reviews for: listing #80400 - Sunriver, Oregon House rental

Large Fort Rock Sunriver Home w/ New Hot Tub - Stay and Ski
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $795 /nt

sort by:

Huge house, updated great room

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

This is one of my favorite homes in Sunriver. It has a massive great room that's been renovated quite nicely. The bedrooms are a little dated, but still quite nice - with lots of masters, and a huge bunk room/play room. It's also right across from Fort Rock Park (Tennis, Playgrounds) - which is a nice plus. We had a great time here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your 5 star review. We're glad that you appreciate the beautiful renovation done to the great room and that you were pleased with the bedrooms and layout of this huge home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our annual ski trip

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We come to Sunriver every year with our family...this home by far met our needs completely! The 4 bedroom suites with one being suited for teens with the pool table and bunk beds was perfect. The huge kitchen was well stocked and made cooking for the crew enjoyable because of the open layout. The only thing we missed were passes to the Maverick Center because we like the Flowrider surfing. The weather was beautiful and ski/snowboard conditions some of the best we've had! The discount ski pass was an unbelievable bargain and we used all 3 days. Thanks...we will definitely reserve here for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have stayed in several homes in sunriver and this one is the best!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Loved this home, our stay was celebrating our sons 17 birthday with a total of six teenagers and two adults. The upstair area was enjoyed by the kids. This home is welcoming and is very well maintained. We try to get to sunriver twice year and hope to stay in this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6 Irish Mountain Lane

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Our 5th time staying at this location for a week + in the summer. Big house, 4 big bedrooms each with separate baths, close to Ft. Rock Park, etc., etc., etc. Everything we need and more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Multi-Family Home!!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We absolutely LOVED this place. The location near the park is perfect and the fact that is has a very nice living room AND a game room is perfect for a multiple family getaway. The kitchen is also top notch. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Exceptional Experience

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Where do I start-what a beautiful, comfortable home, a house to bring family and friends to bond and play. Speaking of play, a variety of board games, big screen televisions in just about every room equipped to handle gaming. When you open the garage you are greeted with a plethora of toys, bicycles, (well maintained I might add), then off to the upstairs, a pool table, bunk beds for the little ones, an open deck for reading or simple contemplation. What an incredible experience, truly a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family retreat!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Perfect!
Our family loved this house! It was stocked with everything we could possibly need, very nice and comfy, and just perfect for the price. We are already making plans for next year at the same home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunriver Rental

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We stayed at this location for 8 or 9 days over four different summers. Our group ranges from very young children to grandparents. The proximity to Ft. Rock Park could hardly be better. With its very large bedrooms, large walk-in closets, separate bathrooms, etc. it provides a unique opportunity to house more than one family with privacy for each. Recent upgrades to the kitchen, floor, hot tub, etc. have provided major improvements. There are still rustic areas such as the bedroom carpets, deck, etc. but - hey! - it's all part of the Sunriver environment.

Would I recommend it? Here's a clue: we are about to confirm our reservations for 2012 !!!
.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to having you back again next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review