reviews for: listing #80399 - Cannon Beach, Oregon Villa rental

Ocean Cottages-Open this weekend Save 25%!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt

sort by:

Mediocre small cottage.

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

We were excited to find a place that was reasonable in pricing that allowed for dogs however when the time came for our trip our golden could not come with us because of an injury. The pictures of the cottages and grounds do not properly reflect the current state. The grounds are small and in need of some tlc. An outdoor firepit would be a great addition. The cottage itself was small but was perfect for two people. The bad and worse part is there is a big ant problem. I understand that sugar ants and difficult to get rid of but when you are renting out a place that you are aware of the specific problem either pay for it to be fixed or let people be aware prior to them giving you their money because that is bad bad business. If I had known of the problem I would have not have rented a ant infested cottage. Until the owners fix the problem don't rent out any of their cottages plenty of other places to stay in CB!

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Hidden Villa Cottages

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We stayed at this property for two nights in July, 2011. The remodeling of the old cottages has been done very well. However, we were disappointed to find that the upkeep was not up to what we expected. The living room carpet and soga had numerous pet stains; one of two chairs at the dining rable was broken; the grounds between the cabins had tall weeds; a water feature was filled with green algae and the id not always work due to modem problems. After calling the owner regarding the condition of the unit, it was suggested that we would find carpet cleaning supplies under the kitchen sink if we wanted to use them. Unfortunately, there were no supplies in the cottage. Perhaps some of the problems could have been avoided had there been an on-site resident manager. On the plus side, the unit was very quiet, was a short walk to the beach and the rate reasonable. We do not expect everything to be perfect but we do expect things to be clean and tidy no matter what rate you pay.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We wanted to let you know that we are moving forward with improvements based on your concerns. The chairs are being looked at, carpet cleaning scheduled. We have also improved the upkeep of the grounds, including repairing the water feature back to its glory. Thank you again for the suggestions.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Easy and Clean

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I booked a last minute trip, and Vacasa was very helpful and quick to respond to my email requests. Everything was very easy. Thanks for allowing pets. Property was super clean and neat. Very cute cottage and property - newly remodeled and in great shape. Quiet residential area.

Just know that it's a tiny place. It was a bit cozy with myself, husband, and 2 dogs. But for a weekend getaway, it was perfect.

If you use a wheelchair, it's easy to get into the cottages - some have a step, some don't. But the bathroom/bedroom is a very tight space to maneuver, with a stand-up shower--no tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Cottage in Cannon Beach

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

nice comfy cottage, quiet and cozy. Had a great time kicking back and enjoying the beach town area.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Tail Waggin' Good Time At Hidden Villa

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hidden Villa. It was great to find a place that our dogs were welcome since we don't go anywhere without our canine friends. Bosley and Fisher loved the short walk to the beach and lounging by the fire. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed for a great trip. Thanks for everything. We will definitely come back. Thanks again, Steve, Heather, Bosley and Fisher

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful intimate getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

This lovely little cottage exceeded our expectations. Block and a half from the beach. Extremely pleasant, well-kept, comfortable interior. Went to speak with property manager twice but couldn't find her. Not because we had any problems; just to say hi and bye pretty much. Overall a lovely, lovely time. Recommended for couples or small families (2 adults, 2 small children max, I'd say).

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute cottage in Cannon Beach, Oregon

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

This was awesome!!!
I can't remember the name of the girl that helped me but I called in on a sat and was staying there on Sun. She was very helpful and delightful. I liked it so much I stayed til Tues...Very clean!!! YAY! Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach stay

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a nice time in our little cottage. Perfect size for two and an easy walk to the beach and much closer to Haystack Rock than staying closer in town.

House was clean and neat , town was fun to walk around in. Lot of great Art galleries and shops and good eating. We especially liked the food and staff at the Seasons Cafe on the north side of town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a pleasant cozy cottage

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The place is small but very clean, neat and organized. The kitchen has all the necessary supply for a home-cooked meal. The fireplace adds a lot of charm, esp. when you come back from a wet walk on the beach. The staff were very helpful in solving our little Internet connection problem via long distance phone calls (it turned out that the modem was left unplugged). It's truly a peaceful and comfortable cottage for our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review