reviews for: listing #80402 - Gearhart, Oregon Condo rental

Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Our mini Vacation!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

We really hit some amazing weather and the view from the condo was breathtaking! The picture of the condo were exactly as I found them! My granddaughter is in a wheelchair and she was able to get around quite nicely. I found the property very clean both inside and out! I will and have already recommended this property to 2 other people .What I also enjoyed was the feeling of being out of the business of town but still close enough to have the knowing that town was within reach. I also found that quiet hours are well observed! This is by far my favorite place to stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great view

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Awesome view, well appointed, will stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gearhart- a very enjoyable week

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We spent a week, very nice condo, clean, and pet friendly, no complaints. I think the photos accurately depicted the appearance. King size bed in the master bedroom, very comfortable and great shower in the master bath. Really liked the Gearhart area, it is centrally located, close to Astoria and not that far to Cannon Beach and Manzanita. It is also close to Warrenton where there is a Fred Meyer and Costco. We attended church in Warrenton at the Christian Church where we felt right at home. We played golf at Gearhart Golf Links (right across the street), Highlands, Manzanita, and Bay Breeze in Tillamook. We also took in a performance of the local production of Shanghaied in Astoria at the Astor Street Opry Company Theater in Astoria- A MUST SEE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gearhart retreat!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We (Mom and 2 daughters) come to the Oregon Coast once a year to visit my Aunt who lives in Warrenton. We have never stayed in Gearhart, but loved the small community and the peaceful surroundings. The condo had a beautiful view of the ocean and it was a great place to rest and relax. Super clean, well furnished and a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pool

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Pool
Never did find the hot tub did not know where it was an the pool room was so hot an steamy so we did not use it but everything else was picture perfect. It is a great place to stay an listening to the ocean at night was awesome. We will be back again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo Unit

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Convenient location but nicely secuded. Beautiful view on the 3rd floor with easy elevator access, great for the seniors and kids during the family stay. Lovely vaulted ceiling in the living room and well stocked kitchen. Plenty of extra towels and blankets. It was the best 2 bedroom unit I have stayed in for the price. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely condo with great view

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Having vacationed in Gearhart for many years, this condo is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, well managed and a great location to the beach. Being dog friendly is a huge plus as we have a few 4 legged kids who adore the beach and this condo. Nice deck with barbecue and convenient covered parking.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful view, comfortable stay.

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We spent 5 sunny days in Gearhart and enjoyed our stay. The view from the deck is beautiful and we enjoyed a glass of wine while we watched the sunset. The condo was comfortable and well set-up for our family of 3 (plus our dog, who LOVED the beach!). We will definitely consider returning to this family and pet-friendly vacation spot.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time! The place was perfect! It had everything available that you could ever want or need! We didnt need to pack but our clothes and food! Everything else was made available! Someone had thought of every little thing imaginable! It was beautiful and so comfortable!
We did run out of toilet tissue and the grill should have been cleaned, but other than that the entire place was simply gorgeous! It was clean and very well maintained. Thank you so much! Not to mention they even made sure that the sun shined and it only rained during the night! Serious! It was an awesome mini vacation! also... there was an elevator directly outside the room to make the third floor much easier for packing and unpacking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review! I apologize for the toilet tissue and the grill. I will make sure the housekeeper checks the grill from now on, a guest must have put the cover on and stored it without cleaning it first. We usually leave a back up supply of toilet tissue in the hall closet but I will make sure that it is stocked well. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review