reviews for: listing #80392 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

The Kingfisher - Best on the Beach - Bayside Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,395 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

Happy Minnesotans!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We were planning a family vacation and wanted to feel more "at home" in a condo instead of a hotel. This condo was PERFECT!!! Cynthia was awesome, super sweet! We have a 6 year old and 4 year old and they LOVED the beach. They played in the sand and searched for shells every morning and evening (Cynthia had toys there for them so we didn't have to bring any!). It was also very clean and had everything you needed! It was a pretty quiet place also! The ocean was just a few blocks away and we walked there most evenings and have a beach day the day before we left. Mission Beach was the perfect place for our family! We would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone! We would also love to come back and visit! Thank you Cynthia for a fabulous vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cleveland, Ohio vacationers

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We needed 4 bedrooms and Cyndi recommended renting the Sanderling and Kingfisher that are connected and it was a wonderful spot for our family to celebrate a big birthday for me! Cyndi was there to greet us and ran us through the units and quickly responded when we couldn't access the wireless internet. The condos are as lovely and welcoming as they are in the pictures! We loved having the view of the bay right outside our windows and when we weren't on the go were sitting on the patio....it is also much quieter than being in the ocean side! I was a little concerned about being there during 4th of July week knowing it would be crazy on the ocean boardwalk, but you'd never have known it where we were! Lots of families and a great place to be! The ocean is only a couple of blocks away and it was nice to hit the beach so easily! Thank you, Cyndi, for the care you take of your rentals and for helping to make this such a memorable vacation for us! I'd definitely recommend these condos for anyone wanting to visit San Diego and want to be near the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, thanks so much for your wonderful review!
Its means so much to me that you were satisfied with both the accommodations and location.
We feel very blessed to be able to provide a rental that is everything you are promised and we work hard to maintain that integrity for each and every rental.

Thanks again for taking the time to let me know and other potential vacationers, that they can feel secure in renting one of our rentals.

Best you and your family and do come again anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

California Dreaming

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The Kingfisher was the perfect vacation spot for our Wisconsin family of five. It was bright, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the patio on the bay for our early morning coffee and conversation with local people and their pets, afternoon energy with runners, walker, and skateboarders and quiet evenings where we could watch the Sea World fireworks from a distance. Our three teenage children had an excellent time searching for crabs, shells, and sand dollars, skateboarding, boogie boarding in the big Pacific waves and just "chillin" in our rental. We all loved the easy day trips to the San Diego Zoo, Alpine's Outlet Mall, Little Italy (Mimmo's Restaurant), Coronado Island, La Jolla, and our favorite place, Old Town (Le Patio Restaurant and The Tile Shop were really fun). Our host Cyndi was very friendly and prompt with her responses and the return of our full security deposit. We have already started saving our pennies for our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing, Beautiful, Relaxing

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Fun and enjoyment had by all. Can't say enough. The condo was absolutely amazing, clean, beautifully decorated, and very accommodating. The view was a dream and beach so safe for the children to go play and pick seashells. Great location to get to Seaworld and the Zoo. I must say that above most wonderful was Cyndi who helped us immediately when we were in need. Amazing, friendly and accommodating you are Cyndi, thank you so much for your kind heart and wonderful spirit. You made our stay that much enjoyable. Totally recommend the Sanderling, we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy Canucks!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a great time during our 8 night stays during Spring Break. The accomodations were newly renovated and very kid friendly. With the board walk and beach right out our patio door the choies were plentiful as to our daily actiivties. We also visited Seaworld and the Zoo which were only minutes away. Watching the fireworks from Seaworld while sitting on our patio was also a nice touch. There are some great restaurants and other amenities on Mission Blvd that are only a short walk away. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Rental!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The charming Sanderling is everything that was advertised, simply great in all ways. We are a family of 4 with 2 young boys and found it to be roomy, and the location right off the sand was wonderful. The patio was great for eating or hanging out. The furnishings, decor and amenities inside were all very tasteful and in excellent condition; nothing was worn, chipped or tattered. And all SUPER CLEAN!! The pictures on this site are accurate; it looks just as nice in person. It was like being at a nicer hotel, but it was a condo and all ours for the week! There was plenty of everything we needed for cooking and eating in. The linens were high quality and the beds were cozy. Plenty of fluffy bath and beach towels (and beach toys!). The laundry facilities were handy and we never had a problem parking in our assigned spot. The manager, Cyndi, was easy to work with in arranging the reservation, and having her nearby once we arrived was nice. I'd stay there again and recommend it highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its such a joy and a perk of this business to provide a great rental for wonderful people like this vacationer and her family from Michigan.
I so appreciate their kindness and gratefulness and it makes all the care and preparation of the rentals worth all the work to provide rentals that show how much we care to wonderful vacationers.

Tammy please come again.
Regards,
Cyndi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Spot

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This vacation home was exactly as it was described. A beautiful home in a great location. There is something for everyone - the quietness of the Bay and just a few blocks away, a more active area with surfers and nightlife. Cyndi was there to greet us and was very helpful with answers to any questions. The location was excellent - not far from groceries, restaurants and Sea World a short distance away by car. For families with children, the beach is right outside your door with an enclosed patio area and sand toys. This was definitely and great vacation spot for all ages. We would absolutely go back for another visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We also loved having you and your family stay at The Kingfisher in Mission Beach. Having such great vacationers like you, has kept us in the business for over 20 years. We continue to take great care and pride in providing that experience for each and every vacationer.

We feel we are the lucky ones as we continue to meet wonderful people from all over the country and the globe.

Please come again to stay with us and perhaps next time you will do that family reunion in our 4 bedroom beach front rental.

Warms Regards,
Cyndi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Family Vacation June 2010

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

After a week we were relaxed and had a great time - Perfect location to explore San Diego and then to relax after a full day - our kids were on the sand playing at 8am everyday - Cindy was a great host - Perfect spot for the little ones, very safe - condo was everything and more then we expected - we have already recommended it to friends that are staying there now - We will be back -

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review