reviews for: listing #80395 - Indian Rocks Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Beachfront Penthouse Condo New Inside GorgeousSunsets
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Reef Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $425 /nt
    $1,395 - $2,495 /wk
    $4,595 - $7,995 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic vacation at Reef Club

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The condo was very nice and exactly as described with easy access to the beach. The condo was well stocked with necessary essentials for fun at the beach as well as the tennis court. Area is quiet and family orientated, but close to all activities at Clearwater Beach. Communication with Rick was easy, informative and timely. This is a great vacation spot for kids and adults alike.

Owners response: Dear JW and Family: Good to hear and appreciate the feedback. There is a lot to do in the area and yet one of our favorite aspects is "quiet and family oriented, but close to all activities at Clearwater Beach." Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Condo, Fantastic Location!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This condo is beautiful, spacious and decorated with lots of high end finishes and modern amenities. The beds were very comfortable and the unit was immaculate upon our arrival. You can't beat the location and view overlooking the Gulf, with lots of great eateries within walking distance. Rick and Charlotte were fantastic to deal with also. Thank you for helping us have a wonderful family vacation!

Owners response: Dear Lindsey and Paul:

Thank you and we appreciate the detail of your review. Charlotte takes the credit for the high end finishes and we also love the location. Best to everybody and again thank you.

Sincerely,

Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location for day trips.

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Indian Rock's Beach condo. It was perfect for several day trips-Busch Gardens-the sponge docks-snorkeling-Adventure Island Water Park-the movies-downtown Sarasota-Penzey's Spice store. It was nice to come back to a well appointed and very clean base. Oh and wow the view! We grilled, swam and played tennis. We were able to cook most meals and save a lot of money since we had 2 teenage boys and 2 young twenty something people that can really eat.
Everything promised was there and the pictures are true to life. Sometime it is scary renting over the internet but this was a great experience.

Owners response: Dear Susan and Charles: Thank you and the details provided will assist us and future guests. Again the view! - and you took advantage of the location and the nearby activities. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

My family and I were extremely pleased by this well-kept property. The condo was updated with new modern appliances, very spacious, and was very clean. 6 adults were on our family vacation, and we still had plenty of room to spare in the condo. The beds all slept well, and the views are as good as advertised. The beach and pool area are very nice, and the strip (Gulf Blvd) has plenty of places to eat within a 5 minute drive north or south of the property (there are also places in walking distance). If you don’t bring your car, the trolley service works great for affordable convenient transportation.

Lastly, the nicest property in the world is not worth a dime if you don’t receive superior customer service to accompany it. Rick and Charlotte definitely are the epitome of superior customer service. They were extremely informative, provided great guidance, and very patient. I am analytical in nature, and thought of many questions for them. I can honestly say, Rick never became impatient or frustrated, and in fact went above and beyond to get every question answered. They were great and I would definitely rent this property again. If this property is not available, I would have no problem referring to any other property owned by Rick and Charlotte. It is worth your time and money…Enjoy yourselves, we did!

~Horye Flowers & Family

Owners response: Dear Horye and family: I could tell from the very beginning you were organized and wanted to know details - and frankly, either I or Charlotte appreciate the opportunity to describe or elaborate as needed. Just about every vacation question has a vacation suggestion. We appreciate your comments and the details provided for future guests. Thank you and best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

My family of four plus my mother-in-law enjoyed this unit very much & had a wonderful stay. The condo is lovely, looks just like the photos, and Rick and Charlotte provided everything we needed! The condo was clean, the decor lovely, and the sunset views heavenly. We saw dolphins twice and enjoyed the pool and tennis courts. The beach is just steps away, and we found lots of fun attractions in the area to keep our school-age kids busy. It was very handy to have a washer and dryer in the unit, and we appreciated the keypad lock (not having to keeping track of keys is nice!). We loved walking down the beach to have ice cream at the Kooky Coconut. If we come back to this area, we will definitely consider staying here again. Thanks Rick & Charlotte!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Anne B.: Thank you for the review and for mentioning a few things we take for granted - the washer & dryer - the coded key lock and the general convenience of the location to the Kooky Coconut! - also like Candy Kitchen, but a five minute drive to Redington or to the original Candy Kitchen about 10 minutes south. Best to everybody. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We took a month to decide which condo to rent. We planned a "senior trip" for my middle daughter (to include my wife, myself, & 3 daughters)-- with the idea to relax and sit on the beach (no Disney or Busch Gardens). So the place we were going to stay at was very important. Many times the internet pictures and descriptions are alot better than "real life". This condo was as nice as advertised! Clean, great location, great pool and hot tub, great view, great beach, and great patio. This unit had everthing a family could need on a vacation! Beach towels-chairs-tennis rackets-etc. All new appliances. Even the beds and pillows were great. Looks like it was just remodeled. This unit is/was very well cared for. We will definately be back-- this is a GREAT CONDO! Thank you Rick!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear T&S and Family: Thank you for the review and detailed feedback. When we spoke in December, five months ago there was snow in Minnesota - - - - and I just checked the news and now that it is May - - - there is snow in Minnesota! Look forward to having you back and again thank you for the comments and details. Enjoyed our conversations and I could tell from your original inquiry that you wanted a nice place - and are detail oriented. Best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

FABULOUS CLEAN QUALITY CONDO!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Rick and Charlotte's 3 bedroom condo for our Spring Break. It was my husband and myself, 2 teenage girls and my mother. I base all my rentals on reviews, so I will give the information I always look for:
Cleanliness. This condo was spotless. Not one speck of dirt! Beds were prefectly made, kitchen beautifully presented and even a nice bottle of wine waiting for us (Thanks Rick and Charlotte!)
Furniture: Quality! Nice in a rental condo! Beds for all of us were extremely comfortable! Firm mattresses with a soft pillowtop-no problem sleeping! Sheets were very soft and comfy. Living room furniture/dining/barstools were great! High quality TV's!
Kitchen: Not only spotless but high quality appliances/dishes! Nothing cheap! Brand new refrigerator/stove/dishwasher. Everything we needed! Well stocked! Even had dish soap/dishwasher detergent/paper towel, etc.
Bathrooms were very nice! Lovely tiled shower in master! Loved the tile detail on the floors!
Beach chairs/umbrellas/toys/towels provided! Even a couple of tennis racquets!
The complex is well maintained and very clean. Dave (grounds keeper?) was around every morning cleaning it up/vacuuming/sweeping. Super nice quy that can answer any of your questions! Plenty of pool chairs. We had no problem getting them. We would go down around 9am and there were always a few available during the day. Nice size pool deck and pool-also very clean! The view from the condo was great! We could see our kids at the beach/pool/tennis courts while we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio. There are three gas grills for anyone's use!
The other vacationers/owners were very nice! We enjoyed our stay!!!
Walmart/Publix is only a mile away. Walked to TJ's Italian and Keegan's Seafood for dinner-both great! Carried out pizza from Pajanos just up the street-yummy! A mile walk to Lighthouse donuts in the morning was always fun! Rick was very easy to work with, answered emails quickly. I have nothing negative to say!!!
Thanks Rick and Charlotte!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Carrie, Greg and Family: Thank you for the review and the detail of your review. You answer many of the questions that potential guests have. We hope this assists guests with their vacation planning and decisions. Again thank you for the review and best to you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury Penthouse was no Bull

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

My wife and I and two children ages 6 and 9 stayed for a week in this property owned by Ric and his wife. We found both the visual and text description of the property on VRBO to be representative and above all, it exceeded our expectations. As the Penthouse descriptor suggests, the unit is located on the top floor which gives guests an excellent direct view of the Gulf and close enough to hear the sounds of the waves at night. The unit is clean, spacious with great finishings like granite counter tops and tiles and is nicely decorated. We found all the kitchen gadgets that we needed. It is located in a great area of Indian Rocks beach: a quieter part of the area and yet it is still convenient to get around. For those who has not been to the area before, the various beaches are more than 10 miles long with Indian Rocks on the north end; the beaches are connected by Gulf Boulevard which Ric's property is located on. We found Ric to be professional, courteous and easy to deal with from arranging for the rental of the property, staying in touch to help us access the property before our arrival and was available to answer our questions during our stay: in other words, we never felt that we were an after-thought after we paid our rental fees. The bottle of wine was a nice touch. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Roy and Lisa: First of all thank you for the kind review and appreciate your details - which will provide future renters with additional information and assist them with their vacation decision. At times we do not cover the location or environment and take it for granted that you can hear the sounds of the waves at night - and that you are on the top floor, and that the beach is right there . . . Again thank you and we appreciate the thorough comments and will strive to enhance and maintain the luxury penthouse for future guests - which hopefully will also include you and family. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

508 Reef Club

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The unit was very clean, and everything had been updated. We especially liked the new king bed, as it gave us a very restful sleep. The new tile walk in shower in the master bath was very nice, and we really enjoyed that too. There was a complimentary bottle of wine for us, and it was very good. We would stay with this owner again, and highly recommend this unit!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thank you Rick and Charlotte for a 2nd great year here with our Children and Grandchildren. The condo is just as beautiful and well maintained as the description and photos indicate. The location is perfect, we hardly used the car the entire week. Rick is very easy to contact for any questions and was very accomodating regarding our need for a baby bed and high chair. On our first year he purchased both a new bed and chair and had them delivered to the condo on the morning of our arrival. These trips have provided good times and memories for the entire family and we hope to make the trip an annual event.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Kenneth and Family: thanks for the review and for sharing your experiences this week. The baby bed and high chair is something we could probably mention more - but you have effectively covered that with your feedback. We make every effort to have the description and website be an accurate representation of the accomodations and what a family can expect. Again thank you for providing the response and look forward to working with you and your family next year. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly as advertised!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Rick & Charlotte's condo was exactly as advertised! Beautiful condo, very clean, bright welcoming colors, secure, amenities, layout, etc. Rick was excellent to work with....true professional! I would definitely recommend this property....the view is absolutely gorgeous! We had plenty to do....the condo is located with multiple restaurants, grocery store, gym, things to do...close by. We fished off the beach, played tennis, sat by the pool/beach, played cards.....great family vacation! We will be back....

Owners response: Dear Doug and Kristin: Thanks for sharing you expeperience and from what I can recall that was the week when the area was in the news due to a lot of rain. It was good that it cleared up and it sounds like you took advantage of the location and general "things to do" activities nearby - that we also do - as a family when we get together. Best to you and family and again thank you for the feedback - sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1000 Reef Club condo 508

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 weeks at the condo. Everything was very clean and in excellent condition. We definitely would consider staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback and I am glad we could accommodate you and family. I hope the coded door lock was also helpful with the different arrivals of family. Looking forward to seeing you next year and I am going to share your comments with Sue - as she does a great job cleaning and simply getting everything ready. Again thanks, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great, relaxing vacation! - Nashua, NH

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Lovely condo! Great weather! Great & relaxing vacation! :) Plane to catch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous condo!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Gorgeous condo! Fabulous weather! Thank you for your contribution to our daughter's senior spring break trip. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

- condo was perfect - we will become regulars here

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Rick & Charlotte: What a beautiful condo. It's decor is exactly how I would make my home if I lived in Florida. We had a great week. Weather was perfect and the condo was perfect for our families. Nice to be right on the beach & so much more. Thank you so much - you will be hearing from us again. We will become regulars here - - -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

- - 9th time at Reef Club and this is best condo!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We had a great time (except the weather could've been a little better). Love this condo! Hope to return. Probably the 8th or 9th time at Reef Club & this is the best condo! Thanks Rick & Charlotte!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

- - you get to stay in this fantastic condo - - -

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

If you are reading this it means you get to stay in this fantastic codo like I did! An experience I will never forget! What a beautiful condo and thank you! Sheila - The "perfect" place to relax, enjoy the ocean and be with family. Angela - What a week, wonderful place you have shared with us. I pray it stays this nice, want to come again. Everything you would want and more. Thanks so much. Missy - Was Furgeine wunderbare wehnung! Die Aussicht is & grobarhp und ich habe meinen Aufenthalt voll undgan & penessen! Gloria - (I tried to write/read the German writing - Rick) - This is such a one of a kind location! Beautiful room & view!!!! I had a wonderful vacation, only sad it's over! Katie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are sad to leave this beautiful condo -

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

and location. You can be so proud of what you have to offer. We will highly recommend this to others! Thank you so much! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome fabulous condo!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Decor colors were beautiful. Greatest weather too! Lots of shopping but the best is the ocean view and splashing waves - so relaxing. No one creates like our God!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is more than we expected.

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

It was nice to stay in a place that looked like a picture in a magazine - a designer's dream. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. We rate this 5 stars and would recommend it highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is beautiful and -

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

made our stay very comfortable & enjoyable despite the cold weather outside. We had everything necessary for a great week, including the complimentary bottle of wine - thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST CONDO ON THE BEACH!!! HANDS DOWN!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

MY HUSBAND AND OUR FAMILY HAVE BEEN VACATIONING ON INDIAN ROCKS BEACH FOR 15+ YEARS. WE HAVE RENTED MANY UNITS FROM A CHOSEN FEW OF OWNERS, THIS UNIT IS HANDS DOWN THE NICEST AND BEST TO DATE!! RICK, THE OWNER WAS MORE THAN ACCOMMODATING, HE WAS QUICK TO RESPOND IF THERE WAS A QUESTION AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. WE HAVE RENTED FROM SEVERAL AND HE WAS BY FAR THE MOST CONCERNED ABOUT OUR COMFORT. THE UNIT IS BETTER IN PERSON THAN THE PICTURES, EVERYTHING IS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. RICK'S WIFE CHARLOTTE HAS EXCEPTIONAL TASTE AND HAS PAID ATTENTION TO EVERY DETAIL. THE VIEW OUTSIDE THE BALCONY IS BREATH TAKING AND WE GOT SEVERAL GREAT SHOTS OF GORGEOUS SUNSETS. OUR FAMILY HAD THE BEST TIME TOGETHER AND WE ARE ALREADY PLANNING OUR TRIP FOR NEXT YEAR, WE ARE HOPING TO RENT BOTH UNITS AS MY SISTERS WILL JOIN US. IF YOUR NOT SURE ABOUT RENTING LET ME ASSURE YOU THIS IS THE "ONE". THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO HERE IN THIS AREA, TOO MUCH TO MENTION. I WILL HOWEVER RECOMMEND BONEFISH GRILL IN BELLAIR BEACH...5***** AND ALSO A NEW PIZZA PLACE CALLED "SLYCE" EXCELLENT FOOD. (FROM A FORMER New Yorker THAT HIGH PRAISE).
RICK AND CHARLOTTE, WORDS LIKE THANK YOU ARE INSUFFICIENT FOR WHAT YOU HAVE SHARED WITH US, YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME IS MAGNIFICENT !! WE WILL ABSOLUTELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Eileen and Family: First of all thank you for the feedback and the comments. I felt that when I first spoke with you the first time - and the general detail of your conversation and then following up with a picture of your home and your home's tasteful decor . . . that you would take care of and enjoy our condo. Your words and descriptives are helpful to us and future renters. Again thank you and of course we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Will share with Charlotte this afternoon. Warmest regards, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo in a nice location

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

It is beautiful inside just as the pictures show. The owner Rick is awesome to do business with and the condo was stocked with everything you will need such as towels, hair dryers, beach towels,chairs, umbrella & toys, games and even a fan for you that need a fan to sleep with like me (LOL) Fishing would be better from a boat or off a pier as the water was so shallow but we love it anyway and will return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Earl and Brenda: Thanks for staying at our new condo and the comments. I will share with Charlotte as she had "most to do" with the renovation, accessories, ammenities and "things" and appreciates the feedback. Again thanks - sincerely, Rick and Charlotte

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review