reviews for: listing #80406 - Sun Lakes, Arizona House rental

Beautifully renovated vacation home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cottonwood
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

60 days of fun!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

What a beautiful home, and what a jewel for entertaining! The maintenance of this home is exceptional- very clean and neat. Our stay here at Flintlock for January and February was unmatchable for comfort and class! This home is very spacious and made for entertaining with all of the conveniences of home.

The living room has a large flat screen TV with a DVD player and a docking station for your IPOD. We truly enjoyed the spacious poolside area for morning breakfast or cocktail hours spent with friends and family. It also has a cozy sitting area overlooking the well maintained pool.
The master bedroom which is an oasis on its own also has a poolside entrance and has a very comfortable king-size bed with a spacious master bath ensuite. There are two additional bedrooms that are very beautifully appointed for guests or additional family members and a main bath for their use.

The owners are helpful and quickly responsive should you have a question, and you may believe them when they say that your comfort is of great importance to them. My husband and I love the Sun Lakes area, its many wonderful restaurants, and beautiful golf courses are just minutes away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Donna and Mark

Thanks very much for your wonderful comments. They are much appreciated. Hope to see you again in 2013/14

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Ever!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Our stay at the wonderful Palo Verde house was absolutely perfect. I've just spent 5 weeks there and can honestly say that it was one of the best vacations ever.

The house is beautifully furnished, comfortable, convenient location, very quiet and private. Throw in a beautiful backyard pool and lovely covered patio and it just cannot be beaten. No one wanted to do anything but relax in total privacy and comfort by the pool. The house has everything you'll ever need and felt like staying in a resort more than a house. The owner was extremely helpful and very available for any questions that I had.

It was just lovely to sit out at night, sipping some wine and staring up to the stars!! I would definitely stay here again. Truly amazing. Many thanks to Trevor!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow Thanks Debbie Much appreciated Sorry we were booked next year Love to have you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fron the owners

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

This property is new to the market. Or first guests have just checked in.
We encourage comments in order to improve the product and our service.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great base to explore and relax.

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We found this home to be clean, comfortable, in a quiet neighbourhood. The home is tastefully and well equipped with all you may need.The backyard is a tropical oasis.
There is easy access to the hyways to explore surrounding areas.Great base.
Trevor was accomodating and helpful during our stay.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this delightfully renovated beauty.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review