or down and walk a distance to the parking garage. The walk is just a couple minutes from the door to the beach, which makes it very easy when hauling your gear back and forth. The condo had everything we needed for a week stay. I've stayed at a number of different condos, but this was the first one that had so many items for the guests such as DVDs, beach chairs and toys, kitchen spices, etc. We will definitely be telling our friends about this place and booking it for our next visit!

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. You mentioned all the wonderful features of the condo. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My family really enjoyed the stay at your condo. The kitchen was well stocked and condo was nicely furnished. It was nice having the large patio to store all of the beach stuff without having to drag all of the sand through the condo. We come to South Padre every summer and we would definitely stay here again.

Owners response: Las Puertas is a great place for families. The large enclosed patio is great feature that is not very common on the Island. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Great location. Very clean.. just as described. Would definitely recommend.

Owners response: Thanks!! Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Getaway 2012

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Had an excellent stay on the island. The condo is exactly how it appears on the photo. Very clean and quiet area. Rooms were very spacious and the private patio provided a very relaxing atmostphere. The beach is less than a two minute walk away. We did not experience any problems during our visit. I highly recommend staying at this location. I have stayed at other places on the island on my numerous visits but this by far has been the best. I am looking forward to returning as soon as I can

Owners response: I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The large enclosed patio is a rare feature on the island. It's excellent for cookouts and just relaxing. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Great location! Very comfortable - felt like home. We really enjoyed this trip. It was great to be able to do all island activities and then come back and just relax. We had evening movies in our PJ's. It was great. Thank you Luis for making this so simple!

Owners response: We are so glad that your family enjoyed your stay! We enjoy hearing from all of our guests and look forward to having you back - thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We were really pleased with our stay at this condo. It was extremely clean and very comfortable for our entire family. Having a washer and dryer was really nice to wash beach towels. The 3 TV's were an extra bonus! Beach access was great! It was so easy to go back and forth to the condo to eat or rest throughout the day. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks for making our trip to South Padre enjoyable:)

Owners response: I'm thrilled you had a great time. July is a great time to visit SPI. The condo has everything needed to relax including a TV in each room and a washer/Dryer. The location is also ideal for easy beach access or to get a quick bite to eat at a nearby restaurant.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation stay on South Padre Island

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

The rental was as described in the VRBO ad. The condo was clean & comfortable & was equiped with enough cooking gear to prepare & serve several meals. the dishwasher also worked well. We really enjoyed our time on the beaches although the wind was a bit of a problem. I think my wife really enjoyed the quiet in the evenings. Our favorite dining was just a short drive away with seating right at the waters edge, food was quite good with a good selection. A bit pricey but worth it and the sunset view was great.

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed stay. The wind in April is strong which is good for Kite Boarding. A big advantage in April are the quiet days and evenings. SPI also has tons of great restaurants. Since the Island is only about 3 miles long, everything is close.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Within easy walking distance from a beach access point.The pool felt great after a day at the beach. We enjoyed our stay!

Owners response: The beach access is a short 2 minute walk from the Condo and its a great benefit. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FABULOUS

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

The condo was great! Seriously just a 2 minute walk to the beach! Very clean and inviting set up!

Owners response: The proximity to the beach is a great feature of the condo. Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spontaneous Beach Vaca!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our quick trip to South Padre. Although we booked last minute the place was perfect! Clean, comfortable and very close to the beach! The pool right outside the door was an added bonus.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed the condo. We have a great cleaning crew that makes sure that the condo is ready even for last minute guest. We look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We had a fabulous time and greatly enjoyed your place! We will be recommending your condo and contacting you for future stays.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We just returned from the most wonderful vacation, this condo is fantastic,superclean and comfortable,very private, we met the folks that own other condos in the complex and found them very friendly and helpful, the maintanance was excellent. We will be back, hopefully even longer next time.

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for relaxation

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

As others have said, this condo is just as presented. Very clean, convenient to beach, eating areas, shopping. Pool area is fun and neighbors are friendly and helpful. We walked to all activities. Would stay again without hesitation.

Thanks Luis

Jack and Delores

Owners response: Thanks! We strive to make all our guests' stay a memorable and enjoyable one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time. We want to come back to your place again. Excellent stay. Thank you for all the requests and prompt security depisit return. Grade A!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

#1 on "My Worst" experience list

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

The condo is very beautiful and the place is very close to the beach. But that is where the positivity of my stay ended. It's not the condo owner, nor his condo; it's his neighbors who are a total nuisance! I had my worst experience in renting at this location. The condo building houses several units, some privately owned; some rentals. Some unit owners and renters believe they are the security at the condos and are constantly in your business. One lady there even sits at her front door at a card table and chair and is the "watchdog" as to who comes in and out of your unit and reports to the "head watchdog". But that was mild in contrast. My privacy was constantly invaded, and the "head watchdog" man even went so far as to VERBALLY assault me and I was constantly on guard and uncomfortable. This man and his other cohorts even patrol the parking lot and verbally contronted our guests as they came through the gate. They were a constant nuisance and even blocked the entrance ways and corridors. I could go on and on---it was very bad. I had absolutely NO PEACE nor enjoyment at this location.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that I have addressed this incident with the Homeowners Association and Property Management Company. I want to make sure that this incident is not repeated and that all my guests are treated with respect and not harassed in any way.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Recommended!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Amenities, privacy, comfort and quiet of the home exceeded our expectations. Great value and great location--very short walk to the beach with miles of sandy beach walking available.
Owner provided timely and excellent customer service from the time of making the reservation through our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. Making sure the guest as a great experience is my top priority.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Puertas Condo Rental

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We found the condo to be exactly as advertised, quiet, and well located. The owner was responsive to our needs, and made a timely return of our damage deposi. We enjoyed our stay, and I would work with this owner again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Puertas Condo Rental

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We found the condo to be exactly as advertised, quiet, and well located on South Padre. We enjoyed visiting with some of ther other residents of the complex. We also appreciate your timely return of our damage deposit.

We were only there for four days, but if we were going to be there a month, my wife would have liked an iron and ironing board to be supplied. We could bring our own iron, but an ironing board is a little difficult to pack.

We are seriously considering coming for a month next February. If you have or know of a two bedroom, two bath unit that will be available the month of February, 2013, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Merrill McCall

Owners response: I appreciate the great review highlighting the best features of our condo including the location and quiet setting. Thanks also for the feedback on the improvements. We are always looking for ways to make our condo more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

5 out of 5. We decided to go to SPI for kiteboarding vacation with my friend. We browsed quite a few condos on the net and decided to go with this one based on reviews. To my delight condo actually looks and feels better then I have imagined. very clean and comfortable. We did not rent a car and were most happy with lo...cation of the condo (convenience store 2 mins walk, ocean side beach 1 minute, all 3 kiteboarding shops, bars and souvenir shops within 3-10 mins). Condo complex was very quiet and clean as well. Owner was very helpful and quick in responses. We are very likely to rent it again next year.

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Kiteboarding is very popular this time of year and SPI has great weather for it.

I look forward to hearing from you next year.

Luis

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We decided to go to SPI for kiteboarding vacation with my friend. We browsed quite a few condos on the net and decided to go with this one based on reviews. To my delight condo actually looks and feels better then I have imagined. very clean and comfortable. We did not rent a car and were most happy with location of the condo (convenience store 2 mins walk, ocean side beach 1 minute, all 3 kiteboarding shops, bars and souvenir shops within 3-10 mins). Condo complex was very quiet and clean as well. Owner was very helpful and quick in responses.
We are very likely to rent it again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SPI gives Florida a run for its money!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

First and foremost - the beach in SPI is gorgeous! I'm a Florida girl and I love our beaches on both the Gulf and Atlantic side, so as you can imagine I was skeptical of what the Texas Gulf could offer. My recent week long trip to South Padre has turned me into a believer! My hubby and I traversed the beaches of SPI going to the furthest north end (where you can drive on the sand!) down to the south end, but luckily we found the best beach was the one within walking distance to the condo! Smooth sand, clear water and just the right amount of waves! Which brings me to the condo: pure excellence! I thought it would be nice from the pics, but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and luxurious it was! The kitchen has all the amenities you need i.e. pots, pans, silverware, tupperware - even a blender and coffee maker! The washer/dryer came in handy several times throughout the week. The bedrooms and bathrooms were nicely decorated and comfy, too! One of my fave features was the patio. It's totally gated, totally private, has an outdoor shower, and it's BIG! We would head to the beach using the patio exit and when we'd return we'd enter back through the patio to wash the sand off of ourselves with the outdoor shower so it wouldn't track inside! We grilled practically everyday out there and since it's private we were able to hang our towels and wet clothes out there to dry. There's also a really nice pool just a few steps away from the front door. To escape the sweltering Texas heat, we chose to rent the garage so our car stayed cool and protected! Did I mention there's also free Wifi?? WOOT! We're so happy we chose to venture outside our normal FL beach hangouts, because now we've found a true treasure in SPI! Can't wait to visit and stay in this condo again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. It is always good to hear that our guest had a great time in SPI.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My family of 6 (parents of kids ages 14-5) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved being able to walk a super short distance to the beach and rinse off sand at the faucet by the pool side and then continue swimming into the night. The pool hours are 8AM-11PM. The condo is very clean (all tile) and beautifully decorated. All amenities of a home. Enjoyed using the Weber BBQ grill. My only improvement suggestion would be - more cooking and eating utensils. I cooked every day of our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I’m glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Puertas to the beach

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had wonderful vacations. Place is very nice, best of all are patio, pool and beach nearness.
The only sugestion is about beds, I recommend changing them to have a perfect place. Anyway, we expect to be there our next time in South Padre Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad your family had a wonderful time. Guest really enjoy the large enclosed patio and the proximity of the beach. Thank you on the feedback with the beds. They are on the top of the list of items that need to be replaced.

Regards,
Luis

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Condo was very nice, quiet & super-clean. The grill & patio rocked and the pool was really nice! Loved that it was just a walk across the street to the beach and restaurants/stores were easily accessible. Owner was easy to get in touch with and deposit was refunded very quickly. Only complaint was the beds weren't the most comfortable but it wasn't like we lost sleep! We had a wonderful time and will stay here again if we make it back to SPI!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We greatly appreciate your feedback! We strive to make sure that each of our guests has a relaxing and fun time at our condo. With regards to the beds, their replacement is on our priority list. We look forward to having you back at our condo.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Puertas to the beach

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

I just want to say thank you very much for the condo and the price discount. That place was awesome and we had a great time. I would like to pass on a suggestion to the owner. The property needs more TV’s especially in the master bedroom, a king size bed would have been awesome, and sheets and pillows that are not plastic and make a ton of noise. Other than this it was great and we do plan on coming back and staying with you guys. I wish you managed a large house or could get me 4 of those condos in that same complex. We are thinking of having a family reunion in SP in September.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Puertas to the beach

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your condo. We definitely will be returning. Thank you for accommodating us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Puertas to the beach

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Thank you, we had an outstanding weekend. Looking forward to the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

I stayed at this property from 4/29 to 5/3 with my husband and my older son and his family and we had the best of times. The facility is big enough to allow tenants to meet as a group at the pool or to have some privacy in the patio. The condo is very inviting, cozy, well equipped and clean. The beach is less than a block away from the property. There is a convenient store next door and places to eat at closed as crossing the main street [Padre Blvd]. I am definitely coming back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good Family Time

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

I stayed at this property from 4/29 to 5/3 with my husband and my older son and his family and we had the best of times. The facility is big enough to allow tenants to meet as a group at the pool or to have some privacy in the patio. The condo is very inviting, cozy, well equipped and clean. The beach is less than a block away from the property. There is a convenient store next door and places to eat at closed as crossing the main street [Padre Blvd]. I am definitely coming back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Family Time

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

I stayed at this property from 4/29 to 5/3 with my husband and my older son and his family and we had the best of times. The facility is big enough to allow tenants to meet as a group at the pool or to have some privacy in the patio. The condo is very inviting, cozy, well equipped and clean. The beach is less than a block away from the property. There is a convenient store next door and places to eat at closed as crossing the main street [Padre Blvd]. I am definitely coming back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I'm glad your family had a great time. We look forward to you staying at Las Puertas to the beach again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect weekend getaway!!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

I am 23 years old and wanted a vacation getaway with some friends from work. It was last minute but the owner took excellent care of us and set everything up for us hours before we arrived! The decor is exactly what we were looking for and the condo was amazing. Everything was the way it had been pictured and it was all clean and up-to-date. The kitchen was stocked and we definitely got our grill on! The pool was a nice addition as well! It was peaceful and perfect for some r&r. We are definitely hoping to stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Great condo! My wife and I thought we'd head on down to South Padre to getaway from the brutal winter that the TX panhandle has been having and what a trip we had! We frequent SP often for its gorgeous beaches and have stayed in a fair amount of hotels in the area, so we were so glad to have found this beautiful condo so close to the beach! The place was spotless, well furnished & maintained, and the kitchen is stocked with everything you'd need. Big gated patio perfect for getting my grill on. My wife is usually picky about everything, but this home got her seal of approval! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No Oil Here, Just Lovely!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

My husband and I decided to take our 8 year old son down to South Padre for a change of scenery from the Oklahoma winter and we were lucky enough to find this condo in such close proximity to the beach! The home is very clean and decor is what you'd expect from a luxury beach home. Loved the large patio and chaise lounges! All in all, well worth the drive and a break away from the arctic temps!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and the great SPI weather.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Comfortable Condo!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Went to South Padre on a whim and I think I've found my new zen place! First off, this condo was so great. It was in walking distance to the beach, there was a great community pool and hardly anyone was ever there, and it was updated and clean inside. The pictures didn't do this place justice, so I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival that all my expectations were exceeded. My boyfriend loved the grill on the patio and I loved the chaise loungers! Want to be back there already!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I’m glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review