reviews for: listing #80316 - Palm Harbor, Florida House rental

Waterfront Dave's Bayou Paradise -Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ozona
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $695 - $995 /wk
    $1,995 - $3,495 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous vacation home

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We loved our stay in Dave's Bayou. The location is in a quiet community with a beautiful view of the pond. We were within close driving distance to the beaches in Clearwater, Dunedin,and Tarpon Springs. The Dunedin Causeway to Honeymoon Island is only 2 miles away, very easy to bike to and The Pinellas Bike Trail is only a minute or two riding distance from the house. Jeff was very helpful and friendly and met our needs satisfactorily. The house is fabulous. The interior has an open design with large stainglass windows that fit the setting of the home. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and linens. The house is very kid friendly with hard wood floors in the main living space and carpet in the bedrooms. The decor of the home is durable, yet inviting which is perfect when you have teenagers. We spent a great deal of time on the beach on Honeymoon island because it is so close to the house. The park is beautiful and offers a spectacular view of the sunset. The downside is that you have to pay. The Island outpost restraunt on the causeway serves excellent food with good live entertainment and the prices are reasonable. We also liked Frenchies Rockaway grill in clearwater. I love restraunts on the beach!! Tarpon Springs Sponge docks are a must see. We did not go to see the sponges but to shop and sample the authentic Greek food. We found this awesome chocolate wine at this greek market in the heart of the shops. We wish we had more time to go back and get more. We drank the bottle we bought! If you are looking for a home away from home for a vacation at the beach, Dave's Bayou is just the place you are seeking.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a great house in a great location but it's nice to hear my name mentioned as part of a good experience than.k you!! Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally Relaxing

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Unfortunately, during our stay it rained almost everyday, so the outdoor things we had planned were not possible. But because of the layout and the comfort the house provided we were able to totally relax, even with the seven (7) children in tow. There is plenty of space so that no one felt cramped. The location was very quiet and provided much serenity outdoors. There were menus to the local eateries that made it easy to find food for all types of tastes. Jeff provided excellent customer service. I would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Lovely home and quiet atmosphere...we had a such a nice time...everything you need is close-by...loved sitting on the dock...thanks Jeff for a great experience

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida-Minnesota Reunion

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

We enjoyed our family vacation at this beautiful, comfortable home! It is exactly as the pictures show it with comfortable furnishings, very clean and is equipped with everything you need to enjoy your time there. You can walk to the Pinellas Trail for a morning jog or sunset stroll, enjoy great area restaurants and the world famous Clearwater Beach is just a short drive.

The owner provided friendly service and information on the property and area, maintains the property with pride and does all he can to insure his guests enjoy their stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It makes my day to hear that your relaxation time was as hoped! Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Angela

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Daves Bayou Paradise is truly just that,PARADISE! The location is perfect, close to the beach, dining, and shopping! The porches have stunning views should you decide to just chill,very relaxing! I highly recommend this property! I would definately rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: My son Jackson enjoyed clearing a place for you to launch your kayak! Look forward to next time! Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Daves Bayou Paradise

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Daves Bayou Paradise is a beautiful home in a perfect location! Only a short drive to Clearwater Beach, Dunedin and Tarpon Springs. The views on the porches are stunning and very relaxing if you just want to chill!I highly recommend this property and can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our kind of home!

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We loved the open layout, large windows and decks of this home ( also the extra large garage where we set up ping-pong). It's in a nice neighborhood close to many conveniences and an easy ride to the beach, bike/walking trail and parks.
Jeff was extremely friendly, helpful and easy to work with.
We hope to have the opportunity to rent again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you liked it! Thank you!! Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great relaxation

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

excellant place to stay, and just enjoy the scenes and sounds of the birds,and fish jumping. Very nice,quiet and handy to all the area has to offer.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just make sure we keep seeing you every year! Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bayou Paradise it was!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

House and property were wonderful, quiet neighborhood so one could really enjoy the bayou from the deck - will miss watching all the waterfowl and the fish jumping. Also central access to so much - Dunedin, Clearwater, beaches, parks, Tarpon Springs, Pinella Trails. Owner very hospitable and provided useful information to the area - thanks, Jeff.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You Canadians are a bit unruly, especially at the Blue Jays games but we'll consider having you back! Thanks for the kind nore. Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Thank you for everything! I love the home and the area! Clean, comfortable, tranquil! Short bike ride to Honeymoon Island! Short drive out to Clearwater. Love the local restaurants! This truly was beyond my expectations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You have no idea how it makes my day to know that our place has given someone a moment of pleasure in someone's life!! Thank you! Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dave's Bayou Paradise

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

The home was even more perfect than the pictures depict. Extremely clean and absolutely turn-key, walk in and enjoy. Will definitely come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I hear that over and over. Nice that someone wrote about it! THANK YOU. Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review