reviews for: listing #80313 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Condo rental

Best Location on Grace Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  French Riviera
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $228 - $328 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas On Grace Bay

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Flew private from Ft. Lauderdale to Provo Air Canter, great airport and staff. We rented a car and was at the property in about 10 minutes, easy to find. Great apartment with access to pretty much everything you might want, grocery store, beach and several bars/restaurants are easily within walking distance. The car did come in handy and would recommend one as the island is big and there are a lot of things to see. The owners of this property live on island full time and were delightful. We truly enjoyed the place and the people we met there. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for this amazing vacation rental

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the island and this condo was perfect! I think it's better than it looks in the photos, if that's possible. It was only a couple minute walk from the beach and very quiet. Vicky was very attentive throughout the booking process and our stay. There was a minor issue with the A/C and she was there with the repairman the same day. The boat tour she recommended was incredible. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to all my friends and family. The beach at Grace Bay is second to none. We bought inflatable rafts at the grocery store and spent hours just relaxing in the water. We left them in the utility closet for those of you who stay in the future to enjoy (as long as they last...they weren't high quality).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream to reality

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

This modern, clean, centrally located apartment made our dream a reality. I never thought we'd be able to afford a Turks and Caicos vacation but by renting this apartment from August 7 - August 16th, my family was able to have our most memorable vacation to date. A 5 minute walk to the most unbelievable beach I've ever set foot on. Truly a Caribbean paradise, sunsets included. Our family had a great time diving off of the pier, snorkeling at Coral Gardens and Smith's Reef. Definitely rent a car and check out Sapodilla Bay, Taylor Bay and Chalk Sound. A 5-10 minute walk to restaurants, bars, shopping, car rental, groceries, snorkeling, etc. Clean, spacious and comfortable. A modern unit with all the required amenities including state of the art kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, a pool and BBQ area that we had to ourselves all week, beach towels and beach chairs. The unit also had a Jacuzzi tub. The owners were available for anything we needed and Victoria made the rental process a piece of cake. Garfield the Cat reminded us of our dear pets back home so much that we renamed her Mary after our own. I'll miss hanging with her on the patio for morning coffee. If you want to experience the beauty of Grace Bay Beach without the price tag that normally comes with it, check it out. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Paradise, great place to stay. Very clean upstairs and down (only used downstairs this visit). Bed is great, Jacuzzi is a bonus. We will be staying here again next year but for longer. Hate to leave this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgetable

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Tropical, unforgetable. Great for sharing. Close to the beach and Hey Jose's. Margs served in a pail YUM. Great R&R. Will return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Unique and amazing rental!"

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

After staying in numerous rentals on Provo this has to be the best! You couldn't ask for a better location...tucked away in its own private setting but just steps away from the beautiful Grace Bay beach! All amenties are on the door step including the local supermarket, restaurants and bars.The accomadation inside has a very high standard regards to the finishes, it is clean, and very comfortable. Outside there is a pool, B-B-Q area and plenty of room to relax. The landlords are always on hand if needed and extremely accomdating...booking and payment was easy and I will definately be returning!!! Highly recomend this fantasic place!!! :0)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"wonderful, thank you!"

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

Our stay was great! Victoria was very attentionate from the reservation and througout the stay. The condo is beautiful and a lot of things are included in the rental which is greatly appreciated. The condo is well located and we can walk to the grocery, restaurants and of course the wonderful beach!!! Our kids loved their stay! It is perfect for a family vacation. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Condo, Great Value

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We highly recommend this condo! It is very nice, and a really great value for the money. The beautiful Grace Bay beach is just a few minutes walk away. The condo is very quiet -- nice for a family with small children. Our daughter really enjoyed the upstairs bunk beds. The air conditioning works very well. The owners were extremely helpful and accessible whenever we needed anything; they are really nice people. Even though the beach is so close, we'd recommend renting a car since there is so much island to explore. For an excellent meal, we recommend eating at the Coco Bistro, which is within walking distance from the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Apartment

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Victoria and Paul you have a beautiful apartment and it has been our great pleasure to be your guests. We have enjoyed our stay in the TCI immensley. The beach is just divine as is the rum punch. Also enjoyed the BBQ area. A very comfortable, relaxing and perfect time on your fabulous island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lovely condo, perfect location!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

The condo is just as described, spacious and clean with everything you need. The beach is a 4 min walk away, and it is breathtaking! Restaurants and bars and IGA are all a short walk. Vicky and her husband are very tentative to your needs, we couldnt get the oven to light and vicky's husband was at the door to help within 10 minutes. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You don't need to look any further!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Seriously, this place is fantastic!! To do a good job, express what you have to offer, and meet that. To do a great job, express what you have to offer, and exceed that on many points. To do a fantastic job, express what you have to offer, and exceed it on every point. That's what the owners of this flat did during our stay--they exceeded every one of our expectations in both the rental property itself, and in awesome customer service. The flat is beautiful, and a very short walk to the beach. The best dining on the island is an easy walk, as are some of the best pubs/bars. Add to that the great suggestions of ways to enhance one's stay by the owners who have several years under their belts of learning the island inside and out, well, it tops the experience off. Rent a car for half your stay so you can see some of the out of the way spots on the island. If you're there over a full moon, book the glow worm evening tour. The diving and snorkeling on French Cay is amazing. Oh, the appointments in the flat are great--gourmet kitchen with a very nice convection oven, gas range, black granite countertops, and top notch side by side fridge/freezer. We will be back, and will bring friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Ted what a lovely review the pleasure was all ours and we look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We had a great time in Provo and enjoyed your place. It was a great location and very comfortable We hope to get that way again and will be sure to look you up! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

Great location. Walked everywhere. Also rented bikes - Great way to go
WE WILL BE BACK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Get Away Destination

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

This was really one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever taken together. We have usually gone to an all inclusive resort when we have gone down South in February, and by the end of the week, I am pretty much ready to leave, with the crowds, noise, cafeteria style food and people who are there to party. Never again. With this holiday, we could have easily staid another week or three! The place was as advertised and seen on line. Vicky and Paul were very accommodating and helpful, the place was clean and bright. They are open to suggestions as how to improve your stay and had helpful tips on what to do and where to eat. We literally had the pool to ourselves and it is quiet and you feel very safe in the area. We did not have a car for the 10 days we were there, as advertised, and we were able to access most things by walking. Renting a bike would have been handy, but not necessary. Our neighbor recommended a "driver" who you could call anytime to take you out of your "walking zone" for a very reasonable rate. Paul and Vicky supply a cell phone for local use, using your own is apparently extremely expensive. Excellent trip and stay, would go again without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

My wife and I have family living on the island and we visit annually. Paul and Vicky's unit was available and perfectly located for our family, and of course the beach, and what a beach!!! and so handy for the restaurants and amenites of Grace Bay, without paying the resort prices. We love walking, and found that everything we needed was close enough - from our morning walk for breakfast at the bakery, strolls along the beach and walks to our daughters house (of course!). Paul and Vicky were quick to respond to any queries, as they actually live on the island and manage their property themselves. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if our daughters house is ever full again this is the first place we will be checking in to. Thanks for making it a great holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Holiday - Great Accomodation

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

A great holiday, with great accommodation. Two minutes walk from the famous white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of Grace Bay together with the privacy and seclusion of our own pool. IGA Gourmet is within 15 minutes walk and the up and coming Grace Bay ‘strip’. A very nice and affordable apartment with very accommodating owners. Paul and Vicky who live on island were there when we needed them and left us to our own devices when we didn’t. They even took time to tell us of the favourite and in places to eat, drink and relax. From our initial contact to our final day getting a very personable couple/family indeed. The unit is clean, tidy and modern with stainless steel appliances and flat screen TV’s with cable service (just in case it rains), also wireless internet. All in all the accommodation and friendly owners made our stay in paradise exactly that. We would also thoroughly recommend the sailing trip or sunset cruise on the Attebeyra... a beautiful excursion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Accomodatio

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Very nice accomodation, first time visit to TCI. Central to the beach, Complete and timely support from owners. Helpful information provided by owners prior to arrival. Information on accomodation correct and helpful. Pleasant Visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

A great place to stay to enjoy the island .its close to lots of the local amenieties ,We even decided to do without a hire car for the last week of our stay ,so that we could get a better feel for the island which caused no hardship .The location of the property is within easy reach of the local supermarket ,bars and lots of good restaraunts. We found the the accomodation comfortable and having everything we needed to enjoy our stay and the location was ideal for whats got to be the best beach in the world. We would recomend this rental to anyone looking for value

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review